Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

96 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 88 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Worth every cent!!
9/2/2007

Customer review by shopsfromhome

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by shopsfromhome
by shopsfromhome

I bought the 15' in the spring and set it up in one day, filled it with water the next. We have been in it every weekend this summer. When I first set it up, it appeared flimsy because it doesn't have wide top rails like most pools but once it is filled with water it becomes 10 times more sturdy. My husband and I set it up with no problem but we had a deck to hold one side as we went around. The filter doesn't pull in as much debris as it should but does a decent job. Filter cartridges have to be purchased over the internet in my area, but a set of three should do you the whole summer. Who needs to spend thousands of $$ on a pool? This is great looking and small enough to easily care for but big enough to be enjoyable. All my friend's pools turned green this year during the long, hot, dry summer, but not mine. Buy it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsfromhome
Western North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this pool!!
6/23/2010

Customer review by nancyshops

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by nancyshops
by nancyshops

i bought this pool 3 years ago, this is my 3rd summer using it and it is still going strong - it might not be the best or strongest pool out there but for less than $500.00 you get a complete pool package...i had never owned a pool in my life and i was able to set up and maintain this pool...you should google "pool installation" before you attempt to set up your pool and you need at least 1-2 other people to help you set it up...read the set-up directions that come with the pool entirely before you even begin installation...also, you should definitely put sand down as the base for the pool...good luck, and enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nancyshops
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Investment
8/11/2007

Customer review by ARVetTech

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by ARVetTech
by ARVetTech
Walmart associate

We bought this pool for my daughter. The Instructions were not that great, needed to be more detailed. If it can withstand 12 kids in it, I think it can withstand anything. It is a great investment. We have enjoyed it throught these hot months.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARVetTech
Pea Ridge,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great pool
6/29/2010

Customer review by Dorota

4.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Dorota
by Dorota

Make sure you level the ground first. Use vacuum to get the air out between the frame and the liner. Put some sand and rocks around it to keep the grass away. It's a wonderful pool. We're having so much fun.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorota
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not expensive but will need extras
9/1/2008

Customer review by Swimster

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by Swimster
by Swimster

We have had this pool for two months. We have really enjoyed it. ALTHOUGH there are many extras we did not know we would need when we purchased it. We got sand for the bottom and were told to rent a push leveler to level the sand. We were also told to buy and put the pool on concrete pavers under each of the side stabilizers on the side of the pool. We were also told to buy (forgot what it's called) a foam ring to put inside the bottom wall of the pool before putting the liner down to prevent the liner from going under the pool wall. Of course we needed a solar cover and chemicals. The ladder that comes with this pool is a wimpy piece of junk, so we bought a sturdy ladder. We also had to buy a vacuum, it requires frequent vacuuming because it comes with a top skimmer not a filtering vacuum. We got all of our info. from a local reputable pool dealer. What we learned after we ordered this pool is that we knew nothing about installing and taking proper care of a pool. Do your research BEFORE you buy.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swimster
eastern Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
9/18/2007

Customer review by JZ74

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by JZ74
by JZ74

My son is 4 and we were looking for a pool but was antsy about purchasing one that was too deep for him. The 42" 18' was a perfect solution. Over the summer the kids have swum non-stop and my husband and I love the "cool off" and has enjoyed it as well - my 4yr old actually has learned to swim!! Perfect for families and definitely great value for the price. Would recommend definitely having at least 2 other people for the installation, but it was fairly simple. Will probably also purchase a sturdier ladder for next year, but it worked very well and I never had any problems with it (just a personal preference). The package includes information about purchasing winterizing items. We also purchased a hose vacuum that worked incredibly well on the pool to keep the strain down on the filter, but it works fine and keeps the pool crystal clear. Used the pool products found at our local Walmart all summer - without any problems.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JZ74
Corydon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heritage Round 42" Pool
7/16/2009

Customer review by donnamo

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by donnamo
by donnamo

We love the pool! Best buy for the buck. Very sturdy. Very pleased with our purchase. However there are things to consider before buying and installing: 1. you will need to buy sand most likely ordered from a local area that will deliver it to your home! You will have to level the ground for sure and then put sand on top and level again. 2. The directions are hard to understand! Make sure the place you install your pool is as perfect to level as you can get before installing it.. it will matter! The directions are easy to misunderstand. Make sure you put the porthole in before installing the liner! 3. When putting the bottom metal rails together that holds the steel wall liner make sure the white clips that hold the stabilizg bars (they hold the pool wall up) are put down as you add the metal curved pool rails. If not you will have to take the pool totally apart and start over. 4. Regarding chemicals for your pool the directions are also pretty sketchy on how to keep a clean and clear pool. You can use walmart chemicals but if you do you will add them every day! They work but are not as strong as a local pool supplier. I sugguest you purchase your water test strips from walmart and do it daily. 5. You will most likely need to buy a seperate battery operated pool vacuum or plan on being in there every day to clean it or it will turn green! 6. It says to only run the filter at night but once again we run it 24 hours a day if you don't it will turn green. 7. Do not use float toys, swimsuits, life jackets etc that are used in lake water.. the algae with cross contaminate your pool and you will get overrun with algae and will have to drain the pool and start over. Purchase seperate above listed items to buy worn/used ony in your pool and require the same for your guests... or you will have a mess on your hands! 8. Finally enjoy.. these tips would have saved me days and days of grief if they would have been posted.. I hope I have spared you some unneccsary headaches down the road. Here's to happy swimming! donnamo

Was this review helpful? (294) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donnamo
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still having fun...
8/22/2009

Customer review by Spookdjour

4.0 stars 8/22/2009 by Spookdjour
by Spookdjour

This swimming pool has become one of the best buys I have made to combat the extreme Texas summer heat. We have a small backyard and the pool does not look overwhelming. We use it daily and have had no real issues with it after a year. The liner has stayed supple and has held its color. The ladder is a bit flimsy, but works just fine. The circulation moves the water, but is not very powerful so I have to clean the bottom more often to ensure the water stays clear. Overall, I recommend this product for fun entertainment that is inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spookdjour
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a family fun product
7/23/2009

Customer review by btm360

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by btm360
by btm360

overall i love our pool, we have a big family and we a fit in it. it is deep enough to swim but shallow enough to play games with the younger kids. the only problem that we had is with the ladder, it was missing a couple of bolts and the holes was not completely predrilled. other than that it was easy assembly and we have had fun using it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btm360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT VALUE!
3/13/2008

Customer review by Powelltnt

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by Powelltnt
by Powelltnt

We have had our pool for 2 seasons and it has held up extremely well! We were pleased to see that it lasted through the end of two seasons of heavy daily use. The liner held up incredibly well with no rips or tears and there is no sign of rust either. Ladder has held up well, no problems there and we use a simple garden hose vacuum to clean it and are more than pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powelltnt
Kalispell, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
18'X42" Pool
8/2/2007

Customer review by Gayla609

4.0 stars 8/2/2007 by Gayla609
by Gayla609

Honestly, for the money spent, I think this is a great pool. You definitely do not need 2.6 tons of sand. 1.5 would have been plenty, but the extra is nice to spread out under the liner. The instructions didn't call for patio pavers. We bought 16" patio pavers for each post (16 for our pool). They are only about $1 each. Our sand was $150 delivered. If you can find someone with a transit (a carpenter) to make sure those patio pavers are level, you've got it made. It doesn't matter if the rest of the ground under foot is bumpy or not. Ours is bumpy as can be, but the pool is setting perfectly level. We bought some plastic and did the wall guard. That's worth it because it holds the sand in place after rains and such. We just cut long lengths and went around with duct tape. It took about 1/2 hr. The porthole tabs broke right away, so we used duct tape to place it in. It's fine. The liner isn't the best gauge, but is reasonable for this pool. Surprisingly, the filter (with no rubber gaskets!) works pretty good. I had to call the pool manf. because it was leaking a lot at first and he said to be certain that we screwed them in really good and go around and re-screw them to be certain they are in good. That fixed the problem. The ladder isn't so good. It will serve the purpose, but another ladder, at some point, would be a great addition.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayla609
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Construction
7/8/2016

Customer review by Greg

1.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Greg
by Greg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cheap construction. Hard to assemble with out 20 people to help NOT good Directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Money well spent
1/24/2008

Customer review by MsSuntan

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by MsSuntan
by MsSuntan

I bought this pool last year and I love it. It's better than the inflatable pools. I had 2 of them. I highly recommend this pool!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsSuntan
Sanford NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE MY POOL!!
8/2/2007

Customer review by Ladymedic

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by Ladymedic
by Ladymedic

I love the pool. very sturdy. I would definately tell anyone that this is a great pool! But make sure you have help setting it up.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladymedic
Holt, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice pool
8/7/2009

Customer review by sweetshe

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by sweetshe
by sweetshe

You need to have someone who knows what they are doing to set up,which I did........Its beautiful and we enjoy it. Have replaced the ladder that came with...Also was missing a couple parts but were sent quickly when I called company.All in all happy with the pool.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetshe
panama city florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of money!
2/12/2008

Customer review by LoveToShopAngel

1.0 stars 2/12/2008 by LoveToShopAngel
by LoveToShopAngel

We bought this pool because we wanted something for the kids that lasted longer than one season like the top rings pools. Boy were we wrong! First of all, the port hold came broken which we didn't realize until it was too last and already almost put up so we used tape to secure it, which ended up not working and the place to replace it could not be reached after leaving many messages. If you don't get perfectly level, it will bend the sides out. It is flimsy and not very sturdy. The ladder busted within 2 weeks of putting the pool up. The filter is in no way big enoguh to keep the pool clean and the liner is cheap cheap cheap! You get what you pay for! We ended up tearing it out.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToShopAngel
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Did not realize all this pool required. Two and a half tons of sand is alot of sand. That requirement should have been listed in the description. I ended up returning the pool and was out the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mine's going to the junk yard
7/21/2007

Customer review by Athenaldy

1.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Athenaldy
by Athenaldy

We bought ours at the end of last season. It was missing screws, didn’t come with a debris cover as described and also the kit we purchased with it had the wrong sized filters. It was a nightmare to put up- it came down 3 times before it went up. They recommended 2 tons of sand to use as a base, which was not noted in the description. (About $200 in sand alone.) Also, the skimmer is weak and it has just been putting the gunk back into the pool. We got about 2 weeks of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Athenaldy
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Uh-oh
7/14/2008

Customer review by Mizpah

4.0 stars 7/14/2008 by Mizpah
by Mizpah

I like the product just fine, I'm writing this review to remind everyone to CAREFULLY open your boxes. I was amazed at how quickly the pool arrived. Ground was prepared so we tore open the boxes and were in the process of setting up the pool when we discovered ALL the pieces needed to close the walls were missing! I emailed Wal-mart right away and behold they emailed me right back (nobody does that), I was very happy with Wal-mart's prompt reply!! They said we could return the pool to our local store or get a 15% refund on our account. We found a way to remedy our problem and bought the parts we needed. Pool is great!!! Hope all are having a great Summer!!! Remember open your boxes carefully.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mizpah
Washington state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice product
8/23/2009

Customer review by fishingjb40

4.0 stars 8/23/2009 by fishingjb40
by fishingjb40

It is a nice pool. But if you purchase one make sure you put down a weedx base because I just had my pool for a month and already have grass growing up from the bottom through the liner. I think that the liner could have been stronger to prevent this.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingjb40
Enigma Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews