Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

451 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
261
4 stars
91
3 stars
24
2 stars
27
1 stars
48
1-20 of 386 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews
Great Bed
8/1/2009

Customer review by tlscamper

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by tlscamper
by tlscamper

I bought this to use during camping. I was slightly unsure after reading some of the other reviews but figured what the heck. It was GREAT. I used it 5 nights in a row and it never lost any air. It was so much more comfortable then the smaller height air mattress. I go camping quite often. I have Rheumatoid arthritis and this bed keeps me from laying so close to the hard damp ground. So I feel much better while sleeping and easier to get up out of bed.

Was this review helpful? (80) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlscamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mattress
10/12/2007

Customer review by MomOf2inFL

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by MomOf2inFL
by MomOf2inFL

We have had this mattress for over 3 years and love it. We've used it during hurricanes, guest visits and just to have fun with the kids. My parents liked it so much they bough one. Great that it comes with pump which is extremely noiy. But show me one that's not!! After three years of sleeping, jumping, moving, inflating, deflating, cats and dogs ours finally has a hole. So we will just buy a new one. I think after three years we got our 50 bucks worth. Also, for the people who say it loses air at night...keep this in mind. It's like a balloon. When there's a temperature change of the air...it expands and contracts. Consider this when evaluating the overnight air "leakage". We are big people and usually don't have a problem with this issue unless it's a really cold night or there is a drastic temperature change. Over all we love it our kids love it our parents love it and our guests love it.

Was this review helpful? (82) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf2inFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value and comfortable!
6/21/2009

Customer review by rafiol

4.0 stars 6/21/2009 by rafiol
by rafiol

Purchased for inlaws' month-long visit. PROS: 1. Setup very quick with nice (included) air pump (double-valve mechanism worked great) 2. Quite comfortable (more comfortable than many beds I've slept in) 3. It leaked (very) little air over time (we topped it off about every week or so). 4. Stores easily in the tote that comes with it 5. Outstanding price CON: After about two weeks of use, the sides kind of expanded (the bed got wider and a bit lower to the ground). This was probably due to me over filling it a bit to provide desired firmness. We used king sized sheets on it – which were loose when we first set it up and tight after about two weeks of use. In fact, on the last week or so, we had to deflate it a bit to put the fitted king sheet on it and then re-inflate afterwards. No big deal but if you plan on buying sheets to go with this, buy kings instead of queens. Overall excellent rating!

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rafiol
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like having an extra guest room
8/12/2009

Customer review by njtwinsmom

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by njtwinsmom
by njtwinsmom

Love it!! This was used by a 23-year-old, an 8-year-old, and twin 2-year-olds - all at the same time one morning to watch tv! Everyone was comfortable. It didn't lose air overnight and regular queen sheets fit beautifully!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njtwinsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product!
9/14/2009

Customer review by pkmills

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by pkmills
by pkmills

I purchased this online after reading literally most of the reviews for this matteress, and after not being able to find it in my local store. I am very pleased with it! I purchased it as my primary bed as I've just moved into my own place after a divorce and didn't have the cash to lay out for a mattress set at a furniture store. Like a lot of the reviews state it does have the tendancy to loose a little air, and I've had to add more once in the last two weeks. No big deal! Also, I took heed to the other reviews that a queen fitted sheet doesn't work as well as a king does... the king fits the entire mattress, sides and all and if nothing more I feel it adds a layer of protection against something knocking a hole in it. It's really sturdy as I've had my two dogs sleep on it with me (one pit and one cocker) and they've caused no damage at all. Purchase this if you're seriously considering it, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkmills
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded my expectations
8/11/2009

Customer review by ChickiBeba

4.0 stars 8/11/2009 by ChickiBeba
by ChickiBeba

I love this air mattress! I bought it because I have a twin size bed and wanted a bigger bed to sleep with my boyfriend on but I couldn't afford a real mattress at the time. This bed is durable, confortable and its really high like a real mattress! I would highly recommend this air bed to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickiBeba
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Sweet.
9/17/2009

Customer review by Mike3377

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by Mike3377
by Mike3377

I bought this for my apartment at college. I couldn't handle sleeping in a single bed and was fed up with the uncomfortableness of them. So far I have been very impressed. One thing to note is that since it is double high, it gets twice as cold as a regular air mattress. I solved that problem by putting a warmer fitted sheet on it. Another thing to note is that it doesn't fit very well into square places. It is mostly square but the corners are rounded when you blow it up as you can see in the picture. If you have limited space, it might be a tight fit. It is very comfortable and compared to other air mattresses is pretty quiet when you roll over or what not. Suits me great and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike3377
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price for the durability.
5/14/2010

Customer review by Magdaleina

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Magdaleina
by Magdaleina

I purchased this mattress as an investment after graduating from college and having no furniture of my own after leaving the dorms. I needed something I could travel with that might serve as a decent substitute while I save up for something that needs a lot less kitty-proofing. I was wary of trying an air mattress because of my weight. I weigh about 300 lbs, and after reading reviews for different air mattresses on the site, I began to worry that the 600 lb weight limit might be a little too good to be true. So I sprang the 80 dollars for this mattress rather than the Ozark Trail one in the store, hoping that it might make up in quality. I've had the product about a week now, and it hasn't deflated even the slightest bit since I got it, and with a couple layers overtop of it, having two cats on it constantly hasn't become a danger at all. It's also the best sleep I've had in years. I haven't been able to sleep on my back since I can remember without having breathing problems, but for the last week I've been doing just that, with no residual pains in the morning. I would recommend to users to leave it a little soft -- I haven't tried to make it over-firm but I don't think it would have lasted this long if I had gone that route. The only complaint I have is that it's kind of a pain to get out of in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Magdaleina
Morehead, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's a dream!
2/10/2010

Customer review by DebbieinWisconsin

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by DebbieinWisconsin
by DebbieinWisconsin

2 months ago I replaced my Queen size waterbed mattress with this and oh my gosh I am in love! It fills the whole frame perfectly! I bought a pillow top mattress pad and an electric blanket, and I absolutely can't believe how comfortable I am now.... I really feel like I"m on clouds! I can attest that daily wear is fine. I only had to fill it up a lilttle bit once last week. My King size waterbed sheets fit wonderfully too! I am really happy with this mattress!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieinWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/1/2009

Customer review by kimid

5.0 stars 4/1/2009 by kimid
by kimid

I bought this for my mom when my brother and his two boys were coming home for a visit. It blew up quickly and they slept on it for a week without it losing air. We have never had an air bed NOT lose air through the night. They said it was just the same as sleeping on a regular bed

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimid
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
3/24/2008

Customer review by girlwilltravel

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by girlwilltravel
by girlwilltravel

This is my second Coleman. I decided to upgrade to this one after having the smaller green one. It is as comfortable as my own bed. As long as I've had it, I haven't ever had to put air in it. Not one day. And I use it daily.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlwilltravel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice buy...
8/6/2009

Customer review by jack281281

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by jack281281
by jack281281

I already had a Ozark Trail full size air bed which i used for the past 18 months. Since it was damaged at the built in pump, i bought this one. Usually i used to pump air every 3 days on my previous one, but on this i have pumped only once for the past 15 days... Its comfortable as i am used to airbed earlier. The only thing which i noticed about this airbed is that it bulges at the sides and loses the shape when it is full pumped. Not sure whether this happens on all the airbeds or just for me alone. Anyhow its a Nice buy for the price i got it for..

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack281281
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Doesn't Hold Air
8/13/2009

Customer review by AnotherItemSoldToMe

2.0 stars 8/13/2009 by AnotherItemSoldToMe
by AnotherItemSoldToMe

We have had this bed for 8 months and have taken it on several camping trips. It has always required a refresher pump every day. The last time we went out we had to pump it up 4 times during the night. One of the corner seams started splitting. We are small people so I wouldn't expect it to fail in under a year.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherItemSoldToMe
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
coleman queensize doublehigh air bed
7/2/2007

Customer review by debbie

1.0 stars 7/2/2007 by debbie
by debbie

Pump works fine. Problem is the mattress is too easily punctured. Mine had several small slits that continously appreared, would patch one and another would pop up. Unable to patch on velour top. Not good and was only used a short time, one month and only at night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie
Okeechobee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very comfy airbed, sturdy too!
8/24/2009

Customer review by Madrene

5.0 stars 8/24/2009 by Madrene
by Madrene

I really like this airbed. I had looked around online and in several stores and decided to go with the Coleman queen size because of the reputation of the brand and because it was very reasonable. I purchased the bed for a planned camping trip, which was unexpectedly cancelled. However, we got the bed out to make certain that it was in good condition in case we needed to return, etc. We inflated the bed, rolled around on it a bit, and then let our 3 year old, 40 lb, darling daughter jump on it like an inflatable castle. Which I figured was a pretty good test for the mattress. Not only is it very comfy, it's pretty darn sturdy too. I would definitely recommed it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madrene
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Well .. I can still sleep :)
7/29/2009

Customer review by TheNuttyProfessor

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by TheNuttyProfessor
by TheNuttyProfessor

You have to first know how I use the mattress to be able to understand the review. Me, my wife, and our 2 year old boy sleep on this every night since we're moving and have sold all our stuff. I am 5'10" and weigh around 230lbs ... so I was hesitant how an air mattress would be underneath me, not to mention all 3 of us :) After this short use, I can say this mattress is REALLY good. Well all sleep well through the night, and our boy rarely gets up, just like he did when we slept on our Sealy firm mattress. I have to add some more air to it every 2 nights, to bring it back firm as I like it to be, and that is my only complaint. A very minor issue that might not be existent with people who are lighter than myself :D I'll be updating this soon if something comes up, since we're expecting to be using it daily for the next 2 months. But I trust the brand, and therefore hopefully everything will be good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheNuttyProfessor
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nightmare
5/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased the Coleman brand because I believed in the name brand, that was a mistake, I should have researched more. For no apparent reason holes started popping up. All the holes were within cm of the welded or pressed seams of the columns. I would repair one and another would suddenly appear, patched it, and then another. The airbed had 22 patches before I thru it out . I called Coleman but no response. I sent them an email 4 wks ago, to this date they've not responded. The bed was not abused, or used where it could be damaged, the first hole appeared after 6 mos. I not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfort every night
7/3/2010

Customer review by AvgJo

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by AvgJo
by AvgJo

Yes, this is worth buying! I recently purchased this because my boyfriend and I work seasonal jobs and toting around a "real" bed especially to Alaska is just not practical. I read the other reviews on this mattress and dozens of others and couldn't be happier with my choice! All the good review were right. Good support even for extended use and with two adults + moderate sized dog, stays inflated, and the height makes getting in and out much easier (coffee helps too). I really have no complaints at all and we are both susceptible to back problems inflicted by poor sleeping conditions. set up took only minutes from box to bed and very easy to figure out. The only thing I did add to the mattress was the 4" memory foam mattress pad and the combo is incredible! especially for a portable super comfy bed!! Definitely worth the investment for short or long term use. Hooray for a good night sleep at an affordable price! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvgJo
Ketchikan, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
9/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

LOVE LOVE LOVE this air mattress! Had a friend stay for a week and used this mattress. Hubby and I tested it out the night before she came, and we passed out on the mattress unintentionally! I am about 6 months pregnant and this mattress helped with back pain! Friend LOVED the mattress as well during her stay! Quality was higher than expected. We inflated it using the reverse option on the air pump and the mattress was deflated in no time! fits perfectly in the bag. Highly recommend for guests!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
air beds
8/25/2010

Customer review by MrsReviewing

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by MrsReviewing
by MrsReviewing

Bought one air bed that was only sold in store at the local walmart here in Kansas when my in-laws came to visit . My mother in-law liked it and thought it would be good for her family when they were to visit as soon as she returned from Kansas . Read the reviews of all the queen size air beds and this one had the best reviews so I ordered it for her on my account and had it sent to her address in New York . It arrived on time she said soon after she returned home about or less then a week . She thanked me for ordering it for her , and have not heard any complaints about the air mattress . It has been about a month since the purchase .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsReviewing
JUNCTION CITY KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 386 total reviews
1-20 of 386 reviews