Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A Good Heater With Two Flaws
11/4/2007

Customer review by Scavenger

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by Scavenger
by Scavenger

I bought this heater for a small bedroom and set it for low heating to 65 degrees F. The room reached 60 from 55 in a relatively short time. By the time my granddaughter tried to go to sleep, she complained of the room being to warm and turned it off. When I checked my thermometer the next morning, it showed that the room had reached a max of 71. So do not expect temperature accuracy. The next problem was that I was using a 1320 Watt heater and lights on the same line (in other rooms). The total wattage was too much for my 15 Amp circuit breaker. The breaker kept tripping until I put the 1320 Watt heater on a different line. The new location was not optimum for my needs. Rather than rewire the house, I will seek a more energy efficient heater for that bedroom. I need to see if the 442-U can be used in a room were it will be on a different line. The wall hanging function is a big plus because none of my rooms are spacious. Being able to keep this heater off the floor and hung on walls would be a big plus. All I need is to keep from having both heaters on the same line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scavenger
Town of Wappinger, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works well
11/14/2007

Customer review by anne839

4.0 stars 11/14/2007 by anne839
by anne839

Works well, efficiently turns fan on & off via the thermostat. Smells really bad (hot & burning), hopefully that is because it is new and will wear off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anne839
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+
10/24/2007

Customer review by HardTimes

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by HardTimes
by HardTimes

Easy to use worth the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardTimes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Heater for Low Price
10/27/2007

Customer review by ErynSMA

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by ErynSMA
by ErynSMA

Bought this heater cause it was one of these cheapest I saw, and wow, am I impressed! Raised the room temp at least 10 degrees, small, good long cord, and lots of safety features! This is the product to buy.. I needed it for my pet hedgehog to keep the room at at least 70 degrees, and it's doing the trick well (we have no other source of heat now because we're holding off turning on the expen$ive electric)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErynSMA
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/29/2007

Customer review by hazeleyes318

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by hazeleyes318
by hazeleyes318

We have this heater on the wall up high in our kids room and it keeps the room warm. The attachment to hang on the wall is great and lets the heater have a little movement. Easy to use and great size for a small bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazeleyes318
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised!
11/7/2007

Customer review by TXBargainHunter

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by TXBargainHunter
by TXBargainHunter

I bought this fan to be used in my bathroom when I bathe my kids. It warms up quickly and has several temperature settings for you to choose. It's small and doesn't take up a lot of space. It doesn't make a lot of sound either. I was going to get the $13.88 model but for about $6 more, this model looks better and allows you to have several different temperature settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXBargainHunter
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
11/16/2007

Customer review by LadeeSarah

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by LadeeSarah
by LadeeSarah

I plugged this space heater into my 12 X 12 bedroom, closed the door and went back into the bedroom 10 minutes later, was I pleasantly surprised, the room went from 65 to 80 degrees and luckily, I purchased two. I will put the 2nd one in the office which is the next coldest room in the house. I did read the reviews before hand (thank you Wal-Mart customers), yes, this product exceeded my expectations. I love Wal-Mart!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadeeSarah
Ashdown, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Effective and Quality product
11/15/2007

Customer review by JBon

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by JBon
by JBon

This is a great space heater and it heated my whole living room up 3 degrees in about 30 minutes. The price was very fair for all you get. The thermostat works effectively so you don’t have to keep it running. Its pretty quiet on low and I liked that it can be hung up high away from harms reach or easily taken down with one turn to move into the bathroom then hung right back up. The cord is really long which is good for hanging it up. However, it doesn’t turn off if you tip it over like some heaters I’ve had in the past, and it doesn’t come with screws or anchors to mount it to the wall (just the bracket). I just ordered another one for the bathroom I liked it so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent space heater
12/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It does exactly what I expected... keep my feet warm at work!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Awesome!!
12/14/2007

Customer review by amswenso1

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by amswenso1
by amswenso1

This heater is small and compact but it lets out a lot of heat! my house is very cold because my room mates don't like to turn on the heat. I also really like how it regulates temperature. VERY GOOD BUY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amswenso1
Pittsburg KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heater
12/14/2007

Customer review by Grenluvr

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by Grenluvr
by Grenluvr

Great space heater for the price. I use it every day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grenluvr
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nifty Helper
12/16/2007

Customer review by Bowwow

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by Bowwow
by Bowwow

I put this heater in a 10x12 tv room where I generally have a chill because I close down the heat register when the room isn't in use. Now, it was across the room from me, but after several minutes it helped bring that room to a toasty, comfortable area to be a couch potato! I was pleasantly surprised, but, obviously, for a smaller, enclosed area, this little heater can do the trick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowwow
Orland Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Space heater
12/16/2007

Customer review by Angie77

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by Angie77
by Angie77

Had it for a week ... and so far so good. It doesn't take up much space, and keeps our living room plenty warm. Right for the price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angie77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great heater
11/15/2007

Customer review by JessiK

4.0 stars 11/15/2007 by JessiK
by JessiK

I like this heater because i could mount it to the wall and because it has tempuature settings. It is good for small rooms but is a little noisy. Overall i think its great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessiK
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A super air mover
12/4/2007

Customer review by DanandGinny

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by DanandGinny
by DanandGinny

this does a very good job of heating. It really moves the air on high. The auto tempature is slightly off. at 70, it will be about 68. Disappointed that this 2 speed heater is not 2 heat (low and high), but a 2 speed fan motor (low & high). On high speed it a little noisy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanandGinny
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little heater...and smart!
12/5/2007

Customer review by bracko

4.0 stars 12/5/2007 by bracko
by bracko

I love the auto temperature sensor so that it shuts off when it reaches the desired temp. It heats up instantly and is easy to use. It emits an odor each time I turn it on that smells like burning plastic or something, but that goes away in a minute and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bracko
Dearborn, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
12/15/2007

Customer review by mongersmom

4.0 stars 12/15/2007 by mongersmom
by mongersmom

This little heater is great for my purpose. I work at a desk and my feet get chilly in the winter. This heater is perfect to keep my office nice and toasty warm and I can aim the blowing air at my feet for maximum effect to where I need it. Have not had it long enough to see if it make a difference to the electric bill, but I bet it will beat paying what we do for propane!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mongersmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing
11/21/2007

Customer review by Tamis

1.0 stars 11/21/2007 by Tamis
by Tamis

I was looking for a heater for a small room.After reading the review from couple of users, I bought this product.It doesnot satisfy my needs.It doesnot warm a room , one need to sit pretty close to the heater to feel the heat and it tends to be noisy after 2-3 hours.Not so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamis
Would recommend to a friend? No