Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 303 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

303 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

303 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
44
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 209 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews
Love it!
4/20/2009

Customer review by BJandV

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by BJandV
by BJandV

I bought this game for my 3 yr old son who became familiar with mario kart via the wii. It took him a couple days to work out coordinating his thumb and fingers rather than using the DS as a wii controller but once he got the hang of it I cant get him to put it down. He loves it. I find myself playing it when I have a quite moment myself. Great game.

Was this review helpful? (95) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJandV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Birthday Gift
8/3/2010

Customer review by RedeemedByGod

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by RedeemedByGod
by RedeemedByGod

I bought a DSi bundle for my daughter's 8th birthday and chose Mario Kart as the game of choice. My daughter and her younger brother absolutely love the game. She couldn't thank me enough for the greatest birthday gift ever.

Was this review helpful? (48) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedeemedByGod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mario Kart DS
12/20/2007

Customer review by penguin14

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by penguin14
by penguin14

This game is totally worth your money because you can never get bored with it because if you get bored with the people you are playing with , you can just play againest other people in the world if you have the Wi-Fi connector that hooks up to your computer and it requires high speed internet. It can also be use for the Wii and DS!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penguin14
Everson, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
1/7/2011

Customer review by FairyQueen7

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by FairyQueen7
by FairyQueen7

I got this game for my God daughter, and she loves it. She can't stop playing it, she has other DS games but she hasn't touched any of them. It's not too easy , so it keeps her entertained. She is Seven years old.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyQueen7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
7/2/2007

Customer review by ed1226

4.0 stars 7/2/2007 by ed1226
by ed1226

This is a great game for kids 6-12. Holds their interest and there's nothing objectionable in the game. As with all of the Mario games, lots of fun, easy to play, and hours, if not days and weeks, of fun.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ed1226
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great game for kids of all ages
8/25/2011

Customer review by MomshopsatWallyWorld

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by MomshopsatWallyWorld
by MomshopsatWallyWorld

Got this game for my son when I bought his DSi, he is 5 and he loves it and so does his cousins ages 5-12.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomshopsatWallyWorld
Anderson, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2010

Customer review by DRAMA1904

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by DRAMA1904
by DRAMA1904

MY SON LOVE THIS GAME AFTER ALL HIS HOMEWORK IS DONE HE PLAYS BY HIMSELF OR GAINST FRIENDS AND HAS FUN IN A SAFE WAY HE IS 6 YEARS OLD

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRAMA1904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson loved it!
4/8/2011

Customer review by Porterdriver

4.0 stars 4/8/2011 by Porterdriver
by Porterdriver

I don't play these myself however I am told by my grandsons that this game is "awesome". So that's good enough for me!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Porterdriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW!!!
9/22/2007

Customer review by lalala

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by lalala
by lalala

I can't put it down (neither can my brothers). GREAT graphics, exilerating racing, and FUN, FUN, FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lalala
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by Ajadedgurl

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Ajadedgurl
by Ajadedgurl

Awesome game. Got this form my son's 10th birthday and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajadedgurl
west Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2011

Customer review by Kalicoprincess

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Kalicoprincess
by Kalicoprincess

I got this game when I got my first ds and I am still playing not in a bad way like I can't wait to beat it but in a good way like it is so dang fun even if your not into this type of game I know I wasn't utill my best friend told me it was awesome let me just say he was right!!!! I would definetly recomend this even if they weren't my friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kalicoprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It's Mario Kart and it's awesome
2/23/2008

Customer review by SilverDragon

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by SilverDragon
by SilverDragon
Walmart associate

This has everything you could expect from a Mario Kart game. It has everything that has made this franchise so consisently fun and enjoyable. From the single-player grand prix mode, to battling friends over the Nintendo Wi-Fi connection, this game brings all the fun of Mario Kart to the DS. The visuals are every bit as gorgeous, if not more so, than the N64 game and just shy of Double Dash for the GameCube. The controls work well, though the lack of an analog stick on the DS is a noticeable drawback from the newer Mario Kart games I've gotten used to. Still, the d-pad works smoothly enough once you get readjusted to it. If you are looking for a fun kart racer that doesn't take itself too serious, but still achieves excellence...Mario Kart is the game you're looking for. Easily one of the best games on the DS, by far the best and most fun racing game on the system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverDragon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
GREAT GAME
12/1/2009

Customer review by lulubelle1

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by lulubelle1
by lulubelle1

I AM AN OVER 50 FEMALE WHO ABSOLUTELY ENJOYS THIS GAME! IT IS SO MUCH FUN. I FEEL LIKE A BIG KID WHEN PLAYING THIS GAME. WALMART HAS THE BEST PRICING ON ALL GAMES!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lulubelle1
OLD BRIDGE, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mario carts
11/30/2009

Customer review by hlavac

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by hlavac
by hlavac

i love the game it is my favorite game it never gets old if you think it getting boring you can always play it online

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlavac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Game!!
2/19/2008

Customer review by DSGamer101

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by DSGamer101
by DSGamer101

This game is so fun, great for all ages!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSGamer101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Mario Kart game yet!
1/22/2008

Customer review by XBoxer360

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by XBoxer360
by XBoxer360

We owned a Nintendo 64. We got Mario kart for it and it wasn't very fun. Then I got a Game Boy Advance SP and I recieved Mario Kart for it. Turns out that it was hard to drive and it wasn't very fun. Then I bought a DS and I recieved Mario Kart for the DS. Now I like Mario Kart better than ever because, it is fun, it is very easy to steer, and there are all new items and courses! If you are a Mario Kart fan this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XBoxer360
Peralta, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best racing game on DS.
12/13/2007

Customer review by Jayhawks13

5.0 stars 12/13/2007 by Jayhawks13
by Jayhawks13

This game is very fun, especially on multiplayer. The only bad thing about it is that the graphics seem worse than the game cube one. but the DS has less bits so that is okay. there is a lot of stuff to keep you playing and even when you finish you can do the missions, which take a LONG time. this game is better than any need for speed game on the DS. i would really recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayhawks13
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Black Friday Sale
1/7/2009

Customer review by chik68

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by chik68
by chik68

Got this game online for SUPER cheap day after Thanksgiving 2008-under $15! It came exactly when it said it would and this was the first present opened from his stocking and is the only one he's still playing with. Even I pick it up to play when he sets it down-combines the old school Mario tactics and new surprises! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chik68
So. Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GOOD BUY
1/18/2008

Customer review by roya201

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by roya201
by roya201

I got this game for my daughters, 11 and 6. They absolutely love this game. They race against each other and we connected 3 DS Nintendos on the game to race each other. I even find my three old and myself playing this game. You will definitely get your moneys worth with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roya201
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!
12/10/2007

Customer review by BorderCollieAgility

5.0 stars 12/10/2007 by BorderCollieAgility
by BorderCollieAgility

Don't let the price talk you out of buying this amazing product! I played until my thumb got sore and I was forced to stop. I beat the game twice but I still play often. I love connecting with friends although I've yet to try out Wi-Fi. This was my very first game and I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BorderCollieAgility
St.Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 209 total reviews
1-20 of 209 reviews