Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-5 of 5 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The Right Support
6/18/2008

Customer review by ConsumerismReview

5.0 stars 6/18/2008 by ConsumerismReview
by ConsumerismReview

This brace is an excellent option for those recovering from a sports injury like myself. Similar items at The Sports Authority and Dicks Sporting Goods are priced $2-5 higher and are only lace up whereas this one has three excellent velcro strap supports. Size is true. I am a size 7 in dress shoes and an XS fit perfect. However, it will cause your athletic shoe to be laced more loosely as it takes up considerable space. I was wearing a size 10 basketball shoe beforehand (which probably led to spraining my ankle in the first place) and now the brace fills it up very comfortably. One concern of mine was that the brace was hard to slip onto your foot right out of the box. In fact, if you didn't have it unlaced all the way, it was nearly impossible. This only took me one application to figure out, however, you MUST unlace the product all the way (nearly out of the holes) each and every time you wear due to the unique L-shaped design. it because the smallest opening is designed to fit into the smallest part of your foot, which is right in front of the ball of your foot. This design was worth the extra three minutes, grunting, huffing and puffing to get the brace on because once it was on, it fit like a glove. The highest velcro strap with the logo may irritate your leg every now and then if you are using this for basketball.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerismReview
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
BEST ANLKE BRACE
11/4/2010

Customer review by Nikiff

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Nikiff
by Nikiff

this is a great ankle brace for playing basketball. i am on my second set. I've been wearing them for over 5 years since i broke 1 foot and tore ligaments in my other 1. this brace closely mimics actual taping, and offer phenomenal support while still allowing the movements necessary for running, jumping, and playing basketball.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Quality Product
7/26/2007

Customer review by MyOpinionMatters

5.0 stars 7/26/2007 by MyOpinionMatters
by MyOpinionMatters

I have owned this product before and had to replace it recently because I lost the old one. This is a quality product. I highly recommend this if you sprain your ankles often and are actively playing sports.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyOpinionMatters
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great ankle support
2/23/2008

Customer review by gardengir1

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by gardengir1
by gardengir1

This product exceeded my expectations and provides very good support to my ankle which was having trouble healing after a sprain. I can even do pirouettes with it on!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengir1
madison WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/22/2007

Customer review by CWATLEY95

5.0 stars 8/22/2007 by CWATLEY95
by CWATLEY95

I think that this product works very well. I spring my ankles ofter while playing soccer or basketball.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWATLEY95
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days