Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
puts em down
6/8/2008

Customer review by bionicChamp

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by bionicChamp
by bionicChamp

I purchased a BTR 3 years ago and I have to say I was skepticle at first but I was impressed with the bows perfomance. I have added some extras to the bow like limb saver stabilizer, string leeches, limb shock absorbers, whisker bisquit arrow launch and a different sight. I have shot 5 deer with the bow since 2005 and won archery tournament trophies. To conclude anyone who is on a budget and wants to shoot archery and or hunt with a bow this is a good buy but make sure after purchase to take the bow to a certified shop to have it assembled and tuned to your shooting style. THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bionicChamp
VALPARAISO INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/16/2008

Customer review by deerhunterinfairborn

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by deerhunterinfairborn
by deerhunterinfairborn

this bow was purchased for my son as a beginner bow that he can grow with it is well worth the value it needs the yarn wiskers instead of the rubber wiskers but over all i was very impressed

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deerhunterinfairborn
fairborn,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
High hopes
4/9/2008

Customer review by Universitystudent

3.0 stars 4/9/2008 by Universitystudent
by Universitystudent

I purchased the bow because it was within my budget but once it arrived, I had to return it. The string was coming apart and was unfit to use. I was really looking forward to use it during turkey season. I decided to get a refund and to purchase another brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Universitystudent
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
comparable to all competition
12/9/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/9/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It ranks right up there with Bowtech PSE Hoyt and all the others. I know I have shot all of them. When you spend 154.00 on a bow that shoots 280fps and with a lighter arrow will shoot 318fps and your buddy spends 1300.00 on his Bowtech setup and he's shooting 280fps there is not much left to talk about accept the fact that you got a great deal on a great bow and have a lot more money left over to go enjoy hunting season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wills Point Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excelent bow
10/21/2008

Customer review by cricket43

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by cricket43
by cricket43

this is a good bow to hunt with the only thing i didn't like was it never said the minimum dram weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricket43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Good Overal Bow
2/3/2008

Customer review by ThunderHunter82

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by ThunderHunter82
by ThunderHunter82

I have not shot this bow much, but it seems to be a good bow, except for the sights and rest. They are a little low quality, but can be replaced with a higher quality set with ease. This would make a nice bow for somone starting out or for the more experienced hunter. It is made of quality components and shoots as fast or faster than some of the more pricier bows. Bear rates this bow at 295 fps. That is fast enough for me. So if you want an overall good bow, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThunderHunter82
Slade, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Buckmaster BTR
10/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product is a great bow the only problems with it are the launcher and the sight they are cheap but you can easily buy a different launcher and sight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome buy
10/25/2008

Customer review by redneck4life

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by redneck4life
by redneck4life

i bought this bow about 4 months ago and have loved it ever since. it has exceptional accuracy and penetration at over 40 yards i bagged a monster 11-pointer from 45 yards away last saturday. the rest and sights need to be changed before you shoot, i would recomend a wisker biscuit rest and a tru glow sight. this bow rocks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redneck4life
Bumpass,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for first timers
1/3/2008

Customer review by number1buckblaster

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by number1buckblaster
by number1buckblaster

this is a great little bow for the price my dad bought it for me just to start out in archery but i now hunt with it and have taken 4 deer ,shoots great but i would recommend different sites

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1buckblaster
carl juntion mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
buckmasters btr bow set.
7/9/2008

Customer review by oldbowman

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by oldbowman
by oldbowman

I got my bow four years ago,because of axle to axle length and price.I have not been let down in any way with this product,in fact i have put down four bucks and six does with this bow.i hunt from 30 ft in the air,i have been very pleased.honest money,good product,in very expensive times.thanks.old bowman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldbowman
wisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great bow
7/10/2008

Customer review by spjp12

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by spjp12
by spjp12

I have owned this bow for 3 years it is a great bow. I use it to deer hunt and i couldnt ask for a better bow at such a great price.Very good quality and shoots fast and quite

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spjp12
Effingham Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very good buy
9/20/2008

Customer review by fireftr

5.0 stars 9/20/2008 by fireftr
by fireftr

this is one of the best bows that i have bought and it very quiet for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireftr
falmouth, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just an excellent bow
12/1/2008

Customer review by Newhunterbro

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Newhunterbro
by Newhunterbro

This is my first time owning a bow. I did not want to get an overly expensive bow because I'm very touchy with everything. I have since added a whisker biscuit, a SIMS stabilizer, string silencers, a camo quiver, and a Hind rear mounted sight in place of the peep sight. I also lowered the weight to 60 lbs. I went to the range and sighted the bow in. I'm shooting about 4 inch groups at 20 yards and 5 inch groups at 30 yards consistently. More practice will make it better but I am extremely excited about this bow and the whole setup. I really have no complaints about this product so far. Only thing I'm wondering about is why the cams are so small compared to other bows, if this would affect its performance down the road. Would definitely recommend it to anyone. You would have to upgrade some of the components but overall a great value. I guess I'll have to add a bow stamp to my hunting license and do some bow hunting after the shotgun season is over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newhunterbro
Odenton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No need to spend 1000 on a bow
1/22/2008

Customer review by ninerdog

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by ninerdog
by ninerdog

I have had this bow for 8 years now. It has taken every thing from rabbits to Elk. Nice 4x5 this past year. You can spend 1000 bucks and get 70 foot pound of KE or you can spend 250 and get the same. Shoots just as well now as when I bought it. Shoots better than my friends Bowtech. I have shot almost every day for 8 years. Accurate durable and fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninerdog
tijeras nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bow for alot less!
11/5/2008

Customer review by Wyomingbuckhunter

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by Wyomingbuckhunter
by Wyomingbuckhunter

I was skeptical about the qaulity of the bow when i purchased it. (Given the much lower price than other hunting bows.) But after hunting mule deer in the Rocky Mountains, i'm a believer. I added a sims stabilizer, a whisker biscuit and a couple other accessories and really love the quality and accuracy of the bow. I have no intention of purchasing a more expensive bow in the future and believe i will get many, many years of hunting out of the bow. I would definitly reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyomingbuckhunter
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Good for the Money, but plan to buy the extras...
11/10/2008

Customer review by OttawaKansas

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by OttawaKansas
by OttawaKansas

The bow itself is fine, but plan on using a portion of the money you saved and buying some of the extras. For example, the quiver is not one you'll want to keep. You'll soon want to upgrade the peep sight as well. And, while the sights are not bad, it won't be long before you upgrade those. You'll be adding some dampeners between the split limbs eventually to cut the vibration. All together though I am still money ahead and am glad I chose to purchase the bow. I may even be buying a socond one as my son likes it and the flexability of the poundage setting lets us downgrade it enough he can shoot it, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OttawaKansas
Ottawa, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Excellent bow
9/23/2008

Customer review by yldndn

4.0 stars 9/23/2008 by yldndn
by yldndn

I bought this bow last year and with the exception of changing out the rest and adding a peep sight, it is an excellent bow for the price. Accuracy and penetration are exceptional out to 40+ yards. I've taken 3 deer with this bow and couldn't be more pleased with it. I would not expect anything less from Bear Archery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yldndn
Debary, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
12/3/2007

Customer review by hunter404

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by hunter404
by hunter404

I have had this product for about 4 months. I love how it shoots and the overall feel of it. I dont like the cheap sights and arrow rest but it is easy to buy new ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunter404
Granby, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Starter Bow
1/21/2008

Customer review by whitetailshooter

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by whitetailshooter
by whitetailshooter

I bought this for my Son who is thinking of joining me hunting. I didn't know how serious he was so I didn't want to go crazy on a bow. I have had the buckmaster 2000 since then and still love it and use it to this day. I figured this deal was perfect. The only issues I have with the bow are: 1. Better set-up instructions (I know how to set it up but beginners would not have). 2. String will probably need to be replaced after first season. Recommendations: If you are a more serious hunter and want something in a budget this will be good, but use the money you saved to ditch the rest provided and buy a wisker biscuit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitetailshooter
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value, Great Product
10/6/2008

Customer review by showoff001

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by showoff001
by showoff001

I purchased this bow in the off season, and after a couple months of tuning, I love it. If you are looking for a great starter bow, or just another great bow for your arsenal, this is the bow to get. You can read about all the things that aren't great about it (the rest, the sight, doesnt come with stabilizer), and you'll realize one thing, that is what you're paying for. I spent $190 on this bow (after taxes), and then took it to a local shop and had a Whisker Biscuit, Tru Glow sight, and Limb Saver stabilizer put on it, for a total cost about $90. Now my father-in-law is jealous because it shoots better than his $900 Hoyt. Do the math, I spent $280, and this bow shoots better than most that cost over $600 - $1000. You can't go wrong with this bow, just get it tuned up (which you have to do with any bow) and its ready to take down 10-pointers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showoff001
Ashburn,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews