Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product
5/31/2012

Customer review by MDCarmel

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by MDCarmel
by MDCarmel

Ordered from Walmart to save (ship to store) the high shipping cost. Staff was helpful in loading onto utility trailer (measure the inside of your SUV before picking up, recommend truck or trailer) Product is great quality and exceeded my expectations. Everyone states it's extremely heavy, it's made of wood so what were you thinking? Easy moving each half off of table to play pool. Would buy Stiga products again and from Walmart! the clip on net is the way to go....

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDCarmel
Carmel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/15/2012

Customer review by bylert

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by bylert
by bylert

LOVE this table! It fits perfectly on top of our pool table. It is very good quality, heavy and durable. My brother and I easily carried it into the house. It is in two halves, so it's easy for two people to set up and take down. The sides have a protective metal band and the corners have a plastic guard to reduce damage. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bylert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice table
9/3/2008

Customer review by shinealight

3.0 stars 9/3/2008 by shinealight
by shinealight

The table is very sturdy. Seems of better build quality then some others for the same price. However, the paint and finish has lots of nicks on it, i am getting some touch up paint from the company. also there are a bunch of stains in the finish itself that won't come out. all in all i am happy with the table and the black color is sleek looking. make sure if you buy to buy the same brand net, we didn't and the net did not fit. We bought butterfly paddles for $25 ea. and they are worth it , too.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shinealight
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good transaction
12/7/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/7/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The table is great and fits well with my Mizerak pool table. I will make the unit hinged however so I can put one side up at a 90 degree angle and play alone. The unit is heavier than I expected so bring help to move it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Top
5/3/2012

Customer review by aonadpioarnpn

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by aonadpioarnpn
by aonadpioarnpn

When this item was shipped-to-store, the packaging was signifcantly damaged, but the top was not. Assembly is very minimal having only to place the rubber protective pads that protect the pool table finish. Unlike cheaper models, this top has a metal apron to keep the edges true and has protective corners. The color is darker (black) than most tops which are green, but we like the color better. There are some minor blemishes in the white-line paint and edges where the two (2) halves meet as other have noted, but that is very minor. Overall, it is an excellent top.

Was this review helpful? (16) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aonadpioarnpn
Not a Stiga
6/24/2016

Customer review by Cporter

1.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Cporter
by Cporter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was not a Stiga but some Mexican made table

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cporter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge (and heavy) hunk of junk!
11/8/2012

Customer review by 8kiddos

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by 8kiddos
by 8kiddos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought I'd give this a try since it was free to ship site to store. Please don't waste your time! The paint was all rubbed off on the lines and the plastic corner pieces were filimsy and hardly attached. It is basically 2 pieces of pressboard with a bad paint job - not worth even the low price I paid. Stiga should not have attached their name to this product...was not manufactured by them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8kiddos
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little damage but showed up late
12/18/2015

Customer review by Disappointed

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

The table showed up 5 days after the stated delivery date. I tracked the item and saw it was at the delivery peoples ware house 3 days before stated delivery date but still showed up 5 days late. Also one of the metal support rails was bent and 2 of the 5 screws holding it in were ripped out, damaging the table. I filled in the screw holes with glue and saw dust, bent the rail straight, put 2 new screws in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks great & great quality
1/19/2015

Customer review by TNSherry

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by TNSherry
by TNSherry

I bought this for my husband as a birthday gift.. He loves it and it looks great on top of the pool table. It is heavy, but we managed to get it up the stairs to our bonus room, unpackaged and assembled in about an hour. The freight company used to deliver the table was on time and very friendly. I also bought the Stiga Pro 72 Net & the Proformance 4player table tennis paddle set. It's a hit!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNSherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A plain TT top for a pool table
1/5/2014

Customer review by GolfBravo

3.0 stars 1/5/2014 by GolfBravo
by GolfBravo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TT table top for a pool table so what can you say? It works. Mine arrived with scarcely noticeable impact damage - four radiating cracks from an impact point. box had slight damage. Did not notice until installed. Does not seem to affect play but a delivery flaw - the table top works as designed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GolfBravo
Farmington NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad delivery
12/15/2015

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Steve
by Steve

The table is great for lots of family fun. Only problem is that they only send one person to deliver. There is no way one person can carry this item. Very poor planning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steve
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great table
2/28/2014

Customer review by Championoftheworld

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Championoftheworld
by Championoftheworld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid the extra to have it delivered to my home, to my surprise it came a week early and undamaged. Pilot Air Freight (who I never heard of) did a fantastic job protecting the table, not a mark on the box, let alone the table like some of the complaints in other reviews

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Championoftheworld
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the price.
7/18/2012

Customer review by 1234user

3.0 stars 7/18/2012 by 1234user
by 1234user

It is heavy for one person to move, carry. Came cracked 6" in center by the net doesn't effect a game too often. Return ? too much hassle. Quality product is below average.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234user
NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Table!
6/11/2015

Customer review by Fltransplant

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by Fltransplant
by Fltransplant

I read all the reviews and my concern was how it would show up. I had it sent to my local store and it was fine. It is heavy and you will need a van or truck as the size is accurate. The set up is easy but you do need two people. Very well made and packaged nicely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fltransplant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/25/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 11/25/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The table its self is nice but when I opened it there were chips in it and paint was already coming off. Not very happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice table top- arrived in good condition
1/8/2013

Customer review by Buckeye199

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Buckeye199
by Buckeye199
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

would recommend it come with a net as well- had to purchase separately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckeye199
Mooresville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Table
1/17/2013

Customer review by Rutger

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Rutger
by Rutger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great table and very happy. we have been playing ping pong all weekend! only thing that we noticed wrong was there are a few scratch marks under were the net is. its not a big deal for us but some people may not be happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rutger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal, well made
8/23/2014

Customer review by Hellonwheels2

4.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Hellonwheels2
by Hellonwheels2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ping pong table top works great, the finish had one really small defect but touched up with black marker, Very solid , instructions made it go together fast. I was paying within 20 minutes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hellonwheels2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, good quality and very well made.
1/14/2013

Customer review by abigr

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by abigr
by abigr

I was impressed on the quality of the table. It is really nice, but very heavy for one person to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abigr
modeto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Nice table tennis top for my pool table!
2/9/2013

Customer review by RoaminSamoan

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by RoaminSamoan
by RoaminSamoan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Minor shipping damage which was easily repaired. Very sturdy and great to play on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoaminSamoan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.