Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
This toaster oven rocks...
4/5/2008

Customer review by StephenH1958

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by StephenH1958
by StephenH1958

I was in the market for a toaster oven. I happened to be in the store and saw this particular item and instantly fell in love with the appearance. I looked it over along with other, similar products. I'm fairly discriminating and have an eye for quality. I did not think other items were as good as this one. I read the reviews of the various toaster ovens offered on the Wal-Mart website. This one had mostly good statements made and a few bad. I took the plunge and ordered it online. People told me they used their toaster ovens constantly. I wondered if we would, too. We love this toaster oven. Everything works well, as advertised, and is just right for so many things. A friend brought over store-bought chicken - we stuck it in the oven and it handled it very well. We've cooked pizzas, cheesey breads, and so many other things in lieu of firing up the large gas oven. Toast and Pop Tarts take a little longer than a toaster (ours found its way to the trash can once we got the toaster oven) and there is a learning curve to finding the right time for certain items, but if watched carefully I think the toasting comes out better and evenly cooked. The red color rocks, too. Function aside, this toaster oven looks great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephenH1958
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful addition to my kitchen
6/10/2008

Customer review by cooking4fun

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by cooking4fun
by cooking4fun

The color of this toaster oven is just beautiful. It's a deep red, not to bright or flashy. So far, it has performed very well. I cook every day, mostly from scratch, so I count on quality products and look for ways to save. I like being able to get the job done without having to use my large oven and heat up the whole kitchen. Also, seems to have extra safety features which are important to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooking4fun
Pineville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
6/18/2008

Customer review by TwoBuchs

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by TwoBuchs
by TwoBuchs

Toasts and bakes great and the red looks beautiful in my kitchen. Easy to clean. Very pleased with the product and free shipping site to store was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoBuchs
Marianna, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very useful
10/11/2007

Customer review by FlamingoChick

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by FlamingoChick
by FlamingoChick

Love the color, design, size and just about everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlamingoChick
Hugo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster 6 slice toaster
4/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is great, I love the color it goes with all my decor for the kitchen. It is a good size and it works perfect. Thanks Wal-mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great buy
11/5/2007

Customer review by Joygirl

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by Joygirl
by Joygirl

I like everything about this oven. It is a beautiful red that brightens up my kitchen. It has features that I feel are needed, yet it is small enough to fit in a corner on my counter top. For the price it beats everything else I saw out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joygirl
Gulfport, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
4/28/2008

Customer review by 1tangal

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by 1tangal
by 1tangal

My regular oven went bad in early February. I knew I'd be a long time without an oven (kitchen is being remodeled) so I purchased the Oster 6 slice toaster oven after much research and shopping. It hasn't let me down yet. It's a little slow when toasting bread or bagels, but I don't have to have a regular toaster on the counter anymore. I've made meatloaf, baked/broiled chicken and venison tenderloins, pizzas, cheesy potatoes - almost anything that I did in my old oven. It's not great for steaks, but I usually do those on the grill anyway. It's not big enough for some roasts, but I also have a Showtime Rotisserie that is marvelous for roasts, whole chickens, etc. The toaster oven has also been handy to keep things warm when my spouse has to work late or for warming cold plates before a meal, even on top while I'm using it. The longer I use it the more uses I find for it. Th pull-out spill/crumb tray makes it easy to clean. I've been so long without a regular oven I'm not sure I need one!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1tangal
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/25/2008

Customer review by WaterBaby

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by WaterBaby
by WaterBaby

I love this product. It is very versatile. Would recomend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaterBaby
Rimrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good toaster oven
5/11/2008

Customer review by tam6787

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by tam6787
by tam6787

I have baked and broiled in this toaster oven and it's been great. It's so nice not having to worry about heating up the kitchen. I would recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tam6787
Leesburg, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT OVEN
1/12/2008

Customer review by phoenixbee

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by phoenixbee
by phoenixbee

IVE HAD SEVERAL TOASTER OVENS,BUT THIS ONE IS BEST I EVER HAD.IT DOESNT HAVE TO BE RESET EVERYTIME YOU OPEN THE DOOR,IT HAS A TIMER,WHICH MOST DONT,THE COLOR IS GORGEOUS,IT DOES EVERYTHING AND DOES IT WELL.I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS OVEN.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phoenixbee
PHOENIX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great! Works great!
3/4/2008

Customer review by ccfromny

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by ccfromny
by ccfromny

It is very easy to use. When baking frozen meats or frech fries it doesn't take too long and everything comes out perfect. It looks great in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccfromny
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lovered2007
9/3/2007

Customer review by LoveRed2007

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by LoveRed2007
by LoveRed2007

I love RED and I was so excited when I purchased this product, then when I received it I thought it was beautiful, I recommend everyone to purchase this product. I now have all new RED appliances. Red is a great color it's a reminder everyday when I walk into my kitchen of "Heart Disease" we all need to eat healthy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveRed2007
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love it!
1/18/2008

Customer review by Vicktres

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Vicktres
by Vicktres

I received this as a gift from my Mom (thanks so much mom). I love it. It has exceeded my expectations. I use it every day. It fits nicely on my countertop and is a breeze to clean out. The red color is not too bright. It blends nicely with my apple theme. I have baked in it and toasted toast. Each has turned out great! I would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicktres
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/22/2008

Customer review by Blottz

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Blottz
by Blottz

This is an above average unit. Colour is bright and cleans easily. Heating elements seem sturdy and work quickly. Highly recommended. Art.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blottz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
1/22/2008

Customer review by JennOnline

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by JennOnline
by JennOnline

This toaster-oven is great, it's a smaller size so it fits in a smaller kitchen, the color is awsome and i love all the features. I can pretty much cook anything in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennOnline
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great gift
10/4/2007

Customer review by Gandhila

4.0 stars 10/4/2007 by Gandhila
by Gandhila

I gave this as a gift,and was told it is wonderful.The recipient is looking forward to baking in it,next. The red color was perfect & brightened up her countertop

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gandhila
Mesa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
nice looking little oven
10/11/2007

Customer review by vickie

4.0 stars 10/11/2007 by vickie
by vickie

I was so happy to find this oven in red. The only thing about the color is the face of the control panel is a bit brighter red than the rest. compared to other prices for colored toaster ovens this was a good deal. I'v had it a few months and so far so good. I do wish the broiling pans that came with it were a bit better quality but overall I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickie
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toaster
12/30/2007

Customer review by Hanks

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Hanks
by Hanks

Everything works fine and the features are good, however, Toasting bread takes a long time. Other than that, it's a very good toaster oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanks
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great appliance....
5/5/2008

Customer review by Joanmarie863

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by Joanmarie863
by Joanmarie863

I'm very happy with my Oster Toaster Oven, I've already used the Broil and Toaster and it's great. I especially love the color and was glad it came in this color ( Red ) I'm sure this product will be durable as it's slightly heavy and seems to be put together well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanmarie863
Winter Haven Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my oven
8/21/2007

Customer review by notmovingagain

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by notmovingagain
by notmovingagain

This was a replacement oven for one destroyed in transit, so I only had so much money to shop with, and found just what I wanted in this one. It is big enough to bake a pie, a small chicken, has broil, toast, bake features with timer...everything in a nice looking package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notmovingagain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews