Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 935 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

935 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

935 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
554
4 stars
229
3 stars
61
2 stars
35
1 stars
56
1-20 of 805 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 805 total reviews
1-20 of 805 reviews
Great toaster oven!
7/2/2016

Customer review by Fred143

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Fred143
by Fred143
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had been looking for a small toaster oven for my son as he has a small counter space area and uses the toaster and oven frequently. My daughter had this in her house and said it worked well. I took the details and googled it to see where I could find it. I purchased it online thru Walmart; what a great buy; he loves it and uses it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm going to return it!
6/23/2016

Customer review by Lady

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Lady
by Lady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You remember the saying form over function? That describes this to a T. The toaster looks good and is compact in size period. It does not fit two slices of my bread side by side without overlapping so neither piece is completely toasted. I have to turn it up to its highest temp. for sliced bread and it just doesn't toast a bagel all the way. So, if you want something that looks good but DOESN'T WORK, this is the toaster for you!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for your buck
7/25/2016

Customer review by Scribe

4.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Scribe
by Scribe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used these HB Toastations for years, so much that I've equipped every dwelling with one. Office, home, garage, friends, etc.. Really durable nifty little thing. From toast, to bagels to pizza and tacos - this little guy handles it all too well. Don't be fooled by the somewhat flimsy controls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scribe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/23/2016

Customer review by Renyadedulce

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Renyadedulce
by Renyadedulce
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glad to have a toaster that toasts...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renyadedulce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Toastation
7/17/2016

Customer review by Sadie

4.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Sadie
by Sadie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Toastation, is now on sale. I like it but would have liked the reduced price last week when I completed the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sadie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great...Except one thing...!
10/21/2011

Customer review by bakermomrnwifehappy

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by bakermomrnwifehappy
by bakermomrnwifehappy

I have had this toaster oven for about 3.5-4 years. I bought it initially because my toaster broke and I thought it would be nice to have the toaster oven/toaster all in one. The only downside to this toaster oven is that the toast gets stuck in the toaster slot and you have to use a knife or keep pushing on the handle to make it pop up. And it often gets stuck in the slot and tears your bread apart. However, unlike many toaster ovens you can actually toast the toast in the toaster oven section. I have tried to toast in many larger expensive toaster ovens unsuccessfully and this one far surpasses them. The oven is not really big but can cook some fries or 8-10 fish sticks and heat up a sandwich. It's not going to fit any type of pizza or larger item. Mine just quit toasting on one side yesterday so now I am going to upgrade to something larger, but this item for the price lasted a long time and served my family well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakermomrnwifehappy
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great combo of toaster and toaster oven
7/17/2016

Customer review by Janet

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a space saver and works very well! Best bagel toaster I have found!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton beach toaster and oven
7/17/2016

Customer review by Debi

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Debi
by Debi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Shopper
7/10/2016

Customer review by HappyWallyShopper8

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by HappyWallyShopper8
by HappyWallyShopper8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like my new Toastation 2--in-1 Toaster & Oven very much, because it saves space on my counter from having two different appliances. It is also convenient to have an oven to bake small items and not heat up the house with my big oven during the summer heat in Arizona.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyWallyShopper8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
review
7/13/2016

Customer review by anonymous

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works like stated. Bread needs to be turned to toast evenly, due to element placement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great space saver!
2/26/2008

Customer review by sLaCkErMoMoF3

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by sLaCkErMoMoF3
by sLaCkErMoMoF3

Absolutely love this product! We were able to get rid of a bigger, bulkier toaster oven and toaster because of this product. YaY! It's easy to use, easy to clean (leave the tray on the wire rack in oven and crumbs fall right on there), kids & hubby love it also!

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sLaCkErMoMoF3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
6/7/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just love this it works great and doesn't take up much space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hamilton Beach Toastion
7/10/2016

Customer review by Momma

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Momma
by Momma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works good. The only thing I am disappointed with is it is smaller than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!
7/6/2016

Customer review by Arielle

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Arielle
by Arielle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been great, and so convenient for the office. All the employees love it and use it almost daily!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right
12/9/2009

Customer review by EyeOpine

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by EyeOpine
by EyeOpine

While there are larger units on the market able to prepare larger food items this unit is great for anyone where counter space is an issue and where preparing large food items is not. I have had mine for well over a year, have had no problems, and have no complaints. I am buying one for each of my "on-their-own" sons for Christmas. Warming food items in a Microwave does not produce the crispiness I often prefer. My Hamilton Beach unit allows me to toast bread to my preference, gives my desired crispiness to warmed up slices of pizza, and I can also prepare crispy tater tots for examples.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeOpine
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pretty Nice
7/5/2016

Customer review by MaggieReviewer

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by MaggieReviewer
by MaggieReviewer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the separate toaster feature, but the toast comes flying out of the toaster when it's done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaggieReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Toaster Oven
7/4/2016

Customer review by CHS64

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by CHS64
by CHS64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Smaller and simpler than the oven it replaces. Easy to monitor so that my toast does not burn. I use it for English muffins every morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHS64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I thought it would be
5/25/2016

Customer review by Harriet

2.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Harriet
by Harriet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toaster oven did not have a lever to do toasting using the oven part of the machine. I especially wanted one with a toaster feature in the oven section so I could do things like cheese toast. I have returned the item to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harriet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adorable product
7/1/2016

Customer review by sherlutfi

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by sherlutfi
by sherlutfi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love this toaster and toaster oven, convenient

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherlutfi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Typical two in one--both functions are mediocre.
10/2/2007

Customer review by Mommybean

3.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Mommybean
by Mommybean

I love that this oven allows me to have both a toaster oven and a pop-up with my limited counter space, and it's certainly very pretty. However, as is usually the case with two-in-one contraptions, neither one, individually, is particiularly good. The toaster oven is functional, though it's a bit shallow because there has to be room for the pop-up mechanics in the back. There is no crumb tray. The toaster oven tray will become your crumb tray, which is rather inconvenient when you actually want to cook something. As another reviewer pointed out, there is no timer feature on the oven section--you just have to set the temperature and pray you don't forget you left it on. Not recommended for people (like me!) who are chasing toddlers around while toasting! I also don't like that there is no light-medium-dark toast setting for the oven section (because that would require a timer, of course)--you have to know what temperature you want, which pretty much forces you to use the oven section only as an oven and do your toasting in the pop-up. All of that is a relatively small inconvenience, really. For as often as I use a toaster oven, this one meets my needs just fine. It's the POP-UP that I have issues with--doubly so because I don't have the option not to use it (as there is no "toast" option or timer on the oven section, see above). I've had this unit for over a year now, and the pop-up toaster has been going further and further south with each use. Nearly everything I toast gets caught in the teeth at the bottom of the pop up and sticks. The pop-up toaster now only pops halfway up, then I have to unplug it and wiggle the handle up and down until my toast falls through the whole apparatus and into the oven section, where I can rescue it in pieces. The other option is to unplug the thing and fish my stuff out with a plastic fork. This doesn't ALWAYS happen, of course. Once in a rare while my waffles or toast will pop up all pretty and perfect, just as they're supposed to. But more often than not, one of my waffles gets folded in half and I have to go toaster-diving. Overall, my recommendation is this: if you want a pop-up, buy a pop-up. If you want a toaster oven, buy a toaster oven. If you simply have to have both, buy both, and either store one when not in use or just bite the bullet and give up the counter space. This two-in-one is a great concept, but it's really not functional as both a pop-up and a toaster oven. Hope this helps...I'm off to shop for a new toaster!

Was this review helpful? (93) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommybean
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 805 total reviews
1-20 of 805 reviews