Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
cable modem
7/26/2007

Customer review by warpsurfer

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by warpsurfer
by warpsurfer

COWABUNGA DUDE!! this surfboard rocks!!! Great product, Talking to tech support with Comcast took much longer than the actual setup!! I got a 3X bump in my download speeds (yours may vary) but I higly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warpsurfer
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price anywhere
7/23/2007

Customer review by Hockeyblond

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Hockeyblond
by Hockeyblond

I compared prices for this item at several locations and web sites. This was the best price I found. The shipping was fast and overall very pleased with the item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hockeyblond
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great capabilites, setup, and price
9/6/2007

Customer review by Andromeda

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Andromeda
by Andromeda

this modem is DOCSIS-2 compliant and capable of Blazing (20mbps) speed if you can find someone to give that to you. sinple plug&play installation once your providor has the MAC address set up. If using with a linksys router hou need to use the routers "mac address cloning" feature Great product great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andromeda
Stafford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT MODEM
8/7/2007

Customer review by ChildoftheKING

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by ChildoftheKING
by ChildoftheKING

This is a great modem at a great price. Superfast speed!!!!!! Fast Shipping also!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChildoftheKING
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste money renting a cable modem
8/20/2007

Customer review by BrookLINEnotBrooklyn

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by BrookLINEnotBrooklyn
by BrookLINEnotBrooklyn

I've had cable modem for 4 years, and all this time, rented the modem from the cable company for $3 a month. That's $150 !!! On top of that, the modem was old and slow. When I upgraded my cable internet speed, they offered to come in and swap my modem with a newer one, but that would required waiting at home for the cable guy -- never a good idea if you can avoid it. That's where Walmart.com came in -- for less than $60, it was delivered to my door, easy to install, and voila ! Since this is top-of-the-line right now, it should last me a few years before needing to upgrade again, and I don't have to pay any more rental fees - yay! Returning the cable modem was a bit of a nuisance, but worth it; I can't believe I didn't do this sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrookLINEnotBrooklyn
Brookline, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Way to Save Money
1/8/2008

Customer review by uafriend

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by uafriend
by uafriend

I am a WOW customer. Now I save 3 dollars a month because I have my own cable modem. It is a very easy installation--same connections as the WOW modem, and the best is you don't have to schedule a technician. Just call the company and give them the HFC # of your new Motorola Modem, and they register it. Then when you install, it will access the network just as quickly as the rented modum did. (You do have to schedule a time for a person to pick up the equipment unless you wish to drop it off yourself.) I am glad I invested in this user-friendly product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uafriend
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Im surfin the web with ease
1/4/2008

Customer review by Tastyf4lif

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Tastyf4lif
by Tastyf4lif

I was tired of paying for a leased modem thru comcast so I decided to give this one a shot and so far its been nothing but a step up. Install was simple and took no time at all, the longest part was dealing with my cable company to give them the mac address but that was to be expected. Shipping was super fast, placed my order on a tuesday had the product thursday and only paid the .97 to ship.. Couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tastyf4lif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motorola SB5120
3/22/2008

Customer review by flyte

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by flyte
by flyte

I bought this modem to replace the Motorola 5100 I had before. This modem is rock solid. Just as you would expect from the name Motorola. I installed it myself. There is a straightforward pictorial foldout directions. Anyone should be able to install this. Your choice of USB or Ethernet hookups. You pay more for cable highspeed but so much better than DSL in terms of speed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyte
SE Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely dissapointing
7/9/2007

Customer review by NightBear

1.0 stars 7/9/2007 by NightBear
by NightBear

I was replacing a Motorola SB3220 cable modem, but this one has performed so poorly I went back to the previous one. The performance was slower, I have more signal interruptions than with the old one, and the driver has not been updated since 2002 (which was before I even bought my previous modem).

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NightBear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
1/3/2008

Customer review by LovesWalmartPrices

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by LovesWalmartPrices
by LovesWalmartPrices

I got one of these and it has worked great sence i had it,(which ive had for about a year or 2). Now im buying another one for a other computer. This of coarse was my first choice. It works great and its always connected. also works great with routers and wireless routers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesWalmartPrices
Louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Rent
8/11/2007

Customer review by PeePaw

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by PeePaw
by PeePaw

Return your box to the cable company and watch your bill to get your modem rental fee off. This one works. Yes, you may have to get on the phone to set it up with the cable company, but after that, it just works. I think it works better than the cable dinosaur. Get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeePaw
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy.
12/27/2007

Customer review by FrostRaven

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by FrostRaven
by FrostRaven

This modem pretty much does what it's supposed to do, and does it well. After seeing this exact model at circuit city and best buy at $20 more, it was a deal here at wal mart. A quick call to your local cable provider is all ya need, the item is terrific.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrostRaven
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy purchase and set up
1/18/2008

Customer review by corider

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by corider
by corider

I ordered from the web and picked up at store. Very easy. The modem set up easily and works great. It is a lot faster than my old one. I like the slim design because it doesn't take up too much room. I have a linksys router attached and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corider
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incredible!
12/19/2007

Customer review by 1Bassplayer

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by 1Bassplayer
by 1Bassplayer

Got this 5120 to replace my old 5100. Major upgrade! This modem screamed until my cable co. put a choke on it. Perfect for Mac users. Extremely easy to install and has a "standby" switch to disconnect your computer from the net when you are not online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Bassplayer
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK product
1/17/2008

Customer review by alreadytaken

4.0 stars 1/17/2008 by alreadytaken
by alreadytaken

I bought this to replace a six year old modem. I thought with the way electronics change this had the potential to be better. It is good but, I see no difference from my old one. It works well and I still have the old modem should this one go south.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alreadytaken
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
trouble free product good performance
12/28/2007

Customer review by decman

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by decman
by decman

hassle free install it and forget it. had no problems and am getting good performance from this modem - as it should be with a product like this. I've used other motorola products in this series before and continue to have good luck with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decman
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Great
1/30/2008

Customer review by ThePhantomJedi

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by ThePhantomJedi
by ThePhantomJedi

I needed to upgrade my modem and was looking for best 'bang for the buck.' I found all the features I was looking for in the 5120. Hooked it up, notified my ISP and it went right to work. Great instructions. Extremely satisfied with the 5120.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePhantomJedi
Coastal Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding unit
1/23/2008

Customer review by Suthernly

4.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Suthernly
by Suthernly

Ordered product online and recieved it before expected. After hooking up to internet it surpassed previous expectations. I was told it was average and it is above average. Highly recommend to anyone interested in fast net access.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suthernly
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Fast Modem
1/10/2008

Customer review by customer01

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by customer01
by customer01

I bought this modem to hook into a wireless router. It works great. It's incredibly fast and I haven't had any problems with it since it was installed. I think this product is worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customer01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Lasted less than 1 week
1/11/2008

Customer review by SurfToShop

1.0 stars 1/11/2008 by SurfToShop
by SurfToShop
Walmart associate

This was easy to hook up and get on-line with but it quite working before a week was up. I checked and the external power supply was still good but the modem would not turn on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurfToShop
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews