Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 710 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

710 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

710 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
160
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 stars
18
1-20 of 598 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews
11/11/2007

Customer review by BigBear45

4.0 stars 11/11/2007 by BigBear45
by BigBear45

We have only had this oven for about a month,so as far as "Durability" time will tell.Other then that this is a real nice oven! We have used the rotisserie once for a chicken and it worked well.It does get fairly hot,so you need to pull it forward so its not under a cupboard when you use it.One of its features we like the most is the timer.When the timer "Dings" to let you know its done,it also turns off the oven,like a microwave! We now use this countertop oven more then our big one. All in all, a great product for the price (and we shopped around).

Was this review helpful? (234) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBear45
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great mini-oven
4/7/2008

Customer review by IUseWhatIBuy

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by IUseWhatIBuy
by IUseWhatIBuy

Works great as a secondary oven. You can make 2 pizzas or even fit 2 9x13 foil pans in it! It cooks fast like an oven (not like a toaster oven) even without convection turned on, but looks like a toaster-oven on steroids. Works very well and looks good. Just be prepared to have space for it, it is bigger than your average microwave! Also, be careful - all 4 sides and top get hot when it is on.

Was this review helpful? (129) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IUseWhatIBuy
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for two
7/9/2007

Customer review by OnlineShopperGoodman

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by OnlineShopperGoodman
by OnlineShopperGoodman

My husband and I purchased this product as a much more economical alternative to replacing our large oven, and this countertop oven has all the space that we need to prepare meals for the two of us. Plus the convection feature allows us to cook the meals faster. We really love it!

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopperGoodman
Goodman, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
convection oven
7/23/2007

Customer review by jessieshuman

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by jessieshuman
by jessieshuman

I bought this product a year ago and I wholeheartedly reccommend this to anyone with limited space and a need to cook!!! Wonderful!! I have an apartment with no stove and this fills all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessieshuman
long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little Oven
12/9/2007

Customer review by JessicaRo

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by JessicaRo
by JessicaRo

I received this oven as a Christmas gift two years ago. I absolutley love this oven! I have used it for every holiday. It makes cooking your side dishes so easy. My big oven gets turned on about twice a year now. The convection mode is wonderful for baking cakes & pies, you get nice even baking in a much shorter time frame. My only dislike is that it won't fit a 13x9 pan. I just find myself using all of my smaller casserole pans. If I am cooking for more than 2 people, I will split it off into two smaller pans and cook them at the same time. I highly recommend this product. I'm spoiled!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaRo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
7/7/2007

Customer review by kingsfan

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by kingsfan
by kingsfan

I bought this to replace a broken toaster oven of another brand. The interior space in the oven itself is larger than my old one, yet it takes up less space on the counter top! A super plus! The convection setting cooks really fast and seems to get food such as french fries or tater tots more crisp on the outside without burning the tips or edges. I love the removable crumb tray it makes clean up a snap, much better than my old one which I never found a really good way to get the crumbs out of it except to vacume them out, and that was a hassle. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to bake, broil, heat up or melt cheese without cranking up the big oven and wasting all that electicity and heat up the house in the smmer when all you want is a snack

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingsfan
N. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job! Excellent Product.
10/21/2009

Customer review by CaptainSlappy

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by CaptainSlappy
by CaptainSlappy

Bought this a few weeks ago. Took forever to arrive, packaging was the original package (but it made it undamaged!). Bought for the sole purpose of replacing my Travel Trailer's original propane stove/oven. Pros- It has everything. Easy timer, easy temp settings, easy cooking settings. Fast to use, Convection acts slightly faster than conventional. WILL cook two 12" pizzas, does a great job as well! Comes with 2 baking sheets, extra rack, and rotisserie. Unit heats FAST! Roomy inside! Also has a slide in/out "drip tray", which is a nice feature. Cons- Not many! Sheets that come with it are non-stick, no big deal there! Some will see the size as a Con, I did not and planned for it. I am not a fan of the overall front lid design (straight glass), nor am I a fan of the "rack" design (just oven standard). Makes it a little difficult to work with, when pulling racks out. Note: I haven't had it long enough to comment on durability. I have cooked more than 25 meals in it already, of all different things, and have been QUITE happy with it. This thing can easily cook for two people in a small apartment, or Travel Trailer. (Which I have done). I have not tried baking in it as of yet. The unit gets HOT, just like any oven. Plan to give the unit extra side space for venting, and rear space as well. Mine is in the same exact spot as my original propane unit, works fine there. If you have the counter space, this unit is GREAT. If not, I could see plopping it on a small table too. Overall, excellent unit so far, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainSlappy
Southern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Toast
6/21/2009

Customer review by LoveToShop2to5

5.0 stars 6/21/2009 by LoveToShop2to5
by LoveToShop2to5

The oven is great, rotisserie- great, everything great except does not toast. We end up baking the bread. Something like toast but takes longer. Still we are very happy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToShop2to5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
First Hand Experience
7/11/2009

Customer review by jimnice

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by jimnice
by jimnice

I had read many reviews before purchasing this oven and was a little hesitant. But given the price, I had to give it a try! Now that I have used all functions I can give a reasonable assessment. Size: It's big. If you don't have the room, get something smaller -- my 16" of vertical space seems about right. Hmmm, ability to cook 12" pizzas is great, but why is it I find most frozen pizzas bigger? Gets hot: Obviously; it's an oven! It's not insulated so allow space and be glad it generates less ambient heat then your main oven. Also, since it bakes faster in convection mode, the duration of that heat is less. Keep children's fingers under control. Rotisserie mode: Was a bit concerned as I had seen some negative comments mentioning "flimsy". While the forks are probably not to be considered heavy duty, they are adequate for the 4lb claimed capacity. Just take care centering your meat and tying loose ends as necessary. The pork tenderloin I cooked up was suitable for photography! Mess? only drippings on the pan below -- no spatter otherwise. Durability: Too early to say much. All parts look good and seem to be of the proper weight. However, one of the included baking pans warps 1/2" or so at baking temperature and returns to shape as it cools. Haven't tried the second pan. This doesn't seem to be a problem but keeps me from giving it a perfect evaluation. I recommend this unit without hesitation for anyone who has the space and would like to relegate their main oven to storage a storage space for pots.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimnice
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Oven
11/10/2010

Customer review by acuariomx

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by acuariomx
by acuariomx

I've had this oven for 3 years and I've never had any problems with it. It's perfect, not to big as my regular oven , yet not as small as a toaster oven. I liked this oven so much I've given it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acuariomx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS OVEN!
5/1/2011

Customer review by luvtolaff50

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by luvtolaff50
by luvtolaff50

This oven is designed to fit under cabinets. Easy to use and holds two 12" pizzas at once. Doesn't heat up kitchen like stove oven. Bakes well. The baking pans that come with are sturdy metal. The door stays down while you take food out and I like that the glass curves out instead of flat so leaves room if needed for pans on rack. It is attractive, easy to use and nice weight metal, not flimsy...well designed and is very attractive. LOVE it!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvtolaff50
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
5/10/2011

Customer review by kristin1402

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by kristin1402
by kristin1402

I have actually owned this since we got married 4 years ago. We have used it at least 3-4 times a week since. It is still working like it is brand new! We do have a gas range and oven in my house, but we barely have used it since we have this product. We cook EVERYTHING in there! It does an excellent job! Actually, we are going to purchase another one to have when my husband travels. We have recommended this to several family members who have purchased one as well! This is a great product and it lasts!! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristin1402
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
hamilton beach convection oven
8/10/2007

Customer review by spitfire

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by spitfire
by spitfire

great oven. bakes cakes better then my ge cook stove. dosen't make toast good at all. Dosen't heat up the house, like a conventional oven "that's a good thing"

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spitfire
Columbia, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It ain't as good as they claim!!
1/1/2009

Customer review by oldphotoman

2.0 stars 1/1/2009 by oldphotoman
by oldphotoman

It ain't as good as they claim!! The top heats hotter than the bottom. The right side heats hotter than the left. And this is with the convection fan on and circulating the air. In the two weeks I have had it, I have used this oven to cook several things, and have been disappointed on almost all of them. The only thing I like is that it comes with two pans that fit the racks, but if you use them, they obstruct the air flow of the convection fan!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldphotoman
Cantonment, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hamilton Beach Countertop Oven with Convection
1/16/2011

Customer review by beachers4

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by beachers4
by beachers4

This is a great little oven, we use it for pizza day - and that usually consists of 50-60 pizzas...holding up great so far...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachers4
Ghazni, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
versatile appliance
8/6/2007

Customer review by OldInternetShopper

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by OldInternetShopper
by OldInternetShopper

I've had this for over two years. I don't like using my large oven and this has almost completely replaced my oven. It does everything the larger one does without heating up the entire house. The two racks allow me to cook multiple things at once. It can cook a 12" pizza, bake cookies, broil steaks. I love it, especially the size. It's large enough to cook a family meal. Most toaster ovens are entirely too small to do much. This does it all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldInternetShopper
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Like It!
11/13/2007

Customer review by Thip

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Thip
by Thip

I call it my "Easy Bake Oven." It does what it's supposed to do and does it well. I've had to adjust some recipes that called for 13 x 9 baking dishes, but that wasn't a big deal. Cleanup is a breeze. I like not having to fire up my stove just to cook a couple things, but I can see where it would have been nice during those very busy years when I was trying to feed a football team! Sometimes microwaves just don't do the job, and this really fills the gap.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We Love This Oven!
1/18/2011

Customer review by SusanJM

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by SusanJM
by SusanJM

We've had this oven for a couple of weeks now and are using it every day. It was a great buy, especially considering it has the convection feature, and it cooks wonderfully. There are only two of us and most of the time we use this instead of heating up our full sized oven. It heats fast and cooks very evenly and true to time and temperature of all the recipes I've tried so far. It's roomy and will fit a good sized pan of lasagna or a tray of nearly 2 dozen cookies. More if you use the top and bottom rack. It comes with two trays to fit the oven, in addition to the two oven racks, and those work great for cookies, fries fries, or bread. There's also a rotisserie fork included, which we haven't tried yet, and a broiling rack to use with the trays. Love how many extras and features it has and how easy it all has been to use so far. The color of the oven is attractive and fits right in with the rest of my kitchen appliances. It's hard to find anything not to like on this appliance, really. Especially considering the price. If I had to come up with something, it would be that the door opens out from the bottom, instead of from the side, so it sticks out in the way a bit as you're putting food in or taking it out. So far, this hasn't been a problem, you just have to be careful not to bump it with your arm if it's hot. The other thing that might be a drawback for some would be the size. This is not a small oven and does take up a bit of counter space, which is to be expected considering how much you can cook in it at once. But it's about the width of a medium sized microwave and probably 1 1/2 times as tall, so if you have limited counter space that's something to keep in mind. Otherwise, I don't see how anyone can go wrong with one of these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusanJM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best purchase for the cost
12/7/2010

Customer review by happycooke

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by happycooke
by happycooke

Our oven went out right before the Thanksgiving Holiday and I needed something that would bake most of my Thanksgiving dinner. I searched the internet and went to several sites before I found this one. It did the job better than expected. At first I opted to purchase a more expensive countertop oven from a different store, but I thought hey why not give this a try. It was reasonable in price and there were good reviews on it. I got to tell you we are not in any hurry to fix our main oven as this one does the job. I am so glad I made this purchase. Once I got my settings right for each item that was baked from the stuffing to the turkey it was a breeze. And I absolutely love the rotisserie feature. It is wonderful. I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for such an item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycooke
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is my second purchase of this oven..
7/7/2011

Customer review by raggtopp1

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by raggtopp1
by raggtopp1

I purchased my first Hamilton Beach Countertop oven 7 years ago. It failed about two weeks ago. We were lost until the new oven was delivered to the store.. We have used the oven most everyday. It is much cheaper to use the small oven in lieu of the large kitchen oven.. The only thing I dislike about the new oven is the controls. The printing on them is much smaller then the first model and we must use reading glasses to use them.. For those who are younger and those who do not need glasses I am sure you will come to depend on the oven as we have.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raggtopp1
North Myrtle Beach SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews