Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

309 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
157
4 stars
64
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 stars
45
1-20 of 261 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Awesome purifier without paying for filters
3/11/2013

Customer review by fockers

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by fockers
by fockers

I have posted pics of the blades cleaned after the pics of them dirty. I have 2 smokers in the den with the purifier 8 x 22 ft room, the blades are cleaned with soapy water once a week. I have never seen the "needs to be cleaned' light come on but you can see how dirty it is weekly. It sounds a little like a bug zapper when it needs to be cleaned (I have only heard that little noise once). I used to pay almost $20 month for replacement filters and they did not keep the room odor free the next day. I thought it was worth the money and has paid for itself in 4 months and now I do not have to pay for replacements.

Was this review helpful? (239) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fockers
Pennellville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ionic Pro is a great value
6/15/2014

Customer review by RokNrick

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by RokNrick
by RokNrick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have owned one of these units for more than 8 years. It is one of the best items I have ever owned. I only had to purchase another unit because the other finally broke a wire and could not find anyplace to get a replacement wire or repaired. Although these units are made for reducing dust in the air, there are also side effects that are produced that are very good. Great to help you with your mood and well being. Negative Ions have always been beneficial. Also Rodents hate this. If you have rodent problems purchase one of these units(I would recommend the 500) and your rodent problem will go away. I moved into a house located in the middle of a 10 acre field. The previous tenant had moved because of a mouse problem. I moved in and purchased one of these because it was on a dirt road. In the 5 years I lived there I only saw one mouse although I would see them outside all the time. The tenant that moved in after me had all kinds of issues. After telling her what I used, she purchased one and her problems went away.....

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RokNrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ionic Pro Air Purifier
9/22/2016

Customer review by ginkat13

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by ginkat13
by ginkat13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thing is the bomb! I would recommend it everyone! Within 24 hours, our house smelled super clean, the air was crisper and this thing is so quiet, that when I turned it on the 1st time, I thought it was broken. I wish I had bought 2 of them. Well, worth the money. Plus, we have 3 short haired dogs and I know that this is going to make a major difference with the dust, hair, dander. I bought it originally because we had roof damage and mold started growing and it is to help with mold spores too. But I wish I had known about this years ago! Go get you one or two!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginkat13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the price
8/18/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Tara
by Tara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was not expecting this to work as well as it does! I bought this for my apartment because the air smelt stale and felt heavy all the time. I have only had it for about a week and I love the difference it makes to the quality of the air. I was worried about having to spend over $100 as air purifiers are usually quite pricey but this is very well priced. I also love that I will not have to purchase replacement filters just cleaning the unit is the only maintenance it requires and it has a notification light on it to let you know when it's time to clean. The free car unit did not work when I tried it in my car the light did not go on so I am assuming it was defective. That aside this was a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's good but over priced
3/11/2009

Customer review by daveme

3.0 stars 3/11/2009 by daveme
by daveme

I like mine, it's great for tiny rooms. I can watch dust go right through without being caught but eventually it comes back to the machine and gets pulled in. A lot of dust gets stuck all over the grills (even in low dust rooms) and I need to clean it with a duster. If I had to buy it again I would not pay the $90 for it it costs. I've gone back to buying filters for my other machine and use a combonation of this and the regular filter. I've seen other products that incorporate a HEPA filter & the IONIC part which looks better than this product. I give this a 3 star. At first I liked the ionized air smell but it gets weird after a little while. Also the little blue LED light is too bright at night and I need to cover it up with tape or be blineded by it. Anyway I give this product only a 2 star on price as it is seriously over priced. I'm not saying it's a bad product. I do like mine and think its OK but it is seriously over priced, specially when you can watch dust go in one side and out the other.

Was this review helpful? (15) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveme
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very inpressed!
7/15/2009

Customer review by cyclingwifemomof2

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by cyclingwifemomof2
by cyclingwifemomof2

My daughters both have allergies. Dog, cat, early trees, mold. I have 4 dogs. My air is very heavy and dirty in my home. So I bought this air Purifier and a cheaper one. I got this one first and pluged it in. I did not think it was working. My mother in law just bought a different kind of air purifer for her home also for my girls. She has a cat. HERS WAS VERY LOUD!. Sounds like a dishwasher was running. So when i plug this Ionic pro in and herd "NOTHING" I was kind of put back. I thought maybe it was not working. I have now had it for 3 days and there is dust and small particals on the colection blades. Also I have it in their room with the door shut. When you walk in you can feel the air lighter and smells cleaner. I love it!! you not only can SEE it working but you can Smell it work too. After you walk out of the clean room and go back into the house thats when you feel how heavy and dirty the rest of your house is. I got the car purifer also we are taking a 8 hour road trip so will see how it works.. I am going to buy more of there purifiers for the rest of my house. Why would you have one that is so noisey when you can have this!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyclingwifemomof2
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ionic Pro Combo Air Purifier
6/12/2016

Customer review by LuckyToOwn

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by LuckyToOwn
by LuckyToOwn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no sound from this product but the vanes in it need to be cleaned periodically, so I assume it is working as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuckyToOwn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally thrilled with purchase!
5/19/2016

Customer review by kellee

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by kellee
by kellee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit reminds me of an expensive one I purchased from a catalog years ago, smaller size but same technology! It works great in my bedroom, it's completely quiet and I have slept better and breath well. The car unit is great in traffic, better air quality inside the car!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kellee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product Perfect
11/18/2010

Customer review by theism

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by theism
by theism

I purchased this product over 5 years ago and it is still running to perfection. I use to run it 24/7 for about the first 6 to 8 months, cleaned it a couple of times as the indicator light instructed and walla. For all those who are complaining about the ion or metallic smell, this exists because you are trying to run it at full speed in a room that is much too small. I did this in the beginning, then i found out that if i turned it down to the medium setting the ion smell went away. Should try this folks b4 giving it a negative rating. Just remember, it does come with multiple speed settings. I highly recomment this to any and everyone....and after 5 years I think i am well qualified to say so.

Was this review helpful? (421) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theism
albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ionic air purifier
3/31/2016

Customer review by midwestdesertgal

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by midwestdesertgal
by midwestdesertgal

I love it. It works like a char and so easy to clean the blades in it. Keeps the room so fresh and my allergies aren't even half as bad as they were before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midwestdesertgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THIS AIR PURIFIER WORKS GREAT
9/28/2016

Customer review by thortons

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by thortons
by thortons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great unit, It has run for 2 weeks now and everything is fresh in my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thortons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just breath
9/28/2016

Customer review by tdmjae

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by tdmjae
by tdmjae
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am sleeping better and breathing a lot eaisier

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdmjae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank You!
2/20/2008

Customer review by hairchick

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by hairchick
by hairchick

I have been fighting horrific dog smell due to my Great Dane and my Doxie! (not to mention really bad allergies!) In just the first five hours I have noticed an extreme reduction in the smell alone! I was suspicious, but now I'm convinced! It really works, I know that some said things about sounds etc...but if you read the enclosed material, it makes it all very easy, in fact effortless. After less than 12 hours I checked the collection grids and you couldn't believe what it accumulated!

Was this review helpful? (267) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hairchick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect size
9/25/2016

Customer review by abby

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by abby
by abby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ionic Pro
9/20/2016

Customer review by Lnny

3.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Lnny
by Lnny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Air purifier works fine but the car air purifier did not work and i bought this product because of the bonus car air purifier. I'm a little disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lnny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best quality-low price
5/5/2010

Customer review by msmey

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by msmey
by msmey

This is a quality product. this is my third purchase. does a wonderful job with pet dander and cigarette smoke. Quiet and easy to clean, no filters to replace I would highly recommend the Ionic Pro to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (94) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmey
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love the compact ionic pro!
1/31/2009

Customer review by Maegan26

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by Maegan26
by Maegan26

I purchased this product for two reasons: I suffer from depression and I live in an apartment. I noticed an improvement in my depression right away, they say the ions help and I can definitely feel it. And living in a small apartment, it's been great. With the bathroom right next to the living room couch and dining room table, it's nice having various smells intercepted and neutralized. I don't have to use air fresheners! Plus living in the city with low air quality, I like knowing it's healthier. We use this unit centrally in our 800 square ft apartment and it cleans all the air efficiently, I didn't have to spend more money on the larger unit. It's completely silent unless it needs to be cleaned, then it just makes little static-like noises, and cleaning is quick and simple. It's also smaller than I thought it would be and it fits in my small space. I know that not everyone can detect the ions in the air. I can tell when the ionic pro is on without looking at the indicator light, but my husband can't, so don't be discouraged if you get it and can't tell if it is working. When you clean the blades you'll see all the stuff that was pulled out of the air! I love the free car ionizer too, it works quite well for how small it is.

Was this review helpful? (116) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maegan26
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works well
11/17/2008

Customer review by cigarsareme

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by cigarsareme
by cigarsareme

Have just received the ionic pro machine, I smoke cigars. Try to smoke outside when I can, but with winter coming, needed something to remove the smoke odor when I smoke inside. Have only used it a few times, but seems to work very well. I use it in a fairly large room. It is so quiet, you don't even know it is on. I know the other reviews have said there is a metallic smell, the instructions say that it put out ozone, so I think that is the smell, to me, it is more of a clean smell, and it is not that strong either.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cigarsareme
lewiston, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It works!!!
10/19/2008

Customer review by curlyaj

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by curlyaj
by curlyaj

I live in a apartment. I came home from work one day to smell nasty second-hand cigarette smoke coming in the windows from my new neighbor, who lived right below me. As I was gagging, I went online and found this product was at my local Wal-mart. Driving with my head practically hanging the window to get fresh air, I quickly decided the price was worth it. As soon as I got home-I turned it on....and wished I could afford a few more. It does a wonderful job. An extra bonus, it got rid of that pesky cat liter smell. It has worked for me for over 2.5 years. Oh yea-the one for your car is great for long road trips. :) ie: 8 hour car ride with two cats!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curlyaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Nice product, but could be improved.
12/10/2015

Customer review by Sandra

3.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Sandra
by Sandra

The package says suitable for small rooms, I use this in a 12x12 bedroom. I left it on high for the day, first day I took it out of the box and when I went to work, came home and the room had a metalic smell. After being off for about an hour the smell went away. It wasn't horrible, but just obviously suitable for a larger space. Now I use it intermittently on low setting, and no problems . However, there is a single blue led light on the top next to the power button. I thought nothing of having a little "power on" light, until I tried to sleep in the room with it on low (it is very quiet, could not really tell it was even working until I felt the air movement). That silly LED single bulb lights my entire ceiling blue and I woke up several times, overall I guess I can put some tape over the light, and it works well...

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews