Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This series shows that children can reason
7/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Harry Potter is for adults as well as for children. In fact I believe adults get more out of the series. There is a lot to learn in these books and I see nothing dangerous in the story line. We should all try to help each other as the story characters do. I say "Well Done".

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great starter book
12/14/2010

Customer review by EarlybyrdShopper

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by EarlybyrdShopper
by EarlybyrdShopper

Great book for any reader price couldn't be beat. It was a gift they were beyond happy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EarlybyrdShopper
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/5/2012

Customer review by tarkiln

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by tarkiln
by tarkiln

I purchased this book to replace one that I had previously purchased. All J.K. Rowling books in this series are terrific. I have reread them all several times.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tarkiln
Harrisville, R.I.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME
3/19/2008

Customer review by GentleYuki

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by GentleYuki
by GentleYuki

Personally, I love this book. I first read it back in middle school when we had to read books as part of our grade. We were tested on them. I read the books twice in those four years. In high school I read the books again, each before the release of the newest installment. Now that I'm no longer in school and I read on my own time, I wanted to start reading again. This book is a book that you will go to over and over again. The characters are very real and the plot is amazing. I'd suggest it for any fantasy/fiction fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GentleYuki
Peterstown, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
cut book cover.
1/16/2009

Customer review by Hoppingmad

3.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Hoppingmad
by Hoppingmad

My son had already read this book in paperback and wanted the hardcover to complete his set of books. He wanted the the older version to match his set. To his disappointment he received the book cover cut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoppingmad
Leitchfield, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/18/2009

Customer review by momof2girls82

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by momof2girls82
by momof2girls82

ive read this book before, but was purchasing it this time for my daughters. the price was fair. the product arrived late, but it arrived in great condition. id do this again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2girls82
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great start to the series
12/31/2010

Customer review by harrypotter7

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by harrypotter7
by harrypotter7

I really think this is a great start to the series.J.K. Rowling put Harry Potter in a great world of Hogwarts.Harry learns so I think when kids read this they will be inpired to learn.Hagrid brings funniness to this nonfiction story.If you are reading this I reccomend you read it.Your kids will be happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harrypotter7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's stone
8/18/2007

Customer review by Stormy

5.0 stars 8/18/2007 by Stormy
by Stormy

A good book read it cover to cover in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormy
Sunrise Beach, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/10/2011

Customer review by Oldguy66

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Oldguy66
by Oldguy66

Got the book for my Grandson in Germany. He is into the story after seeing the movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldguy66
Lewisburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Awsome story!
3/21/2009

Customer review by LittleMama22

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by LittleMama22
by LittleMama22

This book is just really awsome and fun to read! I recommend it for all ages!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMama22
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year