Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Entry Level Train Set for Pre Teens
1/23/2014

Customer review by TrainRepairMan

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by TrainRepairMan
by TrainRepairMan

This is a great entry level set and Bachmann makes many products that are associated with Thomas and Friends that can expand this to encompass most of the Island of Sodor. The train is durable but also is a great learning tool that care must be taken with electronic items. EZ Track is easy to put together and can be placed on carpets without all the fuzz getting into the running gears. The "plug and play" hook ups from the wall wart to the track don't require any tools so an accidental tug on a wire can be remedied quickly by large or small hands. I wish Bachmann would make N Scale Thomas Sets.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrainRepairMan
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
We Love Thomas
11/7/2007

Customer review by acejinx

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by acejinx
by acejinx

I purchased this product for my twin two year olds. We love Thomas and for the price it looked fun. I didn't realize how much they would love it. For the first week I had to set a timer to take turns playing with it. There are a number of small parts, and while the quality is exceptional it was not designed for children as young as mine. It took them about a year to burn out the motor, thomas has lost his face (It's kinda freaky seeing those moving eyes with no face!), most of the wheels fall off, annie and clarabel are no longer with us, and we still play with it! While it's not designed for young kids for the money, we got more hours of play out of it than any other toy we own.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acejinx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
8/25/2007

Customer review by Edgar

4.0 stars 8/25/2007 by Edgar
by Edgar

This Thomas train is a great deal at this price. Cheapest price with quick delivery. This train's quality is very good. the track snap together with ease. The trains are made with precision, they are well built. I do recommend this for a child old enough to understand that this train has to be handled with care since it is a precision piece of equipment. I would not recommend for younger kids even if they are crazy about Thomas. My 2 year got a hold of the Thomas engine and somehow over heated the engine where it will need service. An older kid will love this set and will want the other characters that are available.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edgar
Astoria, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1
6/27/2016

Customer review by bigmomma

3.0 stars 6/27/2016 by bigmomma
by bigmomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

too much money for what you get but my 3 year old likes it..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigmomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2012

Customer review by chepsky

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by chepsky
by chepsky

My little girl loves Thomas so this was a big hit, very easy to put together and fun for the whole family great purchase it says ages 8 and up, she is 3 and can operate it no problem we just supervise

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chepsky
Fremont NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thomas the train
11/21/2013

Customer review by nh63

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by nh63
by nh63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nh63
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thomas moving eyes is the best part of the train.
12/30/2014

Customer review by LuOne

2.0 stars 12/30/2014 by LuOne
by LuOne

Thomas goes around the track, but not so well with Annie and Clarabel. The power pack is too heavy to be plugged into a wall outlet. It has to be plugged in a surge power outlet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
1/3/2016

Customer review by KELLKSKY2004

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by KELLKSKY2004
by KELLKSKY2004

Kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KELLKSKY2004
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken right out of the box!
12/29/2014

Customer review by RedneckdadABC

1.0 stars 12/29/2014 by RedneckdadABC
by RedneckdadABC

Purchased this for my 3 year old son! Her was very excited to open it and put it all together. This set is very small and the Thomas train doesn't work half the time. Now I need to return it and get him a different train set...fisher price track master is what I'm going for next...bigger and better than this train set!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedneckdadABC
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/16/2012

Customer review by Obw2001

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Obw2001
by Obw2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have found 'walmart shopping online to be both prompt and an allround good experience...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Obw2001
Jensen Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.