Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 250 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Great Slow Cooker
7/31/2009

Customer review by Helioz

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Helioz
by Helioz

If you're looking for a good, large crock pot I don't think you could go wrong with this one. I've had good success with it and it is easy to clean with the removable ceramic container.

Was this review helpful? (114) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helioz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a few quirky things; generally very pleased
3/27/2008

Customer review by WalmartWanderer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by WalmartWanderer
by WalmartWanderer

I'll just list the quirks right off the bat: 1. For a cooker that is designed to travel, I would have thought there would be a place to store the cord, or a wrap-up strap or something. I improvised my own by attaching one of those velcro cable/cord wraps. 2. Did you know that in the owner's manual it cautions not to fill beyond 5 quarts full? Grr...since I was looking for a larger-sized crock pot, I would have held out for the largest had I known that. As it is, I have, in fact, filled this pot to the brim w/soup & had no problems. I think it's mainly a caution for safety/burns. 3. Very minor complaint: since this is an oval pot with an oval lid & very tight rubber gasket, sometimes it takes several attempts to replace the lid properly. Maybe they could have made some "line-up" indicators? (Or maybe I just rush too much!) After dealing with my persnickety 10 year old Rival crockpot for years, this thing really COOKS! I had to adjust some of the times when I switched some recipes into this pot; things were getting overdone when I left them in for the same time on "high." I also like that no matter what setting, there is a red light to indicate that it is, in fact, plugged in and "on." No more dinnertime catastrophes ("Ack! I set it on "high" but the plug got bumped!")--it's clear that it's on or off. Over the holidays I transported some mulled cider to a party. Not a drop was spilled or leaked on the way, even though there was quite a bit of "sloshing around," even splashing against the steam holes. I'm very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartWanderer
Southeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
neat idea
1/18/2008

Customer review by lmshoppers

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by lmshoppers
by lmshoppers

it is the neatest idea to have the seal around the lid, we have already taken it on the go and we encountered no problems with it spilling, I love that it came with its own spoon too....it is just a great crockpot and the best part was the affordable price

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lmshoppers
normangee, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful for parties!
9/11/2007

Customer review by TailgateQueen

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by TailgateQueen
by TailgateQueen

I am involved in an organization that has football "tailgate" parties each week in their lounge to root on our favorite football team. Because of this I have had many accidents transporting food to these events. This product is an absolute MUST for transported foods. I have used it already and cannot even think of doing without it now. The first event, I had several other people asking me where to get one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TailgateQueen
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product!
7/23/2009

Customer review by momtoter

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by momtoter
by momtoter

This is everything you'll need in a slowcooker. Pulled pork is a start! YUM!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoter
Gowanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great slow cooker
12/27/2009

Customer review by Rocksister

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Rocksister
by Rocksister

I used this for our departmental Christmas lunch. It was easy to carry and held a large amount of food. As with any slow cooker, it takes a couple of hours to get heated up good, especially one this large, so that was expected. The lift-out crockery means I can now soak that to clean it, and the carry handles are a welcome feature. My favorite feature is the sealing lid with locks. I can now bring the cooker to the event already filled with food and lock the lid. No spills and no food smells inside my vehicle! This slow cooker has a warm setting which none of my previous ones had, so that is great for buffet service, so your dish can be kept warm until the last person has been through the buffet line. This thing is awesome, and the stainless exterior is very nice, too. This one is a winner!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocksister
Easley, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The Best
10/24/2007

Customer review by SonrieNM

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by SonrieNM
by SonrieNM

After buying and using the product, I immediately bought another one. They are the best electric applicance I've bought for the price. They are beautiful and functional. I love the simplicity and full functionality of the product. I plan to use them as warmers for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonrieNM
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Slow Cooker
6/6/2010

Customer review by MarieHandywoman

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by MarieHandywoman
by MarieHandywoman

Great Slow Cooker. I had been looking to replace my 30 yr old slow cooker that died. I tried a purchased and returned a $300 slow cooker from William Sonoma. This slow cooker was $250 cheaper and far superior. I have cooked pot roast, ribs, chili and vegetable stew all turned out wonderfully. It is easy to clean, just remove the ceramic crock pot and put it in the dishwasher. It is easy to transport (the lid locks in place). I am not enamoured with the cheap plastic spoon, but hey one doesn't have to use the spoon. The appearance is sleek and modern. I would definitely purchase this again. It may become my first choice for wedding gifts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieHandywoman
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2009

Customer review by shop1265

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by shop1265
by shop1265

This crock pot is really wonderful. I love the feature of the locking lid. The only bad part of this is the plastic spoon that came with it. It isn't a very strong plastic and I wouldn't recommend using it for anything other than soup. Other than that, this is a great product and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shop1265
Hallandale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Loved This
10/19/2007

Customer review by razorbackfan65

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by razorbackfan65
by razorbackfan65

I purchased this to replace a crockpot I had for 15 years (the old tall type). I LOVE it. It's wonderful for baking potatoes and I use it often to carry food to school where I work. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razorbackfan65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/4/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304

This is a sharp looking kitchen appliance. It has a brushed mirror finish and is just stylish. I gave it only one 4 because it is not as big as the one I'm replacing. My fault, can't imagine what 6 qts looks like and didn't know the size of the old one...just big. It has an off, high, low, and warm setting. No medium, which I thought odd. But it does heat up nice and quickly and then you can put it on low...that does the trick. I like the "warm" feature as we are a family that eats when they get hungry instead of watching the clock! So far I've cooked a corn beef brisket and a chuck roast in it and was very pleased with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
sleek looking cooker does the trick
8/23/2007

Customer review by fern36

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by fern36
by fern36

OK, i've just used it once so far as this is August. It was a beef stew which was just so-so, but really think it was the recipe, not the cooker. The cooker is very attractive stainless steel (matches all my kitchen appliances) and is super easy to use, with just a few simple settings. Looking forward to using it A LOT this winter instead of buying those overly salty, bland canned soups!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fern36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job
3/1/2009

Customer review by FarmMotherof4

3.0 stars 3/1/2009 by FarmMotherof4
by FarmMotherof4

I guess nothing will be as good as my last cooker. With that said it is okay I guess. I am not crazy about the way the lid does not really fit the crock so is always slightly uncovered unless you lock it down. I am also disappointed in the amount it actually holds or should I say, doesn't hold. This was supposed to be a 6 quart but it is only a five quart unless you fill it to the rim and some spills over. Even at the 5 quart it is very full not leaving room to stir very well. It cooks very well and I use mine all the time. I just really need one that holds more than 5 quarts. I must wonder who measured this crock!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FarmMotherof4
north Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
family use all the time
11/2/2009

Customer review by kfamily

4.0 stars 11/2/2009 by kfamily
by kfamily

got it for a christmas gift last year.. we love this product - the only downside was our child put the lid in the dishwasher and it warped the seal therefore we can't take it anywhere without the contents spilling out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
great product at reasonable price
6/7/2010

Customer review by Whereyagoing2shop

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Whereyagoing2shop
by Whereyagoing2shop

A friend of ours brought over a dish to share at a BBQ function we were having. Our friends had prepared a bean dish in a Hamilton Beach slow cooker and had also used a liner inside to keep the cooker clean. Transportation of the slow cooker and contents was easy and super clean due to the sealable lid, and since it also had a serving laddle attached to the lid, nothing else was needed. Super product!! I just had to get one. As usual Wal-Mart had the best price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whereyagoing2shop
St. George, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great slow cooker
6/13/2011

Customer review by ShopperDam

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by ShopperDam
by ShopperDam

This slow cooker does a great job. I have been very pleased with the way it cooks and looks. I love the way it cooks, the keep warm setting and the carrying handle with the spoon. I highly recommend this slow cooker.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperDam
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Super Crock pot
1/31/2010

Customer review by CookingFever

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by CookingFever
by CookingFever

I absolutely love this crock pot. The temperatures are accurate, low/high, and it is very easy to clean. Transporting food is not a problem now that I can snap the lid shut.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookingFever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
The BEST slow cooker out there!!
11/22/2010

Customer review by luckymommyof3

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by luckymommyof3
by luckymommyof3

This slow cooker is amazing! Every meal I make in it turns out amazing and the secure lid is awesome for taking it on the go! I use it weekly!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckymommyof3
painesville, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/14/2011

Customer review by sabbie

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by sabbie
by sabbie

love it,so I sent another one to my sister-inlaw. makes mealtime so easy for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabbie
hudson,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
9/7/2009

Customer review by Quiltsal

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Quiltsal
by Quiltsal

I am really pleased by the portability of this appliance. It'll be great when I'm preparing something to take elsewhere, as the lid fastens down securely. I also like the rubber seal around the top that prevents heat from escaping. The Low setting is really low, unlike other pots I've had.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quiltsal
Spokane, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews