Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great non slip
1/23/2008

Customer review by Lovemyjobtoo

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by Lovemyjobtoo
by Lovemyjobtoo

I used to be able to buy these in the store, but they do not carry this syle any more, this is my 6th pair. I work in fast food and they are the best. I don't care for the Tennis Shoe style so these are more 'dressy'. Especially when I have to go to meetings etc. They are great non-slip shoes, and last me about 6 months, which is good, I wear at least 12-13 hours a day, 5 days a week, in alot of water and cleaning areas. Thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemyjobtoo
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for work
7/5/2007

Customer review by librarian

4.0 stars 7/5/2007 by librarian
by librarian

I like these shoes. However, I wish they had more cushion as I'm on concrete floors all day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
librarian
Riggins, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not slip resistant in snow
11/12/2008

Customer review by Bergs4Him

3.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Bergs4Him
by Bergs4Him

I bought these when I was pregnant because of the supposed non-slip soles. Snow would get stuck in the little crevices and create a layer of ICE on the bottom of the shoe. The non-slip may be good for inside floors but is not good for outside snow/ice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bergs4Him
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Information is spotty
5/10/2010

Customer review by gsmyth2

2.0 stars 5/10/2010 by gsmyth2
by gsmyth2

I bought the men's version of these shoes for work as an engineer in the field. Bash about shoes. Firstly they run small. You wouldn't think that 1/8" would mean so much but in these shoes they do. Even with a big toe box they don't quite fit. The label says "Genuine leather and man made materials. But it doesn't say "Genuine leather WITH man made materials so you don't know until the box is opened if the uppers are indeed leather. "Made with recycled and lightweight materials"--this means that these could be plastic, steel, newsprint, or anything recycled. Not satisfactory. Mine also leak in water beyond what I would expect. So I don't know for certain the shoe is leather, I'm not sure of what it's made other than recycled goods and it runs small. This could be fixed with a larger foot last to fit Europeans and Americans, and better labeling. Until then, don't buy this shoe. Even at less than $30, this is a bad selection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsmyth2
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for waiting tables
10/20/2007

Customer review by yoyoyo345

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by yoyoyo345
by yoyoyo345

I desperately needed a slip resistant shoe, and although I don't find it the most attractive shoe, it needs to be kept in mind that this shoe is more for utility than aesthetics, and it definitely does it's job. Before, I was slipping along the floors in the only black pair of shoes I have, tiptoeing to make sure I didn't fall and drop the whole tray, but now I can walk without any worries. It's perfect, and definitely for an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoyoyo345
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2008

Customer review by NCgirl123

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by NCgirl123
by NCgirl123

I first bought these shoes when looking for something with slip resistant soles to wear to work. I have continued to buy these same shoes for several years now with each pair lasting about a year. The non-slip soles are awesome and they are comfortable at the end of the day (much of which is spent standing) though it is helpful to add gel inserts. They have a professional look and are a great value. I was disappointed to see my local store was no longer carrying them, so I stocked up and ordered 3 pairs online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCgirl123
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Womens Work Shoes
1/4/2008

Customer review by lesliety

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by lesliety
by lesliety

I like these tred wear shoes. I put the shoes on for the first time after they were deliverd to me. The shoes were great for the price and comfort. The price is reasonable too! The shoes are good for walking around all day?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesliety
Warren,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
very useful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
8/24/2007

Customer review by southernbelle

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by southernbelle
by southernbelle

when i bought these shoes i was a waitress at western sizzlin steakhouse and after closing the waitresses had to run back and forth from the tile kitchen. every night they would spray the floors down with soap and water and leave it so nonslip shoes were super important the only thing i dont like is the styling they are a bit chunky and heavy but to be safe it is worth it now im a stay at home mom and i still wear these shoes all the time including in ice and snow in the winter these are a great buy i highly recommend...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernbelle
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Shoes But....
2/1/2009

Customer review by ClothesHorse75

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by ClothesHorse75
by ClothesHorse75

These shoes are very comfortable. However, when I first started wearing them I thought I was going to have to returned them and get another pair about a half size larger because they felt tight and my heels and little toes were getting rubbed raw and I thought I was going to get blisters; but after a week of wearing them they started to feel more and more comfortable. Wearing thin dress/pant socks for a week or longer while breaking them in is a good way to prevent them from rubbing your feet raw; and then once they are broken in you can start wearing them with regular socks. However, if I were to order them again I would go a half size larger than my regular size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClothesHorse75
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walmartshopperlouisiana
12/2/2007

Customer review by walmartshopperlouisiana

4.0 stars 12/2/2007 by walmartshopperlouisiana
by walmartshopperlouisiana

Very comfortable!!! Easy to put on and great when it rains. Very functional for working on your feet (teaching, etc.) and looks great with pants. However, I do not think "What Not to Wear" would approve - they are not cute or attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartshopperlouisiana
Meraux, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Shoes
6/3/2008

Customer review by Hondored

3.0 stars 6/3/2008 by Hondored
by Hondored

These are decent shoes for the price. They have leather uppers and fit well. The non-slip sole works really well. However, they are not entirely comfortable for spending a long time on your feet or walking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hondored
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day