Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

70 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 64 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Pretty Alright
6/9/2010

Customer review by LuckyGurl

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by LuckyGurl
by LuckyGurl

After reading the reviews I purchased the basket. It was shipped to my local store in about a week and 2 days (for free). Yea, the color of the lacey stuff is yellow-er than I'd have picked if I made the thing myself, and yea, you do need to put clear nail polish on the ribbons ends to keep 'em from unraveling (one of mine was starting to fray when I got it), but I was expecting these things when I placed the order. For the price, this is an excellent product and I've shown it to friends who are expecting, and I believe they are ordering them too. I had done some surfing online looking at Moses baskets, and everywhere else I looked, the ones without the hoods were more expensive. I really wanted one without a hood so that I could use it to hold crib sheets and blankets after baby has outgrown it, and was supremely delighted to find this one for what i paid for it!! Good buy, I'd make it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyGurl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but made some modifications
10/12/2010

Customer review by Happy2bMomma

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Happy2bMomma
by Happy2bMomma

Being that we have limited floor space in our bedroom, a large bassinet was not practical for us. I purchased this basket to sit on a low dresser in our room so baby could be near me, but not taking up a lot of room. I wanted something neutral so that it could be used for future pregnancies regardless of gender, and this basket fit the bill perfectly. Colors were true to the web site's pictures. I wasn't crazy about the white sheet with the tan bedding, but had been planning on making a slip cover for the mattress. As anticipated, the sheet was very thin and had some stains on it, but I made a cute pink cover that works much better anyhow. The mattress fits well in the basket and seems comfy enough. I ended up tying down the handles as they would've been in the way all the time, and we don't plan on moving her around in the basket. She's not here yet, but I'm sure she'll like her snug little bed. It's cute, more affordable than many of the other baskets I looked at and will meet our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2bMomma
Interlaken, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty nice
7/20/2007

Customer review by wmshopper

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by wmshopper
by wmshopper

for the price this is awesome. most moses baskets out there are EXPENSIVE. this one is great for the price. the only thing i didn't like is the "ruffle" part of it is a pale yellow color, while the pattern is a flax gingham material. but you can flip the liner inside out and it looks just fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality for the price
11/17/2008

Customer review by Busy0316

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Busy0316
by Busy0316

I remembered the Moses basket as one of the essential newborn items from my previous 4 children, and I am really happy with this one. Comparing it to the similar ones I used during the infanthood of my elder children, as well as to the many competing products on the internet, I think this one must surely be one of the best on the market for the money . The fabrics, both the sheet on the mattress and the covering of the bumper pads and ribbons, are a little stiff and thin (as to be expected, from reading others' reviews), but the basket itself is very well constructed and much longer than I expected--quite sturdy enough to actually carry the baby around in, which is exactly what we do. The baby comes with us from room to room--it's so nice not to have to wake her or strain to listen for her while I'm in the bathroom, laundry room, or garage. I will pass this basket down to the next new parents!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Busy0316
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
measurements incorrect
3/28/2009

Customer review by cowansrun

1.0 stars 3/28/2009 by cowansrun
by cowansrun

pruduct description says this product is 17" wide. It is only 11" wide. Big difference! would be a tight fit for even a small baby.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowansrun
Hansville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Before you wash...
1/16/2009

Customer review by MommaMelissa

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by MommaMelissa
by MommaMelissa

Before washing the liner, use clear nail polish on the ends of the ribbons to prevent them from fraying. I got the new basket home and washed the liner without doing this and all the ribbons frayed in the wash - making them unusable. I have to say Badger customer service was excellent and they are shipping me a free replacement. Overall, this is a wonderful moses basket and a great value. I am so thankful I didn't go overboard and spend tons of cash. This will work out perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaMelissa
Colden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for 2nd child
7/26/2007

Customer review by steinteam

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by steinteam
by steinteam

This basket is a lot easier then having a bassinet. You can carry the baby all over the house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steinteam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
7/20/2008

Customer review by efficientshopper

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by efficientshopper
by efficientshopper

A very very good price. Shopped around and was surprise how expensive these baskets were at other stores anywhere from $80 and up. Just needed something to keep my newborn in while doing housework and taking naps with her on the bed without fear of rolling over her, very portable. Though one thing the bedding lining does seem to be poorly sewn together but I managed to reinforce the seams. Very happy with my purchase, fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
efficientshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Going Back-Junk
12/22/2015

Customer review by smartpants29

1.0 stars 12/22/2015 by smartpants29
by smartpants29

I bought this for a baby shower to fill with things and gift as a gift basket as well as double as a bassinet. It is small and lots like something a child would use for an oversized baby doll and it is very unattractive, lopsided and cheap. I'm surprised by this because I bought this very same item a year ago and it was perfect and I was quite pleased with what I got. This wasn't worth what I paid for it and it was seriously discounted. I'm returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartpants29
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing value!
3/3/2008

Customer review by jnjdozer

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by jnjdozer
by jnjdozer

For the price paid, this product cannot be beat. It is not the "Cadillac" of Moses Baskets but it did not cost $100 either! I am very happy with this purchase and with the WalMart Site-to-Store process. I do recommend air drying the bedding so that it does not fray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnjdozer
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
10/11/2007

Customer review by 9months

2.0 stars 10/11/2007 by 9months
by 9months

This moses basket is cheap in price and cheap in quality. I wouldn't recommend using it for long as some of the weave was already coming unraveled when it arrived. We rebound many parts of it just to make sure it was safe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9months
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good price, okay product
11/4/2007

Customer review by likesabargain

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by likesabargain
by likesabargain

I was looking for an affordable moses basket and this definitely fits that category. Basket is of decent quality, but bedding is cheap. Washed it before using, and all but two ribbons used to tie the bedding to the basket frayed off. Some of the stitching came apart in the top ruffle as well. I am just using it so the baby can be next to me while I sleep, and it should be fine for that. I wouldn't trust carrying the baby around in it, though. Overall, it is a great price considering you can only use it for the first few months of your baby's life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likesabargain
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Handy to have around
1/26/2012

Customer review by pagal15222

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by pagal15222
by pagal15222

I got this one because it was the cheapest, and it is just what I wanted/expected. When my baby was 1st born I carried her around from room to room in this, and up and down the stairs, while I was doing chores (I have pets including 2 big dogs so I wouldn't leave her unattended). She slept constantly then! Even now at 6 months old I keep it by the laundry and set her in it while I am doing laundry, she enjoys it. I also use it to let her nap next to me on the couch while I watch tv, etc., to give me some hands-free time. Very handy to have! The only down side is that the lining ties on loosely and sort of sinks down in, but it never bothered anything and I could put some extra ties in it if I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pagal15222
Washington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beutiful and functional moses
3/10/2013

Customer review by DDSP

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by DDSP
by DDSP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The basket fitted well in the play pen. We will place it next our bed until the baby can be moved to the crib. Depending on the size of my baby (due in 2 months), he can probably sleep there for 4-5 months. I also can see myself carrying him in this basked around the house. Once he outgrows it, I can use the basket to store his little things :) The color (tan = beige like) matched the description very well. It comes with a little cushion + cover, and a little sheet. I do not think that anything is of poor quality, but I will probably wash the sheet by hand. This is so light and not big deal for me. All things considered, best less than 30 bucks purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDSP
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
3/24/2009

Customer review by GeorgiaMomma

3.0 stars 3/24/2009 by GeorgiaMomma
by GeorgiaMomma

If you are looking for a basket that you can hand down or have it last many many babies,this is NOT for you.Go with a much more expensive basket. This is my second basket.I borrowed my first moses basket froma friend.Our 5th baby was a big suprise so we had to start all over with baby products.KNowing that they are only in these basket for a limited amount of time,I was not willing to spend 80 bucks. The basket is softly woven but sturdy enough.The covering on the inside is not very padded.I had my mother in law make me a new bumper to cushion the inside a bit more. It's very pretty and perfect for my needs.My son is 3 weeks old and enjoys sleeping in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgiaMomma
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
keeps baby close
11/18/2008

Customer review by josseysMama

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by josseysMama
by josseysMama

I love this moses basket because it keeps the baby close to us during these first few weeks home yet it did not cost us a fortune. The actual basket is made well and the mattress is thicker than I expected. However, if you want to give this as a gift, spend a few dollars more and get a basket with a better bumper because this one is thin. It does it's job of keeping the baby away from the rough basket but that's about it. The pattern is just like in the picture; cute gingham. So, if you cannot afford a hundred dollars for a baby item you'll only use for 6 or 8 weeks, then this is the perfect basket for you. I use it every day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josseysMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not What I needed
1/19/2009

Customer review by SDStargazer

3.0 stars 1/19/2009 by SDStargazer
by SDStargazer

I bought this basket because I didn't have a place for my baby to sleep in while we were downstairs during the day. He arrived early and did not yet have the basket when he came home. By the time the basket did arrive he had gotten used to sleeping in his playpen and I no longer saw the need for the basket so I returned it without ever using it. I did open the box and was impressed with the quality of the product. I had shopped around and this was the best price I found. I must say that eventhough my son was a premie; he would not have fit in this basket for much longer than a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDStargazer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fell apart
10/1/2008

Customer review by malven9

2.0 stars 10/1/2008 by malven9
by malven9

I ordered it site to store and it came in a big packing box, there wasn't any protective covering around the basket or the mattress pad or the sheet insert. I washed the sheet with the ruffles and when I took it out of the wash (gentle cycle) EVERY ribbon was frayed and ruined. I chose to fix it myself rather than take it back to the store, return and reorder. I really wanted a moses basket. Anyway, I ended up cutting all the ribbons off and re-sewing new ones on it. Now, it's beautiful and I love it, but the baby isn't here yet so I haven't even used it with her....we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malven9
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Moses basket
8/7/2008

Customer review by mingo52

4.0 stars 8/7/2008 by mingo52
by mingo52

I bought this basket to use for the upcoming arrival of my first grandchild in February '08 so I have not used it yet. I was not too sure if the quality would be up to my standards! I was surprised. I think for the money this basket is good quality. I chose the tan lining. It looks pretty nice. I have not washed it yet so I cannot say how it will look then. The one thing I do not like is that the basket is narrower than others I have seen but it might be cozier for a newborn. The length is good. I give the basket a thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mingo52
Niles MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy with basket
11/8/2007

Customer review by Keilah75

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Keilah75
by Keilah75

I am thrilled with my purchase! The yellow mentioned in other reviews was a very soft yellow and I didn't think it clashed too bad. If inside out then the whole thing is a nice soft yellow which is cool, too. I haven't gotten to use the basket yet. However, for what else is out there it looks like a great deal and that it should serve its purpose well being only for the first few months anyway! I hope it will work out since I plan on this being her primary bed until her nursery is ready. I loved the store to store shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keilah75
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews