Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pricey, but worth it
9/24/2009

Customer review by guano101

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by guano101
by guano101

i got this game as soon as it came out. although pricey, it was worth it. i was totally into the gameplay. with the random map option, it never got old. even though i beat the game, i just kept playing until i was forced to get off. have fun!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guano101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
yes
11/17/2007

Customer review by Mikal

5.0 stars 11/17/2007 by Mikal
by Mikal

It is much better than age of empires 2 and is a lot more realistic

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME
1/19/2009

Customer review by wwIIfanatic

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by wwIIfanatic
by wwIIfanatic

This is one of the greatest games for the pc! I play it daily and never get tired of it. Just make sure you play online!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwIIfanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2009

Customer review by aoeaddict

5.0 stars 10/6/2009 by aoeaddict
by aoeaddict

great game, i love it the value, it met all my expectations it is just a great game and i am already hooked on it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aoeaddict
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth to money!
8/13/2007

Customer review by KETG

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by KETG
by KETG

I have been an Age of Empires fan starting with the first one to come out. From there Age of Empires drastically improved with the second and even more with the third. Age of Empires III is very easy to learn and has great gameplay. The battles are always fast pace and exciting. Also the economical side of the game is a lot of fun too. Which is a big improvement with AOE III. If you like RTS games, you will LOVE Age of Empires III. It is worth the money...buy it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KETG
Urbana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
oh dangg
12/11/2007

Customer review by bensonbro

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by bensonbro
by bensonbro

this game was and still is fun. the graphics and sound are unbelievable. gameplay and options are so varied you never get bored.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bensonbro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/5/2011

Customer review by Summerbreeze09

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Summerbreeze09
by Summerbreeze09

I have been a fan of the Age of Empires since 2008. Its a good strategy game especially when playing in multiplayer. Compare to back then, this price now is perfect. I play this game almost everyday.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summerbreeze09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT SOFTWARE
2/3/2010

Customer review by cartermomof3boys

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by cartermomof3boys
by cartermomof3boys

My 10 year old son loves this software. He gets so excited when he reaches a new level and can not wait to tell me! Has three disks and each one has a strategy to acheive. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cartermomof3boys
Pleasant Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very good game
6/21/2008

Customer review by darktowerfan28

4.0 stars 6/21/2008 by darktowerfan28
by darktowerfan28

This is a very good game. i've onl had it 2 days but it plays very well. Be wary for defective game discs! I had to go to two different stores to get one that worked. gameplay is very smoothe if you have a new system, especially a Dual Core processor. takes up a lot of room on your hard drive, 2gigs! Other than that it is a great game, and i highly recommend it if you have ever played any other age game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darktowerfan28
Chester, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good game
1/22/2010

Customer review by CabotARGuy

4.0 stars 1/22/2010 by CabotARGuy
by CabotARGuy

Bought for my 11 year old son, he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CabotARGuy
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Low expectations
2/15/2008

Customer review by JFpeppy

4.0 stars 2/15/2008 by JFpeppy
by JFpeppy

I loved playing age of empires II and thought I would enjoy this one as much, but it came in below my expectations. I probably need to upgrade my graphics card but for an RTS game I didn't think I would need to spend that much money to enjoy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFpeppy
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
8/15/2011

Customer review by sfwaefwefafasfasdfsaefawf

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by sfwaefwefafasfasdfsaefawf
by sfwaefwefafasfasdfsaefawf

if your runnin anything other then Windows XP dont waste your money on this game, ONLY WORKS FOR WINDOWS XP, found it out the hard way

Was this review helpful? (6) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfwaefwefafasfasdfsaefawf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun
7/23/2011

Customer review by nismozack

5.0 stars 7/23/2011 by nismozack
by nismozack

Age of Empires 3 is very addicting. 4 hours can go by in what seems like minutes. I don't know if it is as good as Empire Earth yet, but I haven't played it enough to decide for sure.

nismozack
Millville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good
1/20/2015

Customer review by grayghost117

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by grayghost117
by grayghost117

sent me wrong game!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grayghost117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old technology, but a classic.
9/14/2014

Customer review by EugeneWino

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by EugeneWino
by EugeneWino

All of the Age of Empire games are good fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EugeneWino
Eugene, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.