Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 280 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

280 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
154
4 stars
84
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 213 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews
Typical two in one--both functions are mediocre.
10/2/2007

Customer review by Mommybean

3.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Mommybean
by Mommybean

I love that this oven allows me to have both a toaster oven and a pop-up with my limited counter space, and it's certainly very pretty. However, as is usually the case with two-in-one contraptions, neither one, individually, is particiularly good. The toaster oven is functional, though it's a bit shallow because there has to be room for the pop-up mechanics in the back. There is no crumb tray. The toaster oven tray will become your crumb tray, which is rather inconvenient when you actually want to cook something. As another reviewer pointed out, there is no timer feature on the oven section--you just have to set the temperature and pray you don't forget you left it on. Not recommended for people (like me!) who are chasing toddlers around while toasting! I also don't like that there is no light-medium-dark toast setting for the oven section (because that would require a timer, of course)--you have to know what temperature you want, which pretty much forces you to use the oven section only as an oven and do your toasting in the pop-up. All of that is a relatively small inconvenience, really. For as often as I use a toaster oven, this one meets my needs just fine. It's the POP-UP that I have issues with--doubly so because I don't have the option not to use it (as there is no "toast" option or timer on the oven section, see above). I've had this unit for over a year now, and the pop-up toaster has been going further and further south with each use. Nearly everything I toast gets caught in the teeth at the bottom of the pop up and sticks. The pop-up toaster now only pops halfway up, then I have to unplug it and wiggle the handle up and down until my toast falls through the whole apparatus and into the oven section, where I can rescue it in pieces. The other option is to unplug the thing and fish my stuff out with a plastic fork. This doesn't ALWAYS happen, of course. Once in a rare while my waffles or toast will pop up all pretty and perfect, just as they're supposed to. But more often than not, one of my waffles gets folded in half and I have to go toaster-diving. Overall, my recommendation is this: if you want a pop-up, buy a pop-up. If you want a toaster oven, buy a toaster oven. If you simply have to have both, buy both, and either store one when not in use or just bite the bullet and give up the counter space. This two-in-one is a great concept, but it's really not functional as both a pop-up and a toaster oven. Hope this helps...I'm off to shop for a new toaster!

Was this review helpful? (92) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommybean
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great space saver!
2/26/2008

Customer review by sLaCkErMoMoF3

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by sLaCkErMoMoF3
by sLaCkErMoMoF3

Absolutely love this product! We were able to get rid of a bigger, bulkier toaster oven and toaster because of this product. YaY! It's easy to use, easy to clean (leave the tray on the wire rack in oven and crumbs fall right on there), kids & hubby love it also!

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sLaCkErMoMoF3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
different and inovative
9/1/2007

Customer review by mktonght

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by mktonght
by mktonght

we were looking for a toaster oven, but I prefer a real toaster fro english muffins and breads. This satisfys all the needs. Great idea

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mktonght
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very practical
7/4/2007

Customer review by chachimcc

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by chachimcc
by chachimcc

this toaster/oven is small but it is a perfect size for me. as a toaster works perfect, the oven too. looks very nice in my kitchen. the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chachimcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by greenfox8741

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by greenfox8741
by greenfox8741

Both toaster and toaster oven work great! I use it almost every morning to make breakfast. I have a tiny apartment kitchen with limited counter space, this toaster is a great space saver. Love that it came in black to match my red and black theme. I find it easy to use and clean. Its a great product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenfox8741
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
12/5/2010

Customer review by shorelady8

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by shorelady8
by shorelady8

This toaster plus oven is different from any I've ever purchased. There is a large slot on top for bread or bagels and an oven below for top browning or baking. I use the oven for appetizers and small pizzas. I've already purchased three. One for myself and then two others as gifts because I love it so much.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shorelady8
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
12/9/2009

Customer review by EyeOpine

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by EyeOpine
by EyeOpine

While there are larger units on the market able to prepare larger food items this unit is great for anyone where counter space is an issue and where preparing large food items is not. I have had mine for well over a year, have had no problems, and have no complaints. I am buying one for each of my "on-their-own" sons for Christmas. Warming food items in a Microwave does not produce the crispiness I often prefer. My Hamilton Beach unit allows me to toast bread to my preference, gives my desired crispiness to warmed up slices of pizza, and I can also prepare crispy tater tots for examples.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyeOpine
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Latest model is wonderful!
9/16/2009

Customer review by ShopGirlNC

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by ShopGirlNC
by ShopGirlNC

I've read a lot of conflicting reviews on this product, and then realized that many of the bad reviews were written about older models, and many of the flows described have been since fixed (for example, my model does have a crumb tray, a cancel button for toasts, and a lip on the rack to keep things from falling through). If you take out the baking tray, toasts come out perfect (and do not curl as some people said). And it works great as an oven for the small things (like fish fillets). The only complaint so far is the baking tray gets deformed when hot.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirlNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good product not the best features
9/16/2007

Customer review by shopper704

3.0 stars 9/16/2007 by shopper704
by shopper704

The toaster/oven combo works great the look of it is remarkable in a kitchen with stainless steel appliances, which is why I purchased it as well as a space saver. The only thing its missing is the timing feature. You can select a temperture to cook on the oven setting but can't select how long you want it to cook for on that temperture. Overall its a good buy for the money just set a timer for anything cooked in the oven part.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper704
Raeford,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
convenient
8/16/2007

Customer review by bestdeals

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by bestdeals
by bestdeals

My 2-n-1 toast oven is so convenient if I just want to toast something I can or if I want to heat up somthing I can. Along with saving on space.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestdeals
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Won't cook common taller items
3/10/2011

Customer review by NonElectric

3.0 stars 3/10/2011 by NonElectric
by NonElectric

The first page of the user manual for Oven Mode states: "Taller items (potatoes, muffins) and meats for broiling should not be cooked or reheated in the Toastation." If this information was included on the web page it would have save everyone's time. Other than that, its a nice unit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NonElectric
Would recommend to a friend? No
Burns Everything
11/16/2009

Customer review by ShopPA247

1.0 stars 11/16/2009 by ShopPA247
by ShopPA247

This works alright as a toaster, but is horrible as a toaster oven. All it does is burn everything because the oven is so small. It's also extremely difficult to clean since the bottom does not open.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopPA247
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
10/28/2009

Customer review by Donnyloveswalmart

5.0 stars 10/28/2009 by Donnyloveswalmart
by Donnyloveswalmart

I purchased this for my college dorm and it has followed me to my first and second apartments. I absolutely love it. Works great. I love how it plays double duty as a toaster and oven. Would recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donnyloveswalmart
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Looks nice, does it's job.
9/25/2010

Customer review by KatieBands

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by KatieBands
by KatieBands

I liked it. It's less tacky looking than most, it's a little small, but I didn't want something bulky taking up my kitchen space anyway. The only problem with it I've had is when I try to toast my cinnamon toast waffles twice. They get bent in half and stuck, for some reason. Otherwise, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieBands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Blend
8/28/2010

Customer review by KV82209

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by KV82209
by KV82209

This product is a perfect space saver and a nice combo of a toaster and toaster oven. The only negative critique is the oven bakes much quicker than regular toaster ovens since there isnt much room between the rack and the heating elements. Overall we find it perfect for normal use and wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KV82209
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I hate this toaster
9/1/2010

Customer review by ilovemybaby669

1.0 stars 9/1/2010 by ilovemybaby669
by ilovemybaby669

I was excited when I bought it to save space on my cupboard, and the idea of this toaster is a good one. I understand that all the reviews are good but I curse this toaster every time I use it. The toast always falls through the sides of the bottom, a lot of times I have to use tongs to get my toast out and my toast comes out broken or deformed....I can not wait to get a toaster that gives me a normal piece of toast!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovemybaby669
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Happy
8/17/2010

Customer review by islandjane

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by islandjane
by islandjane

Great product. The only draw-back is not being able to toast a thick piece of pizza because the basket that holds the bread comes down into the oven area and would touch and burn the top. Works great reheating thin slice pizza though. Toaster is great. You have to keep the oven temp low when baking so that tops of food doesn't brown too quickly. Overall pretty good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandjane
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2010

Customer review by kvela

4.0 stars 8/29/2010 by kvela
by kvela

The toaster oven is nice.. inside it is a little smaller than I thought actually the space between the top heating element and the rack (and the wire rack is already a little bit bent and I have not had it that long a few weeks) so the space for the rack is more narrow then I thought so certain things will not fit in it to cook.. i.e. small microwave size entrees etc. and certain things mostly round things like thin waffles get stuck in the toaster part.. overall it is good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kvela
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
8/2/2010

Customer review by LoveMyToaster

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by LoveMyToaster
by LoveMyToaster

I recently purchased my second toastation. I loved my first one so much I purchased another. I love the vintage look and I have never had trouble with tempurature or toast getting stuck. I am very happy to have found another one...I was afraid that the model would be discontinued by now as my first one one several years old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyToaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaper in store!
6/29/2010

Customer review by ThriftyShopper123123

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by ThriftyShopper123123
by ThriftyShopper123123

This product is great - 2 in 1 and not much bigger than a normal toaster over. This product was only $19 at my local store...check in store prices before buying online!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyShopper123123
Enid, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 213 total reviews
1-20 of 213 reviews