Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 44 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Just OMG!
7/21/2011

Customer review by xtremeshopppperrr

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by xtremeshopppperrr
by xtremeshopppperrr

2 years ago i got a $200 chi straightener. it doesn't work as good as it did when i first got it so i decided to buy a new one. I didn't feel like spending so much on a designer brand hair straightener, i just wanted something that works. I decided to check this one out. i made sure to read all of the reviews before i got it, and i am so happy i did. i use heat protector no matter what but with out it, it doesn't burn my hair. the next thing that i realized was that it doesn't pull your hair. I seems to just glide along your hair and leaving it shiny, soft and smooth:) this straightener honestly outdone my chi. I do not regret buying this at all.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xtremeshopppperrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
11/17/2009

Customer review by liberallover

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by liberallover
by liberallover

I got this straightener a couple years ago, and it was well worth the $50 I paid for it! I have biracial hair, so it's really hard to find something that gets the job done. But it's great!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liberallover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best!!!
11/16/2008

Customer review by shopgirl7500

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by shopgirl7500
by shopgirl7500

I used this at my mom's when my Chi plates fell apart. I went straight to Wal-mart and bought this I have had it for a while and it works great on my medium length super thick hair!!! It makes my hair smooth and shiny with no damage. I highly recommend the iron.

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopgirl7500
Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best flat iron I have ever used
1/13/2012

Customer review by andigirl886

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by andigirl886
by andigirl886

I have long, thick hair, and this product makes my hair so smooth and shiny. I absolutely love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andigirl886
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great; had problem with it shutting off
3/23/2010

Customer review by me257389

3.0 stars 3/23/2010 by me257389
by me257389

This straightener is awesome. I have thin, wavy hair, and most cheap straighteners do not work for me. The heat on this product is high enough to straighten my hair easily. Couple problems: the power button is right where i hold the iron, so I often accidentally turned it off while using. In addition, I also had the same problem as another reviewer. After owning this product for a couple of years, it has started to randomly shut off during use. I'm not sure how long the very expensive brands of straighteners last, but I felt this one should have lasted longer for the price. Would I buy it again? Maybe--it works really well for the price, just doesn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
me257389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Awesomeness!!!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by GRF84

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by GRF84
by GRF84

I LOVE this flat iron!!! I had a black one just like it, for like 3 years, but i dropped it so much and used it so much, that one of the plates chipped!! But it still works, i just thought i would get a new one!! So I got this one to find out that this one heats up 9 degrees higher, (455)!! I recommend this to any one!! I have thick curly hair and it gets my hair perfectly straight!! :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRF84
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Very Good Product
2/21/2008

Customer review by KentuckyArmyWife

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by KentuckyArmyWife
by KentuckyArmyWife

I have owned this product for about a month. I have curly hair that is kind of fine. It is easy to straighten my hair but this flat iron really finishes it off. After I used it my hair is sleek and shiny and very smooth. It doesn't damage my hair either. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KentuckyArmyWife
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great
8/17/2008

Customer review by moneyspenda

5.0 stars 8/17/2008 by moneyspenda
by moneyspenda

this flat iron is great i have thick hair and it does a great job, my brother with curly thick hair and curly haired sister in law use it daily, they dont even use their own flat irons anymore, although its no chi i must say for the price it is very good

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneyspenda
new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds expectations (:
4/27/2012

Customer review by voilaviolas

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by voilaviolas
by voilaviolas
Walmart associate

I bought this straightener when my old conair was starting to slow down during the heating process. It certainly gets the job done! It glides smoothly over my hair and leaves it stick straight! (I have that awful thick, kind of wavy, light brown hair) The heat-up is incredibly fast and I haven't had to go over the 365 setting. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voilaviolas
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Perfect Product so far!!
10/5/2012

Customer review by GirlfromWV

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by GirlfromWV
by GirlfromWV

LOVE IT!! Takes all the frizz out, took me no time to do my hair..it glides right through with out pulling my hair & I felt like it was so so soft!! I recommend this product to anyone who uses a flat iron on their hair daily!!! Totally worth $30 I have paid more for others that don't do half the job this one does!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlfromWV
Crum, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST!
8/19/2012

Customer review by mermer123

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by mermer123
by mermer123

My hair is extremely thick and i have been having trouble finding a good straightener. I found this straightener and when i used it the first time it worked amazing! i recommend to anyone with any kind of hair because if it can straighten my thick hair, it can straighten anyones!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mermer123
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This straightener worked great and has lasted me a long time! It has multiple heat settings and works on thin or thick hair! I'd reccomend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Straightener
8/11/2012

Customer review by LS1234

4.0 stars 8/11/2012 by LS1234
by LS1234

My other straightener finally died out on me. I read the reviews on this one and thought I would try it. I dreaded to think about having to spend a $100 or $200 on a new one. This works very well. The price was pretty good and I feel it's salon quality. My stylist has one she spent $200 on and I feel this one works just as good. The only con I see is that you have touch the iron exactly where the rubber guards are. Otherwise you might hit a hot spot. My fingers don't naturally fall where the heat guards are, but I'm learning. Heats up to 455 degrees!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LS1234
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressed
3/7/2010

Customer review by kristalw

4.0 stars 3/7/2010 by kristalw
by kristalw

I tried the conair proshine first and was extremely disappointed. The proshine was cheaply made and wouldn't straighten my hair. I returned it to get something else. This straightener made by the same company was the opposite. It was quality and works wonderful. I was surprised since they are the same price online and from the same company. Its really stylish and has 4 temperature settings in degrees up to 395 rather then high low. It also has a 5 year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristalw
keavy ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great when it works
7/16/2009

Customer review by shopper345

2.0 stars 7/16/2009 by shopper345
by shopper345

I've had two of these straighteners and had the same problem with both. They worked well for months then started to heat for a few seconds then shut off. It's really hard to style your hair when you're constantly having it turn the thing back on and hope it stays on long enough to heat up so it will work on your hair. I'm not going to buy a 3rd one, I'll try another brand...

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper345
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great straitner
12/7/2007

Customer review by shopperrr

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by shopperrr
by shopperrr

This straightener works great. I got it about 2 months ago, and i've used it a lot since then. The thing i like most about it is that it doesn't damage my hair, it doesn't dry out anything. I didn't notice any automatic shutoff problems either. Overall, it's a great straightener that does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopperrr
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/25/2007

Customer review by EJS7

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by EJS7
by EJS7

I purchased this product about two years ago. Since then, it has worked wonderfully. However, it has been randomly shutting off when I am using it within the last two or so months for no reason (I know that it was an automatic shut off, but that is not the problem. It will shut off after I have turned it on and let it heat up, way before the automatic shut off should work). I paid $50 for it two years ago and feel as if it should still work for that price. I am deeply disappointed in this product and will now have to purchase another straightener and hope for the best. I hope this review helps.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EJS7
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2012

Customer review by Cassie02212

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Cassie02212
by Cassie02212

It is an amazing product. I love that it takes less than 15 seconds to heat up. Since I am an african american that has natural hair, I need something that can really straighten my hair, and this flat iron does the job perfectly. My only problem is that it randomly decides to not heat up. It turns on and everything. It just will not heat up!!! this is the second time this has happened. The first time it happened, I thought it was some how my fault it happened, but now I know that it's just the flat iron. Like I have second before this is a great flat iron. Its just that one problem that keeps it from being five stars in my rating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cassie02212
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!
12/20/2011

Customer review by Kay87

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Kay87
by Kay87

I was given this flat iron as a gift (by request) because my stylist used it on my hair whenever I got a sew in & it worked wonders! My hair is really thick & even after 5 months without a relaxer, this flat iron blended my natural hair with straight weave. My old Andis flat iron never worked this well! It got the job done, but not like this Conair. It doesn't snag, and slides right through without burning. I did have to go over maybe 2 or 3 times because again, my hair is COURSE, but it's not a big deal to me. The digital settings makes it much easier to control how much heat I use...the color is very pretty & I LOVE IT! =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kay87
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome straightener:))
11/3/2012

Customer review by LuvsMyiPod

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by LuvsMyiPod
by LuvsMyiPod

this straightener is amazing and can be bought for an awesome price! i don't even use a heat spray and my hair still comes out shiny after straightening with this iron. i have medium/thick hair and my hair takes, maximum, 20 minutes to accomplish the look i want. with 4 heat settings ranging from about 350-450 degrees, any hair style can adapt. this product comes with a swivel cord, a protector/case, and 3, easy, applicable, out-of-the-way buttons. i would highly recommend this to anybody! please ignore all the negative comments, because this straightener truly has it all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvsMyiPod
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews