Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

70 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 62 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Great Vacuum
2/17/2008

Customer review by MrsSand

5.0 stars 2/17/2008 by MrsSand
by MrsSand

I replaced an older Electrolux with this vacuum and so far I am very satisfied. It seems to pick up the animal hair better than the Electrolux. I like the on-board tools included and the bagless design. Just push a button to remove the canister and pull the trigger to dump the contents. I'm still getting used to it, but overall I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSand
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing- Why did I wait so long?
5/30/2008

Customer review by LoveBearShops

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by LoveBearShops
by LoveBearShops

Why did I wait so long to buy a Dyson?? This has been my favorite purchase EVER. I brought this home, and set up was super easy and quick. Before I knew it, I was vacuuming the whole house. And, I was embarrased to see how filthy my carpets were- carpets I had just recently cleaned with my old vacuum cleaner. Also, with my old cleaner, I had to dust furniture after vacuuming because it kicked up so much dirt. And that also caused my asthma to get aggrivated.... Using my Dyson was so nice, and so clean. No Dust flying around, no wheezing- A truly Wonderful experience. The tools work really nice, and were neatly and tightly put away. No falling off during transport from one room to another or different floors of the house. This vacuum cleaner is very neat and attractive and works GREAT. I have used every part of it, messed around with every inch of it and have not had a single problem with anything. Buy this and you will be just as impressed as I have been. I am truly a DYSON fan for life.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBearShops
Talladega, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It was awesome for 12 years
1/28/2016

Customer review by DentonTXDyson

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by DentonTXDyson
by DentonTXDyson

Best vacuum I ever owned. It worked great for twelve years. Only a few "tune ups" over all that time. It worked relentlessly several time a week for all that time. it never flinched with four cats and two golden retrievers. What a machine!!! but nothing last forever and it finally gave up the ghost last week. RIP Dyson DC07 Animal. YOU WERE AWESOME!

DentonTXDyson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
7/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been obsessed with finding the perfect vacuum. We were told that Dyson is the best one out there but it was a bit pricey. Luckily, we got a lot of gift cards from our wedding for walmart and were able to use them towards most of the cost of the vacuum. it's worked amazingly since we got it and I highly recommend it to everyone. We chose the animal because we have a dog who is a major shedder.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wow what a vacuum
8/13/2007

Customer review by hellokitty2

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by hellokitty2
by hellokitty2
Walmart associate

I love this vacuum!! We have a golden retriever and it picks up the dog hair wonderful! Very light weight and easy to empty the canister. The only down side to this one is the way the attachments attach it is kind of awkward, but the tube is long enough to reach the top of the steps!!! which is great

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hellokitty2
salina kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
I STILL love my Animal!!!
11/17/2015

Customer review by NRock

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by NRock
by NRock

I haven't written a review before my Animal, however, I've had it almost 10 years now and it's STILL going strong!! True I've had to replace the hose but that's all. The suction and cleaning capacity is STILL in AMAZING working order!! NO PROBLEMS!! My children and friends "can't see spending that kind of money for a vacuum." Well I did and mine's STILL going strong, theirs, not so much. They've either bought new ones (not Dyson) or had to pay quite a bit to have them worked on. IF I ever by another vacuum, it will STILL be a Dyson, just an newer model. Keep up the FANTABULOUS work!!!!

NRock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Best Vacuum ever owned
11/15/2008

Customer review by Honestlybaby

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by Honestlybaby
by Honestlybaby
Walmart associate

My wife purchased one about 1 1/2 years ago, and I was sold as soon as I turned it on (even though it's pink)! The suction nearly pulled it right out of my hand!! This is a VERY powerful vacuum. A bit heavy, but every ounce is justified. Not a large dust cup, yet it is plenty for my 1700 sq. ft. home. Very long cord as well, I only need to use one outlet. The best thing is the power of this item. I have a Pomeranian that sheds alot year round, and this vac picks up even the smallest and finest of hair with no trouble, even when the cup is full. Not sure on the longevity yet, but it has outlived every vacuum I have ever heard of, other than premium brands (Kirby, Electrolux, etc.). Suction is very good with attachments as well, and the hose storage is absolutly ingenius (built into the handle) and extends to a very long hose. Unit becomes a bit tippy when using the hose to the side or rear of vacuum, so be sure to watch out or brace it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honestlybaby
Up North
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
10 plus years and still works like new
10/12/2015

Customer review by HappyJackfromWA

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by HappyJackfromWA
by HappyJackfromWA

By any form of measurement this "animal" meets and exceeds any expectation I have ever had of it. The stair cleaning attachment is awesome. I am so pleased with it that I just purchased a new Dyson canister. I cannot give this vacuum any less than 5 stars but just need to a add a comment. The "animal" is extremely heavy to carry around, especially up and down stairs. Also, the hose does not hold up. I have replaced it a couple of times and now the replacement has come apart and I need to order a new one. But just remember my overall feelings about this product......awesome and will never buy anything but Dyson.

HappyJackfromWA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dyson Animal is just that
11/2/2015

Customer review by maryl

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by maryl
by maryl

This is an excellent machine and worth every penny

maryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great Product
6/26/2008

Customer review by TennesseeGuy

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by TennesseeGuy
by TennesseeGuy

From the first time I used this vacuum, I noticed a vast improvement over the other vacuums that I have owned. The Dyson did a much better job of cleaning, was quieter, lighter, and left a clean smell with no airborne dust. I can see why it is approved by the British Allergy Foundation. I recommend this product for everyone who uses a vacuum to clean. While I have not used them all, it comes with enough attachments that, in my opinion, you should need no others. The documentation, while trying to span several national markets by using illustrations, is perhaps a little confusing at times. For me, the location of the cleanable/reusable foam filter was difficult to pin down. There is a limitation to the vacuum of which I was unaware until I unpacked the instructions; it is not designed to pick up fine material such as sheet rock powder or flour. But the instructions are about the only negative comments I can make about this product. I will probably get another, more portable version that Dyson makes to allow easier cleaning of my car. I am very impressed with this vacuum and Dyson in general.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennesseeGuy
Covington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A true fan from the original Dyson vacuum!
7/5/2011

Customer review by NorCalHkr

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by NorCalHkr
by NorCalHkr

After nearly 10 years, our Dyson DC07 Animal is going strong, although it is in need of a good cleaning itself, and a new hose (I poked a hole in the hose by accident and have duct-taped it shut - the repair works okay, not great). It has never lost suction, and continues to pick up the massive amounts of dog hair that my two large dogs deposit throughout the house. It works excellent on tile and carpet, and I have no trouble vacumming the stairs, either. I love my Dyson, and because of that I want to get some of the newer technology - the Ball, the quick-draw hose, slim suction head, etc. These have been my (minor) complaints with the Dyson from the beginning, so I am excited to see the improvements Dyson has made over the years. I will be giving my beloved DC07 to a friend or family member, and upgrading to the DC25 Multi-Floor. I am super-excited!

NorCalHkr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Wish they had made this a long time ago
8/9/2007

Customer review by racefan1120

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by racefan1120
by racefan1120

This vacuum is well worth the money!!! I can't believe how good my carpets look and how it gets all of the dog hair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
racefan1120
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best vacuum EVER!
11/2/2008

Customer review by scadyooper

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by scadyooper
by scadyooper

We moved into a house in February where the previous owner had a dog and a cat, I used a Dirt Devil, a Bissel, and a Eureke (that burnt up) on the carpet (and it still looked like it needed to be vacuumed) before buying my Dyson. I have had my Dyson since March, the first time I used it I had to empty it 5 times just to finish the living room. It is by far the best vacuum I have ever used and if I accidentially run over a Barbie shoe I can retrive it. I vacuum once a week (at least) and my husband and I do rock, paper, scissors to see who gets to use the Dyson! I would reccommend everyone, who has a lot of carpet to get this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scadyooper
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as good as expected
11/2/2007

Customer review by sadysmom

3.0 stars 11/2/2007 by sadysmom
by sadysmom

I really thought this would be a wonderful vacuum to replace my Hoover Wind Tunnel. I was a little disappointed when my Hoover (which is 7 years old) picks up as good as this one. I thought my Hoover was not picking up as good and decided to replace it with the Dyson. Sadly, I'm still using my Hoover. The Dyson is kind of heavy and I'm pretty tired when I'm through using it. My Hoover is self-propelled and does just as good a job. I have small kids and really needed a good vacuum. I'm really disappointed in the amount of money I spent and the product I got. I really think the Dyson is extremely overrated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadysmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Dyson Animal is a MIRACLE!
12/20/2010

Customer review by BettyB

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by BettyB
by BettyB

All my life I've owned pets and all my life I've bought vacuums that PROMISED to take care of pet hair. HA! Anyone who's ever owned one of those products knows they are worthless. Until the ANIMAL. O.M.G. The Dyson Animal is the best vacuum cleaner I've even owned, hands down. It not only really takes care of pet hair (and yes I would know pet hair since I own 4, 100+ pound, long haired, double coated Pyrenean Mastiffs) but it is an absolute dream to break down and clean, maintain, and operate. Light (for a beast) and so easy to maneuver. If they were to modify it at all I would only say I would love the swivel feature on other models but hey, just doing what it does so well...I'm happy. I would gladly recommend this model to anyone who owns pets. You really won't believe what a fantastic job this vacuum does.

BettyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Cleans like no other
12/28/2007

Customer review by dani7k7

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by dani7k7
by dani7k7

I love my dyson! We have changed most of the drywall in our house and had tons of fine drywall dust still hanging on in the carpet that haven't been changed yet. With a quick run with my dyson it cleaned it up and refreshed the carpet better then i would have thought. We also have two dogs (one long hair and one short hair) and it does a great jobs picking up all everything with great ease. I was also very impressed with all the special tools and extras that came along with the vacuum. It was worth the extra cost 'cause it's done a great job so far for me!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dani7k7
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best money ever spent
1/31/2008

Customer review by nobetterthanthis

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by nobetterthanthis
by nobetterthanthis
Walmart associate

This the best $500 I have ever spent. Over the last 5 years I have bought at 6 vacuum cleaners spending as much as $1000 but no vacuum is better then the dyson I just purchased. It meets all of the needs of my active family(3 chidlren, 2 dogs,1 rabbit and 2 adults) On another note I recently purchased a winter coat for my son which I received in less than 24 hours after I purchased it from Walmart.com on standard delivery. If that is not customer service I don't what is!!!! Thank you to all who those who make Walmart.com such a pleasure to shop on!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobetterthanthis
California, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice, but disappointing
1/19/2008

Customer review by SmartiePantz

4.0 stars 1/19/2008 by SmartiePantz
by SmartiePantz

I purchased this product to replace my previous vacuum which is a Kenmore from Sears that is six years old. I have a cat that sheds terribly which is why I chose the Animal Vacuum. I had really high expectations for this vacuum. I assumed that it would be exceptionally better than my previous vacuum, I was wrong. This vac is heavier and bulkier than I expected. It was about as noisy as my previous vac. I vacuumed my living room carpet with my old vacuum first then I went ahead and vacuumed with my new Dyson. I expected a whole bunch of dirt and cat hair to be pulled out with the Dyson but there wasn't. Yes, there was a little bit of dirt in the bottom of the canister and a little bit of cat hair but not as much as I had expected. I read other reviews and asked people I knew about this vacuum before I bought it and they all said it was definately worth the money. I disagree. I don't think it was worth the $500 we spent on it, especially since is wasn't that much better than my old old one. Then again, maybe I just have my expectations too high. LOL! It does have some really cool attachments and an extra long hose which is nice. The vacuum also looks really cool. This is definately a purchase you would want to put some thought into.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartiePantz
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's good for pet owners
12/19/2008

Customer review by Cleaningbugger

4.0 stars 12/19/2008 by Cleaningbugger
by Cleaningbugger

I wasn't sure i liked it on my first try.It didn't seem to have the suction i had expected but on my next try i pushed it across the carpet slower and it works much better.I get alot of dog hair everyday and my socks are not covered in dog hair like they used to be.I find the attachments awkward to use and dred it when i have to.The sweeper will not get under the kickboard well at all and then i need to use the attachments.They don't fit my hand comfortably.For dog hair though,it has done a great job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cleaningbugger
Tionesta,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better then I ever imagined
4/26/2009

Customer review by SharonaCarona

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by SharonaCarona
by SharonaCarona

This is the best vacuum that I have ever purchased and it seems like it will be the last! I have a dog and a cat and I was amazed how it picked up EVERY animal hair. I actually feel like vacuuming my house everyday, now that I have equipment that works. They thought of everything- the hose really does reach to the top of the stairs, the attachments are very helpful and easy to attach. It is very easy to dump the dirt and I dont have to get dirty dumping it! James dyson is my new hero!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonaCarona
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews