Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

195 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

195 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
53
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 stars
36
1-20 of 165 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Excellent product for the price
6/23/2013

Customer review by joanies42

5.0 stars 6/23/2013 by joanies42
by joanies42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a larger and more expensive version of this rod from Country Curtains. I have two small windows in my bedroom and wanted smaller versions of the same rod to hang matching valances with silver-toned grommets, but didn't want to pay the higher price at Country Curtains. I was delighted to find these rods. I purchased one set for my son to use at his apartment and he was very happy with them because they were not overly feminine or decorative, but just enough. I love them because they are the perfect smaller version to match my larger rods. and you cant beat the price. I've read the reviews from people who had the glass finials fall off. Yup, that can happen even with the more expensive versions. I use gorilla glue and they're set for life. The rods looks great with any curtains with silver-toned grommets. Like I said, I've bought them for my son, bought them for myself, and would buy them again. Great product and excellent price. Trust me - it's very hard to find finials with crackled clear glass - I've looked everywhere on the web and the only ones out there are very pricey. This is an excellent buy.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joanies42
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Even a toddler can't break it...
4/5/2010

Customer review by NavyWifeStephy

4.0 stars 4/5/2010 by NavyWifeStephy
by NavyWifeStephy

I got this in the mail a few weeks ago, and then I was so afraid from what the previous reviews have mentioned about it being so fragile, but I crossed my fingers and bought it. Received it rather quickly and it was all in one piece. I was about to put it up in our bedroom when I became destracted. I heard lots of loud noise coming from my bedroom, where the item was, and my daughter was swinging it around like a woman on a mission to destroy it. After I freaked out, I noticed it was fine. Completely in tact. It's hung up now, absolutely gorgeous with my white scarf hung around it. Strong enough, plus there are several pieces to use to hang it up with, which helps you avoid any drooping. My ONLY issue, is that I thought the end balls would be larger. But not a big deal, imo. :)

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NavyWifeStephy
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rod for the price
4/21/2013

Customer review by reesecat123

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by reesecat123
by reesecat123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have two similar rods, which are larger and have larger finials. I was looking for a rod to match the two I have and have scoured the internet. I didn't want to pay a ridiculous amount at country curtains for a similar rod. Instead, I bought three of these rods. You can't beat the price, and they are exactly as shown. I still wish that Walmart offered these in a larger size, but I used them to hang 84" curtains with grommets and they look just fine. As others have pointed out, the glass finials are attached with glue and come off. I had a similar problem with the larger rods I have and found that a few drops of Gorilla glue took care of the problem. These are really cute rods and the hardware is solid and easy to install. I will purchase these again for use in other rooms. There is nothing like this available at this price, anywhere...trust me, I've looked everywhere and came back here and purchased these rods.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reesecat123
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
long overdue
9/12/2010

Customer review by MZPoorbutPicky

5.0 stars 9/12/2010 by MZPoorbutPicky
by MZPoorbutPicky

I bought this curtain rod about two months ago for my daughter's room & now that I'm ready to tackle my son's I came back looking for the same one, and I noticed it getting some bad reviews....thank goodness I didn't read these before b/c this is a nice looking curtain rod for a low price. Sure the rod isn't suitable for pole vaulting, but that shouldn't be a problem since curtains are only meant to hang and look nice!

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MZPoorbutPicky
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty!
7/26/2009

Customer review by GhostNurse44

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by GhostNurse44
by GhostNurse44

This curtain rod is very pretty! I bought one for my picture window. The only problem it has is that the diameter of the rod needs to be bigger and the metal needs to be thicker. The long rod I have feels strained when it it extended.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GhostNurse44
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok...
5/18/2016

Customer review by ihiwx

2.0 stars 5/18/2016 by ihiwx
by ihiwx

I like the look of this rod... And the length fits what I was looking for. But it feels cheap and flimsy. The rubber stopper on the rod does not work. Whenever you open and close the curtain, the rod will move with it. It is annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihiwx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute & Clean Rod
5/19/2010

Customer review by Maurathy

4.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Maurathy
by Maurathy

The cafe rod is very cute, the little glass balls add style to the piece - the only thing is that it becomes lose when stretched - it doesn't have any lock system, and the package offers only two brackets for the extremities. So it would be great on small size windows.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maurathy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Crackled is an understatement
10/23/2007

Customer review by lbfightsms

1.0 stars 10/23/2007 by lbfightsms
by lbfightsms

the rod "appears" to be nice, until you take it out of the package. I had to return and re-buy it twice only to wind up returning it again. The ends are not screwed on but glued on and they break right off. Both times that I got it the ends were broken before even getting it out of the package. Be careful, what appears to be nice in the package, isn't always so great out of it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbfightsms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value, Not Bad Looking
8/27/2011

Customer review by Thogar

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Thogar
by Thogar

It's not fancy, but for under $10 you get a really decent looking rod. It's strong enough for heavy curtains and thin enough that any pocket will fit it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thogar
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great curtain rods at a great price!
5/29/2014

Customer review by latovagirl

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by latovagirl
by latovagirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these curtain rods for my young daughters bedroom. They worked perfectly with the sheers that I got to go on them. They seem to be good quality and the price was better than the other online stores that I checked. Very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latovagirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke right away
11/4/2013

Customer review by MKEmom

1.0 stars 11/4/2013 by MKEmom
by MKEmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The screws are really soft and broke right away. And the decorative end broke off during installation.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MKEmom
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2008

Customer review by kthomas

1.0 stars 5/2/2008 by kthomas
by kthomas

Don't waste your money. These are made very cheap and when I ordered them, they came in broken. They looked really pretty, but didn't hold up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kthomas
Loretto, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was broken Had to return
1/29/2013

Customer review by babyjune

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by babyjune
by babyjune
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart.com product quality is declining very quickly and I dont feel comfortable to order stuff from here anymore. I ordered 3 of these rods and all three were broken. I had to go to local store and returned them. Luckily i was able to find something similar at the store but the quality was poor for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babyjune
caldwell, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what i needed
3/9/2014

Customer review by darider

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by darider
by darider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price fast 2 door...quicker than going 2 store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darider
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would NOT Recommend
11/15/2013

Customer review by Hillary228

1.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Hillary228
by Hillary228
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rod showed up bent, and is very flimsy. It was difficult to install and hangs in a U-shape, letting light in at the top of my window.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hillary228
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it's supposed to.
11/24/2013

Customer review by PleaseNoE

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by PleaseNoE
by PleaseNoE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rated the durability as average only because we've had it up for a week. The brackets are easy to install. There's even an extra screw you can tighten to hold the bar securely in place. We frequently will be pulling the curtains open and shut, so a stable rod is important. The glass balls on the ends of the rod are small and subtle, not large and tacky. The curtain rod comprises 2 rods, one sliding into the other as you adjust the rod to the length you want, and they slide nicely, with no sticking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PleaseNoE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as nice as they look!
6/23/2014

Customer review by Mal08

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Mal08
by Mal08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When viewing this product online, I had high expectations for it. It seemed as if the glass balls on the ends were MUCH bigger than they actually were. They were so small, they were almost the same size as the actual rod. I was looking for something a bit more noticeable and dramatic, therefore they were nothing like I imagined. I bought 2 rods and they shipped seperately- the first one came completely shattered and the second one was fine. However, they seemed very fragile as if they would shatter with even the least bit of pressure put on them. Although this product says it is one of Walmart's best sellers for curtain rods, you definitely get what you pay for with this product. For $7.84 a rod, you're getting something that is a $7.00 value. I would not recommend unless you want a small, simple curtain rod.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mal08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arrived broken
11/29/2013

Customer review by SamanthaMG

2.0 stars 11/29/2013 by SamanthaMG
by SamanthaMG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you like this product, I recommend buying in the store, but be careful taking it out of the box, I accidentally broke one of the glass balls off and the other one I ordered came shattered, I could even see a foot print on the box! After setting the one up, I just wasn't happy with the way it looks, so I returned it for a sturdier and more decorative rod.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamanthaMG
Dana point, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is great if it doesn't arrive broken
3/16/2014

Customer review by Optionalshopper

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Optionalshopper
by Optionalshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product went great with my crackled glass lamps. The price is the best I could find. I bought 4 and 2 came broken on the ends. Other than that the intact ones worked out perfectly. They had all the wall hangers and screws to attach them to the wall and I was able to do the job without help.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Optionalshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/4/2013

Customer review by MomL287

1.0 stars 3/4/2013 by MomL287
by MomL287
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really liked the look of this product. When I had it shipped to my house the glass ball on the end was broken. I ordered another one and had it shipped to the store. It was broken just the same way! POOR packing/shipping and irritating waiting for a product to arrive that was broken again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomL287
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews