Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

155 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

155 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
38
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 stars
30
1-20 of 116 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Excellent for McDonalds
7/25/2008

Customer review by MicrosoftAndrew

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by MicrosoftAndrew
by MicrosoftAndrew

I work in a McDonalds, and these are the by far the best shoes I have ever worn, I do lots of standing so its important to me that my shoes are comfortable, and these most defiantly were. Although I did have to go down a half a size, I cant say that it's too abnormal for brand to affect shoe size.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MicrosoftAndrew
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality Control Issues (I'm trying an alternative)
8/10/2013

Customer review by Practicallity

1.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Practicallity
by Practicallity

I work in an IT department, and I have been wearing the Treadsafe Executive model for several years now. I like them because they are comfortable, lightweight, flexible, and look more professional than sneakers. It also simplifies and expedites shopping; Since the style remains the same year after year, I don’t have to run all over trying to find the least ugly shoe that fits me comfortably. I can simply pull my size off the shelf, and be done with it! The problem is that during the past year or so, it appears that the manufacturer has been experimenting with cheaper materials, and the quality has suffered as a result. The sole has separated from the upper at the toe within two months of wear on two pairs in a row. Had the separation not occurred, the shoes would have been good for at least a couple more months of wear. The pair I recently purchased to replace these has a problem with the material used for the section of the upper covering the top and front of the foot. Within two months, the smooth surface (vinyl?) is cracking and peeling away from the substrate material, almost as if it was peeling from a sunburn, and it looks like a dog has been chewing on them. (No, we don’t have a dog). So far, the sections of material around the laces and heel have not exhibited the same problem, so they must have changed the material for just the toe section. Again, there is plenty of wear left on the tread, so I will probably use these for knock-around shoes (at least until the sole separates). If my shoes were exposed to abuse, chemicals, or harsh environments, I might expect some of this, but that is generally not the case. These premature failures are becoming a waste of my money. Another issue concerns the rivet in the center of the heel that they use to secure the soles; If it is not properly flattened, it can become uncomfortable after the heel padding begins to break down. I have found that a fairly thin pair of dense foam inserts can help alleviate this. I happened to come across a comparable alternative at Payless Shoe source under the “State Street” brand. This is the “Manager Oxford” from their “safeTstep” line. It is of the same style and appears to be constructed the same way, but the sole is a bit thicker, and probably stiffer. I did notice that they also have a rivet in the heel, but they provide a thicker and more comfortable insole (without those initially irritating bumps in the arch), so I don’t think it will be as much of an issue. I’m not crazy about the fat, round laces, as this style tends to come untied more easily, but I could swap them out easily enough if it proves to be an issue. I don’t yet know how they will compare to the Tredsafe brand in use, but they probably couldn’t do any worse, and judging from the reviews, I should expect them to last at last considerably longer.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Practicallity
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
3/3/2010

Customer review by RTZSERVER

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by RTZSERVER
by RTZSERVER

I am now about to buy my fourth pair! I work at a very upscale hotel with a lot very busy hours on my feet. These shoes last a long time. Over the past five years I've worn this model of shoe and have yet to slip.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTZSERVER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
2/23/2008

Customer review by Broade

3.0 stars 2/23/2008 by Broade
by Broade

I expected these shoes to be good-looking and can somehow match a formal suit. I was wrong. They're perfectly designed for light-labor workers like those in restaurant or retail stores. They are not for your night club, executive conference or a wedding ceromony. They look not fancy or decent. Well, they fit my feet perfect and they are durable. I even feel they can be used to walk in snow. For their price, the shoes are over my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Broade
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AMAZING!!!
7/8/2009

Customer review by TheLastBurn

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by TheLastBurn
by TheLastBurn

I purchased those shoes about a month now and i just love them....they are very comfortable and a huge quality for the low price...AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLastBurn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
With the price in mind these can't be beat
5/15/2008

Customer review by GaryODS

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by GaryODS
by GaryODS

I've been wearing these shoes for years. They used to be carried under the DR Scholls name. I wear these shoes every day for everything including motorcycle riding. A good coat of polish when they are new seems to last just about forever. They last me from 6-8 months up to a year. I get a new pair when the outside edge of the heel starts to break down and gets soft. Then I keep the old pair for lawn and garden work. I find them very comfortable, well cushioned in the walking area. I can wear them almost anywhere (perhaps not with a tux but almost any other time). Even the shoe laces seem to last forever!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaryODS
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the old TredSafe shoe.
11/2/2013

Customer review by CSquire

1.0 stars 11/2/2013 by CSquire
by CSquire

I have worn TredSafe shoes for about 20 years. I have always liked the quality and great value. About two months ago, I bought a pair and they are cracking and peeling in the front portion of the shoe. This part of the shoe is made of a cheap manmade material. The old ones were made of leather. Walmart needs to stop selling this shoe or go back to the old manufacturing standards. I have bought another pair of shoes, from another retailer, at over twice the cost, to replace these shoes. All good things must come to an end, I guess?

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSquire
Kingwood TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good looking shoe - cheap materials
5/22/2013

Customer review by ProTech

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by ProTech
by ProTech

This shoe says it is made from leather and man-made material. If they have leather in them, it isn't in the upper. I had a pair of these that lasted through four years of daily wear before they were too badly worn to be serviceable. So I bought another pair thinking they would be the same quality. Apparently not. They were exchanged after 2 months because the man-made materials they used for the uppers started cracking where the shoe flexes when you walk. The replacement pair is also cracking in the same area after one month. I will be exchanging this pair for a different brand of shoe.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProTech
Salem, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cracked after 2 weeks
10/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These shoes cracked and faded after ONLY 2 WEEKS.. This is a TERRIBLE buy.. I'll be headed back to walmart for an exchange!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great comfort poor quality
4/15/2014

Customer review by 1concernedcustomer

3.0 stars 4/15/2014 by 1concernedcustomer
by 1concernedcustomer

I have been using these shoes for about 10 Years and really enjoy the comfort and great traction they provide. Unfortunately the quality of the leather has changed. I used to purchase a new pair every 6 months and now I buy a new pair every month or so because the leather cracks, bubbles and peels off. I have about 10 pairs of shoes like this and I keep buying a new pair with the hopes that this will no longer happen but it does. I am a server and all I do is walk in them so I cannot understand why this keeps happening. I would recommend this product only if this problem is fixed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1concernedcustomer
Oxnard Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good soles, very poor quality tops
12/29/2012

Customer review by LiraX

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by LiraX
by LiraX

They are great looking shoes. And they are very comfortable. But they last only one month. After this time they crack on the top. And they can't be used like that in restaurant, where my son works. The owners care very much about their employees look. So even these shoes are cheap, it is still too much to change them every month. Maybe Walmart should sell them in 12-pairs trays and then they could cost 10 bucks per pair. :-))) This way it would be affordable one year supply of work shoes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiraX
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2013

Customer review by 0611

1.0 stars 1/11/2013 by 0611
by 0611

I bought a pair of these to wear at work. I am a USDA Consumer Safety Inspector. The shoes were very comfortable to wear, however they started cracking and split after about a month of normal wear. Other than that they were good shoes . If you don't mind buying shoe every couple of months then these are for you but I will say they were most comfortable shoes I have ever worn for working in. Also We have several Inspectors that have tried these shoes and every pair split or cracked somewhere on the shoes. And believe me we put them to the test. If the material was made a little more durable all the UDSA Inspectors would be wearing them.USDA

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0611
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sole Rips off in no time..
2/11/2013

Customer review by BhelRcp

1.0 stars 2/11/2013 by BhelRcp
by BhelRcp

In spite of reading the bad reviews we went ahead and bought this pair of shoes...it was a bad buy. The sole ripped off in two months of use. There is a softer spongy rubber sandwiched between the rubber outsole and the upper sole. The joint between these two is not to the mark and peels off. This shoe should not have passes the QA in the first place. Hope someone finds this helpful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BhelRcp
Windsor,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Shoes
6/3/2010

Customer review by GreenMtnMellie

1.0 stars 6/3/2010 by GreenMtnMellie
by GreenMtnMellie

I purchased a pair of these shoes for my boyfriend, who recently went to work as a cook. He had the shoes less than a month and the heel completely shattered last night leaving him to finish his shift on a damaged shoe. He doesn't do any extreme tasks & stands on a mat behind the line. There were no cuts or indeed any way for the soles to be cut. The culprit is simply poor quality and sub-standard materials. We'll be sending him to work in black sneakers until the decent footwear I ordered online arrives.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenMtnMellie
Green Mountain, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy shoes
7/19/2009

Customer review by sparkysdad

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by sparkysdad
by sparkysdad

My wife got me a pair of these work shoes about 2 months ago. I have a hard time finding comfortable shoes as I have some swelling in my feet due to medications I take. These shoes are very comfortable. Comparable shoes would cost over a hundred dollars at the mall. It would be nice if they were also available in brown.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkysdad
Ft. Myers Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value Leather Shoes
1/30/2011

Customer review by CurryKetchup

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by CurryKetchup
by CurryKetchup

I used to buy expensive italian leather shoes for my husband. He wants something more tough yet go with shirt and trousers look. Saw these online and thought why not it's less than $30. He's been wearing them to work since recieving them (2 miles walking). Husband confirms they're comfortable and become softer wtih wear. He's very satisfied with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurryKetchup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding
4/19/2011

Customer review by Hostmaster

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Hostmaster
by Hostmaster

I simply can not say enough good things about this product. I started as a host this week at a new restaurant. I was going up and down stairs, walking through the kitchen, and constantly on my feet. These shoes preformed on all occasions; gave me firm footing even when walking through water and various other spills, great arch support, above all COMFORTABLE. They seem to be durable which is another added bonus. If you are going to be in the restaurant industry, or any other place where being presentable & comfortable is a must, then these shoes are a must.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hostmaster
Charleston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/3/2013

Customer review by Gman696969

2.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Gman696969
by Gman696969

Stay Away !!! I used this brand for the past 2 3 years, at first they were really durable they use to last me 3 to 4 months but they seem to have lowered their quality because now they barely last me a month

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gman696969
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Tredsafe-Men's
4/10/2012

Customer review by 50man

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by 50man
by 50man

I just bought my THIRD pair of these Tredsafe shoes as the first two were perfect, but this time around Wal-Mart obviously found a MUCH CHEAPER supplier as the third pair was not as heavy duty and don't fit as well so they will get no more purchased by me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50man
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your Money
6/21/2013

Customer review by Iaintrichbutimhappy

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Iaintrichbutimhappy
by Iaintrichbutimhappy

Purchased these less than 2 Months ago, The outsides are peeling already! Going to have to go Elsewhere and get A better pair. I didn't expect for the price that they would be Perfect, However less than 2 Months is just Plain unacceptable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iaintrichbutimhappy
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews