Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 152 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 129 reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
A great set
9/18/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a daycare provider and I bought this set for my daycare about 4 years ago. I still use it to this day. I wash and reuse instead of throwing them away, they have been extremely durable. I've only had one small bowl get a tiny crack in the bottom and that was just in the past couple of weeks. The small bowls I actually use as cups for smaller hands, they work so perfectly. They are just the right size and the kids can manipulate them so much better without spilling than with the taller cups. The only thing I would change would be for them to have a set of bigger spoons and forks included. The kids grow out of the baby set and I don't like using the plastic disposables very well, they get brittle and break easily and most metal spoons are a little on the heavy side. I would deffinantly recommend this item!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Versatile. Saves time, effort and money.
6/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This collection has the cups, lids with spouts, small bowls, large bowls, lids for both sizes (the big ones also fit the cups) and cutlery. As a parent, I am generally looking for multi-purpose, hassle free products and these really fit the bill. They can go in the microwave, the dishwasher and the freezer. Isn't that great? I love that you don't need to find the coordinating piece - all the colors work together, so just mix & match. Saves time and saves hassle. I had already used Take & Toss sippy cups and love how you can just grab them and go. They are not drip-proof cups because there is no valve to make them non-drip, but at the price, I think that is acceptable. The cups I had originally bought came with 2 sets of handles to clip on. I would recommend getting a set with handles as well because it helps keep the lid attached and it is easier for the child to hold. Oh, I just thought of an added bonus. When I first opened up the package, my toddler had a lot of fun just sorting and stacking and putting lids on and off. So they work as a game as well!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good product
2/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The sippy cups are great--no leaks and my daughter seems to like them better than much more expensive cups. The bowls are about the same size as other disposable bowls--I thought the small ones would be a little smaller. ...my daugher doesn't eat much yet and these bowls seem to big. Lids fit well. silverware is durable enough to use at home--the spoon seems to be just right for my one year old--not to big, but bigger than baby spoons. They weather the dishwasher top shelf just fine. No warping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good investment
12/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great for it's price! I used to work at a daycare and saw that many parents used these products to pack their toddlers' lunches. Now with a 6 month old of my own, I'm trying these out personally and they're great, especially for the price! He also adapted to the sippy cup pretty quickly. The only down side is that the ridges (where the lids close into the cup/bowl) make it a bit difficult to wash and dry but these are still all around very useful. They're simple and I would definitely recommend it as a staple to any household with babies/toddlers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lovin it
11/20/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok so I have only had this for 2 weeks but I love it. I have a two year old who eats and eats, and he is also lactos, when I take him to the babysitters I found she wouldnt make the oatmeal the right way so now. B4 I get him up in the morning I can add to packages of oatmeal to one of the large 1Cup bowels and have the water from the sink on very hot add water and lid as well as making his green eggs (2 eggs, 1oz cheese, 1/2 broccoli and 1/8 cup of milk) I put this in my magic bullet blend it and cook it up and all of it fits great in the large 1 cup bowl. I am able to make sure he has everything he likes for breakfast and the way I cook it. They are very easy to clean and nothing so far that I have found including spagetti has stained the inside of the bowl or stuck and been hard to clean. I do heat his food up in the microwave and have not had any problems, I have the microwave on High power and do not heat up for longer then 20seconds. (Plenty Hot) I would recomend to anyone who has kids between 6 months to 18 years old. I also have an 8, 11 & 14 year olds who takes snack to school for snack time. I put cherios or some kind of healthy finger food in the 1 cup bowels and they love that, they like getting their cheese and crackers with pepperoni as a snack and the crackers arent smashed, and its small enought they arent carring around a big sandwich container. There are alot of things you can use these for even dinner left overs. I went to the salvation army last night and just happen to find lids and bowls from this set there were 6 lids and 3 bowels. I paid 25 cents. So now i have encreased my collection and will be looking for more in the thrift stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great first bowl & cup set
1/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought these for my 7 month old daughter, to train her to use a bowl & cup. When the package arrived, I was so shocked. I love how they packaged it, the reusable packaging is wonderful--very easy storage. My daughter has used the sippy cup & she loved it. At 7 months old, she's just learning, but it's something I would highly recommend to use as an introduction set. Good for both boys & girls--beautiful bright colors. They also fit wonderful in my diaper bag. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/12/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as an eating starter kit for my son. My boyfriend doesn't like to feed my son with the spoons because he thinks they're too small, but I like them and have no problem feeding our son with them. I also like the sippy cups as well. My son only used them a couple of times, but since he was still so young at the time he had some trouble getting his juice and water out of it. I had this 3 year come over one time and he asked for a drink. Well he had problems getting juice out of it so he chewed the top so I had to throw that lid away. Overall it met my expectations for a learning thing for my son. I got him 2 expensive sippy cups and he likes those better, but who knows when he gets older he may prefer these sippy cups better. The bowls are great. I started out using them to put my son's rice cereal in them, but now he eats too much so I just use them to put his snacks in them for when we go away.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
5/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are still using most all of these pieces for our two year old and we've had the set for a while. Great heavy duty BPA free plastic. I use in the microwave and dishwater with no problems!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
alot for a little
7/24/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we just started our son on rice cereal, because hes breastfed too, and these work so well. i can take them everywhere and if i were to lose one or two it wouldn't matter because there is plenty of spares! they're perfect if you go places a lot and also for everyday use. i love how it comes in a convenient bag too so there's not cups and spoons, etc all over the place :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fantastic for a little girl
7/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This item works very good for my grand daughter and she loves it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/22/2009
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the utensils, they are the only ones we use! I had hoped the sippy cups would be more spill-proof. My son likes to tip them upside-down to see if anything will come out, and these will drip drip drip until the cup is empty. Also when he throws them out of his highchair it's about a 50/50 chance the lid will pop off, spilling his drink everywhere. I put the cups and lids on the top rack of the dishwasher and the utensils are fine on the bottom rack with the rest of our silverware. I love love love the utensils, but just save the sippy cups as a back-up when all his other sippy cups are dirty. I worry constantly when he's walking around with one of these that it will end up all over the furniture!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Everything you will need
3/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for our baby when we started playing around with food. I put his frozen baby food in it when it's time to defrost. I also use it when its time to eat. We haven't used the cups yet. It a great price, and you get everything you need for starting out. I wash and reuse it. The colors are a lot of fun. We havent had any break. No stains so far. They stack up really nicely. If we leave for a couple of days I can put what we need in the bag it comes in. So glad I purchased this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feed Me Set
3/18/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great colors and a nice collection of "silverware" and cups.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby dishes
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price for a great item! I had similar items with my first child nine years ago and was pretty excited to find these for my newest. They are durable, easy to clean and serve a ton of purposes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
3/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used my set for 5 years and I love it. Just bought a set for a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Take & Toss 28 Piece Variety Bag, BPA-Free
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love them! Easy to store uneaten foods in the refrigerator and later use to reheat food. Excellent product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/19/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great great deal!!! Just be aware that the spoons are quite large. They are too large for my little boy to use right now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Useless
3/3/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this second hand from my mom. She is a daycare provider for a large in home daycare. She has been doing daycare for over 30 years. She bought this set hoping for a "feeding solution"... and found it to be useless. She then gave the whole set to me and this is what I have found to be true for me- The tops don't stay on the sippy cups. Juice, milk and water ends up on the kids and floor. The bowls are too small to hold anything other than snacks. The lids don't stay on too long. I am constantly cleaning up yogurt bits out of my purse and the diaper bag. The spoons are useful! My son can hold on to them and feed himself well, where as the forks don't "fork" anything, they act as a spoon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My second set
9/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this take and toss set. I have bought two sets now, one that was used at grandma's house for over a year now, and another set that I just bought to have extra toddler dishes in my new home. It's much more durable than the name would suggest. The utensils are very sturdy and, unless you accidentally get them caught in the garbage disposal, they last a long time. The cups and bowls are pretty durable, too. The lids are the only item you have to watch. The plastic they are made of is cheap and, after you put them on and take them off a dozen times or so, then run them through the dishwasher, they start to crack/break and need to be thrown away. Since these are meant for very short term use and can last for years, the set is an unbelievable value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good deal for the price.
1/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for a baby shower gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643934, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-