Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 289 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

289 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
85
3 stars
24
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 222 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews
I love this item.
2/5/2016

Customer review by SBINTHERE

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by SBINTHERE
by SBINTHERE

Absolutely love this item..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBINTHERE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really cool
1/31/2016

Customer review by Girl

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Girl
by Girl

I don't like toasters , my boyfriend does . I use toaster oven to cook quick frozen meals , this give your the ability to have both . I love it . Cause now he gets his way , and I get mine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right as a toaster and for little stuff!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Happy
by Happy

As a toaster, it's as good as any other toaster I've used. I understood the oven part was small, but I have fond memories of my Easy Bake Oven so I decided to see what this oven could do. (Please note I always line the pan with foil paper.) I baked a small cake using the bake pan (easy bake oven size, remember) and it tasted great. I used the equivalent batter for 3-6 cupcakes. It was tilted a bit in the oven so one size rose higher than the other. It's hard not to get a bit of a tilt 'cause the pan fits the entire oven space without an inch to spare, so it tilts a bit when you close the oven door. I cooked 3 slices of bacon and they were nice and crispy and no fires ensued. Cleaning up the grease inside was easier than I expected because you can remove the wire rack. I also cooked frozen grilled chicken strips for my salad. All turned out great! I appreciated the fact that this tiny space doesn't take long to preheat vs. a big oven. Making stuff for one or two people is just right. I have a small single serve baking dish. I think I'll try something fun like a one serving of enchiladas or lasagna next. It will never replace my microwave oven or regular oven though. I'm gluten free - so this is my little space. My friends and everyone else can use the old toaster, etc. Initially, I waited to write this review because so many people talk about owning something that is great in the beginning, but breaks soon thereafter. I haven't owned it long enough to say it lasts a long time, but I hope it does. I can see myself roasting cherry tomatoes for my salad that day and lots of other fun things. Now, I've got to go look for some more single serving baking dishes to use in this wee contraption!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Toaster/Oven
1/17/2016

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Emily
by Emily

I purchased this item as a gift. I have had one for several years and it still works great. Makes perfect toast and the oven quickly heats up for baking. Best of all this 2- in -1 appliance saves counter space. Unfortunately this particular oven had a scratch on the top so I had to return it. I will be buying another one soon, as it is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toastation
1/21/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

We have had one for years and loved it but it was beginning to not toast as well so wanted to replace it before they stopped making them. We love love love ours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great space saver!
2/26/2008

Customer review by sLaCkErMoMoF3

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by sLaCkErMoMoF3
by sLaCkErMoMoF3

Absolutely love this product! We were able to get rid of a bigger, bulkier toaster oven and toaster because of this product. YaY! It's easy to use, easy to clean (leave the tray on the wire rack in oven and crumbs fall right on there), kids & hubby love it also!

Was this review helpful? (60) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sLaCkErMoMoF3
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
different and inovative
9/1/2007

Customer review by mktonght

4.0 stars 9/1/2007 by mktonght
by mktonght

we were looking for a toaster oven, but I prefer a real toaster fro english muffins and breads. This satisfys all the needs. Great idea

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mktonght
ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what i expected
1/12/2016

Customer review by Sha1

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Sha1
by Sha1

It is too small ,it is very cute but i won't be able to put a slice of pizza in there let alone anything else. I am returning it, if it was bigger I would keep it, i love the design .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sha1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
12/5/2010

Customer review by shorelady8

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by shorelady8
by shorelady8

This toaster plus oven is different from any I've ever purchased. There is a large slot on top for bread or bagels and an oven below for top browning or baking. I use the oven for appetizers and small pizzas. I've already purchased three. One for myself and then two others as gifts because I love it so much.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shorelady8
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
8/20/2010

Customer review by greenfox8741

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by greenfox8741
by greenfox8741

Both toaster and toaster oven work great! I use it almost every morning to make breakfast. I have a tiny apartment kitchen with limited counter space, this toaster is a great space saver. Love that it came in black to match my red and black theme. I find it easy to use and clean. Its a great product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenfox8741
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great...Except one thing...!
10/21/2011

Customer review by bakermomrnwifehappy

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by bakermomrnwifehappy
by bakermomrnwifehappy

I have had this toaster oven for about 3.5-4 years. I bought it initially because my toaster broke and I thought it would be nice to have the toaster oven/toaster all in one. The only downside to this toaster oven is that the toast gets stuck in the toaster slot and you have to use a knife or keep pushing on the handle to make it pop up. And it often gets stuck in the slot and tears your bread apart. However, unlike many toaster ovens you can actually toast the toast in the toaster oven section. I have tried to toast in many larger expensive toaster ovens unsuccessfully and this one far surpasses them. The oven is not really big but can cook some fries or 8-10 fish sticks and heat up a sandwich. It's not going to fit any type of pizza or larger item. Mine just quit toasting on one side yesterday so now I am going to upgrade to something larger, but this item for the price lasted a long time and served my family well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bakermomrnwifehappy
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
12/9/2009

Customer review by EyeOpine

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by EyeOpine
by EyeOpine

While there are larger units on the market able to prepare larger food items this unit is great for anyone where counter space is an issue and where preparing large food items is not. I have had mine for well over a year, have had no problems, and have no complaints. I am buying one for each of my "on-their-own" sons for Christmas. Warming food items in a Microwave does not produce the crispiness I often prefer. My Hamilton Beach unit allows me to toast bread to my preference, gives my desired crispiness to warmed up slices of pizza, and I can also prepare crispy tater tots for examples.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyeOpine
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Check the box.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Sherry

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Sherry
by Sherry

This is my second one. The first one was broke. So I checked this one in the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/13/2016

Customer review by phidge

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by phidge
by phidge

this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phidge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toaster/ oven. We love it!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Rose
by Rose

I would highly recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Typical two in one--both functions are mediocre.
10/2/2007

Customer review by Mommybean

3.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Mommybean
by Mommybean

I love that this oven allows me to have both a toaster oven and a pop-up with my limited counter space, and it's certainly very pretty. However, as is usually the case with two-in-one contraptions, neither one, individually, is particiularly good. The toaster oven is functional, though it's a bit shallow because there has to be room for the pop-up mechanics in the back. There is no crumb tray. The toaster oven tray will become your crumb tray, which is rather inconvenient when you actually want to cook something. As another reviewer pointed out, there is no timer feature on the oven section--you just have to set the temperature and pray you don't forget you left it on. Not recommended for people (like me!) who are chasing toddlers around while toasting! I also don't like that there is no light-medium-dark toast setting for the oven section (because that would require a timer, of course)--you have to know what temperature you want, which pretty much forces you to use the oven section only as an oven and do your toasting in the pop-up. All of that is a relatively small inconvenience, really. For as often as I use a toaster oven, this one meets my needs just fine. It's the POP-UP that I have issues with--doubly so because I don't have the option not to use it (as there is no "toast" option or timer on the oven section, see above). I've had this unit for over a year now, and the pop-up toaster has been going further and further south with each use. Nearly everything I toast gets caught in the teeth at the bottom of the pop up and sticks. The pop-up toaster now only pops halfway up, then I have to unplug it and wiggle the handle up and down until my toast falls through the whole apparatus and into the oven section, where I can rescue it in pieces. The other option is to unplug the thing and fish my stuff out with a plastic fork. This doesn't ALWAYS happen, of course. Once in a rare while my waffles or toast will pop up all pretty and perfect, just as they're supposed to. But more often than not, one of my waffles gets folded in half and I have to go toaster-diving. Overall, my recommendation is this: if you want a pop-up, buy a pop-up. If you want a toaster oven, buy a toaster oven. If you simply have to have both, buy both, and either store one when not in use or just bite the bullet and give up the counter space. This two-in-one is a great concept, but it's really not functional as both a pop-up and a toaster oven. Hope this helps...I'm off to shop for a new toaster!

Was this review helpful? (92) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommybean
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very practical
7/4/2007

Customer review by chachimcc

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by chachimcc
by chachimcc

this toaster/oven is small but it is a perfect size for me. as a toaster works perfect, the oven too. looks very nice in my kitchen. the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chachimcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Latest model is wonderful!
9/16/2009

Customer review by ShopGirlNC

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by ShopGirlNC
by ShopGirlNC

I've read a lot of conflicting reviews on this product, and then realized that many of the bad reviews were written about older models, and many of the flows described have been since fixed (for example, my model does have a crumb tray, a cancel button for toasts, and a lip on the rack to keep things from falling through). If you take out the baking tray, toasts come out perfect (and do not curl as some people said). And it works great as an oven for the small things (like fish fillets). The only complaint so far is the baking tray gets deformed when hot.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGirlNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Blend
8/28/2010

Customer review by KV82209

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by KV82209
by KV82209

This product is a perfect space saver and a nice combo of a toaster and toaster oven. The only negative critique is the oven bakes much quicker than regular toaster ovens since there isnt much room between the rack and the heating elements. Overall we find it perfect for normal use and wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KV82209
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks nice, does it's job.
9/25/2010

Customer review by KatieBands

5.0 stars 9/25/2010 by KatieBands
by KatieBands

I liked it. It's less tacky looking than most, it's a little small, but I didn't want something bulky taking up my kitchen space anyway. The only problem with it I've had is when I try to toast my cinnamon toast waffles twice. They get bent in half and stuck, for some reason. Otherwise, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieBands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 222 total reviews
1-20 of 222 reviews