Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 114 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
A great set
9/18/2008

Customer review by Blazer2405

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by Blazer2405
by Blazer2405

I'm a daycare provider and I bought this set for my daycare about 4 years ago. I still use it to this day. I wash and reuse instead of throwing them away, they have been extremely durable. I've only had one small bowl get a tiny crack in the bottom and that was just in the past couple of weeks. The small bowls I actually use as cups for smaller hands, they work so perfectly. They are just the right size and the kids can manipulate them so much better without spilling than with the taller cups. The only thing I would change would be for them to have a set of bigger spoons and forks included. The kids grow out of the baby set and I don't like using the plastic disposables very well, they get brittle and break easily and most metal spoons are a little on the heavy side. I would deffinantly recommend this item!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazer2405
Saint Joseph, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovin it
11/20/2008

Customer review by MandyCandy

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by MandyCandy
by MandyCandy

Ok so I have only had this for 2 weeks but I love it. I have a two year old who eats and eats, and he is also lactos, when I take him to the babysitters I found she wouldnt make the oatmeal the right way so now. B4 I get him up in the morning I can add to packages of oatmeal to one of the large 1Cup bowels and have the water from the sink on very hot add water and lid as well as making his green eggs (2 eggs, 1oz cheese, 1/2 broccoli and 1/8 cup of milk) I put this in my magic bullet blend it and cook it up and all of it fits great in the large 1 cup bowl. I am able to make sure he has everything he likes for breakfast and the way I cook it. They are very easy to clean and nothing so far that I have found including spagetti has stained the inside of the bowl or stuck and been hard to clean. I do heat his food up in the microwave and have not had any problems, I have the microwave on High power and do not heat up for longer then 20seconds. (Plenty Hot) I would recomend to anyone who has kids between 6 months to 18 years old. I also have an 8, 11 & 14 year olds who takes snack to school for snack time. I put cherios or some kind of healthy finger food in the 1 cup bowels and they love that, they like getting their cheese and crackers with pepperoni as a snack and the crackers arent smashed, and its small enought they arent carring around a big sandwich container. There are alot of things you can use these for even dinner left overs. I went to the salvation army last night and just happen to find lids and bowls from this set there were 6 lids and 3 bowels. I paid 25 cents. So now i have encreased my collection and will be looking for more in the thrift stores.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandyCandy
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/26/2008

Customer review by mustangjill

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by mustangjill
by mustangjill

The sippy cups are great--no leaks and my daughter seems to like them better than much more expensive cups. The bowls are about the same size as other disposable bowls--I thought the small ones would be a little smaller. ...my daugher doesn't eat much yet and these bowls seem to big. Lids fit well. silverware is durable enough to use at home--the spoon seems to be just right for my one year old--not to big, but bigger than baby spoons. They weather the dishwasher top shelf just fine. No warping.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mustangjill
Toledo, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good investment
12/30/2010

Customer review by mamajen24

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by mamajen24
by mamajen24

Great for it's price! I used to work at a daycare and saw that many parents used these products to pack their toddlers' lunches. Now with a 6 month old of my own, I'm trying these out personally and they're great, especially for the price! He also adapted to the sippy cup pretty quickly. The only down side is that the ridges (where the lids close into the cup/bowl) make it a bit difficult to wash and dry but these are still all around very useful. They're simple and I would definitely recommend it as a staple to any household with babies/toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamajen24
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great first bowl & cup set
1/18/2014

Customer review by ALNess

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by ALNess
by ALNess

I bought these for my 7 month old daughter, to train her to use a bowl & cup. When the package arrived, I was so shocked. I love how they packaged it, the reusable packaging is wonderful--very easy storage. My daughter has used the sippy cup & she loved it. At 7 months old, she's just learning, but it's something I would highly recommend to use as an introduction set. Good for both boys & girls--beautiful bright colors. They also fit wonderful in my diaper bag. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALNess
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
alot for a little
7/24/2011

Customer review by jazSRH1201

5.0 stars 7/24/2011 by jazSRH1201
by jazSRH1201

we just started our son on rice cereal, because hes breastfed too, and these work so well. i can take them everywhere and if i were to lose one or two it wouldn't matter because there is plenty of spares! they're perfect if you go places a lot and also for everyday use. i love how it comes in a convenient bag too so there's not cups and spoons, etc all over the place :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazSRH1201
Tulare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/19/2011

Customer review by littlegus

5.0 stars 9/19/2011 by littlegus
by littlegus

Great great deal!!! Just be aware that the spoons are quite large. They are too large for my little boy to use right now.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlegus
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2009

Customer review by DixieKGirl

3.0 stars 2/22/2009 by DixieKGirl
by DixieKGirl

I love the utensils, they are the only ones we use! I had hoped the sippy cups would be more spill-proof. My son likes to tip them upside-down to see if anything will come out, and these will drip drip drip until the cup is empty. Also when he throws them out of his highchair it's about a 50/50 chance the lid will pop off, spilling his drink everywhere. I put the cups and lids on the top rack of the dishwasher and the utensils are fine on the bottom rack with the rest of our silverware. I love love love the utensils, but just save the sippy cups as a back-up when all his other sippy cups are dirty. I worry constantly when he's walking around with one of these that it will end up all over the furniture!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DixieKGirl
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just a bit off expectations
7/14/2009

Customer review by Oregonian22

4.0 stars 7/14/2009 by Oregonian22
by Oregonian22

so i guess i took the name of the product "take and toss" to mean that they are durable enough to withstand a baby "tossing" them around. That is NOT what it means it means "flimsy enough to throw away forever" which honestly for the price is fine, and they are dishwasher safe, so you can reuse them. They are just not as heavy as i hoped for. But overall a great deal =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oregonian22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Useless
3/3/2010

Customer review by slinkyallstar

3.0 stars 3/3/2010 by slinkyallstar
by slinkyallstar

I got this second hand from my mom. She is a daycare provider for a large in home daycare. She has been doing daycare for over 30 years. She bought this set hoping for a "feeding solution"... and found it to be useless. She then gave the whole set to me and this is what I have found to be true for me- The tops don't stay on the sippy cups. Juice, milk and water ends up on the kids and floor. The bowls are too small to hold anything other than snacks. The lids don't stay on too long. I am constantly cleaning up yogurt bits out of my purse and the diaper bag. The spoons are useful! My son can hold on to them and feed himself well, where as the forks don't "fork" anything, they act as a spoon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slinkyallstar
Redding Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cheap make
7/15/2014

Customer review by Vamsi123

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Vamsi123
by Vamsi123

You get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vamsi123
Manchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2008

Customer review by BackInTheSaddleAgain

3.0 stars 6/24/2008 by BackInTheSaddleAgain
by BackInTheSaddleAgain

These cups and bowls are great for travel. They are a little flimsier than I thought they would be. They remind me of the throw away glad tupperware. Haven't actually used them yet. The cups look questionable as far keeping the liquid in the cup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackInTheSaddleAgain
Killingly, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
FABULOUS SLEEPERS!
12/31/2008

Customer review by SheldonsMom

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by SheldonsMom
by SheldonsMom

I ordered these for my son and my great nephew (they are only a couple of months apart) and I love them, so does my niece. They fit great, they are soft and even "look" comfortable. My son does not try to tug his way out of these. He must like them. The color did not fade when washed, nor did they shrink! Love the sleepers and am buying more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheldonsMom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best feeding set!
8/21/2007

Customer review by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey
by WillSurviveATouchOfGrey

I love this feeding set! I had the infant spoons first & I liked them better than the metal spoons with the soft tip. I decided to buy the whole set. It comes with a bag to make storage of all baby's feeding accessories easy! They are very stain resistant & they last a long time! The best part is if you loose some you can replace them cheap!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillSurviveATouchOfGrey
New Britain, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
9/4/2007

Customer review by Motherof2cuties

5.0 stars 9/4/2007 by Motherof2cuties
by Motherof2cuties

These are the handiest little dishes. I also like how the lids snap on really tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof2cuties
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great travel product
9/19/2007

Customer review by Mcltweety

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Mcltweety
by Mcltweety

Works great and not a lose if your child throws it out while in a stroller, etc. I myself live by the snack cups they are perfect for in the car or pic nics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mcltweety
NewBern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LIVE OFF OF THESE FOR MY LITTLE ONE!!
10/11/2007

Customer review by HALLPASS

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by HALLPASS
by HALLPASS

I USE THESE FOR MY SON ON A DAILY BASIS. THEY ARE SO GOOD TO TAKE EVERY WHERE. THEY WITH STAND A DROP OUT OF A CAR, THEY POP OPEN!! BUT THEY ARE PRETTY GOOD. DISPOSIBLE, I CAN'T SEE THROWING MY MONEY AWAY!!! VERY GOOD INVESTMENT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALLPASS
NOBLESVILLE, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love em'
12/31/2007

Customer review by MOMMA1982

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by MOMMA1982
by MOMMA1982

I bought the cups 3 years ago and still use them on a daily basis. I now have a 4month old and Im sure they'll still be around when she can drink out of sippy's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMMA1982
Layton, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for a Great Price
1/2/2008

Customer review by ErinH

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by ErinH
by ErinH

When I had my first daughter, I bought more expensive cups and feeding utensils, but it didn't take me long to end up buying these. They work great and they're very durable. Best of all, they're inexpensive, which is great because they inevitably get lost or left places.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinH
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, Great Price
2/4/2008

Customer review by Ilovemylittleprince

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by Ilovemylittleprince
by Ilovemylittleprince

The bowls and utensils are great! My 11 month old son loves them!! He likes the cups too, but I am not such a fan. The cups are convenient, but they do leak. They are not good on the go cups. I would only recommend using these in the highchair where it does matter if your child spills!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemylittleprince
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews