Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A good pool for little kids
6/9/2013

Customer review by THuff

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by THuff
by THuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We decided to buy this pool due to the metal walls. They do not recommend that it be taken down every year like the vinyl wall pools. Setting it up took about 7 people two full days to complete. The biggest chore is getting the ground dug out, sand down and everything level. And because the frame is metal, I wouldn't recommend to bury the outer edge in sand or dirt because it may rust. We made sure that we had about 2 foot of sand coming out all around it and we covered most of that with mulch. The ladder that comes with this is pretty flimsy. We built a deck and used a regular adjustable pool ladder instead. The porthole is nice but it takes a little bit of patience getting the liner and the frame to match up correctly.......we could of done without that. The filter does leak and some of the metal horizontal slats were bent. I called the company 2 weeks ago and they said they would send an o-ring for the filter and 4 more metal slats.....we are still waiting on those. There is no way to get debri off the bottom of the pool and the filter seems to be kind of too small to handle the entire pool. So I will have to find something to take care of those things. Other than that, my kids are enjoying this and if it lasts for 3 years I believe it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE POOL
6/30/2011

Customer review by 1madwoman

4.0 stars 6/30/2011 by 1madwoman
by 1madwoman

WE WANTED A HARD SIDE POOL , THIS POOL IS MISLEADING AS IT SAYS "COMPLETE POOL PACKAGE" HOWEVER YOU DO NOT GET A GROUND COVER, A TOP COVER OR A MAINTENANCE KIT WITH THIS POOL. CAN NOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO USE A POOL VACCUM ON THIS POOL & THERE ARE NO INSTRUCTIONS FOR A POOL VACCUM, LADDER IS VERY FLIMSY. THE POOL LOOKED COMPLETELY DIFFERENT ONLINE THEN WHAT I RECEIVED. OVERALL POOL IS FINE , BUT DISSAPPOINTED THAT IT IS "NOT" A COMPLETE PACKAGE!!!! FOR THE MONEY ,I BELIEVE THERE ARE BETTER PACKAGES OUT THERE, MY ADVISE LOOK VERY CAREFULLY BEFORE BUYING,AND COMPARE.

Was this review helpful? (88) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1madwoman
YUKON.MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool for the price!
6/18/2011

Customer review by OxfordKat

5.0 stars 6/18/2011 by OxfordKat
by OxfordKat

This is a very nice pool for the price! We have limited space for a pool and this pool fit perfectly. I love the side mounted filter but we are having difficulty figuring out how to hook a pool vaccuum to it. Any suggestions would be helpful! The description listed on how long and how many people it takes to assemble was accurate...It took 2-3 people 1- 1 1/2 days for us to put it together. The only thing that is a little disappointing is how "flimsy" the ladder is. We may have to purchase a new ladder that is more sturdy. I would defintately purchase this brand of pool again.

Was this review helpful? (66) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OxfordKat
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/16/2011

Customer review by judy1t3

1.0 stars 7/16/2011 by judy1t3
by judy1t3

This is the third summer I have had this pool and I have to say lots of problems with the motors and now the metal wall split in half and not at the seam. The pool only has a one year warranty.

Was this review helpful? (57) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
judy1t3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money !
6/26/2013

Customer review by WastedtimeAmanda

1.0 stars 6/26/2013 by WastedtimeAmanda
by WastedtimeAmanda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We thought buying this type of pool with the metal walls it would last longer and be stronger. Never been more wrong in my life.. We had a level spot, pool liner would not reach the the metal wall. Which by the way I was surprised at how flimsy it was. We thought maybe it wasn't perfectly level, so we took it down. Taking it down meant taking off the purple liner holders and taking the metal wall out of the tracks you have to put it in. Borrowed a yard box for our tractor and made the ground perfectly level, but the liner was still about 1' 1/2" short. Took it all down, bought 2 truck loads of sand thinking it would help make it level but with a little give room incase the walls needed to flex. Nope, wrong again this would still not fit. We tried putting it up 3 times and it would not fit. The liner they sent us was either too small or they are just all too small. Either way, if you try to stretch it to make it fit, it will pop out the wall from the other sides. This metal wall is one continous piece so pulling on one side pops out the other side and hard to put back in. The port hole wall comes with 3 plastic pieces to snap it in place, one plastic piece broke just installing it. Liner does not have a hole cute out for the filter so if we would have even made it to this spot that could have been a problem. Don't waste your time or money with this pool. We bought a different kind and are still waiting for it to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WastedtimeAmanda
Springville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WORTH THE HASSEL
6/12/2012

Customer review by QwertyKids

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by QwertyKids
by QwertyKids

Bought this pool in 2011, upon opening the box it came in there were never ending problems, with the motor, liner and set-up of pool in general. Not to mention the port hole. Definately get what you pay for....cheap cheap cheap!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QwertyKids
UpState NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Well worth the money!
6/21/2013

Customer review by cajt

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by cajt
by cajt

We have had this pool for 7 years. It has held up well and still looks good. We had to buy a better ladder, but it is still worth it. The only complaint is that every year we have had to replace the pump impeller. It seems that they could improve on the design of the pump and not make it out of plastic that breaks every year. Still worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cajt
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
not happy
8/18/2015

Customer review by grammaApril

2.0 stars 8/18/2015 by grammaApril
by grammaApril

I ordered the pool and only got part of it. the liner was for 15 ft not 18'. and I had water delivery ready but had to cancel. I am supposed to get a whole pool soon. I hope.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammaApril
Would recommend to a friend? No
pool
5/19/2015

Customer review by pool

4.0 stars 5/19/2015 by pool
by pool

I would of given a 5 star rating if it wasn't for the cheap ladder that came with the pool. It bent the first time a 150 lb person stepped on it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes