Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 55 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Great value
7/23/2007

Customer review by HandyHarry

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by HandyHarry
by HandyHarry

Great little motor at a great price. It has lots of thrust for its size ans is lightweight for easy transport.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HandyHarry
Summit, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/11/2007

Customer review by Customerr

4.0 stars 8/11/2007 by Customerr
by Customerr

Great value. Easily pushes a 16' daysailer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customerr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice trolling motor!!
8/24/2007

Customer review by LiLjGaL

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by LiLjGaL
by LiLjGaL

The trolling motor is really nice! I didnt think it would work as well as it did because it was so cheap...but it is really nice! However, I do not suggest using a small 12volt gel battery. You would need a deep-cycle marine battery to be able to use it efficiently, especially on weekend long fishing trips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiLjGaL
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice unit
8/12/2007

Customer review by HAVEFUNBOATING

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by HAVEFUNBOATING
by HAVEFUNBOATING

VERY EASEY TO SET UP RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. CONTORL ON THE HANDLE WOKS GREAT,5 FORWARD AND 2 REVERSE. PLENTY OF POWER FOR 30 LB THRUST MOTOR. GOOD PRICE AT WALMART.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAVEFUNBOATING
CT LAKES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
was not disappointed
9/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this motor for my boyfriend's 16' jon boat. He fishes in small lakes and his motor quit working. It was all I could afford. I thought it might be too small and not run very well, but it moves great through the water. We can stay out all day fishing and there is not much battery drain. We are both very happy with the motor. You certainly can't beat the price. I did look at many stores and on e-bay/craigslist, and this was the best value by far

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chesterton, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Terrific buy!
10/8/2007

Customer review by Cruster4

4.0 stars 10/8/2007 by Cruster4
by Cruster4

Great size for a 17' canoe. Lightweight, yet powerful! Best buy for small canoes or other portable craft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cruster4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motor Sport Trolling Motor
8/15/2007

Customer review by Jefe

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by Jefe
by Jefe

Nice entry level motor. No bells and whistles. Could use an extension handle but otherwise is great motor for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefe
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Damaged during shipping :(
7/26/2008

Customer review by hightrekker

4.0 stars 7/26/2008 by hightrekker
by hightrekker

This item arrived damaged via site to store...I did use it--as I needed it for a fishing trip. It seemed to run decently, however, due to the damage--only had 4 forward speeds and 1 reverse speed. Like most electric trolling motors, I did not receive much battery life...approx 40 mins total drawing from a full sized 12v deep cycle marine battery using medium speed. I have since returned this and am awaiting a replacement...hopefully this will arrive intact. This is a decent motor for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hightrekker
Rocky Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Troll Motor
6/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A very good troll motor for a small 12' foot boat like mine. Works good and is easy to use, perfect for fishing the lake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fish Therapy
6/9/2008

Customer review by FishTherapy

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by FishTherapy
by FishTherapy

Great motor for the price or otherwise. The 34 lbs of thrust is more than enough to power my fully loaded 8' pontoon. I plan on buying another one for my sons pontoon. Wish the handle was extendable but I can live with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FishTherapy
Anaheim,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
2/3/2008

Customer review by swissguy

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by swissguy
by swissguy

I received the product within the promised timeframe. Very good motor, solid construction, exceeds my expectation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swissguy
Swizerland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/11/2008

Customer review by ryno2008

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by ryno2008
by ryno2008

i purchased this trolling motor for a 10 ft pontoon boat.it does a wonderful job..plenty of power and does not drain the battery too quickly.i usually fish alone but i pack plenty of gear.i was concerned before i bought it that it would not have enough power ..........but not concerned any longer. i have used it several times and it performs great! i think it would do even better if i had an aluminum flat bottom jon-boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryno2008
wise,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good, basic trolling motor
8/10/2008

Customer review by 2006wing

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by 2006wing
by 2006wing

This is an excellent, basic, transom mounted trolling motor. Would have liked for it to have an extendable control handle, but other than that, no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2006wing
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Awesome !!
2/7/2008

Customer review by Abeliever

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Abeliever
by Abeliever

This is a High-Quality Motor Guide product. Compared to other prices for the same product the savings alone pay for the motor!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abeliever
Connellsville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A good value
2/11/2008

Customer review by Dinoathan

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Dinoathan
by Dinoathan

Finally was able to use the motor. Worked very well with my 8 ft. pontoon boat. The thrust is sufficient to push the boat, battery, two passengers and fishing gear at about 3 to 5 mph. Reverse works well too. Great buy for the price good starter motor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dinoathan
Hanford, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
good value
8/14/2008

Customer review by coderedlady

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by coderedlady
by coderedlady

On our 16 ft jon boat this gets the job done. No bells or whistles, but it gets us where we want and does a good job. Great value for the money. We didn't want to spend a lot of money for the amount of use we get out of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coderedlady
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Hurray!
12/20/2008

Customer review by pmombearb

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by pmombearb
by pmombearb

I finally got my hubby of 41 years EXACTLY what he wanted-he was thrilled with this motor and can't wait to use it. Told me it was Exactly what he wanted and has been reading and tinkering with it since out anniversary! We have areas here what gas motors are not allowed so this electric trolling is perfect. ThanX for the great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmombearb
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great Product. AAAA++++
6/28/2008

Customer review by HaveToFish

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by HaveToFish
by HaveToFish

This works great, nice and handles great. Well worth the money. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaveToFish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motorguide Thruster T34 motor
10/22/2007

Customer review by hawaiian

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by hawaiian
by hawaiian

I'm very pleased with the motor. Does great on my kayak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hawaiian
Hilo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very good
11/4/2008

Customer review by lovetofish120

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by lovetofish120
by lovetofish120

i have a 1953 lonestar 16 ft aluminum boat i couldnt get a gas engine yet but this small trolling motor pushes my boat with me and my brother faster than we can paddel so i would say this is an awesome motor at an awesome price. i fish 4 days a week and i have bought a marine battery and it runs all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetofish120
mckinney texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews