Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

220 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
135
4 stars
51
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
17
1-20 of 178 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Awesome blender!
1/9/2010

Customer review by borox23

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by borox23
by borox23

This blender is excellent. We love to make whole wheat pancakes with it, and you have to actually grind the wheat kernels in it. It pulverizes them. It crushes ice great for smoothies too. It has a lot of power. I got an osterizer for my wedding and it lasted me 10 years. My husband bought me some other brand (a fancier model) for my birthday when the oster wore out, and it wasn't very powerful. When its glass pitcher broke, there was nowhere to replace just the pitcher, you had to buy the whole new machine. I opted to go with this cheaper oster, because I had had good luck with osters before and you could buy replacement parts. It was twice as powerful as the other one. It is a great blender. My only complaint is that the screw on base is plastic, so it broke after awhile, but at least I can replace it cheaply. (4.99 at Oster.com). Or I could buy a whole new back up pitcher with the base for about 10 bucks. Not too bad. I think this is an excellent buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
borox23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant! Smoothie Maker
5/5/2009

Customer review by Vantago

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Vantago
by Vantago

If you only knew how much time I spent searching for the right blender . I am very pleased with my purchase. Do not waste your money on the more expensive one 's, try this one and you will love it!Just remember to add liquid (enough to cover the blades) first, then add more liquid , if necessary. It handles whole strawberries , sliced peaches, carrots (smoothly) ice (smoothly ) etc. you may sip your smoothie from store bought straws(the small ones) I highly recomend this to everyone out there. I use this blender about three times a day. Jesus Love you!!!!!!!!!(who me?) Yes, You too!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (168) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vantago
Vonore ,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent, Bulletproof Blender
4/7/2008

Customer review by GrouchyGrunt

4.0 stars 4/7/2008 by GrouchyGrunt
by GrouchyGrunt

This blender has some great features, especially for the price range. We use our blenders rather intensely, and went through 4 blenders over the last dozen years. There are a few key features that make this machine an excellent choice: - Glass jar. Plastic jars tend to discolor, absorb smells and can melt when exposed to high temperatures. Chemicals can also leach into the food, not a concern with glass. Plastic jars also often have twisting locks for removal and attachment that are inconvenient to use. - All metal drive. My 3 year old ruined a perfectly good blender a year back by partially setting the jar on the base, and proceeding to grind the rubber/plastic connecting pieces between the motor and the blade to dust. Not a concern with this model. - The base only has venting towards the bottom. Some blenders have vent holes around the jar base, like my previous Sunbeam. These holes allow a large amount of noise to escape, and will allow potential spills to soak the insides of the motor base, which is dangerous and can ruin the machine in a jiffy. This machine does not have that design mistake and is surprisingly quiet as well. - 450 watt motor. This is fairly powerful for a vale-priced blender. Some have mentioned that this machine is not very stable. It can feel slightly top heavy because the glass jar is heavy whereas the plastic base is fairly light, but it is still quite solid. So if you are new to blenders I hope this gave you some useful info, and by picking this one, you will be making a wise purchasing decision.

Was this review helpful? (384) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrouchyGrunt
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Broken PitcherS
1/23/2016

Customer review by RBJH

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by RBJH
by RBJH

I've bought two of them over the past 3 months. Both pitchers cracked while using it to make smoothies. Used them both max 5 times before they broke. I don't recommend this product to anyone. Definitely looking into getting my money back.

RBJH
The Kitchen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Value
2/10/2010

Customer review by YaYaMa

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by YaYaMa
by YaYaMa

Oster has always been a great name. I had my old Oster blender for over 25 yrs. I dropped and broke the glass container and was forced to finally buy a new one. I'm glad I did. It is much lighter now, making it easier to use but still has all the great features. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (75) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YaYaMa
Newtown,Ct.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really good!!
9/2/2008

Customer review by softysilver

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by softysilver
by softysilver

Hey this product is really good. especially for those making indian food. With this I have tried out making batter for dosa/idli, made chutneys, etc and it comes out really good.Price too is reasonable and easy to use and clean.

Was this review helpful? (145) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softysilver
Dayton, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT BLENDER!!!!
3/5/2014

Customer review by sunnybrazil

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by sunnybrazil
by sunnybrazil

I HAD TO REPLACE MY OSTERIZER BLENDER 2 YEARS AGO, (NOT BECAUSE IT STOPPED WORKING, BECAUSE I PUT THE TOP IN THE DISWASHER AND IT GOT DISTORTED AND DIDN'T FIT THE BLENDER ANYMORE. I HAD MY OLD ONE FOR ABOUT 20 PLUS YEARS. I BOUGHT THIS ONE BECAUSE IT HAD EVERYTHING MY OTHER ONE HAD (AND THE PITCHER PART IS GLASS NOT PLASTIC). I WAS A "LITTLE" WARY BECAUSE IT WASN'T VERY EXPENSIVE. HOWEVER, LET ME TELL YOU - I USE THIS, IF NOT EVERYDAY, EVERY OTHER DAY, AND HAVE BEEN DOING THIS FOR THE ENTIRE 2 YEARS I HAVE OWNED IT. I MAKE CHOCOLATE BANANA SMOOTHIES, WITH MILK, 3 TO 4 BANANAS, VANILLA, CINNAMON, NUTMEG, GINGER, HERSHEY'S UNSWEETENED COCOA, SWEET AND LOW TO SWEETEN, AND, OF COURSE, AS WITH ALL SMOOTHIES YOU HAVE TO ADD ICE CUBES. WHEN I AM FINISHED MAKING THE SMOOTHIE, THE BLENDER IS FILLED TO THE TOP! THIS BLENDER REALLY GETS A WORK OUT. I HAVE NOT HAD ONE PROBLEM WITH IT AT ALL. FOR AS MUCH AS I USE IT, I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE "DONE FOR" BY NOW. IT IS STILL GOING AS STRONG AS WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT IT, AND HAS NO SIGNS OF SLOWING DOWN. WHAT AN EXCEPTIONAL PURCHASE. I AM STUNNED AT HOW WELL THIS WORKS AND HOLDS UP FOR THE PRICE. VERY, VERY, HAPPY!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BLENDER.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnybrazil
woodbury, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Solid Blender
3/12/2010

Customer review by coolhandlukeri

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by coolhandlukeri
by coolhandlukeri

This blender isn't quite as aesthetically pleasing as others (it doesn't look as cool) but it gets the job done. Actually, amazingly well for the cost. I've had this blender for about 18 months, and use it pretty frequently. I'll chuck my fruit (frozen but thawed a bit), ice, yogurt, and milk in there and hit the button. Every now and then I have to push the ice down a bit as it doesn't fall for some reason. Also, the blades create a pocket and stop chopping pretty often. You just have to take a spoon and break up the air bubble and you're good. There's a slight burning smell sometimes, the (sorry I'm no mechanic) part that's spinning starts chewing up the gasket (it might be called, heard a mechanic use that term before, lol) but the black circular piece. Either the rotation or heat from the rotation is what does it I think. Basically, I guess that the blender is good. It gets the job done, but it's kind of a pain to do so. It's not something you can just load up, hit the button, and expect it to do it's thing. It does crush the ice very well however, and I drink all my smoothies through a store bought thin straw, so if that's any measurement it does a great job.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolhandlukeri
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
This Oster replaced a 40 year old Oster blender!
11/17/2012

Customer review by joydoctor

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by joydoctor
by joydoctor
Top 250 contributor

My previous Oster blender lasted for probably 40 years, and gave me great service. So naturally, I wanted another one like it. This was it! It has a glass jar, and will crush ice, make smoothies, mix recipes, chop veggies, liquefy, or puree, having a total of 14 speeds. My old jar was okay but the gears were worn out, so I also purchased the repair kit which gave me a new screw-on jar bottom and lid and gaskets for my old jar. Fit was excellent! So it's like having two blenders for me! I do highly recommend this Oster 14 speed Blender. The noise is not nearly as loud as my older blender. You do need to add a liquid to most things, same as with all blenders I have used. If you don't want the liquid in your recipe, then drain it well through a sieve or colander and pat it dry with white paper towels before proceeding with your recipe. It has a 400 watt motor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joydoctor
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Sharp, Sturdy Blender
1/14/2016

Customer review by LMB823

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by LMB823
by LMB823

I really like my blender. I'm a smoothie fan and use it several times a week at breakfast for that purpose. The blades are sharp enough to handle frozen fruit and/or ice cubes. It has sturdy construction and the glass pitcher is just the right size for most of my cooking/baking jobs. As most blenders, it could be a bit quieter. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMB823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
poor quality made base
3/6/2010

Customer review by musicmaker99

1.0 stars 3/6/2010 by musicmaker99
by musicmaker99

Oster used to be the best there was I dont know what happened. My mom still has the same Oster blender from when I was a kid and it is built to last. This blender the Oster 6694 I purchased on 9-1-09 because I absolutly loved the features, design and how easily it was to use. It even looked like the old school one my mom still has today. Well one day about two weeks later I noticed it was running water all over the table and I could not see anything visable at the time then I noticed hairline cracks horizontal with the screw lines and vertical with the allignment prongs all over the plastic base that holds the blades and rubber seal to the glass blender. I only hand wash my dishes and I baby everything I own. This was not normal wear and tear especially after only owning the product for two weeks. I took the blender back to walmart and they asked If I would lke a refund or an exchange. I did like the blender so I exchanged it for the same hoping the first was just a lemon... big mistake! same thing happened again, I was even sure to baby it even more and check it each time after every use but the same thing happened again to the plastic base. Oster really needs to test their products before putting them on the market if they want to keep up with other upcomming companies. I have noticed that ALMOST ALL Oster blenders use the SAME EXACT cheap plastic base as well. I dont know if I wil ever buy another product from this company again.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicmaker99
sanford, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the cost
4/25/2010

Customer review by FightForEverything

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by FightForEverything
by FightForEverything

Really good product for the cost. I can use this product for cooking all indian cooking items, grinding coconut.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FightForEverything
Alameda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
exellent
12/22/2015

Customer review by korky

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by korky
by korky

Well worth the money. I'm much more pleased with this blender than another one I had because the lid is much easier to get on and off.

korky
Whitsett, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
ROCK'IN GREAT BLENDER!!!
10/18/2009

Customer review by sogal

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by sogal
by sogal

I read all the reviews, on all the blenders listed online at this great Walmart site, before visiting my local Walmart store to make my purchase. I always read the reviews and they are most helpful in making my selections. I chose this blender because of the very informative comments, especially one that said that all the Osterizer parts from my old blender would fit this new one. I have a "Little Oscar" small food processor that I love and it fits my new blender exactly right. It does a fabulous job too. The price on this machine is great at $24.99; so much value for so little money. I know that my husband paid a lot more for our original Osterizer. He purchased it to replace a Waring Blender that was only a few years old and had suddenly started grinding up the glass container, even though the rubber gasket was in place. My last Osterizer Blender was purchased as a gift for me by my late husband in the 1960's and it finally died, after faithful, perfect service, in August of this year. It lasted approximately 45 years! Imagine, using something almost on a daily basis for that length of time and having no problems except to replace the rubber gasket twice and the glass container once because I dropped it on my brick kitchen floor. y old plastic replacement blender jar fits just like the new glass one and I use them both. I have not had this kind of success with any other appliance. I wish Osterizer made all the other appliances that I've had to replace, several times, over the years. My new Osterizer makes great smoothies, blends perfect mayo, margaritas, batters for baking, salad dressings, anything you normally use a blender to make. In addition, the Little Oscar attachment makes grating cheese, veggies, making bread crumbs, or crumb crust ingredients a breeze. You will not be disappointed if you purchase this blender. You might even feel like I did, that they priced it wrong, at too low a price, and you scored a great deal! Enjoy, & God Bless You as you nurture your family, friends, and yourself with all the good stuff you are going to make with this fab appliance!

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sogal
Woodburn, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast
1/5/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works like other more expensive brand and for less

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bang for the Buck
7/25/2009

Customer review by MiaCatherinesMommy

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by MiaCatherinesMommy
by MiaCatherinesMommy

It is amazing and worth more than the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaCatherinesMommy
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
10/25/2012

Customer review by woodsdwellers

3.0 stars 10/25/2012 by woodsdwellers
by woodsdwellers

I purchased this at my local Walmart after researching it on this site. I needed a new blender to replace my Black & Decker which went to live with my son. I should have stuck with B & D. I chose this Oster because of preceived reputation of the brand and the smoothie jar attachment. I love the wide jar but that is about the only thing that is a step up from my old blender. This Oster will chop frozen fruit but you need to "stir down" the fruit since it will just sit on top of what grinds first while what is in the bottom gets finer and finer. The B & D (I just gave away!) would pull the unground fruit down and puree everything with a few pulses. The consistency of what I blend with the Oster is good once I finally get it all down to the blade. This machine will blend up a good smoothie but it is a lot of hassle to keep removing the lid to "stir down" the ingredients. If you don't stir the yogurt and other ingredients will just sit on top of what ever goes in first. Oster was the first name in blenders for a long time but the Black and Decker, "Crush Master" is much more bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
woodsdwellers
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product!
5/7/2012

Customer review by VidhyaS

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by VidhyaS
by VidhyaS

This is a good product. We needed this for Indian style of grinding especially coconut chutney, Dosa batter etc. This grinds well. We also tried fruit juices, milk shakes and smoothies. Blends well. Easy to clean. Satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VidhyaS
This is an obsolete product
5/15/2009

Customer review by pvernekar

1.0 stars 5/15/2009 by pvernekar
by pvernekar

Buyers, pls beware...this product is no longer supported by the Oster company.I bought this product 2 mnths back.I had to send it for warranty service in a month.The service center does not repair at their place and sent it to some other place for repairs..Instead of sending me back a blender they sent me only a replacement jar.When I called up Oster, I was told that the company no longer supports this product.And hence they cannot offer the same product as replacement.Instead, I was sent a lower speed product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pvernekar
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great Blender
9/15/2013

Customer review by Cabrio826

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Cabrio826
by Cabrio826
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I chose this model because I was traveling and I wanted a blender that had a good name but wasn 't too expensive. I was used to a plastic blender, so the heavyness of the glass was a little bit of surprise. However, I would not trade it for plastic now that I have it. It blends awesomely. Is that a word? Anyway, I make shakes with ice and frozen fruit and it it blends them perfect every time. I make a shake two times a day and I have nothing bad to say about this blender. It cleans up easily with a little soap and water. I would definitely recommend it to all who want a great blender.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cabrio826
Brooksville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews