Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A very handy product
8/27/2007

Customer review by kking5112

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by kking5112
by kking5112

This product is a very handy tool for my husbands lunches. I warms very well. It puts an end to sandwiches everyday.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kking5112
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refrigerates well
10/7/2007

Customer review by Bodymover

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Bodymover
by Bodymover

This product has met my expectations overall... The refrigeration works extremly well and because it runs constintly it runs pretty quitely. The only downfall that I would report is that the cup holders are next to useless. They are not anywhere close to large enough to simply hold a 8oz. beverage can, nor deep enough that I would trust something not to topple over. My suggestion would be to the Manufacture, Either eliminate them both and expand the capasity of cooler area or make one holder instead of two and make it oversized and DEEEEP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodymover
Butler, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value!
8/6/2007

Customer review by newtechcrazy

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by newtechcrazy
by newtechcrazy

I am on the road all day and when I found that using cold packs was not useful anymore, I switched over to thermoelectric cooling. I tell ya, this is AMAZING. You never have to worry about putting cold packs in the freezer anymore! You simply plug this cooler into your car and everything turns ice cold. The only drawback in this cooling device is that there has to be room around the cooler so the fan can vent out the hot air. If the cooler is kept in enclosed areas, the cooling isn't as efficient. I also like the fact that the interior dimensions fit soda cans perfectly. This will save you a lot of money as opposed to buying pop from stores. I highly recommend this product to people that travel a lot and especially for those who work on the streets (e.g. police officers, paramedics). NOTE: I would not recommend using this device for storing insulin or other medical products. While the cooler works well there is no guarantee of maintaining a certain temperature constantly, i.e. there's no thermostat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newtechcrazy
Hoffman Estates, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
On the go cooler
7/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The cooler works as advertised. It takes about an hour too cool off but as long as you plug it shortly before leaving it works great. I use it on road trips and on my boat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Orleans LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
smaller than I thought
7/12/2007

Customer review by galacticguru

3.0 stars 7/12/2007 by galacticguru
by galacticguru

While it does it's job of cooling...you cannot stand up a small bottle of water in it. You have to tilt it and then only can you get 4 bottles in it. Cans would be better but they dont sell water in cans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galacticguru
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor product
11/1/2007

Customer review by lsv13

1.0 stars 11/1/2007 by lsv13
by lsv13

Your website did not convey the fact that when you shut the car off the unit shuts off. If you are out of the car for a long period of time then your food will not stay warm in the cold weather and cold in the hot weather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsv13
Monroe, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellant for use everyday for work
10/15/2007

Customer review by greatantx9

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by greatantx9
by greatantx9

WE LOVE THE COOLER/HEATER FOR MY HUSBAND TO USE IN THE WORK TRUCK EVERYDAY. THANKS

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatantx9
TYLERTOWN, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Enjoying the product
11/26/2007

Customer review by Happymommy06

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by Happymommy06
by Happymommy06

Bought this for my brother who travels a lot. He says it worked just dandy for him! Kept drinks and insulin cold. Glad I got it! Would do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymommy06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal
7/5/2007

Customer review by DRTNJ

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by DRTNJ
by DRTNJ

We purchased this product due to our heavy travel schedules during the day. With summer time, it is difficult to make it into the office for lunch so we thought it best, and economical, to purchase this travel cooler to keep our lunches cool or warm while traveling during the day. It was an excellent idea. It works perfectly and keeps our meals nice and fresh for lunch time. At times we wish we would have gone with a slightly larger version as this one makes it a tad difficult to pack our tupperware, but we manage! Also, the cord is VERY difficult to get back into the compartment so it just hangs all day. But, a minor issue compared to the ability to save on eating out daily and the option to have fresh, healthy home cooked dishes available for lunch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRTNJ
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/9/2008

Customer review by moneyme

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by moneyme
by moneyme

It is great my Husband loves it. He drives a truck and he doesn't have to stop to buy something hot or cold. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneyme
Cleburne,Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/22/2007

Customer review by wrenchguy

4.0 stars 11/22/2007 by wrenchguy
by wrenchguy

Great little unit. As I work outside, I like hot lunches in the winter and cold lunches in the summer. It does everything I want it to and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrenchguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was a little smaller than what I was expecting. I was hoping to have it hold more but all in all if you need something small like for a day trip this would work fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
whatfor
10/17/2007

Customer review by pumpkinhead2007

3.0 stars 10/17/2007 by pumpkinhead2007
by pumpkinhead2007

I had this product for a few days and it's already broken. The hatch that covers the cord broke off. It's nothing but a poorly made compartment for the electrical cord. That's my only problem with this product so far. It did keep my things nice and cold. I didn't try the warmer yet though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkinhead2007
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value but flimsy
12/2/2007

Customer review by PreferWood

3.0 stars 12/2/2007 by PreferWood
by PreferWood

Pretty good value. Pretty flimsy construction. 12vdc cord compartment cover broke the first time I opened.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreferWood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes