Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

20 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A lot of fun
9/18/2016

Customer review by MotherNotEasyToPlease

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by MotherNotEasyToPlease
by MotherNotEasyToPlease
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 10 and she thinks batting practice is a blast now. Even friends and family gatherings thought great fun. Has helped greatly with her hitting hand eye coordination for 10U. Battery powered very convenient. Whiffle ball so we use in back yard. If you move it closer to batter, the ball is faster across the plate so she gets some practice with faster pitches that way. You get 6 whiffle balls and we already had one that fits fine in the machine, and I am going to buy 3 more because I think the ball holder will hold 9 or 10 so may as well fill up the auto loader to the top. On sale $20 can't beat it for outdoor family fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherNotEasyToPlease
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves this!!!
11/1/2007

Customer review by Bethanybabs

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by Bethanybabs
by Bethanybabs

My son just loves this pitching machine. He is only 4, but has quite an aptatude for hiting a baseball that neither myself nor my husband can keep up with him. He has found great joy in this pitching machine, and I havn't found a better price anywhere (and trust me, I have looked around). I would recomend this product 100% as well as Walmarts price. This product is so awesome that as soon as I put the batteries in, my son was hitting away, and it's light enough that he can carry it around! I love this pitching Machine, and I love Walmarts price for it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bethanybabs
Goldsboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! My kids love it!
3/5/2008

Customer review by nutsaboutsports

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by nutsaboutsports
by nutsaboutsports

Got this for our 4yr old son's birthday. He just loves it. We also have a 10yr old and 7yr old girls who love to practice off it. The bat & balls are plastic, but a great learning tool. Get one and have some family fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nutsaboutsports
Woodward, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pitching Machine
4/21/2008

Customer review by lynn34

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by lynn34
by lynn34

It is a great beginners pitching machine. I used it with my beginner U10 kids and they loved it. Even my 5yr old got in a few hits.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lynn34
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Doesnt work for Pickleball
5/7/2016

Customer review by PickleballFiend

1.0 stars 5/7/2016 by PickleballFiend
by PickleballFiend

I'm a big pickleball player. I bought this for practice. I'd read other reviews saying it did not pitch consistently enough. This is true. First few pitches are weak as it ramps up then rest are hit and miss. Then its empty. I wish it held more balls. I returned it. For pickleball: i would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickleballFiend
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/25/2008

Customer review by obxgramma

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by obxgramma
by obxgramma

Major League Baseball Pitching Machine was ordered and delivered within 1 week. Excellent! Product is of good quality. Excellent! Good for child to play without assistance. Excellent! Price is within my spending range. Excellent! Grandchildren love it. Excellent! Couldn't have done better anywhere else. Excellent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
obxgramma
Corolla, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Baseball Pitching Machine
12/29/2007

Customer review by JLS6

4.0 stars 12/29/2007 by JLS6
by JLS6

My grandson and his friends really like this machine. One of his friends now wants one of his own. It is too soon to rate durability, but operation is consistant and acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLS6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
baseball
12/29/2015

Customer review by mathcastle

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by mathcastle
by mathcastle

very good for the child that is trying to get timing down for the beginig hitter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mathcastle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what was expected
4/19/2008

Customer review by PeachyKeen1978

1.0 stars 4/19/2008 by PeachyKeen1978
by PeachyKeen1978

My child is around 4 feet tall. I did as instructed and angled the machine. The balls then were not detected. When placed lower, the balls were shot too low. We have to place the machine outside on a chair to reach the height necessary.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeachyKeen1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
Son loves it!
5/19/2008

Customer review by upstatemomma

4.0 stars 5/19/2008 by upstatemomma
by upstatemomma

Got the pitching machine for my sons 7th birthday and he loves it. One thing we discovered though is that it worked better for us once we set it on a little kids picnic table, instead of the ground.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upstatemomma
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as I thought
7/11/2008

Customer review by tenderheart

3.0 stars 7/11/2008 by tenderheart
by tenderheart

I bought this for my kids to practice their timing and watching the ball to be able to hit better. Sometimes it shoots two balls at once and it doesn't have any consistency on direction either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenderheart
Mebane, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
10/14/2008

Customer review by Polyana

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Polyana
by Polyana

We purchased the pitching machine for our 5 yr. old great-grandson to practice hitting the balls. He is having so much fun....sure keeps him occupied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polyana
Hawthorne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice
10/27/2008

Customer review by vsco257390

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by vsco257390
by vsco257390

pitches rather fast and the batteries don't last long but it is alot of fun and worth the money..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vsco257390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
work good for my grandson
6/27/2008

Customer review by shortcake214

4.0 stars 6/27/2008 by shortcake214
by shortcake214

boy our grandson was so happy to get this. he want to play baseball this will help him out a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortcake214
mpls MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Excellent
8/19/2008

Customer review by 03hdflstc

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by 03hdflstc
by 03hdflstc

My 2 year old godson absolutely loved this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
03hdflstc
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day