Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 710 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

710 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

710 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
488
4 stars
160
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 stars
18
1-20 of 598 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews
Great for Men
10/3/2011

Customer review by messyhubby

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by messyhubby
by messyhubby

I work nights and cook for myself during the week. Very roomy and FUN for a man. I was surprised I was able to fit Walmarts Granite Ware 15" Oval Roaster by angle it in. I also bought some 9 inch baking pans and at 58 I am cooking Brownies and Blueberry muffins for the first time in my life. Plenty of heat, fast even cooking. Convection setting uses top and bottom heating elements, place pan in middle. Bake setting uses only the top element so place brownie pan at bottom, pan stays cool and brownies don't stick or dry out. Fan circulates hot air so everything cooks fast and evenly. Great for roasting chicken, frozen foods, reheating left overs, baking brownies and muffins... did I mention it was fun?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
messyhubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Extra Large Oven" Love It "
6/3/2009

Customer review by retiredWM23

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by retiredWM23
by retiredWM23

Works great for a secondary oven. Be prepared for the size of this big boy, as you can see in photo it's only 4 inches under the bottom of my cabinets. I priced this oven other places and they started at 129.99 and went up. This is a another great bargain from Wal Mart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredWM23
42134
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Efficient Product
12/22/2009

Customer review by CulinaryArtsTEacher

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by CulinaryArtsTEacher
by CulinaryArtsTEacher

This convection oven is small, but powerful. It totally delivers and cooks very well. It is very easy to use and cooks thoroughly. In our class we have baked cookies, cakes, bread and they have turned out very tasty. I am totally impressed with the functionality and ease of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CulinaryArtsTEacher
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is great
9/23/2009

Customer review by TerryinTenn

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by TerryinTenn
by TerryinTenn

I live in the Memphis TN area and we never use our big oven in the summer. This oven allows us to bake fish, cook pizzas and muffins etc. It does get warm, but it does not heat up the kitchen, and it cools down fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TerryinTenn
Southwest Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great convection oven and more
1/1/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great little convection oven. Holding 2 pizzas was a key purchase feature. Having the "normal" oven as an option is also handy. We used this qutie a bit over the Christmas holidays.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
7/7/2007

Customer review by kingsfan

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by kingsfan
by kingsfan

I bought this to replace a broken toaster oven of another brand. The interior space in the oven itself is larger than my old one, yet it takes up less space on the counter top! A super plus! The convection setting cooks really fast and seems to get food such as french fries or tater tots more crisp on the outside without burning the tips or edges. I love the removable crumb tray it makes clean up a snap, much better than my old one which I never found a really good way to get the crumbs out of it except to vacume them out, and that was a hassle. I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants to bake, broil, heat up or melt cheese without cranking up the big oven and wasting all that electicity and heat up the house in the smmer when all you want is a snack

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kingsfan
N. California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/11/2007

Customer review by BigBear45

4.0 stars 11/11/2007 by BigBear45
by BigBear45

We have only had this oven for about a month,so as far as "Durability" time will tell.Other then that this is a real nice oven! We have used the rotisserie once for a chicken and it worked well.It does get fairly hot,so you need to pull it forward so its not under a cupboard when you use it.One of its features we like the most is the timer.When the timer "Dings" to let you know its done,it also turns off the oven,like a microwave! We now use this countertop oven more then our big one. All in all, a great product for the price (and we shopped around).

Was this review helpful? (235) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBear45
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
My 2nd one..
1/16/2011

Customer review by ocalalady

4.0 stars 1/16/2011 by ocalalady
by ocalalady

I have had other toaster ovens, but this is my favorite. This is my second one. My other was working fine, but it was looking ratty and needed a thorough cleaning, so I gave in and got a new one. I use it at least 5 times a week or more.. everything from baking one or two biscuits to cooking a meatloaf for 6 people. It is the only one I have found under $100 that is truly big enough for a small family and yet small enough for a couple. And if you dont like it, Walmart is good about letting you return it for up to a couple of months. Plenty of time to give it a good trial in your kitchen. If I had my druthers, I wish the door would fit a bit tighter and the outside didnt get quite so hot. The convection and rotisserie both work fine. And I think Walmart is missing out by not offering this one in the store as they once did, instead of online only. Thankfully I am an avid online shopper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocalalady
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mini-oven
4/7/2008

Customer review by IUseWhatIBuy

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by IUseWhatIBuy
by IUseWhatIBuy

Works great as a secondary oven. You can make 2 pizzas or even fit 2 9x13 foil pans in it! It cooks fast like an oven (not like a toaster oven) even without convection turned on, but looks like a toaster-oven on steroids. Works very well and looks good. Just be prepared to have space for it, it is bigger than your average microwave! Also, be careful - all 4 sides and top get hot when it is on.

Was this review helpful? (129) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IUseWhatIBuy
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Oven
12/9/2007

Customer review by JessicaRo

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by JessicaRo
by JessicaRo

I received this oven as a Christmas gift two years ago. I absolutley love this oven! I have used it for every holiday. It makes cooking your side dishes so easy. My big oven gets turned on about twice a year now. The convection mode is wonderful for baking cakes & pies, you get nice even baking in a much shorter time frame. My only dislike is that it won't fit a 13x9 pan. I just find myself using all of my smaller casserole pans. If I am cooking for more than 2 people, I will split it off into two smaller pans and cook them at the same time. I highly recommend this product. I'm spoiled!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicaRo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Perfect for two
7/9/2007

Customer review by OnlineShopperGoodman

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by OnlineShopperGoodman
by OnlineShopperGoodman

My husband and I purchased this product as a much more economical alternative to replacing our large oven, and this countertop oven has all the space that we need to prepare meals for the two of us. Plus the convection feature allows us to cook the meals faster. We really love it!

Was this review helpful? (77) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShopperGoodman
Goodman, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job! Excellent Product.
10/21/2009

Customer review by CaptainSlappy

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by CaptainSlappy
by CaptainSlappy

Bought this a few weeks ago. Took forever to arrive, packaging was the original package (but it made it undamaged!). Bought for the sole purpose of replacing my Travel Trailer's original propane stove/oven. Pros- It has everything. Easy timer, easy temp settings, easy cooking settings. Fast to use, Convection acts slightly faster than conventional. WILL cook two 12" pizzas, does a great job as well! Comes with 2 baking sheets, extra rack, and rotisserie. Unit heats FAST! Roomy inside! Also has a slide in/out "drip tray", which is a nice feature. Cons- Not many! Sheets that come with it are non-stick, no big deal there! Some will see the size as a Con, I did not and planned for it. I am not a fan of the overall front lid design (straight glass), nor am I a fan of the "rack" design (just oven standard). Makes it a little difficult to work with, when pulling racks out. Note: I haven't had it long enough to comment on durability. I have cooked more than 25 meals in it already, of all different things, and have been QUITE happy with it. This thing can easily cook for two people in a small apartment, or Travel Trailer. (Which I have done). I have not tried baking in it as of yet. The unit gets HOT, just like any oven. Plan to give the unit extra side space for venting, and rear space as well. Mine is in the same exact spot as my original propane unit, works fine there. If you have the counter space, this unit is GREAT. If not, I could see plopping it on a small table too. Overall, excellent unit so far, easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainSlappy
Southern Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
convection oven
7/23/2007

Customer review by jessieshuman

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by jessieshuman
by jessieshuman

I bought this product a year ago and I wholeheartedly reccommend this to anyone with limited space and a need to cook!!! Wonderful!! I have an apartment with no stove and this fills all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessieshuman
long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea, Poor Result
1/20/2008

Customer review by CraftyGrandma

1.0 stars 1/20/2008 by CraftyGrandma
by CraftyGrandma

This oven was just what we were looking for to save on electricity costs. It is large enough for 2 full size DiGiorno pizzas and 7 lb roasts and has convection also. Unfortunately, the first one we had didn't close enough to keep the heat in, could only get it up to 325. The one we have now has a 1/4" gap where the crumb tray inserts, becomes the bottom of the oven, and lets the heat dissipate through there and around the door. We set it as high as it would go and couldn't get the temp to 400. Also the temp dial is too easily moved, the timer dial is not calibrated in any way to allow for accuarate settings. The only accurate way to time something is to set it to stay on and set a separate timer. We are very disappointed that something we hoped would be a real saving turned out to be such a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CraftyGrandma
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
First Hand Experience
7/11/2009

Customer review by jimnice

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by jimnice
by jimnice

I had read many reviews before purchasing this oven and was a little hesitant. But given the price, I had to give it a try! Now that I have used all functions I can give a reasonable assessment. Size: It's big. If you don't have the room, get something smaller -- my 16" of vertical space seems about right. Hmmm, ability to cook 12" pizzas is great, but why is it I find most frozen pizzas bigger? Gets hot: Obviously; it's an oven! It's not insulated so allow space and be glad it generates less ambient heat then your main oven. Also, since it bakes faster in convection mode, the duration of that heat is less. Keep children's fingers under control. Rotisserie mode: Was a bit concerned as I had seen some negative comments mentioning "flimsy". While the forks are probably not to be considered heavy duty, they are adequate for the 4lb claimed capacity. Just take care centering your meat and tying loose ends as necessary. The pork tenderloin I cooked up was suitable for photography! Mess? only drippings on the pan below -- no spatter otherwise. Durability: Too early to say much. All parts look good and seem to be of the proper weight. However, one of the included baking pans warps 1/2" or so at baking temperature and returns to shape as it cools. Haven't tried the second pan. This doesn't seem to be a problem but keeps me from giving it a perfect evaluation. I recommend this unit without hesitation for anyone who has the space and would like to relegate their main oven to storage a storage space for pots.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimnice
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best purchase for the cost
12/7/2010

Customer review by happycooke

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by happycooke
by happycooke

Our oven went out right before the Thanksgiving Holiday and I needed something that would bake most of my Thanksgiving dinner. I searched the internet and went to several sites before I found this one. It did the job better than expected. At first I opted to purchase a more expensive countertop oven from a different store, but I thought hey why not give this a try. It was reasonable in price and there were good reviews on it. I got to tell you we are not in any hurry to fix our main oven as this one does the job. I am so glad I made this purchase. Once I got my settings right for each item that was baked from the stuffing to the turkey it was a breeze. And I absolutely love the rotisserie feature. It is wonderful. I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for such an item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happycooke
Chester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
2/7/2009

Customer review by wooopigsooie

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by wooopigsooie
by wooopigsooie

Let me start by saying the Hamilton Beach countertop convection oven is everything I wanted plus more. I thoroughly investigated the features and reviews of all other similar products and became convinced pretty quickly that this one was the best choice for me. I love baking 2 sheets of cookies or 2 frozen pizzas at the same time without having to heat up the big oven for a small meal. I have no negative comments to make about the product. In addition to that, I would like to compliment Wal*Mart on their site-to-store FREE shipping option. It allows their customers to purchase products online and pick them up at any Wal*Mart store with no cost for shipping. This same product was also available online at Target, Lowes, Home Depot, K-Mart, Amazon, etc. However, the price was always considerably higher and it was rare to ever find free shipping on a larger item like this .. thus increasing the competitor's price even more. Thank you, Wal*Mart, for putting your customers first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wooopigsooie
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!!
5/10/2011

Customer review by kristin1402

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by kristin1402
by kristin1402

I have actually owned this since we got married 4 years ago. We have used it at least 3-4 times a week since. It is still working like it is brand new! We do have a gas range and oven in my house, but we barely have used it since we have this product. We cook EVERYTHING in there! It does an excellent job! Actually, we are going to purchase another one to have when my husband travels. We have recommended this to several family members who have purchased one as well! This is a great product and it lasts!! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kristin1402
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Oven
11/10/2010

Customer review by acuariomx

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by acuariomx
by acuariomx

I've had this oven for 3 years and I've never had any problems with it. It's perfect, not to big as my regular oven , yet not as small as a toaster oven. I liked this oven so much I've given it as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acuariomx
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why can't someone make a decent oven?
6/29/2009

Customer review by Alex2co

1.0 stars 6/29/2009 by Alex2co
by Alex2co

I had to replace my old oven which was great and worked well for years. Unfortunately, they don't make this oven anymore and it is hard to find an oven that is a big as it was (42L). So this oven was the largest I could find that would fit on a countertop. I have tried several countertop convection ovens purchased from several stores and none of them heated to the temp they claim including ovens costing twice what this one cost. I was happy to see this oven was close, only off by 25 degrees. However, I returned this oven as the rotisserie did not work. When I called Hamilton Beach, they were pleasant and suggested I return the oven to Wal Mart which I did. As this oven is only available as a site to store item, I had to buy another oven as a replacement as the store doesn't carry them in stock. I received my second oven and found the door misaligned and it didn't come close to heating up as the first one I purchased. The rotisserie didn't seem to work well either. So back to the store this one went. I have no idea why someone can't make a reliable convection oven with a rotisserie that works well anymore and isn't as small as a toaster.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alex2co
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews