Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

261 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
161
4 stars
61
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
20
1-20 of 219 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Blends great
8/15/2016

Customer review by Christi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Christi
by Christi

I love it, works awesome. It blended it to dust like I wanted. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Christi
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
4/26/2016

Customer review by Smoothies

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Smoothies
by Smoothies

After using my Osterizer blender for 46 years, I had to retire it. I made the mistake of buying a Cuisenart to replace it. It never made a smoothie without leaving chunks of banana and ice uncrushed. Yesterday I bought this wonderful simple tool and my old smoothies are back.

Smoothies
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT BLENDER
4/11/2016

Customer review by TED ANTZ

4.0 stars 4/11/2016 by TED ANTZ
by TED ANTZ

I RECEIVED THIS AS A SAMPLE AND IT WORKED WELL. I WAS ABLE TO CRUSH ICE WITGH NO PROBLEM, SMOTHIES CAME OUT NICE AND SMOOTH. ENJOY IT VERY MUCH.

TED ANTZ
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
terrible product
10/12/2014

Customer review by RADHA

1.0 stars 10/12/2014 by RADHA
by RADHA

I bought this blender because of the brand name. Since I trusted this brand I unpacked it and threw the packing away. I was very disappointed when I used it. The blender started sliding when it was turned on even in the lowest speed. The blades are too feeble. I was trying to grind grated coconut it did not work. Then I tridbsome soaked rice, it did not work either. I can not return the product as I do not have the receipt. Cost me 35 dollars. You should recall this item. I had one Later blender before which was good and lasted for about 6 years

RADHA
Billerica, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Broken PitcherS
1/23/2016

Customer review by RBJH

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by RBJH
by RBJH

I've bought two of them over the past 3 months. Both pitchers cracked while using it to make smoothies. Used them both max 5 times before they broke. I don't recommend this product to anyone. Definitely looking into getting my money back.

RBJH
The Kitchen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Works well.
2/28/2016

Customer review by Andywb

3.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Andywb
by Andywb

Bought the 14 speed blender 3/10/11. I am happy with it until now. The bottom part leaks around the blade part. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Andywb
Lafayette, LA, United States
Gender:Male
exellent
12/22/2015

Customer review by korky

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by korky
by korky

Well worth the money. I'm much more pleased with this blender than another one I had because the lid is much easier to get on and off.

korky
Whitsett, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Used Once..Leaked all over.
11/20/2014

Customer review by Mom of Three

1.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Mom of Three
by Mom of Three
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tried it out and leaked all over on the first use. The rubber washer at the base of the glass blender was defective and was broke. Very disappointed, now it just sits on my counter taking up space. The funny thing is I read some reviews about this happening to other people and thought it wouldnt happen to me. Now I have to buy a rubber washer.

Mom of Three
Effort, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on the high speed settings.
8/22/2015

Customer review by rellen55

3.0 stars 8/22/2015 by rellen55
by rellen55

I bought this and am very happy with it. The blender should come with a spare o-ring as there are too easy to damage, get twisted around if the jar is not sealed, or otherwise damaged or lost. All Oster blenders should have a spare sealing ring packed in the box.

rellen55
Springfield, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Blender
8/23/2015

Customer review by J127845

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by J127845
by J127845

Great blender. I use it to make smoothies. Perfectly blends frozen fruit, kale, peanut butter, liquids, ice, etc. - with chunks or silky smooth, whatever you want. I don't understand the problems others have with this product. Easy to clean and looks nice too.

J127845
Seattle, WA
Gender:Male
Great blender, doesn't last long
3/1/2015

Customer review by Madison

4.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Madison
by Madison

I love this blender a lot! I really like how it starts up slow and not 0 to 100 immediately. I've had two different blenders because the screw on cap on the bottom has cracked within 2 months with both blenders. If there plastic cap could be a little more durable, it would be an amazing blender!

Madison
Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Disappointed
8/27/2014

Customer review by KenA

3.0 stars 8/27/2014 by KenA
by KenA

I usually associate Oster with quality products and have had several Oster blenders over the years. This particular blender seems to work well (I've only had it for a month), but on the first use the sealing ring split and now it leaks. Although it's still usable it's very irritating.

KenA
High Point, NC, United States
Gender:Male
Broke in less than a year
1/25/2015

Customer review by Sara

1.0 stars 1/25/2015 by Sara
by Sara

The metal blade attachment broke and a small circular piece between the blade and portion that attaches to the blender came off in two and now the blender leaks all of the counter and spits liquid everywhere. A replacement part is almost as expensive as buying a new one.

Sara
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Difficult to clean and reseal
10/22/2014

Customer review by Nelda33

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Nelda33
by Nelda33

Every time I use this blender, I spend too much time trying to place the glass jar on the base properly. It is too much of a hassle. Into a garage sale it will go.

Nelda33
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Just what we wanted
9/12/2014

Customer review by drbeth2

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by drbeth2
by drbeth2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Came quick, price was right, works great -- just what we wanted.

drbeth2
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome blender!
1/9/2010

Customer review by borox23

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by borox23
by borox23

This blender is excellent. We love to make whole wheat pancakes with it, and you have to actually grind the wheat kernels in it. It pulverizes them. It crushes ice great for smoothies too. It has a lot of power. I got an osterizer for my wedding and it lasted me 10 years. My husband bought me some other brand (a fancier model) for my birthday when the oster wore out, and it wasn't very powerful. When its glass pitcher broke, there was nowhere to replace just the pitcher, you had to buy the whole new machine. I opted to go with this cheaper oster, because I had had good luck with osters before and you could buy replacement parts. It was twice as powerful as the other one. It is a great blender. My only complaint is that the screw on base is plastic, so it broke after awhile, but at least I can replace it cheaply. (4.99 at Oster.com). Or I could buy a whole new back up pitcher with the base for about 10 bucks. Not too bad. I think this is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borox23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant! Smoothie Maker
5/5/2009

Customer review by Vantago

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Vantago
by Vantago

If you only knew how much time I spent searching for the right blender . I am very pleased with my purchase. Do not waste your money on the more expensive one 's, try this one and you will love it!Just remember to add liquid (enough to cover the blades) first, then add more liquid , if necessary. It handles whole strawberries , sliced peaches, carrots (smoothly) ice (smoothly ) etc. you may sip your smoothie from store bought straws(the small ones) I highly recomend this to everyone out there. I use this blender about three times a day. Jesus Love you!!!!!!!!!(who me?) Yes, You too!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (168) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vantago
Vonore ,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, Bulletproof Blender
4/7/2008

Customer review by GrouchyGrunt

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by GrouchyGrunt
by GrouchyGrunt

This blender has some great features, especially for the price range. We use our blenders rather intensely, and went through 4 blenders over the last dozen years. There are a few key features that make this machine an excellent choice: - Glass jar. Plastic jars tend to discolor, absorb smells and can melt when exposed to high temperatures. Chemicals can also leach into the food, not a concern with glass. Plastic jars also often have twisting locks for removal and attachment that are inconvenient to use. - All metal drive. My 3 year old ruined a perfectly good blender a year back by partially setting the jar on the base, and proceeding to grind the rubber/plastic connecting pieces between the motor and the blade to dust. Not a concern with this model. - The base only has venting towards the bottom. Some blenders have vent holes around the jar base, like my previous Sunbeam. These holes allow a large amount of noise to escape, and will allow potential spills to soak the insides of the motor base, which is dangerous and can ruin the machine in a jiffy. This machine does not have that design mistake and is surprisingly quiet as well. - 450 watt motor. This is fairly powerful for a vale-priced blender. Some have mentioned that this machine is not very stable. It can feel slightly top heavy because the glass jar is heavy whereas the plastic base is fairly light, but it is still quite solid. So if you are new to blenders I hope this gave you some useful info, and by picking this one, you will be making a wise purchasing decision.

Was this review helpful? (384) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrouchyGrunt
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
2/10/2010

Customer review by YaYaMa

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by YaYaMa
by YaYaMa

Oster has always been a great name. I had my old Oster blender for over 25 yrs. I dropped and broke the glass container and was forced to finally buy a new one. I'm glad I did. It is much lighter now, making it easier to use but still has all the great features. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaYaMa
Newtown,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really good!!
9/2/2008

Customer review by softysilver

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by softysilver
by softysilver

Hey this product is really good. especially for those making indian food. With this I have tried out making batter for dosa/idli, made chutneys, etc and it comes out really good.Price too is reasonable and easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (148) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softysilver
Dayton, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews