Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by iLUVsodapop

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by iLUVsodapop
by iLUVsodapop

I love my Outsiders DVD!!!!!!!! I bought the normal version for my ipod and I had seen the extended on the computer and just had to buy it! Its everything I wanted for a low price!!!!!!!! I recommend this DVD cause its alot more like the book. Trust me you'll be happy. STAY GOLD!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLUVsodapop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great entertainment
2/17/2008

Customer review by ern71

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by ern71
by ern71

awesome movie...would recommend to all generations. the second disk is full of bonus material that cannot be beat, commentaries, interviews with all the cast, Coppola talks about the movie....just full of info you never heard before! definitely an A+++

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ern71
Wmspt. PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The Outsiders
7/22/2010

Customer review by apparationofclarity

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by apparationofclarity
by apparationofclarity

Awesome movie about growing pains and rivalry between social classes. It is a coming of age movie and one of Francis Ford's best. I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apparationofclarity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mjthisisit
12/16/2009

Customer review by mjjthisisitulive4evr

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by mjjthisisitulive4evr
by mjjthisisitulive4evr

this movie is amazin i first watched it in 8th grade it made me cry i sill makes me cry til this dat jonny pony boy dally are the cutest boys ever i always pictured myself marrying 1 of them ahhahahha i guess movie stars and fan dreams dont turn out 2 be happily evr after anyways if u have never seen this movie i recomend you go out and watch it. also read the book even if you dont enjoy reading i hate to read and when i read this book i wante dto readit over and over again it is truley a intersting teen book and you will fall in love with this book and when you watch the movie you will fall in love with the movie starts:):) enjoy

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjjthisisitulive4evr
york pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wonderful movie!
1/15/2008

Customer review by smileygirl53

5.0 stars 1/15/2008 by smileygirl53
by smileygirl53

My daughter had just read the book for English class and saw the movie afterwards. She was so disappointed with the movie they saw at school as it was nothing like the book! I saw the review online from Wal-Mart that this was the new director's cut with extra minutes added and that this version was more like the book. I purchased the CD hoping the reviews were correct. The minute I brought the CD home we both watched it and all she could say throughout the movie was how much like the book this version was. She was so happy beyond words! This was a wonderful movie that will never be outdated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smileygirl53
Winfield, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Movie for all ages pre-teen and up.
8/29/2011

Customer review by RebleQueen23

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by RebleQueen23
by RebleQueen23

I love this movie. It follows more of the book unlike hte orgional vershion. This one has more of the secense from the book. I have watch ed this almost everyday. I cant get enough of it. You learn something new about it every time you watch it. Even my kids like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RebleQueen23
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Timeless Movie
3/19/2010

Customer review by tmireland

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by tmireland
by tmireland

I felt very nostalgic watching Ponyboy and the gang again. I remember when I read this book and the movie first came out back in the 80's. I loved it then and I love it now, but, my, how times have changed! The DVD with the extras has a lot of good stuff about the history that old and new fans alike will enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmireland
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/12/2012

Customer review by Momto2greatgirls

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Momto2greatgirls
by Momto2greatgirls

We ordered this because my daughter wanted the extended version. She was very happy with it and has watched it about 30 times so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto2greatgirls
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best movie ever created!!!
6/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So, I read the book in my 7 th grade reading class, and fell in love with the story from the second I started reading. Well, I guess the correct term would be I became obsessed with it. We were watching the movie in class, but of course, I had to go out and buy the normal version and watch it at home first. I have to say, I was a little disappointed. I thought the movie would be much more like the book. Then I heard that there was a full version. Then I saw this. I call it the superfan version of the movie. Two discs? Awesome! So I started looking for where I can purchase this 'superfan' version. It is sold at Barnes and Noble for $26.99. I was saddened. Then I checked out Walmart.com. If you order the DVD online, then it is only $5.00!!!! Plus there is free shipping to a store near you! This is simply an offer you cannot pass up. Oh, yeah. Stay Gold!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sun prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
The new score Ruins the movie
9/26/2010

Customer review by flyersfan70

2.0 stars 9/26/2010 by flyersfan70
by flyersfan70

One of the things I liked best about The Outsiders was the Majestic, Beautiful score, but for some reason Coppola has changed it in this version to dopey Elvis songs and other bad music, (if he had used Good Elvis songs maybe I wouldn't have minded so much) The new music is distracting and completely Ruins the emotional core of the movie - It would be Ok if The DVD included the original version like Lucas did when he 'improved' Star Wars - but it doesn't - So if you want to see the added scenes then I would rent this version If you want to buy The Outsiders as the Masterpiece it was then buy the original version - it is Far superior.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyersfan70
Would recommend to a friend? No
So awesome
12/7/2007

Customer review by sweetheart1017

5.0 stars 12/7/2007 by sweetheart1017
by sweetheart1017

The Outsiders movie follows the book. I loved the book and the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetheart1017
Dover,Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best movie EVER!!!!!!!!
4/8/2008

Customer review by 4gorms

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by 4gorms
by 4gorms

I read this book in school and we wathched the original shorter movie.Then I got this one and it has all of the stuff that was cut out.This is one of the BEST movies EVER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4gorms
McDonough,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GOOD Movie!
10/25/2010

Customer review by cattledog1

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by cattledog1
by cattledog1

I think this is an especially good movie for teens, preteens and young adults but I enjoyed it, too, which makes it fine for pretty much all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cattledog1
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
6/17/2011

Customer review by fanoftheoutsiders

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by fanoftheoutsiders
by fanoftheoutsiders

I was very happy with this movie. I started looking in the $5.00 bin of movies and was upset that it wasn't in the bin. That was a good thing because if it was in the $5.00 bin I would've gotten the shorter version of the movie. I did order the two disc movie it's about 25 minutes longer and extras. So, make sure you look up your movie before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanoftheoutsiders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
9/8/2013

Customer review by J223

5.0 stars 9/8/2013 by J223
by J223

This movie and book was amazing! I cried and laughed! The uncut version is the best, but the cut version is really good to! IN LOVE with it and can watch it over and over again! I LOVE IT! Buy it, read it, and watch it! GET IT! Its a great family movie ( cussing) but that's it! BUY IT! YOU WILL LOVE IT! PROMISE! you will cry and laugh like I did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J223
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i love this product
11/16/2008

Customer review by rosco04

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by rosco04
by rosco04

i love this movie, i watched it in my english class and it had all of these missing scenes so i looked it up on walmart and they had the Extended Edition and it had all the missing scenes in it! i love this movie it is one of my favorites!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosco04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best movie ever
10/25/2013

Customer review by dogsbestfriend21

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by dogsbestfriend21
by dogsbestfriend21

I love this movie. The original version of this movie left a lot to be desired. This movie really tells the whole story like the book. I really liked the acting and feel that this is a movie that can appeal to everyone from children to adults. If you have read the book I highly recomend you see this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogsbestfriend21
Mission, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
1/7/2013

Customer review by GP120

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by GP120
by GP120

Great movie with a lot of good actors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GP120
Gonzales,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the complete novel is better than screen release
4/16/2013

Customer review by Hampo

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Hampo
by Hampo

This movie, the complete novel, is better than the 1983 screen release, which I saw at the movies. The book on which the movies are based, is one of the greatest American youth books; even came out in 1967. "Mustangs: they're tuff."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hampo
Woodland Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
***Awesome Movie***
11/26/2008

Customer review by shopaholic94

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by shopaholic94
by shopaholic94

This movie is absolutely fabulous and I completely adore it. Walmart had the best price for it and I just couldn't pass it up. Everywhere else I looked had outrageous prices until I looked here at an incredably low price. The package came right on time and it came perfectly. This movie is great and Walmart has the lowest price for this classic! I LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic94
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days