Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Apple Border Rug
7/16/2007

Customer review by MelanieS

1.0 stars 7/16/2007 by MelanieS
by MelanieS

In the picture, this rug looks like deep burgundy or red. It's actually PURPLE! I sent it back, assuming it was a bad dye lot. The second one I received was purple as well. I sent this one back too. Another problem was that it had strings coming out of it that could easily unravel.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelanieS
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great product.love it
6/2/2010

Customer review by k2sooft

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by k2sooft
by k2sooft

i ordered this rug to put under my diningroom table,and it looks great..it was rolled tight,but running the vacuum over it a few times,took care of the "waves"..so, now its laying flat..love the colors,just as shown on pic. there is NO purple whatsoever in this rug,like someone stated..the apples are a burgundy or deep,deep red..not bright red...the rug pile is short,but very soft,just what i wanted and need it for my chairs,since they have rollers on the bottom,so they roll freely on the rug..love,love .love it ..my daughter loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k2sooft
Watertown,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful dining room addition
3/17/2009

Customer review by Jrsdad94

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by Jrsdad94
by Jrsdad94

This rug really accentuates the table and room decor. Lot's of family and friends compliment us on it. Wife is into the apple theme for our kitchen and dining room so it's a great addition.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrsdad94
Lakeview, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all apple
10/24/2009

Customer review by baysweet

5.0 stars 10/24/2009 by baysweet
by baysweet

the rug was excellent loved the softness and detail of the rugs apple coloration went excellent with my decorations used in living room gave it the touch it needed still getting compliments thanks

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baysweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great
8/6/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The border is a dark burgandy and looks beautiful in my dining room. I also have the round one in my kitchen. There was a edge I had to fix because of the chance it would unravel but it was a simple fix. It's been on my floor 2 yrs now and still looks like new after 2 steam cleanings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this apple print rug!
4/9/2011

Customer review by susavon

5.0 stars 4/9/2011 by susavon
by susavon

I ordered this apple print rug on a Sunday and had it on Friday the same week. It is beautiful. It goes with my paint job and border. I am 100% happy with it. Thank You WalMart! ;-)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susavon
Harrod, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
real nice
2/9/2009

Customer review by 2beauties

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by 2beauties
by 2beauties

I bought this carpet to cover the kitchen floor and add a more cozy look to our new house. It looks very very nice in our kitchen considering we have the black wood breakfast nook and the black and red china and whole apple theme to match. I rated so low for appearance though, because it is much darker than what the picture shows. Great for the price paid, very full and plush, I LOVE IT..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2beauties
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Rug!
3/6/2014

Customer review by ShoppinDiva05

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by ShoppinDiva05
by ShoppinDiva05

This rug is definitely worth the money! It has just the right amount of "plush" and doesn't look cheap at all. One thing though...if you're looking for a bright vibrant red, this is not for you. The rug is actually a deep burgundy despite the online stock photo.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinDiva05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Apple Decore
4/4/2009

Customer review by Lytehoney08010

3.0 stars 4/4/2009 by Lytehoney08010
by Lytehoney08010

My kitchen is done with an apple theme. It was very hard to find a nice size rug with apples on it and the ones I did come across were very pricey. Too pricey for what I needed. This rug is ok I wish the picture on the rug was a little bit more defined. However if you have a small area that you want to spruce up this rug is good. If the area is a little more fancy you may want to keep looking. The rug seems to be durable and I will say it's worth the price to cover just a little eating area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lytehoney08010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Orian Apple Boarder Rug
11/1/2007

Customer review by LoveAutumn

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by LoveAutumn
by LoveAutumn

The Orian Apple Boarder Rug was true to picture form. The colors are vibrant and the feel is softer even then I thought. I would and have recommended this rug to a family member.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAutumn
Elk Grove Village, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
12/1/2008

Customer review by MissyShops

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by MissyShops
by MissyShops

I am overall satisfied with this product, the color of the apples are a little bit darker than what I would like, more purple than they are red or maroon, but for the most part this fit perfectly under my kitchen table and matched decently well with my red walls and apple decor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyShops
Groesbeck, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEAUTIFUL THIN RUG!
10/11/2008

Customer review by LITTLE1

3.0 stars 10/11/2008 by LITTLE1
by LITTLE1

THIS RUG IS BEAUTIFUL. IT LOOKS GREAT IN MY DINING ROOM. HOWEVER IT IS SO THIN I DONT EXPECT IT TO LAST. MY NORMAL RUGS HAVE PLENTY OF CUSHION AND DONT COST ANY MORE THAN THIS ONE DID.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LITTLE1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2011

Customer review by Retiredsped

3.0 stars 8/13/2011 by Retiredsped
by Retiredsped

This rug would have been perfect if the color had stayed the same as the picture showed and was like the one I ordered in February. The first rug was red as the picture shows, the second rug is rust colored(not like the Picture or the first rug).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiredsped
Albertville, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT WHAT IT SEEMS
9/18/2007

Customer review by 19mrsshopper60

1.0 stars 9/18/2007 by 19mrsshopper60
by 19mrsshopper60

My kitchen theme is apples and I thought when I purchase the rug it will go nice under my round table. The picture on the Internet shows red apples but the actual color is burgundy. I am definitely sending this rug back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
19mrsshopper60
corona ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beware Color & Design Looks Nothing Like The Pic.
12/28/2013

Customer review by MissMissy001

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MissMissy001
by MissMissy001

Please beware of this item. If you're looking for the brite red looking apples that's shown on this item, the apples actually looks brown. Picture is very miss leading. You can barely make out what the print, or design is. This rug is just a mess! I ordered both the Runner, and large area rug for my mom's Christmas gift, and both was returned........

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMissy001
Macon, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2011

Customer review by ecclecticlady

5.0 stars 8/15/2011 by ecclecticlady
by ecclecticlady

Very nice for the price..I added a rug pad under it..feels nice to walk on over tile floor in kitchen area.. time will tell how it holds up with 3 dogs in the house...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ecclecticlady
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great design
10/30/2009

Customer review by NewHomeATL

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by NewHomeATL
by NewHomeATL

I really enjoy to have this rug in my dining room, the color combine very well with my kitchen and the floor's color; The quality is good for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewHomeATL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2010

Customer review by mrspaint

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by mrspaint
by mrspaint

I bought this rug for my mom...it looks awesome..I dont know what the other people are saying about it not being red. Its red! and it looks great in my moms kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrspaint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Kitchen Rug
7/23/2013

Customer review by RubyLavender

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by RubyLavender
by RubyLavender

My kitchen tiles were getting a little worn from my chairs scraping back & forth. Rather than replace my floor, I'd thought about getting a rug for under the dinette set. My kitchen is decorated in apple scenes, so I checked to see what rugs Wal Mart had, since I do a lot of shopping online there. I saw this one and did the measurements..It looks beautiful in my kitchen, and just the right size. No more scuffed floor... I am well pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubyLavender
Chatsworth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Gorgeous elegant RED rug!
7/6/2014

Customer review by carebear1911

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by carebear1911
by carebear1911

All the bad reviews on this rug almost steered me away from buying it but I went with my gut and got it anyways. I got the biggest size they had 8x11 and it completes my kitchen so beautifully. It is absolutely gorgeous, very elegant looking and so unique. It is indeed red not sure why some are saying it is not because it is look at it under a light once bright red rug. The apples are also very distinct. If you have an apple room you must get this rug to complete it I am confident you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carebear1911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews