Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 319 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

319 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
40
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 250 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
Great Cooker
12/12/2010

Customer review by acavanda

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by acavanda
by acavanda

Of all the slow cookers that I own, I love this one most. The only drawback is that the removable crock and lid does not fit in my tiny refrigerator. No major problem - I just cover with foil when I need to store in refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acavanda
Forrest City, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great slow cooker
12/27/2009

Customer review by Rocksister

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by Rocksister
by Rocksister

I used this for our departmental Christmas lunch. It was easy to carry and held a large amount of food. As with any slow cooker, it takes a couple of hours to get heated up good, especially one this large, so that was expected. The lift-out crockery means I can now soak that to clean it, and the carry handles are a welcome feature. My favorite feature is the sealing lid with locks. I can now bring the cooker to the event already filled with food and lock the lid. No spills and no food smells inside my vehicle! This slow cooker has a warm setting which none of my previous ones had, so that is great for buffet service, so your dish can be kept warm until the last person has been through the buffet line. This thing is awesome, and the stainless exterior is very nice, too. This one is a winner!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocksister
Easley, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Slow Cooker
7/31/2009

Customer review by Helioz

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by Helioz
by Helioz

If you're looking for a good, large crock pot I don't think you could go wrong with this one. I've had good success with it and it is easy to clean with the removable ceramic container.

Was this review helpful? (114) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helioz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just a few quirky things; generally very pleased
3/27/2008

Customer review by WalmartWanderer

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by WalmartWanderer
by WalmartWanderer

I'll just list the quirks right off the bat: 1. For a cooker that is designed to travel, I would have thought there would be a place to store the cord, or a wrap-up strap or something. I improvised my own by attaching one of those velcro cable/cord wraps. 2. Did you know that in the owner's manual it cautions not to fill beyond 5 quarts full? Grr...since I was looking for a larger-sized crock pot, I would have held out for the largest had I known that. As it is, I have, in fact, filled this pot to the brim w/soup & had no problems. I think it's mainly a caution for safety/burns. 3. Very minor complaint: since this is an oval pot with an oval lid & very tight rubber gasket, sometimes it takes several attempts to replace the lid properly. Maybe they could have made some "line-up" indicators? (Or maybe I just rush too much!) After dealing with my persnickety 10 year old Rival crockpot for years, this thing really COOKS! I had to adjust some of the times when I switched some recipes into this pot; things were getting overdone when I left them in for the same time on "high." I also like that no matter what setting, there is a red light to indicate that it is, in fact, plugged in and "on." No more dinnertime catastrophes ("Ack! I set it on "high" but the plug got bumped!")--it's clear that it's on or off. Over the holidays I transported some mulled cider to a party. Not a drop was spilled or leaked on the way, even though there was quite a bit of "sloshing around," even splashing against the steam holes. I'm very happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (69) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartWanderer
Southeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Slow Cooker
6/6/2010

Customer review by MarieHandywoman

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by MarieHandywoman
by MarieHandywoman

Great Slow Cooker. I had been looking to replace my 30 yr old slow cooker that died. I tried a purchased and returned a $300 slow cooker from William Sonoma. This slow cooker was $250 cheaper and far superior. I have cooked pot roast, ribs, chili and vegetable stew all turned out wonderfully. It is easy to clean, just remove the ceramic crock pot and put it in the dishwasher. It is easy to transport (the lid locks in place). I am not enamoured with the cheap plastic spoon, but hey one doesn't have to use the spoon. The appearance is sleek and modern. I would definitely purchase this again. It may become my first choice for wedding gifts.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieHandywoman
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
neat idea
1/18/2008

Customer review by lmshoppers

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by lmshoppers
by lmshoppers

it is the neatest idea to have the seal around the lid, we have already taken it on the go and we encountered no problems with it spilling, I love that it came with its own spoon too....it is just a great crockpot and the best part was the affordable price

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmshoppers
normangee, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful for parties!
9/11/2007

Customer review by TailgateQueen

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by TailgateQueen
by TailgateQueen

I am involved in an organization that has football "tailgate" parties each week in their lounge to root on our favorite football team. Because of this I have had many accidents transporting food to these events. This product is an absolute MUST for transported foods. I have used it already and cannot even think of doing without it now. The first event, I had several other people asking me where to get one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TailgateQueen
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome product!
7/23/2009

Customer review by momtoter

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by momtoter
by momtoter

This is everything you'll need in a slowcooker. Pulled pork is a start! YUM!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtoter
Gowanda NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best
10/24/2007

Customer review by SonrieNM

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by SonrieNM
by SonrieNM

After buying and using the product, I immediately bought another one. They are the best electric applicance I've bought for the price. They are beautiful and functional. I love the simplicity and full functionality of the product. I plan to use them as warmers for the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonrieNM
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/22/2009

Customer review by shop1265

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by shop1265
by shop1265

This crock pot is really wonderful. I love the feature of the locking lid. The only bad part of this is the plastic spoon that came with it. It isn't a very strong plastic and I wouldn't recommend using it for anything other than soup. Other than that, this is a great product and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop1265
Hallandale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/9/2011

Customer review by Msyarb

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Msyarb
by Msyarb

I was looking for a nice slow cooker for a while. When I went of line looking I checked Walmart, because I usually order from Walmart on line. I was this one on line and fell in love with it. I thought I was going to see just the tall round ones. This one had a whole chicken in it, and I love chicken. So I ordered it. Let me tell you this is an excelent cooker. It locks the steam in for a juicy and tasty meal. I have been using it ever since I purchased it 3 weeks ago. I made a roast the other day, and I had no left overs. The roast was like eating a marshmallo, so tender and tasty. The chicken was great also. Can't wait to cook in it Thanksgiving. Clean up is a breeze. The appearance of this product looks great in my kitchen. I have an apartment with limited space on the counter, so I have to sit it on top of my cabinets. It looks great. Yes I would recommend this product to my friends. I forgot, it does not take all day to cook either. Sure beats the oven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msyarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/4/2011

Customer review by Dee62304

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Dee62304
by Dee62304
Top 50 contributor

This is a sharp looking kitchen appliance. It has a brushed mirror finish and is just stylish. I gave it only one 4 because it is not as big as the one I'm replacing. My fault, can't imagine what 6 qts looks like and didn't know the size of the old one...just big. It has an off, high, low, and warm setting. No medium, which I thought odd. But it does heat up nice and quickly and then you can put it on low...that does the trick. I like the "warm" feature as we are a family that eats when they get hungry instead of watching the clock! So far I've cooked a corn beef brisket and a chuck roast in it and was very pleased with the outcome.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dee62304
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 50 contributor
Loved This
10/19/2007

Customer review by razorbackfan65

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by razorbackfan65
by razorbackfan65

I purchased this to replace a crockpot I had for 15 years (the old tall type). I LOVE it. It's wonderful for baking potatoes and I use it often to carry food to school where I work. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razorbackfan65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job
3/1/2009

Customer review by FarmMotherof4

3.0 stars 3/1/2009 by FarmMotherof4
by FarmMotherof4

I guess nothing will be as good as my last cooker. With that said it is okay I guess. I am not crazy about the way the lid does not really fit the crock so is always slightly uncovered unless you lock it down. I am also disappointed in the amount it actually holds or should I say, doesn't hold. This was supposed to be a 6 quart but it is only a five quart unless you fill it to the rim and some spills over. Even at the 5 quart it is very full not leaving room to stir very well. It cooks very well and I use mine all the time. I just really need one that holds more than 5 quarts. I must wonder who measured this crock!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FarmMotherof4
north Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best slow-cooker I've ever had.
12/9/2011

Customer review by Heathahlee

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by Heathahlee
by Heathahlee

I love this slow-cooker! It is exactly what I need. Six quarts, removable crock, three settings (warm, low, and high), and it even has a spoon holder on the top of the lid! My favorite feature about this particular one is its locking mechanisms on the lid. This keeps the lid completely sealed when traveling or carrying. This is my second Hamilton Beach Stay-or-Go slow cooker. The first one's crock broke when I dropped it (and broke my heart in the process!) and we bought a different brand to replace it because these were not in stock at our local Walmart. I HATED the new one. I didn't like the lid, it didn't have a spot for the spoon, the locking mechanisms were funky, and it cooked WAY too fast. I realized I could have gotten a replacement HB by just ordering online (which is what we did after all), so I returned the replacement and ordered the HB I have now. I just don't think I will ever buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heathahlee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for
2/22/2010

Customer review by SouthernMama77

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by SouthernMama77
by SouthernMama77

I love the size of this product and the locking feature. I have been extremely pleased with this product and think that if you are looking for a larger crock-pot, and one that will lock for easy transport, this is the one for you. There are no program features on this model; however, I am a stay-at-home mom and didn't need that feature. I believe that there is a model available with programming for a little more money. Be sure to check your local Wal-mart to see if the store or the website has the best price. Site-to-store is free to ship and most of the time a better price than your local store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernMama77
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sleek looking cooker does the trick
8/23/2007

Customer review by fern36

4.0 stars 8/23/2007 by fern36
by fern36

OK, i've just used it once so far as this is August. It was a beef stew which was just so-so, but really think it was the recipe, not the cooker. The cooker is very attractive stainless steel (matches all my kitchen appliances) and is super easy to use, with just a few simple settings. Looking forward to using it A LOT this winter instead of buying those overly salty, bland canned soups!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fern36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Glad I Bought This One!
9/2/2010

Customer review by CNLJ

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by CNLJ
by CNLJ

I've had this slow cooker for about two years now and it is perfect! I love the locking lid, the spoon holder, and that the bowl comes out. This makes for easy storage of leftovers as well as easy clean up. Great size, works like a charm. I bought this several years ago in hopes that it would be a piece that lasted me for years to come. I am creating my wedding registry now and realized that I don't need to register for a slow cooker because the one I have is WONDERFUL and is def. going to last me for many more years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CNLJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great improvement
8/3/2010

Customer review by BrianInWilmore

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by BrianInWilmore
by BrianInWilmore

We had the previous model of this crock pot and loved the clips that secure the cover when carrying it to a potluck. Unfortunately, we left it at a potluck and it found a home with another family. The new model has a raised cover handle that makes it much easier to lift without touching the hot glass lid. It even gives it a bit of a sporty look. Hmm, maybe I should reconsider taking it to potlucks. I don't want to tempt anymore other families to give this one a new home.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrianInWilmore
Wilmore, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product at reasonable price
6/7/2010

Customer review by Whereyagoing2shop

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by Whereyagoing2shop
by Whereyagoing2shop

A friend of ours brought over a dish to share at a BBQ function we were having. Our friends had prepared a bean dish in a Hamilton Beach slow cooker and had also used a liner inside to keep the cooker clean. Transportation of the slow cooker and contents was easy and super clean due to the sealable lid, and since it also had a serving laddle attached to the lid, nothing else was needed. Super product!! I just had to get one. As usual Wal-Mart had the best price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whereyagoing2shop
St. George, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews