Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 63 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
pretty nice
7/20/2007

Customer review by wmshopper

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by wmshopper
by wmshopper

for the price this is awesome. most moses baskets out there are EXPENSIVE. this one is great for the price. the only thing i didn't like is the "ruffle" part of it is a pale yellow color, while the pattern is a flax gingham material. but you can flip the liner inside out and it looks just fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wmshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Alright
6/9/2010

Customer review by LuckyGurl

4.0 stars 6/9/2010 by LuckyGurl
by LuckyGurl

After reading the reviews I purchased the basket. It was shipped to my local store in about a week and 2 days (for free). Yea, the color of the lacey stuff is yellow-er than I'd have picked if I made the thing myself, and yea, you do need to put clear nail polish on the ribbons ends to keep 'em from unraveling (one of mine was starting to fray when I got it), but I was expecting these things when I placed the order. For the price, this is an excellent product and I've shown it to friends who are expecting, and I believe they are ordering them too. I had done some surfing online looking at Moses baskets, and everywhere else I looked, the ones without the hoods were more expensive. I really wanted one without a hood so that I could use it to hold crib sheets and blankets after baby has outgrown it, and was supremely delighted to find this one for what i paid for it!! Good buy, I'd make it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyGurl
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
measurements incorrect
3/28/2009

Customer review by cowansrun

1.0 stars 3/28/2009 by cowansrun
by cowansrun

pruduct description says this product is 17" wide. It is only 11" wide. Big difference! would be a tight fit for even a small baby.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cowansrun
Hansville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for 2nd child
7/26/2007

Customer review by steinteam

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by steinteam
by steinteam

This basket is a lot easier then having a bassinet. You can carry the baby all over the house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steinteam
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, okay product
11/4/2007

Customer review by likesabargain

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by likesabargain
by likesabargain

I was looking for an affordable moses basket and this definitely fits that category. Basket is of decent quality, but bedding is cheap. Washed it before using, and all but two ribbons used to tie the bedding to the basket frayed off. Some of the stitching came apart in the top ruffle as well. I am just using it so the baby can be next to me while I sleep, and it should be fine for that. I wouldn't trust carrying the baby around in it, though. Overall, it is a great price considering you can only use it for the first few months of your baby's life.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likesabargain
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Amazing value!
3/3/2008

Customer review by jnjdozer

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by jnjdozer
by jnjdozer

For the price paid, this product cannot be beat. It is not the "Cadillac" of Moses Baskets but it did not cost $100 either! I am very happy with this purchase and with the WalMart Site-to-Store process. I do recommend air drying the bedding so that it does not fray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnjdozer
Littleton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
7/20/2008

Customer review by efficientshopper

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by efficientshopper
by efficientshopper

A very very good price. Shopped around and was surprise how expensive these baskets were at other stores anywhere from $80 and up. Just needed something to keep my newborn in while doing housework and taking naps with her on the bed without fear of rolling over her, very portable. Though one thing the bedding lining does seem to be poorly sewn together but I managed to reinforce the seams. Very happy with my purchase, fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
efficientshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality for the price
11/17/2008

Customer review by Busy0316

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Busy0316
by Busy0316

I remembered the Moses basket as one of the essential newborn items from my previous 4 children, and I am really happy with this one. Comparing it to the similar ones I used during the infanthood of my elder children, as well as to the many competing products on the internet, I think this one must surely be one of the best on the market for the money . The fabrics, both the sheet on the mattress and the covering of the bumper pads and ribbons, are a little stiff and thin (as to be expected, from reading others' reviews), but the basket itself is very well constructed and much longer than I expected--quite sturdy enough to actually carry the baby around in, which is exactly what we do. The baby comes with us from room to room--it's so nice not to have to wake her or strain to listen for her while I'm in the bathroom, laundry room, or garage. I will pass this basket down to the next new parents!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Busy0316
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Before you wash...
1/16/2009

Customer review by MommaMelissa

4.0 stars 1/16/2009 by MommaMelissa
by MommaMelissa

Before washing the liner, use clear nail polish on the ends of the ribbons to prevent them from fraying. I got the new basket home and washed the liner without doing this and all the ribbons frayed in the wash - making them unusable. I have to say Badger customer service was excellent and they are shipping me a free replacement. Overall, this is a wonderful moses basket and a great value. I am so thankful I didn't go overboard and spend tons of cash. This will work out perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMelissa
Colden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for...
10/11/2007

Customer review by 9months

2.0 stars 10/11/2007 by 9months
by 9months

This moses basket is cheap in price and cheap in quality. I wouldn't recommend using it for long as some of the weave was already coming unraveled when it arrived. We rebound many parts of it just to make sure it was safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9months
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute but made some modifications
10/12/2010

Customer review by Happy2bMomma

4.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Happy2bMomma
by Happy2bMomma

Being that we have limited floor space in our bedroom, a large bassinet was not practical for us. I purchased this basket to sit on a low dresser in our room so baby could be near me, but not taking up a lot of room. I wanted something neutral so that it could be used for future pregnancies regardless of gender, and this basket fit the bill perfectly. Colors were true to the web site's pictures. I wasn't crazy about the white sheet with the tan bedding, but had been planning on making a slip cover for the mattress. As anticipated, the sheet was very thin and had some stains on it, but I made a cute pink cover that works much better anyhow. The mattress fits well in the basket and seems comfy enough. I ended up tying down the handles as they would've been in the way all the time, and we don't plan on moving her around in the basket. She's not here yet, but I'm sure she'll like her snug little bed. It's cute, more affordable than many of the other baskets I looked at and will meet our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy2bMomma
Interlaken, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/16/2009

Customer review by wallflower88

2.0 stars 12/16/2009 by wallflower88
by wallflower88

this product is a resonable product and has a reasonable price as long as you dont want it to last forever. the mattress was uncomfortable,they left out the fact that the canopy that it was supposed to come with did not come with all models, and it tried to fall apart the first time i used it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wallflower88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disapointed
9/7/2007

Customer review by ExpectingMommyAgain

2.0 stars 9/7/2007 by ExpectingMommyAgain
by ExpectingMommyAgain

I purchased this item for my new son that is on the way. The shipping time was super fast but the ruffle is actually yellow and doesn't look good at all with the tan liner. Took it back to the store just for that reason cause I don't like how it looks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ExpectingMommyAgain
LaGrange, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
perfect for visitors
11/7/2007

Customer review by exuk

4.0 stars 11/7/2007 by exuk
by exuk

I purchased the basket to accomodate a 4 month old baby who was visiting with her parents from England. The baby was 15 lbs, quite small i thought. I do not think that she would have been too comfortable in the basket for any length of time as it was not that roomy, but for the short term, for a small baby, it was perfect. It is handy to have for other visitors with small babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exuk
fort worth, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
very flimsy
8/5/2008

Customer review by mom2b17201

2.0 stars 8/5/2008 by mom2b17201
by mom2b17201

This basket is very flimsy and is not meant to be used to carry the baby. (I did not relized this when I bought it, I thought it would be good to carry the baby around the house).

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2b17201
Would recommend to a friend? No
adorable and handy
9/30/2007

Customer review by yippyskippy

5.0 stars 9/30/2007 by yippyskippy
by yippyskippy

I gave it to a friend for a baby shower and she loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yippyskippy
Exeter, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid product/Great Value
6/16/2009

Customer review by tag22

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by tag22
by tag22

Excellent value for an item you usually only end up using for a few weeks. The only disappointment is that the liner for the pad is bright white and the rest of the lining is tan gingham. So aesthetically, they could have matched it a little better but it's nothing you can't hide with a blanket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tag22
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
nice for the price
7/24/2011

Customer review by mamallama2011

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by mamallama2011
by mamallama2011

This is a very nice bed for baby. I have not had a chance to use it yet because I'm not having baby until November, but I think it's going to be great. The basket is bigger than I anticipated, which is a pleasant suprise. I thought it would be smaller than it is. I think this is a very good value for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamallama2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cant beat this for the price!
10/18/2007

Customer review by MollyMollieS

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by MollyMollieS
by MollyMollieS

I cant believe the price on this moses basket. I bought two - one for me and one for my mom's house. Spent some time ironing and smoothing the liners but now they are wonderful and my little pumpkin sleeps great in them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollyMollieS
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love The Moses Basket
10/18/2007

Customer review by AllIllEverNeed

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by AllIllEverNeed
by AllIllEverNeed

This is a great product. We love being able to take Annie with us and having a comfortable spot for her to sleep. As farmers it's not always easy to stay in the house so it's a blessing to have this light weight bed for her. We have been very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllIllEverNeed
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews