Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
a great hair helper
3/10/2011

Customer review by misguyana

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by misguyana
by misguyana

so far I am very pleased with the Infiniti by Conair 2 - 1 hair straightener and curling iron. I have very frizzy hair and since using it my hair is much more manageable.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misguyana
Marion county, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great 2 in one tool
4/7/2011

Customer review by shopnsavisgr8

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by shopnsavisgr8
by shopnsavisgr8

I used this curling & straightening iron from a friend on a trip. It is great, the curing iron side is so large it straightens my hair and gives it nice body. After using my friends curling iron, I had to buy one myself.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnsavisgr8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Combo curling iron/flat iron
5/5/2011

Customer review by AmyOCD

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by AmyOCD
by AmyOCD

This is a great product and very useful. With the combination of curling iron/flat iron, you only need one appliance for two different styling techniques. I purchased one in the store about two years ago and decided to purchase a second one just so I would never be without one if the first one stopped working. In the past two years, I have had no problems with the initial purchase -- great product!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyOCD
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2011

Customer review by lowmaint

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by lowmaint
by lowmaint

Great curling iron. Heats fast. The curling iron and flat iron are easy to switch between. My only complaint is it's easy for my finger hit the power button and turn it off when using the flat iron, so the power switch could be designed differently. Other than that, I'm happy. My sister paid $60 for a flat iron, her hair dresser paid $100. I paid $16.77 and get the same results. It's nice to have two applicances in one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowmaint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it so much this is my 2nd one!
12/2/2011

Customer review by jloosbrock

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by jloosbrock
by jloosbrock

I love this item so much that this is my 2nd one. My 1st one finally broke after many years of use and travel. It actually still works (gets hot) it was the end clip that broke, so I can still use it. I now have that old one packed as my traveling curling iron. This product is great because it’s a curling and a straighter all in one! I love it and you will too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jloosbrock
Bethlehem, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product
4/11/2011

Customer review by suit

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by suit
by suit

The value of this product is great!! the product works very good.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suit
CHULA VISTA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice idea but didn't work the way wanted
7/10/2011

Customer review by dewyou

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by dewyou
by dewyou

Bought for my girls at their request. It didn't get hot enough to create a curl. Returned it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewyou
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Curling Iron Ever!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by kathleenie

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by kathleenie
by kathleenie

I had this same curling iron for years when it finally stopped working. I was so sad that I could not find another anywhere. Target, Wallmart, Sallys, etc. When I checked Wallmart online I found it and could not be happier!! Thx again Wallmart :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathleenie
huntington Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2011

Customer review by NeverSayNeverInOH

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by NeverSayNeverInOH
by NeverSayNeverInOH

I love this curling iron/flat iron. It gets my frizzy hair smooth. This is actually the second one for me, the first one lasted several years but eventually stopped working.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverSayNeverInOH
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/16/2011

Customer review by dkebasket

2.0 stars 9/16/2011 by dkebasket
by dkebasket

The only complaint I have with the item is when the straightener is used, make sure there aren't any loose hair because they can get caught between the part that curls the hair. It's happened quite a few time so I now ordered just the straightener, returning this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkebasket
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great combo product, great quality for the price
2/2/2012

Customer review by CelesteEden

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by CelesteEden
by CelesteEden

I use this product about 3 times a week and it does a great job of straightening my hair and adding just a little curl to the bottom. The 1.5" barrel is a little too fat to add much curl to my hair, which doesn't hold styles very well, but is perfect for making the tips of my hair curve just right. It's easy to use and works well. I love that I didn't have to buy 2 different products to do the same job this one does.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CelesteEden
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful =]
1/1/2012

Customer review by shaeeee

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by shaeeee
by shaeeee

My sister has this product and I am usually the one always doing her hair. She has thick long hair and this product works wonderful. I've been searching for it and I finally found it ! I would recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaeeee
coonnecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/24/2012

Customer review by Kate43

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Kate43
by Kate43

This is my second Conair 2-in-1. The first last me about 3 years. I tried other 2-in-1's that I could purchase in store, but they did not leave nice curls, and were more expensive. I am so glad I could still get this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kate43
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product !
10/10/2012

Customer review by babygirlrosie69

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by babygirlrosie69
by babygirlrosie69

I love this product only wish i was able to buy in stores they never seem to carry it in stock so when it finally breaks down on me i always need to order it online and when your a woman like me who use's it everyday to do your hair i dont wanna wait for it to be delivered . but other then that its a excellent product it straightens your hair and curls were needed i love it . when your a girl like me and you wanna look good all the time buy this product girls you wont be disappointed !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirlrosie69
joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2011

Customer review by hotstuff57

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by hotstuff57
by hotstuff57

great product just what i was looking for and you can,t beat the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotstuff57
hardy ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good straightener, bad curler.
1/11/2012

Customer review by thebritney

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by thebritney
by thebritney

This item has a fairly well working straightener, but the curling iron doesn't work well. I have thicker hair so we tried it on my sister's thin hair, but it still didn't work that well. This item's fine if you mainly want it for the straightener.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebritney
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bad Curler
2/20/2012

Customer review by gymnistgurl101

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by gymnistgurl101
by gymnistgurl101

when i first got this i wanted to straighten my hair cuz i never had a straightener before. the straightening was bad but a few months later i fliped my head over and straightend it. it worked but it ripped my feather extension out!! i had to crazy glue it back in!! i have long blonde hair that is medium- thick i tryed to curl it and it would just go to a crimp. i am buying the remmington ceramic curling wand today, its alot better check it out

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gymnistgurl101
Wappingers, Falls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by MomaKitty

2.0 stars 11/20/2011 by MomaKitty
by MomaKitty

I like the flat iron curling iron combo. I think it this particular produce is too lightweight on the curling iron portion. Also the flat iron fastener is in an ackward place. It should be on the bottom of the iron and not on the end. I have naturally curly hair and this type of product is a great help to me. I had a conair flat iron curling combo with air for years that was much heavier and I loved it. It quit working. Conair quit manufacturing the item and I have been trying to find a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomaKitty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
5/11/2011

Customer review by SallysShop

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by SallysShop
by SallysShop

It's a descent iron, but they you get what you pay for. I have a more expensive iron, and that's the one I STILL use. If you already have one, leave well enough alone. If you don't, go for it! The curling feature is a bit difficult to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SallysShop
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great 2 in 1 tool!!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Mommy2aCutie

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Mommy2aCutie
by Mommy2aCutie

I love this tool. Whoever came up with the idea to put a straightener and curling iron together in one is a genius. I use both of these tools on a daily basis and this saves counter space and plug space! You have both tools heating up at once and it only takes 30 seconds with the speed heat on. It is extremely easy to switch between the 2 by just sliding a lock. It gets extremely hot. (Much hotter than my more expensive bed head straightener). My only complaint is the curling iron clamp is not very strong. So, I just use my thumb to push up on the clamp and it tightens more on my hair. Not a big deal. Amazing product for such a low price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2aCutie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews