Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

208 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
45
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 155 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews
Nice Curtain Rod
7/15/2007

Customer review by OccasionalShopper

5.0 stars 7/15/2007 by OccasionalShopper
by OccasionalShopper

This is a very nice curtain rod. I ordered the 90 something to 104 inch rod as the 4 stores in my area don't carry it. It was easy to install and looks beautiful and the price is excellent compared to others I looked at. The hardware for anchoring it into the wall is not correct for the application. This is true of all such products. What you receive is the plastic anchors that are for anchoring into concrete and mortar. Look up "types of wall anchors" yourself to determine what will work best for your application. You really need to use the type that expands behind the sheet-rock, unless of course you've got a good wood framework behind your window framing. Otherwise it will probably pull from the wall over time due to the weight and angle. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (140) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OccasionalShopper
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Double Curtain Rod - Extra Long
7/19/2007

Customer review by Argwyth

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by Argwyth
by Argwyth

I had seen this product at the local Wal-Mart, and really liked how it looked; the double scrollwork holding the curtain rods, and the matte black finish, however, I needed the extra long version for my Patio door/window, and none of the local Wal-Marts had it in stock. Fortunately, I found it on Walmart.com. The entire transaction from ordering to delivery was fast and easy. The rods were as pretty as pictured, and included all the hardware and instructions for installation. Installation was quick and easy, and in no time at all my new curtains were up and looking lovely.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Argwyth
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/7/2007

Customer review by Baby99

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by Baby99
by Baby99

I really recommend this product. I bought the 90-130, really hard to find. Looks beautifull even without the curtains. Very contemporary look, what I like. I'm tempted to buy other lenghts. Price is incredible for such a product!!!Thanks Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baby99
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok, but not great.
10/25/2007

Customer review by Saugertiesian

3.0 stars 10/25/2007 by Saugertiesian
by Saugertiesian

Compared to other double curtain rods, these are a good deal for the price, but there are a couple of problems. I ended up returning the longer ones because the bracket in the middle extended further than a standard window frame. This would be ok if you were mounting them outside the window frame, but I wanted to mount it on the moulding. Also, the ball finials on the ends are made of plastic, not wrought iron.

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saugertiesian
Saugerties, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally beautifully
9/18/2007

Customer review by MattyO

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by MattyO
by MattyO

They are fantastic!!! I highly recommend this product. One previous review said that some parts were plastic, but it is all metal. I love it!!! They match perfectly with my curtains, which I also bought and recommend. You pretty much won't be unhappy with this purchase. Its truly another excellent product from Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattyO
Portland,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I needed an EXTRA LONG rod for my bay window
11/3/2011

Customer review by Bill61570

4.0 stars 11/3/2011 by Bill61570
by Bill61570

I had such a hard time finding an extra long rod to fit the length of my 122" Bay Window. I found this product online and the price seemed reasonable, so I ordered it. Overall, I really like the look of it, although I probably should have continued to look for one that can extend to a longer length, since this one is extended just as far as it can go. I would say the only thing I was not expecting was that the rods themselves would be so thin. I expetced to have a thicker rod to match the grand size of the window and drapery. Other than that, it's a great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill61570
Nahant, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High-end "catalog store" look for less!
10/30/2008

Customer review by salemagnet28

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by salemagnet28
by salemagnet28

I love the look of the high-end "catalog" stores, but like many, I can't always afford the high-end prices. What I've always found is that if I'm patient, within a few seasons, Walmart usually offers a lower-priced alternative that is quite comparable, if not superior to the high-end product. As is the case with this beautiful rod. It is almost identical in every way to one I saw in a high-end national catalog that sold in the high $100's. No one would ever know it wasn't from one of those high-end "catalog" stores! Apart from the designer look, these rods do hold even weighty curtain fabric with no problem. The two longer rod sets also come with a center bracket support. I would always recommend getting a larger rod than you think you need for a quality designer layered look; It's really worth the few extra bucks. Easy to install, looks and functions beautifully. The look is fabulous, and very affordable. Best rod on the market for the money, IMO.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salemagnet28
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very small but beautiful.
10/17/2011

Customer review by Tekaye

3.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Tekaye
by Tekaye

I expected the finials to be much larger, and when they arrived and were so small I was dismayed I had paid so much. However, once they were up they looked nice- though they didn't make the statement I wanted them to.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tekaye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pretty
6/16/2008

Customer review by TechWriter

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by TechWriter
by TechWriter

Double rod makes curtains more functional and very rich looking. The design is not heavy but anchors the window better than a traditional rod. I have sheers on one rod and blackout curtain panels on the other, so I can have light and privacy with the ease of closing the curtains for extra sleep on the weekends.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechWriter
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad
8/19/2011

Customer review by rlaove

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by rlaove
by rlaove

Overall, I really like these rods - however they do have a flaw - there is nothing keeping them from sliding outwards when curtains are being opened and closed. The two pieces on either end of the middle extension piece need some kind of screw to keep them stationary with the extension piece.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlaove
Would recommend to a friend? No
great curtain rod
3/25/2008

Customer review by BOrtiz

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by BOrtiz
by BOrtiz

Very nice, it looks great with the black furniture in the room. I like the double rod, I put a blackout curtain on the one closest to the window, and another curtain on the other rod for decoration. It is sturdy and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOrtiz
santa barbara, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy With Purchase
10/23/2011

Customer review by JCB33

4.0 stars 10/23/2011 by JCB33
by JCB33

Looks great in my daughter's room! We needed a double curtain rod for the two curtain sets we bought. Works great for what we bought it for and will probably purchase another one for the nursery we will start working on in a few weeks. FABULOUS price as well ... you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCB33
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good, but......
2/5/2008

Customer review by s30s

3.0 stars 2/5/2008 by s30s
by s30s

These curtain rods are nice looking and not overly complicated to install, however, I needed a length of 118 inches, and fully extended as such, they were not sturdy enough, and ended up bowing between the support brackets. I am going to have to return them. Had I only needed 100 inches or less, I'm sure I would have been very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s30s
alb, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works Great!
5/25/2011

Customer review by Fabfav

5.0 stars 5/25/2011 by Fabfav
by Fabfav

I got this thru the ship to store option. It arrived quickly, had a little trouble with the sheetrock screws so we didn't use them. All is well it looks great and works great too!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fabfav
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install
4/18/2011

Customer review by Outsideperson

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Outsideperson
by Outsideperson

Product was as advertised and pictured on line. I needed only a screw driver, level and a step ladder to install the rod. It looks substantial and heavy but not too heavy over the window.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outsideperson
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks great
8/9/2011

Customer review by EMTgirl104

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by EMTgirl104
by EMTgirl104

I was looking for a double curtain rod and I am so glad I found this one! I like that it is very simple design, I didn't want something to "showy". Was easy to put together, and I really like hardware that came with it to keep the rod in place... I had another rod before that would move all around. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMTgirl104
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy, especially at the connections.
4/13/2012

Customer review by maheddon

2.0 stars 4/13/2012 by maheddon
by maheddon

I chose this double rod because of its low profile. It didn't protrude from the wall near as much as most double rods. However, on a large window the connections are not secure and the entire assembly easily falls apart. It looks okay, it's just not very stable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maheddon
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
6/16/2011

Customer review by DenverMomOf5

5.0 stars 6/16/2011 by DenverMomOf5
by DenverMomOf5

I'm happy with my rods. They look just like the one I paid twice as much for at another store a couple of years ago. The only difference is the weight of the rods but I'm only hanging sheers and panals so I haven't seen it be an issue. I have 5 sheers on one and 5 panels on the other rod, it is holding up well. I wanted to match what I had in my other room and this worked perfecty. I am happy with the savings!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverMomOf5
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great look in our living room
7/25/2012

Customer review by saratogasweetie

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by saratogasweetie
by saratogasweetie

I bought five of these curtain rods. 3 for windows 90+ inches wide and 2 for windows 40 inches wide. I was worried that the curtain rods wouldn't look good because the windows meet at corners and I knew I would have to offset the rods, but they look great! Installation was a breeze. I used a stud finder and a level. One small complaint- no extra screws or drywall anchors. But luckily I didn't mess up! The double rods make the overall look more "weighty" - not as sparce as a single rod. I liked that. And if you're wondering- they don't look cheap. One thing that you should be aware of- the knobs at the end of the curtains are made to be screwed into the holders. That is, you can't extend the end of the rod past the holders- when you install it, the ends of the rods will look exactly like you see in the pic. You can't adjust it so that the knobs fall, say, four or six inches past the holder. For me, it didn't matter, but it might for someone out there! My mother in law commented on how nice they look. Thanks for a great product, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saratogasweetie
Srb3703
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase! :)
11/2/2011

Customer review by SilentRain

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by SilentRain
by SilentRain

I love this curtain rod set and would order more if needed. I have told others I know to order through Walmart as well. Couldn't be happier with the product! :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilentRain
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 155 total reviews
1-20 of 155 reviews