Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 58 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
The Best
7/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been obsessed with finding the perfect vacuum. We were told that Dyson is the best one out there but it was a bit pricey. Luckily, we got a lot of gift cards from our wedding for walmart and were able to use them towards most of the cost of the vacuum. it's worked amazingly since we got it and I highly recommend it to everyone. We chose the animal because we have a dog who is a major shedder.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow what a vacuum
8/13/2007

Customer review by hellokitty2

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by hellokitty2
by hellokitty2

I love this vacuum!! We have a golden retriever and it picks up the dog hair wonderful! Very light weight and easy to empty the canister. The only down side to this one is the way the attachments attach it is kind of awkward, but the tube is long enough to reach the top of the steps!!! which is great

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hellokitty2
salina kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Wish they had made this a long time ago
8/9/2007

Customer review by racefan1120

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by racefan1120
by racefan1120

This vacuum is well worth the money!!! I can't believe how good my carpets look and how it gets all of the dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racefan1120
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best money ever spent
1/31/2008

Customer review by nobetterthanthis

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by nobetterthanthis
by nobetterthanthis

This the best $500 I have ever spent. Over the last 5 years I have bought at 6 vacuum cleaners spending as much as $1000 but no vacuum is better then the dyson I just purchased. It meets all of the needs of my active family(3 chidlren, 2 dogs,1 rabbit and 2 adults) On another note I recently purchased a winter coat for my son which I received in less than 24 hours after I purchased it from Walmart.com on standard delivery. If that is not customer service I don't what is!!!! Thank you to all who those who make Walmart.com such a pleasure to shop on!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobetterthanthis
California, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Cleans like no other
12/28/2007

Customer review by dani7k7

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by dani7k7
by dani7k7

I love my dyson! We have changed most of the drywall in our house and had tons of fine drywall dust still hanging on in the carpet that haven't been changed yet. With a quick run with my dyson it cleaned it up and refreshed the carpet better then i would have thought. We also have two dogs (one long hair and one short hair) and it does a great jobs picking up all everything with great ease. I was also very impressed with all the special tools and extras that came along with the vacuum. It was worth the extra cost 'cause it's done a great job so far for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dani7k7
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better then I ever imagined
4/26/2009

Customer review by SharonaCarona

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by SharonaCarona
by SharonaCarona

This is the best vacuum that I have ever purchased and it seems like it will be the last! I have a dog and a cat and I was amazed how it picked up EVERY animal hair. I actually feel like vacuuming my house everyday, now that I have equipment that works. They thought of everything- the hose really does reach to the top of the stairs, the attachments are very helpful and easy to attach. It is very easy to dump the dirt and I dont have to get dirty dumping it! James dyson is my new hero!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonaCarona
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
3/2/2009

Customer review by cherrytheteacher

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by cherrytheteacher
by cherrytheteacher

This is the best vaccuum cleaner ever. Even when the rugs don't look like they have a lot of hair, the canister will be full when I'm finished. They do a great job on the steps. It is lightweight and has a nice long cord. This not only picks up dog hair well, but its quiet motor allow for my vaccuum shy dog to stay in the room when I vaccuum. The attachments are also great for ceiling fans and curtains. Best Christmas present we ever got!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherrytheteacher
New york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best vacuum EVER!
11/2/2008

Customer review by scadyooper

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by scadyooper
by scadyooper

We moved into a house in February where the previous owner had a dog and a cat, I used a Dirt Devil, a Bissel, and a Eureke (that burnt up) on the carpet (and it still looked like it needed to be vacuumed) before buying my Dyson. I have had my Dyson since March, the first time I used it I had to empty it 5 times just to finish the living room. It is by far the best vacuum I have ever used and if I accidentially run over a Barbie shoe I can retrive it. I vacuum once a week (at least) and my husband and I do rock, paper, scissors to see who gets to use the Dyson! I would reccommend everyone, who has a lot of carpet to get this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scadyooper
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum
2/17/2008

Customer review by MrsSand

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by MrsSand
by MrsSand

I replaced an older Electrolux with this vacuum and so far I am very satisfied. It seems to pick up the animal hair better than the Electrolux. I like the on-board tools included and the bagless design. Just push a button to remove the canister and pull the trigger to dump the contents. I'm still getting used to it, but overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSand
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing- Why did I wait so long?
5/30/2008

Customer review by LoveBearShops

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by LoveBearShops
by LoveBearShops

Why did I wait so long to buy a Dyson?? This has been my favorite purchase EVER. I brought this home, and set up was super easy and quick. Before I knew it, I was vacuuming the whole house. And, I was embarrased to see how filthy my carpets were- carpets I had just recently cleaned with my old vacuum cleaner. Also, with my old cleaner, I had to dust furniture after vacuuming because it kicked up so much dirt. And that also caused my asthma to get aggrivated.... Using my Dyson was so nice, and so clean. No Dust flying around, no wheezing- A truly Wonderful experience. The tools work really nice, and were neatly and tightly put away. No falling off during transport from one room to another or different floors of the house. This vacuum cleaner is very neat and attractive and works GREAT. I have used every part of it, messed around with every inch of it and have not had a single problem with anything. Buy this and you will be just as impressed as I have been. I am truly a DYSON fan for life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBearShops
Talladega, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's good for pet owners
12/19/2008

Customer review by Cleaningbugger

4.0 stars 12/19/2008 by Cleaningbugger
by Cleaningbugger

I wasn't sure i liked it on my first try.It didn't seem to have the suction i had expected but on my next try i pushed it across the carpet slower and it works much better.I get alot of dog hair everyday and my socks are not covered in dog hair like they used to be.I find the attachments awkward to use and dred it when i have to.The sweeper will not get under the kickboard well at all and then i need to use the attachments.They don't fit my hand comfortably.For dog hair though,it has done a great job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cleaningbugger
Tionesta,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but disappointing
1/19/2008

Customer review by SmartiePantz

4.0 stars 1/19/2008 by SmartiePantz
by SmartiePantz

I purchased this product to replace my previous vacuum which is a Kenmore from Sears that is six years old. I have a cat that sheds terribly which is why I chose the Animal Vacuum. I had really high expectations for this vacuum. I assumed that it would be exceptionally better than my previous vacuum, I was wrong. This vac is heavier and bulkier than I expected. It was about as noisy as my previous vac. I vacuumed my living room carpet with my old vacuum first then I went ahead and vacuumed with my new Dyson. I expected a whole bunch of dirt and cat hair to be pulled out with the Dyson but there wasn't. Yes, there was a little bit of dirt in the bottom of the canister and a little bit of cat hair but not as much as I had expected. I read other reviews and asked people I knew about this vacuum before I bought it and they all said it was definately worth the money. I disagree. I don't think it was worth the $500 we spent on it, especially since is wasn't that much better than my old old one. Then again, maybe I just have my expectations too high. LOL! It does have some really cool attachments and an extra long hose which is nice. The vacuum also looks really cool. This is definately a purchase you would want to put some thought into.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartiePantz
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as expected
11/2/2007

Customer review by sadysmom

3.0 stars 11/2/2007 by sadysmom
by sadysmom

I really thought this would be a wonderful vacuum to replace my Hoover Wind Tunnel. I was a little disappointed when my Hoover (which is 7 years old) picks up as good as this one. I thought my Hoover was not picking up as good and decided to replace it with the Dyson. Sadly, I'm still using my Hoover. The Dyson is kind of heavy and I'm pretty tired when I'm through using it. My Hoover is self-propelled and does just as good a job. I have small kids and really needed a good vacuum. I'm really disappointed in the amount of money I spent and the product I got. I really think the Dyson is extremely overrated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadysmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
A wonderful investment
12/20/2007

Customer review by Monkey23

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Monkey23
by Monkey23

This is the best investment I have ever made. You would not believe the differnce in this vacuum compared to others. I was amazed at how much this vacuum picks up. Also, it really makes your carpet look new when you get done. I would highly recommend this vacuum. I have had it for two years now and I have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkey23
Knoxville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pleasantly surprised!
10/8/2008

Customer review by laffnatmyself

5.0 stars 10/8/2008 by laffnatmyself
by laffnatmyself

I am soooo glad I made this purchase! I thought I already had a good vacuum until 1) it went out without warning and 2) I used the Animal for the first time. I have two puppies and the Animal did a great job of getting up all the hair and the high traffic areas look so much better. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laffnatmyself
Adelanto, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing
4/4/2008

Customer review by LoyalToWalmart

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by LoyalToWalmart
by LoyalToWalmart

I purchased this vacuum around the christmas time frame after reading reviews on this sight. I was never so AMAZED after using the Dyson DC 07. I was embarrassed seeing my floors were that dirty. I have never owned a vacuum that seems to work above and beyond all the others. I'm not to impressed with the color purple for my vacuum, but who cares it works excellent. Thanks Wal-Mart for providing such a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoyalToWalmart
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
At last a vacuum I like
12/27/2007

Customer review by pittersmom

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by pittersmom
by pittersmom

I tried another model of the Dyson line and just hated the thing. I gave it to my daughter, she loved it. I still needed a vacuum. I started researching and liked the details of this model. I ordered it and kept my fingers crossed. I just love this model. So much easier for me to handle. This has got to be the best vacuum I've ever owned. It's pure business when it comes to dog hair and sand from the puppies. I HIGHLY recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pittersmom
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dyson DC07 Animal
10/8/2007

Customer review by sunshinejuliej

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by sunshinejuliej
by sunshinejuliej

I had heard from a friend at work that this vacuum was excellent. I have Two dogs and two cats at home so there is always pet hair everywhere. But after getting this Dyson Vacuum the pet hair is so much more managable I LOVE IT!!! It is a little costly but well worth the investment!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinejuliej
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dyson Sweeper
10/14/2007

Customer review by Wizard

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Wizard
by Wizard

Outstanding product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizard
Youngstown Boardman OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Animal ROCKS!
6/25/2008

Customer review by Lovemypetstoo

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by Lovemypetstoo
by Lovemypetstoo

This vacuum is amazing..... I dont know how I got along without it.. it lifts the carpets and gets the dirt and hair..makes carpets look better..room feels cleaner..amazing the suction and the clean air feeling you get.not having to buy expensive bags is a plus! Try one and see for yourself...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemypetstoo
Jackson, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews