Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
every kid loves it that comes in my house
1/23/2008

Customer review by snutt

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by snutt
by snutt
Walmart associate

Every kid that comes in my house plays with the dora stove weather they are 1 year old or 10 years they love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snutt
Hickory,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Birthday life saver
11/5/2007

Customer review by balva11

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by balva11
by balva11

My daughters face was priceless as she saw her father carry it down the stairs on her birthday. She has been playng with it since and is motivated to cook and learn more about the items. She is two years old.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
balva11
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellen
11/20/2007

Customer review by Kathypr7

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by Kathypr7
by Kathypr7

The Product is GREAT !!!!!! My daughter won't stop playing with the toy. It was very easy to built.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathypr7
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Three year old still loves it!
10/30/2007

Customer review by MomInOH

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by MomInOH
by MomInOH

My daughter got this last year for Christmas, she was 2 1/2 and still loves this kitchen. Mommy loves it also because it does make a ton of noise and lets the child use lots of imagination.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dora Kitchen Is Boring
11/27/2007

Customer review by SCMOM07

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by SCMOM07
by SCMOM07

I bought this Dora Kitchen Last Year for Christmas for my daughter, She played with it a little bit and that was it. ITS BORING! The only sound you get is when you place a cardboard cartridge in the back and dora asks for pancakes. It has an oven, a sink, and a place to sit a pan on and a microwave type door. It Tips over easily, I was unhappy with this kitchen and so was my daughter. ALL YOU GET FOR THE MONEY IS THE "DORA" Name. I suggest buying a Little Tikes kitchen or something more durable, with more activities. We ended up selling it at a yard sale!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCMOM07
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not what I expected
10/10/2007

Customer review by chaimonique

3.0 stars 10/10/2007 by chaimonique
by chaimonique

It was a bit small for my liking and the price (89.99 when I bought it and 10.00 gift card promo). I have seen other kitchens in this price range with more active features. The active features for this product are not what I would expect for pretend kitchen play. There is no sizzling or boiling. I just bought it last Christmas and I feel my 3 yr old daughter has grown out of it already. I have to buy another set this Christmas. It was fun while it lasted but if you want something that will last a while get something bigger.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chaimonique
Would recommend to a friend? No
cute kitchen
11/28/2007

Customer review by mom23pumpkins

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by mom23pumpkins
by mom23pumpkins

Got this for my youngest daughter last Christmas and all 3 kids love it! It's very cute and compact. Didn't want anything too large and pricey, so this was perfect! I agree with earlier post...put it up against a wall to keep it from tipping. It really was a good buy! Kids are still loving it a year later and now I'm looking to buy some dora kitchen accessories to go with it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom23pumpkins
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Kitchen!!!!!
12/12/2007

Customer review by Motherof4girls

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by Motherof4girls
by Motherof4girls

We bought this for our daughter 3 years ago and it's still going strong!Only replaced the batteries 1 time since we bought it.We buy new food that interacts with the kitchen 2-3 times a year so they have lots of choices to cook!All the kids I babysit love this toy as well.It's the first thing they run to in the morning.Thank you so much for this wonderful investment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof4girls
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Kids Are Lovin This
11/2/2007

Customer review by Mom2ThreeBabiez

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Mom2ThreeBabiez
by Mom2ThreeBabiez

My daughter got this from my mom last year for Christmas, and my kids play with this every day. They just love it! My daughter is always cookin something up, and my son, who is 2 loves all the places to put things... fridge, and sink, and stove. It's very nice to see them playin together so good!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2ThreeBabiez
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The most bang for our buck!
1/9/2008

Customer review by LiveLaughLoveMyGirls

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by LiveLaughLoveMyGirls
by LiveLaughLoveMyGirls

This is a small kitchen that packs a lot of punch! As a daycare provider and mother of 2 little girls, we have gone through several kitchens - and none compare to this one! This kitchen has been played with more in the last three weeks than all the other kitchens combined. It's true, this kitchen has fewer "bells and whistles" than others on the market, however, the kids seem to love this one more. The talking features on this kitchen are very enjoyable to the children and the bright colors are just fun! Don't waste your time on the kitchens with realistic looking appliances and other grown-up appealing features...........let your kids be kids and get this SUPER FUN DORA KITCHEN!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveLaughLoveMyGirls
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for learning and creative play
9/18/2007

Customer review by MsLadyT

5.0 stars 9/18/2007 by MsLadyT
by MsLadyT

I purchased this for my daughter when she was almost 2. Assembly was not difficult at all, just a lot of screwing. She loved pretending to talk on the phone while cooking (just like mommy) and looking for the items to follow with Dora on her "cooking adventure." At around age 2 1/2, I noticed she was asking me for food in Spanish, so it definitely serves it's learning purposes. For play purposes, I would only recommend this toy for little girls under 4 though, b/c now that my daughter is older, she wants a kitchen that does more than make a few sounds and talk to her. But for learning, it can be enjoyed by all ages.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLadyT
DC/MD/VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids Love It!
8/28/2007

Customer review by loveshopping4mykids

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by loveshopping4mykids
by loveshopping4mykids

This product is a little expensive for a toy but my 4yr old son and 2yr old daughter love it so much. They just can't get enough of pretend cooking in this cute Dora Kitchen. The quality is okay - the plastic is light so it is easy to move from room to room so you can have them playing nearby. It is true that the oven door does open a little to easily but in our kitchen we are able to keep it closed but with the slightest movement the door tends to open on it's own. I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveshopping4mykids
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could be better
1/14/2008

Customer review by BresMama

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by BresMama
by BresMama

A little pricey, paying more for Dora name than anything. It is cute, and it does talk to you which is pretty cool, the phone really rings which is the best part for my 4 yr old daugher. Not much interaction, only the recipe part that she doesnt even use. Storage of food isn't great either, pieces slide easily from oven to refridgerator and they also slide out the back because there is no back panel. My daughter does play with this toy everyday, but it doesn't hold her attention... on to the next toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BresMama
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Fun for Little Ones
10/2/2007

Customer review by ErinH

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by ErinH
by ErinH

My daughter got the Dora kitchen for Christmas 2005, and she still loves it. It has been one of the few toys she's consistently played with since she's had it. She loves to store things in the refrigerator and oven, and uses the little dishes and pans it comes with to "cook" for me all the time. It has an interactive recipe card slot, a telephone, a radio and a blender that all make noise, making it more fun for her. I'd high recommend this toy for any child that liked to play in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinH
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hours of fun for your child
2/20/2008

Customer review by Easter4004

5.0 stars 2/20/2008 by Easter4004
by Easter4004

Dora's Talking Kitchen was a highly wanted item that my 6 year old daughter wanted for Christmas. I could not find it anywhere. When I finally ordered it through WalMart.com, she was thrilled when it arrived at the door. She loves how Dora talks Spanish and it was very easy to assemble (my 7 year old son helped me put it together!) It has very large life- like food and pans that makes it easy for her to handle and keep up with. I'm sure Dora will stick around for many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Easter4004
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
5/6/2008

Customer review by LoveMyChild1

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by LoveMyChild1
by LoveMyChild1

My daughter has been wanting this kitchen for a long time and it was sold out everywhere. I ordered it and had it delivered to the store. Even though it didn't show up by her 3rd birthday...she LOVES it. The kitchen is not really heavy and it's easy to assemble. It's not over the top and it's not boring. My daughter loves talking on the phone with Boots and listening to the radio that both came with the kitchen. I am pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyChild1
Collingdale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/11/2007

Customer review by amufasa

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by amufasa
by amufasa

I bought this for my neice who was turning 2. She loves Dora the Explorer. I put it together myself and it was very easy. Most of it just popped into place. A few things needed to be screwed in. I had a problem with the oven door staying closed. i had to bend the plastic a litlle but after that, it stayed shut. My neice loves the toy. There is a map on it that guides you through cooking. It's very cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amufasa
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
1/1/2008

Customer review by Momto6

3.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Momto6
by Momto6

This product is great in theory. I was VERY unhappy with it once it was out of the box. And I was not happy with the fact that Dora's face was scratched, it seems to be smaller then I thought that it would be, and also, not as interactive as it makes you think that it is. I do however have to admit that for a Dora fan, I think that it is what they want...a big Dora face.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto6
Delaware county, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Endless Hours of Play!
1/2/2008

Customer review by CnCsMommy

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by CnCsMommy
by CnCsMommy

We got this for our 4 year old daughter specifically, but our 2 year old son loves it too! From the day we got it in our home, both of the kids pretend to cook with it and bring us "yummy meals" and "hot coffee" in the little cups. They get to use their brains when they're playing, and that's huge! They love it! I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CnCsMommy
Northern Border, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loves it!!!
10/19/2007

Customer review by Leidy

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by Leidy
by Leidy

I purchased this product for my 2 yr old daughter and she loves it!!! She loves to hear the sound of the blender, she gets a kick out of it! And she loves to dance to the music from the radio. I loved it because she can learn to identify food products in both english and spanish and that is very important due to our hispanic background.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leidy
Colton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews