Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Birthday life saver
11/5/2007

Customer review by balva11

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by balva11
by balva11

My daughters face was priceless as she saw her father carry it down the stairs on her birthday. She has been playng with it since and is motivated to cook and learn more about the items. She is two years old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balva11
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellen
11/20/2007

Customer review by Kathypr7

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Kathypr7
by Kathypr7

The Product is GREAT !!!!!! My daughter won't stop playing with the toy. It was very easy to built.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathypr7
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Three year old still loves it!
10/30/2007

Customer review by MomInOH

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by MomInOH
by MomInOH

My daughter got this last year for Christmas, she was 2 1/2 and still loves this kitchen. Mommy loves it also because it does make a ton of noise and lets the child use lots of imagination.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Kids Are Lovin This
11/2/2007

Customer review by Mom2ThreeBabiez

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Mom2ThreeBabiez
by Mom2ThreeBabiez

My daughter got this from my mom last year for Christmas, and my kids play with this every day. They just love it! My daughter is always cookin something up, and my son, who is 2 loves all the places to put things... fridge, and sink, and stove. It's very nice to see them playin together so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2ThreeBabiez
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute kitchen
11/28/2007

Customer review by mom23pumpkins

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by mom23pumpkins
by mom23pumpkins

Got this for my youngest daughter last Christmas and all 3 kids love it! It's very cute and compact. Didn't want anything too large and pricey, so this was perfect! I agree with earlier post...put it up against a wall to keep it from tipping. It really was a good buy! Kids are still loving it a year later and now I'm looking to buy some dora kitchen accessories to go with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom23pumpkins
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Kitchen!!!!!
12/12/2007

Customer review by Motherof4girls

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by Motherof4girls
by Motherof4girls

We bought this for our daughter 3 years ago and it's still going strong!Only replaced the batteries 1 time since we bought it.We buy new food that interacts with the kitchen 2-3 times a year so they have lots of choices to cook!All the kids I babysit love this toy as well.It's the first thing they run to in the morning.Thank you so much for this wonderful investment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof4girls
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
10/10/2007

Customer review by chaimonique

3.0 stars 10/10/2007 by chaimonique
by chaimonique

It was a bit small for my liking and the price (89.99 when I bought it and 10.00 gift card promo). I have seen other kitchens in this price range with more active features. The active features for this product are not what I would expect for pretend kitchen play. There is no sizzling or boiling. I just bought it last Christmas and I feel my 3 yr old daughter has grown out of it already. I have to buy another set this Christmas. It was fun while it lasted but if you want something that will last a while get something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaimonique
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dora Kitchen Is Boring
11/27/2007

Customer review by SCMOM07

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by SCMOM07
by SCMOM07

I bought this Dora Kitchen Last Year for Christmas for my daughter, She played with it a little bit and that was it. ITS BORING! The only sound you get is when you place a cardboard cartridge in the back and dora asks for pancakes. It has an oven, a sink, and a place to sit a pan on and a microwave type door. It Tips over easily, I was unhappy with this kitchen and so was my daughter. ALL YOU GET FOR THE MONEY IS THE "DORA" Name. I suggest buying a Little Tikes kitchen or something more durable, with more activities. We ended up selling it at a yard sale!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCMOM07
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Faulty product
8/18/2007

Customer review by DaddyShopper

2.0 stars 8/18/2007 by DaddyShopper
by DaddyShopper

Bought this for my daughter's birthday. Unfortunately the oven door does not close and stays open. I have called Fischer Price and hoping they would fix it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaddyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for learning and creative play
9/18/2007

Customer review by MsLadyT

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by MsLadyT
by MsLadyT

I purchased this for my daughter when she was almost 2. Assembly was not difficult at all, just a lot of screwing. She loved pretending to talk on the phone while cooking (just like mommy) and looking for the items to follow with Dora on her "cooking adventure." At around age 2 1/2, I noticed she was asking me for food in Spanish, so it definitely serves it's learning purposes. For play purposes, I would only recommend this toy for little girls under 4 though, b/c now that my daughter is older, she wants a kitchen that does more than make a few sounds and talk to her. But for learning, it can be enjoyed by all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsLadyT
DC/MD/VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of Fun for Little Ones
10/2/2007

Customer review by ErinH

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by ErinH
by ErinH

My daughter got the Dora kitchen for Christmas 2005, and she still loves it. It has been one of the few toys she's consistently played with since she's had it. She loves to store things in the refrigerator and oven, and uses the little dishes and pans it comes with to "cook" for me all the time. It has an interactive recipe card slot, a telephone, a radio and a blender that all make noise, making it more fun for her. I'd high recommend this toy for any child that liked to play in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinH
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
12/28/2007

Customer review by MommyOfBre

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by MommyOfBre
by MommyOfBre

Daughter is 20 months and got this for Christmas. She LOVES DORA and she cant stop playing with it. Very educational and interactive for her. The only thing is that the oven door doesnt seem to want to stay closed all the time. Easy instructions but just has a few screws. Cute!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfBre
Wildomar, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler's fun
1/1/2008

Customer review by nanaofthepoconos

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by nanaofthepoconos
by nanaofthepoconos

2 grandchildren who i have bought dora kitchen for and both of them almost 3 years old, love their kitchen. Spanish and english voice of Dora, plus the ringing phone. Right height for them and solid built, doors open with ease and plastic kitchen stuff is right size for little hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanaofthepoconos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves it!
12/31/2007

Customer review by froghopper

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by froghopper
by froghopper

I bought this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She absolutely loves it! She makes the best food and drinks and serves them to anyone and everyone including our cat! She's already repeating the spanish words and phrazes. I would definitely recommend this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froghopper
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dora Talking Kitchen
12/30/2007

Customer review by ZenShopper

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by ZenShopper
by ZenShopper

I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas, and it was a huge hit with everyone. She just loves it & so do her parents. They're all having fun with this really cute & clever toy. It does many fun things & sparks her little imagination for hours of playtime fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZenShopper
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves it!!!
10/19/2007

Customer review by Leidy

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by Leidy
by Leidy

I purchased this product for my 2 yr old daughter and she loves it!!! She loves to hear the sound of the blender, she gets a kick out of it! And she loves to dance to the music from the radio. I loved it because she can learn to identify food products in both english and spanish and that is very important due to our hispanic background.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leidy
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2008

Customer review by designstar

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by designstar
by designstar

excellent product my daughter loves it. can not get her away from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
designstar
las vegas, NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Endless Hours of Play!
1/2/2008

Customer review by CnCsMommy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by CnCsMommy
by CnCsMommy

We got this for our 4 year old daughter specifically, but our 2 year old son loves it too! From the day we got it in our home, both of the kids pretend to cook with it and bring us "yummy meals" and "hot coffee" in the little cups. They get to use their brains when they're playing, and that's huge! They love it! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CnCsMommy
Northern Border, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Granddaughter loves it
1/3/2008

Customer review by GramMaMa

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by GramMaMa
by GramMaMa

The Dora Kitchen is colorful, sturdy and has many features. It was purchased for my 6 yr old granddaughter, but my 16 mo old grandson enjoys it too. I'm very satisfied, and highly recommend .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GramMaMa
La Place, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2007

Customer review by soccormom

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by soccormom
by soccormom

I bought this for my three year-old. She is a big Dora fan and has loved playing with this kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soccormom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews