Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
91
3 stars
24
2 stars
27
1 stars
48
1-20 of 386 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews
Love this BED!
8/15/2008

Customer review by Bwitched13

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by Bwitched13
by Bwitched13

I wanted an air bed because I wanted a waterbed but because I live in an apartment, I'm not allowed to have one. So I searched and found this one. It's GREAT! It's high off the floor (my 15 yr old daughter has just her boxspring and mattress-they were mine, I gave her my bed-but she prefers just the BS and mattress-teens ;-) and this bed is much higher than that. It's comfortable, I only need to add air if I want to adjust it (it holds air great) and it doesnt tip at all. I also have a Sheltie who insists on jumping on it and a kitten who also loves to be on the bed, and NO HOLES OR TEARS-strong bed! It feels so close to a waterbed-I LOVE IT. I'm going to order the sheet set for the air bed (even deep pockets dont work well but I use full/queen flat sheets for now) and I have the Black Platform bed to put the air bed on-so for approx. $225, I have an amazing bed-I would never go back to a regular boxspring and mattress. I recommend this bed to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bwitched13
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Useful
1/12/2008

Customer review by LexaBexa

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by LexaBexa
by LexaBexa

My husband and I recently moved into our house. (He's a US Marine). For the first week in our house, we didn't have any furniture... not even a bed. So, hence the air mattress. It worked GREAT! Had to add a bit of air every few days, but it was worth the price. We used it about 2 weeks, the one with the two of us, and the next week for my parents. I recommend this product! Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexaBexa
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome product!
9/14/2009

Customer review by pkmills

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by pkmills
by pkmills

I purchased this online after reading literally most of the reviews for this matteress, and after not being able to find it in my local store. I am very pleased with it! I purchased it as my primary bed as I've just moved into my own place after a divorce and didn't have the cash to lay out for a mattress set at a furniture store. Like a lot of the reviews state it does have the tendancy to loose a little air, and I've had to add more once in the last two weeks. No big deal! Also, I took heed to the other reviews that a queen fitted sheet doesn't work as well as a king does... the king fits the entire mattress, sides and all and if nothing more I feel it adds a layer of protection against something knocking a hole in it. It's really sturdy as I've had my two dogs sleep on it with me (one pit and one cocker) and they've caused no damage at all. Purchase this if you're seriously considering it, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkmills
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mattress
10/12/2007

Customer review by MomOf2inFL

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by MomOf2inFL
by MomOf2inFL

We have had this mattress for over 3 years and love it. We've used it during hurricanes, guest visits and just to have fun with the kids. My parents liked it so much they bough one. Great that it comes with pump which is extremely noiy. But show me one that's not!! After three years of sleeping, jumping, moving, inflating, deflating, cats and dogs ours finally has a hole. So we will just buy a new one. I think after three years we got our 50 bucks worth. Also, for the people who say it loses air at night...keep this in mind. It's like a balloon. When there's a temperature change of the air...it expands and contracts. Consider this when evaluating the overnight air "leakage". We are big people and usually don't have a problem with this issue unless it's a really cold night or there is a drastic temperature change. Over all we love it our kids love it our parents love it and our guests love it.

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOf2inFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value and comfortable!
6/21/2009

Customer review by rafiol

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by rafiol
by rafiol

Purchased for inlaws' month-long visit. PROS: 1. Setup very quick with nice (included) air pump (double-valve mechanism worked great) 2. Quite comfortable (more comfortable than many beds I've slept in) 3. It leaked (very) little air over time (we topped it off about every week or so). 4. Stores easily in the tote that comes with it 5. Outstanding price CON: After about two weeks of use, the sides kind of expanded (the bed got wider and a bit lower to the ground). This was probably due to me over filling it a bit to provide desired firmness. We used king sized sheets on it – which were loose when we first set it up and tight after about two weeks of use. In fact, on the last week or so, we had to deflate it a bit to put the fitted king sheet on it and then re-inflate afterwards. No big deal but if you plan on buying sheets to go with this, buy kings instead of queens. Overall excellent rating!

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rafiol
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coleman delivers with this product
12/30/2008

Customer review by bigtall

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by bigtall
by bigtall

I purchased this queen sized bed for my 6'3" >300 pound father and 5'6" 130 pound mother visiting for the holidays. They are both very skeptical. Key items that made this a winner: * Height was as high as a large couch she loves * Very solid * One sleepers movement min. effect on other sleeper * 5 minute inflate/deflate to free up space in room * Regular queen sized sheet never slipped off at all It is certain that this bed was much better than (1) my large expensive family room couch that was not designed for sleeping a huge man and his wife comfortably, (2) the floor, or (3) having them sleep in my bed and switching bathrooms and closets each morning. It was more than worth the $68 spent for a solid inflatable bed for this visit alone no less one that appears tough enough to last for a long time to come. I wish that at times that I have been the visitor this was the inflatable bed used. I am thoroughly impressed. Thank you, Coleman. for helping to make this a successful holiday visit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtall
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
8/1/2009

Customer review by tlscamper

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by tlscamper
by tlscamper

I bought this to use during camping. I was slightly unsure after reading some of the other reviews but figured what the heck. It was GREAT. I used it 5 nights in a row and it never lost any air. It was so much more comfortable then the smaller height air mattress. I go camping quite often. I have Rheumatoid arthritis and this bed keeps me from laying so close to the hard damp ground. So I feel much better while sleeping and easier to get up out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tlscamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the price for the durability.
5/14/2010

Customer review by Magdaleina

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Magdaleina
by Magdaleina

I purchased this mattress as an investment after graduating from college and having no furniture of my own after leaving the dorms. I needed something I could travel with that might serve as a decent substitute while I save up for something that needs a lot less kitty-proofing. I was wary of trying an air mattress because of my weight. I weigh about 300 lbs, and after reading reviews for different air mattresses on the site, I began to worry that the 600 lb weight limit might be a little too good to be true. So I sprang the 80 dollars for this mattress rather than the Ozark Trail one in the store, hoping that it might make up in quality. I've had the product about a week now, and it hasn't deflated even the slightest bit since I got it, and with a couple layers overtop of it, having two cats on it constantly hasn't become a danger at all. It's also the best sleep I've had in years. I haven't been able to sleep on my back since I can remember without having breathing problems, but for the last week I've been doing just that, with no residual pains in the morning. I would recommend to users to leave it a little soft -- I haven't tried to make it over-firm but I don't think it would have lasted this long if I had gone that route. The only complaint I have is that it's kind of a pain to get out of in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Magdaleina
Morehead, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Sweet.
9/17/2009

Customer review by Mike3377

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by Mike3377
by Mike3377

I bought this for my apartment at college. I couldn't handle sleeping in a single bed and was fed up with the uncomfortableness of them. So far I have been very impressed. One thing to note is that since it is double high, it gets twice as cold as a regular air mattress. I solved that problem by putting a warmer fitted sheet on it. Another thing to note is that it doesn't fit very well into square places. It is mostly square but the corners are rounded when you blow it up as you can see in the picture. If you have limited space, it might be a tight fit. It is very comfortable and compared to other air mattresses is pretty quiet when you roll over or what not. Suits me great and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike3377
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well .. I can still sleep :)
7/29/2009

Customer review by TheNuttyProfessor

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by TheNuttyProfessor
by TheNuttyProfessor

You have to first know how I use the mattress to be able to understand the review. Me, my wife, and our 2 year old boy sleep on this every night since we're moving and have sold all our stuff. I am 5'10" and weigh around 230lbs ... so I was hesitant how an air mattress would be underneath me, not to mention all 3 of us :) After this short use, I can say this mattress is REALLY good. Well all sleep well through the night, and our boy rarely gets up, just like he did when we slept on our Sealy firm mattress. I have to add some more air to it every 2 nights, to bring it back firm as I like it to be, and that is my only complaint. A very minor issue that might not be existent with people who are lighter than myself :D I'll be updating this soon if something comes up, since we're expecting to be using it daily for the next 2 months. But I trust the brand, and therefore hopefully everything will be good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheNuttyProfessor
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
8/11/2009

Customer review by ChickiBeba

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by ChickiBeba
by ChickiBeba

I love this air mattress! I bought it because I have a twin size bed and wanted a bigger bed to sleep with my boyfriend on but I couldn't afford a real mattress at the time. This bed is durable, confortable and its really high like a real mattress! I would highly recommend this air bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChickiBeba
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a dream!
2/10/2010

Customer review by DebbieinWisconsin

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by DebbieinWisconsin
by DebbieinWisconsin

2 months ago I replaced my Queen size waterbed mattress with this and oh my gosh I am in love! It fills the whole frame perfectly! I bought a pillow top mattress pad and an electric blanket, and I absolutely can't believe how comfortable I am now.... I really feel like I"m on clouds! I can attest that daily wear is fine. I only had to fill it up a lilttle bit once last week. My King size waterbed sheets fit wonderfully too! I am really happy with this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieinWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like having an extra guest room
8/12/2009

Customer review by njtwinsmom

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by njtwinsmom
by njtwinsmom

Love it!! This was used by a 23-year-old, an 8-year-old, and twin 2-year-olds - all at the same time one morning to watch tv! Everyone was comfortable. It didn't lose air overnight and regular queen sheets fit beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
njtwinsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort every night
7/3/2010

Customer review by AvgJo

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by AvgJo
by AvgJo

Yes, this is worth buying! I recently purchased this because my boyfriend and I work seasonal jobs and toting around a "real" bed especially to Alaska is just not practical. I read the other reviews on this mattress and dozens of others and couldn't be happier with my choice! All the good review were right. Good support even for extended use and with two adults + moderate sized dog, stays inflated, and the height makes getting in and out much easier (coffee helps too). I really have no complaints at all and we are both susceptible to back problems inflicted by poor sleeping conditions. set up took only minutes from box to bed and very easy to figure out. The only thing I did add to the mattress was the 4" memory foam mattress pad and the combo is incredible! especially for a portable super comfy bed!! Definitely worth the investment for short or long term use. Hooray for a good night sleep at an affordable price! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvgJo
Ketchikan, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice buy...
8/6/2009

Customer review by jack281281

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by jack281281
by jack281281

I already had a Ozark Trail full size air bed which i used for the past 18 months. Since it was damaged at the built in pump, i bought this one. Usually i used to pump air every 3 days on my previous one, but on this i have pumped only once for the past 15 days... Its comfortable as i am used to airbed earlier. The only thing which i noticed about this airbed is that it bulges at the sides and loses the shape when it is full pumped. Not sure whether this happens on all the airbeds or just for me alone. Anyhow its a Nice buy for the price i got it for..

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jack281281
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/1/2009

Customer review by kimid

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by kimid
by kimid

I bought this for my mom when my brother and his two boys were coming home for a visit. It blew up quickly and they slept on it for a week without it losing air. We have never had an air bed NOT lose air through the night. They said it was just the same as sleeping on a regular bed

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimid
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!!!
7/15/2008

Customer review by VulcanRider

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by VulcanRider
by VulcanRider

We purchased this matress last year after a great deal of arguing with my husband who insisted that a sleeping bag would suffice. However, I suffer from a herniated disc in my neck, and won. He was complaing about the size and bulk of it, due to the fact that the matresses main purpose is for biker rallys. He changed his tune quickly after getting one of the best nights sleep on it...LOL! Not only did he sleep great, but so did I (in spite of my neck problems). This was by far one of the best purchases made in our camping gear. For you women out there who have to "rough it" with your man, I highly recomend this purchase. It is a welcome treat to a long hot day and chilly nights. In one of the previous reviews they mentioned the "sheets and blankets slipping off", but I purchased the complete bedding set made for this bed at Wal-Mart (that comes with straps to keep it in place and a comforter that zips into the fitted sheet), and had no problem snuggling down in comfort for the night. Good luck, and happy camping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VulcanRider
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A very comfy airbed, sturdy too!
8/24/2009

Customer review by Madrene

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Madrene
by Madrene

I really like this airbed. I had looked around online and in several stores and decided to go with the Coleman queen size because of the reputation of the brand and because it was very reasonable. I purchased the bed for a planned camping trip, which was unexpectedly cancelled. However, we got the bed out to make certain that it was in good condition in case we needed to return, etc. We inflated the bed, rolled around on it a bit, and then let our 3 year old, 40 lb, darling daughter jump on it like an inflatable castle. Which I figured was a pretty good test for the mattress. Not only is it very comfy, it's pretty darn sturdy too. I would definitely recommed it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madrene
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Definately durable!
11/27/2009

Customer review by MavsManAF

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by MavsManAF
by MavsManAF

I've had this air mattress for about 3 months now and it has gotten well above average use and it has held up through it all. It inflates and deflates quickly and holds air well over night. It's no memory foam mattress, but it is by far the best air mattress I've ever slept on. When I took it out of the box for the first time, I thought it was too small to be a queen-sized mattress, but once I inflated it, I was wondering if it was actually king sized. The point is, IT'S HUGE! I like that the pump plugs in instead of running on batteries that could die at any time, although I suppose a plug is not very helpful if you take this camping. Then again, if you go camping with the Ferrari of air mattress, you probably have a generator with you anyway. My only real criticism of the mattress is that transfers motion pretty easily, but then again, what air mattress does not? Just keep that in mind if you are thinking of sharing this bed with a restless sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MavsManAF
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nightmare
5/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Coleman brand because I believed in the name brand, that was a mistake, I should have researched more. For no apparent reason holes started popping up. All the holes were within cm of the welded or pressed seams of the columns. I would repair one and another would suddenly appear, patched it, and then another. The airbed had 22 patches before I thru it out . I called Coleman but no response. I sent them an email 4 wks ago, to this date they've not responded. The bed was not abused, or used where it could be damaged, the first hole appeared after 6 mos. I not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews