Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great table--really is "Insta Play"
11/4/2010

Customer review by Cunfi

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Cunfi
by Cunfi

I could not find any store that had a table in stock to look at in person so I read many, many on-line reviews before I made my decision. When trying to decide between this one and a much less expensive one, many people complained about the time spent assembling the less expensive ones. Assembly time was of the biggest factors in deciding to buy this one. It really is"insta play"--we were playing in 15 minutes. I had it delivered (Walmart had an extremely competitive delivery fee). You do need 2-3 people to lift it out of the box because it is VERY HEAVY but then all you have to do is roll the tables together and attach the net. It's a nice looking table and very sturdy; it's very easy to switch between play and play-back mode. I've had it about a month and have played almost every day and it's been great fun to play. The table also folds-up and rolls easily for storage. Great table!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cunfi
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Table!
6/27/2011

Customer review by BrianPA

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by BrianPA
by BrianPA

A well built and easy to set up table. There are many well-deserved positive comments so I’ll just a few points of clarification that might help pre-purchase. I had to move this table down basement stairs so I originally thought it would be shipped with the T-shaped legs extended making the downstairs move difficult at best. I was incorrect. The T-shaped legs fold under the side curtain of the table for shipping. Check out the manual online (Escalade Sports) and search for the T8288 model. It takes some digging but as can be seen, the T-legs are shipped folded under the side curtain. As shipped and folded, one half of the table is 54” x 60” x 2 7/8” thick. So that dimension is what needs to be maneuvered. Note the manual shows where NOT to hold the table when carrying as you may damage the table or yourself. Shipping was fast and the table arrived horizontally in two halves with the playing surfaces facing inwards and protected with a foam sheet. The perimeter of the two halves had a particle board “box” built around the 4 long edges to protect it during shipping. The halves and the protection box were inside of a cardboard box and sitting on top of a ping-pong table-sized pallet for support. Well protected and well thought out to protect from damage in shipping. The table is precisely regulation size (108” L x 60” W x 30” H) as measured. Ignore the typo in the spec section of Walmart’s production description. The 3/4” particle board top is edged on the outer sides so unlike cheaper tables, you don’t see a rough cut side which is prone to chipping. The sides at the center of the table aren’t edged but that’s not an issue as they’re under the net. The 2 7/8” dimension mentioned above is the 3/4” top plus the metal side-curtain depth. The side curtain is for warp resistance. The table does require at least two adults for the unpacking and initial setup. We had two plus two teenagers. A hint for moving and getting down stair wells since it’s heavy. Use two old comforters and place the table on edge with the table center facing UP on one comforter (the side WITHOUT the metal curtain). This puts the strongest metal edge on the floor for sliding. Slightly lift the table and drag on to the second comforter and continue swapping comforters in a leapfrog fashion to move along. Do the same for the downstairs move by placing a comforter folded up in a long rectangle and continue dragging downstairs. If during the downstairs trip you need to tilt to avoid ceilings or turns, make sure you keep the playing surface up and the metal side down to avoid damage to the top. Strongest person obviously goes on the bottom during the move. In theory the entire thing could just be carried down but because of the weight and awkward size, sliding on a comforter was the way to go. Also easier than repairing walls or a person. Excellent table and getting a lot of use!

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrianPA
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
10/10/2010

Customer review by PhillyBasedShopper

5.0 stars 10/10/2010 by PhillyBasedShopper
by PhillyBasedShopper

You won't be disappointed in this product. Very well made. Easy to set up. Free shipping using "Site to Store." It comes well protected for shipment. It's a four person lift to move around in the shipping crate. Moved to garage first and then opened the crate. The table is in two pieces and it takes two people to initially set it up. Will not fit in a minivan. I had to go to my local home improvement store and rent a truck to take home.

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhillyBasedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More Like "Insta Setup"... not Insta Play!
7/15/2010

Customer review by AGBandit

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by AGBandit
by AGBandit

PROS: Solid construction and sturdy, Quick to setup, Quick to store, Great Quality materials, Great single player setup CONS: Slightly expensive, legs do not adjust height, needs larger caster wheels, very heavy I was disappointed with the Insta Play name assuming that everything I needed to play an instant game of ping pong was right in this box... especially for the price I paid for it! It couldn't have hurt the company to add a set of free $10 paddles and a set of $2 balls! But no, don't let the name fool you, there are NO paddles or balls included with this Table. On the bright side, the table is worth every penny and it does Insta Setup! It should take two adults about 15-20 minutes to setup from the time its in the box to game ready with no tools required. But I was fairly impatient and wanted this thing setup as a surprise before my wife came home from work, so I knocked it out all by myself in under an hour. Keep in mind I'm in pretty good shape (6'0" 170lbs.) and have a college degree from Texas A&M and have a good grasp on physics and mechanical science... so despite what the instructions suggest, I figured out how to set this monster up alone without injury or damage. It sets up nice indoors and out... both alone and with a partner. This is my first table to own, but I've played on many public ones (school, fitness center, etc.) and this is just as good if not better than most of those you see in public!

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGBandit
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Table great, some delivery advice...
12/13/2011

Customer review by cehelli

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by cehelli
by cehelli

Ordered 01-DEC, arrived 09-DEC. Quicker than promised. The table is well packed and mine arrived in perfect condition. After you open the box it is in two pre-assembled pieces. Lift out, unfold legs, butt together and there you go. 5 minutes, maybe less. Delivery: Just note that even if you think you’re a big tough-guy, the bulk (size) of this package at nearly 300 pounds made it unmanageable for one person. And I only had one delivery driver; it was all he and I could do to get it inside the front door; which is more than they are supposed to do anyhow I believe. After unpacking, the two pieces are much more manageable, but still really need two people minimum – it’s not the weight as much as the sheer size of the table half – 5x4.5 or so. DO NOT SLIDE THE CARDBOARD BOX ACROSS WOODEN FLOORS! – Many large and partially hidden staples in all sides of the package. BE GENTLE when folding up the table into the upright position. I tend to agree with the other reviews that too rough handling may pull the screws out of the particle board top. BUT, the table easily folds for storage (one person – one 13 year-old in fact). Just saying, don’t man-handle it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cehelli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2011

Customer review by cubs84

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by cubs84
by cubs84

This is a great table--maybe the best table you can buy for the money. Very solid construction. It is very heavy--290 pounds, so you're going to need several people to help move it. Four strong guys struggled to carry this to my basement--and it was delivered by one guy who could not have even got it out of the truck without help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubs84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent table
9/6/2011

Customer review by AECmurphy

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by AECmurphy
by AECmurphy

My wife and I researched tables for about a week. On the web and in the stores. We used google shopping option to find this table and its well worth the extra money. The table is very solid, rolls nicely on quality casters and comes put together. You only need to take it out of the box and unfold the legs, put on the net and plastic corner protectors and you are good to go. The Wal-Mart shipping option was very affordable (about $20) and it came in less than a week. This was a gift for my mother in law whose side of the family plays lots of table tennis and everyone seems to be very impressed with the quality of the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AECmurphy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
play right out of the box
5/16/2009

Customer review by triguy

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by triguy
by triguy

When they say "Instaplay" they mean it. I unfolded the legs, pushed the corner caps on and put the net up. We were playing ping pong in 5 minutes. It's a solid table. I like that it is two separate tables. No gap to worry about in play back position. Easier to move and can be used as two card tables. I highly recommend this table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
triguy
Gunnison, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Acceptable
11/20/2008

Customer review by Robywan

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by Robywan
by Robywan

To date (we've only had the table two weeks) we have experienced no issues with the product. But, after paying what as much as we did for this product, I expected somewhat sturdier build quality. Again, we haven't experienced any issues, but we've only used it twice. When I purchased this table for our youth group, I was looking for something that I could depend on to last a long time. After paying over $400, that's what I believed would be the case. I just don't get that feeling from this table when I examine it. I may very well be wrong, the table just doesn't instill confidence that it will last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robywan
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great table for a great price
9/4/2011

Customer review by 1hellofashopper

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by 1hellofashopper
by 1hellofashopper

This is a fabulous table. It is super easy to assemble. The quality is great for the price. The product was shipped and arrived in a week or so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1hellofashopper
Bay Area California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Stiga Ping Pong Table
3/28/2011

Customer review by Centralfile

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Centralfile
by Centralfile

This ping pong table was intermediate in price but easy to set up and use. We liked the fact that it can be used for serving tables if you throw a table cloth over the two sections. Seems to be well-built and although very heavy to lift out of the box, has been easy to store and use. Would recommend it if you are looking for a quality ping pong table that can "multitask."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Centralfile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very happy with this purchase.
9/27/2010

Customer review by Ohyeahwm

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by Ohyeahwm
by Ohyeahwm

Everything about this purchase was perfect. Order received promptly, no defects or issues with the table, couldn't get any easier to assemble, nice sturdy table that will endure abuse from an entire baseball team as we discovered this weekend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohyeahwm
Bellville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth it
3/6/2011

Customer review by oroyplata

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by oroyplata
by oroyplata

As noted in other reviews the box is heavy. Once out of the box the set up is easy. Simply unfold the legs and you are ready to go. The table is steady and sturdy. Pull the two pieces apart and fold up the table(s) and the pieces easily roll where you wish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oroyplata
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great table!
12/27/2010

Customer review by rkb1970

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by rkb1970
by rkb1970

I read all the reviews looking for a ping pong table for my kids (7 and 5). This table is great - so easy to put together and the whole family is having so much fun! The only issue is that it is really heavy. But, I knew that when I bought it and it really is not that big of a deal. We have to move it once we clear out a room in the basement, but it will just be one time and then it will stay put. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rkb1970
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A W E S O M E TABLE!!!!
4/5/2011

Customer review by RayUSA

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by RayUSA
by RayUSA

This table is simply the BEST!! There is no assembly necessary!!! One would think that they would compromise on the quality due to the fact that no assembly is required.... Let me tell you that this table has great quality!!!! I'm soooo glad I bought it! I'm extremely happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RayUSA
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Ping Pong Winner!
5/7/2011

Customer review by CleverCreator

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by CleverCreator
by CleverCreator

Extremely easy to put together. Took it out of the box and began to play a game less than 20 minutes later. Family loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleverCreator
Lynwood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice ping pong table
4/12/2011

Customer review by poconos12

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by poconos12
by poconos12

Purchased this ping pong table for our vacation house in the poconos in which we set it up in the basement. Easy to set up, durable nice looking table. Look forward to playing every time we go up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poconos12
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great, Sturdy table - 5 minute set-up
5/9/2011

Customer review by MITArmy

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MITArmy
by MITArmy

The table came in an indestructable carton. It arrrived earlier than promised. Setup was 5 minutes and we were playing ping pong. The table is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MITArmy
West Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/28/2012

Customer review by thefunfamily4

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by thefunfamily4
by thefunfamily4

We are absolutely thrilled with our new ping pong table! We were playing within a half hour (many tables require 2-5 hours of set-up) I spent many hours researching tables. I looked at price, brand, ease of set-up, durability etc. I ended up spending double what I had initially intended on spending but after doing the research, I figured it was worth spending more to get a good quality table that will last a long time. I have not noticed any problems with this table that I saw as problems listed in many other reviews (of other tables) such as sides matching up after set-up, discoloration of the balls from the table, corner bumpers not fitting properly etc. and the bonus was that it was delivered 10 days ahead of schedule! I ended up choosing this particular table based on the sheer quantity of excellent reviews and that is why I felt the need to share our experience as well. We would highly recommend this table to anyone interested

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thefunfamily4
Temecula, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Easy fun
1/4/2011

Customer review by 7dwarfs

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by 7dwarfs
by 7dwarfs

We bought this table for our 7 children as a Christmas gift. It was simple to set up. We were ready to play in 5 minutes. I was a little leary not being able to see it before buying it but it is a sturdy table and well worth the money. Make sure you have 2 strong people to load it though. It is very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7dwarfs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews