Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Quality Bissel Product
3/14/2008

Customer review by SouthTexasShopper

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by SouthTexasShopper
by SouthTexasShopper

I recently purchased this at my local Wal-Mart store in Corpus Christi, Texas. It took me a long time to select and research the purchase of my new vacuum as I wanted a product that was effective, had a HEPA filter and was priced near $100.00. This vacuum fits the bill and looks great too! This product is also well designed/built and made in Korea. I've used it a couple of times and you would not believe how effective this vacuum is at cleaning carpets. The first time I used it was on a carpet that I had just vacuumed a couple of days before with my old unit - - the Bissel PowerTrek brought out container fulls of hair and sand from our carpet. Both our carpet and the house immediately smelled cleaner. The PowerTrek has a long cord, extension tube and a handy "power brush" attachment that does a great job of picking fur off of the drapes and furniture. Although it does not have a "roller stop" feature when you use the attachment, the unit, when placed in the upright position, lifts the roller brush into the highest position so it will not come into contact with most carpets while using the attachment. The Bissel PowerTrek uses "type 7" filters and belts. After reading several reviews on vacuums in general, I think it's important to give some important tips on keeping your vacuum working effectively. Clean your filters often and change the HEPA filter every few months; since we have cats with fur and kitty litter we change our HEPA filters every two months. The foam filters should be replaced annually and change your belt every six months. Belts will stretch and reduce suction long before they break. Make sure you adjust the head to the correct hight, since using it at too low a setting will cause premature belt failure. The good news is that the Bissel PowerTrek HEPA filters are very economical and a great deal (in the $5.00 range at the time of this review). Belts for the PowerTrek are about $3.00 and the foam filter element set runs about $6.00 -- all currently available at Wal-Mart. It will not hurt your pocketbook to keep your new Bissel PowerTrek filter systems in peak shape! Finally, the Bissel PowerTrek is a beautiful vacuum. The rich blue color will not go out of style during the life of your machine. I highly recommend the Bissel PowerTrek with Revolution technology, especially if you live in a home with multiple pets.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthTexasShopper
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for a Great Price
3/11/2008

Customer review by ZingerMom

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by ZingerMom
by ZingerMom

I purchased this vacuum about a year and a half ago. The only issue I've had with it was I noticed a lack of suction after having it for about 6-9 month. I took it apart and cleaned all the filters (which were super dirty), put it back together and it was good as new. It was super easy to take apart and put back together. The filters I just washed out with water and left to air dry overnight. Obviously, I should have cleaned the filters long before I did. I've become much better at cleaning them regularly, and haven't had a problem since. It even did an awesome job of cleaning up pine needles from our Christmas tree, and there was A LOT of them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZingerMom
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AFTER FIVE YEARS STILL AS GOOD AS NEW!!!!
4/17/2009

Customer review by khokoswirl

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by khokoswirl
by khokoswirl

I Bought this vaccum about 5 years ago $30 less, and it still works as good as new I have to replace the belt about once a year. I almost threw it out about 4 years ago because it had no suction and then I decided to look up trbleshooting online and if you unclog the hose after heavy vaccuming and clean or replace filters every once in a while this item is worth the investment!! although I am having a hard time finding attachments replacements since I lost all mine from various moves. I dont think I will throw this puppy away until burns out!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
khokoswirl
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product Great Price
6/9/2008

Customer review by cleaninmachine

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by cleaninmachine
by cleaninmachine

I did a lot of research before purchasing this vacuum. I wanted the best one available for under $100. Although I have only had it a matter of months, I am totally satisfied with the suction, features, and overall quality of this vacuum. The only complaint I have is the weight. It is a little on the heavy side but probably not any heavier than most other vacuums. I have had back surgery, so I am also probably more sensitive to this than most others would be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaninmachine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT! WOW!
5/31/2009

Customer review by CyberPrincess

5.0 stars 5/31/2009 by CyberPrincess
by CyberPrincess

Where do I start with this vaccum. The best I've ever owned overall. For the price you CANNOT beat it. I just held the handle and it cleaned while I followed it from room to room, in amazement at it's cleaning power, and features. Perfect size for a tiny woman who loves clean floors. Who knew my Soulmate would be a Bissell Upright Bagless Vaccum. When they say CLEAN they MEAN CLEAN! It's a new purchase but it's a WINNER already in my home. This one does the job and then some. I researched vaccums for days on end and after reading the rave reviews I purchased it. Yes, I do love my Bissell It's POWERHOUSE! WELCOME TO THE FAMILY!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberPrincess
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Spits more dirt
9/28/2008

Customer review by Believerinreviews

1.0 stars 9/28/2008 by Believerinreviews
by Believerinreviews

I had no problem with this vacuum and liked it fine until a while ago when I vacuumed in direct sunlight and realized it was also spitting out a bunch of dust too! I investigated and the filter in the side was really dirty and air and dust was getting around it and flying into the air. So I purchased and changed the filter and air and dust is STILL getting out from around the filter. It makes me mad because while I am vacuuming up dirt, I am also spewing out some behind as a I go. Very counterproductive and I am angry about it. I will replace it once I have money for a new one, and it won't be a bissell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Believerinreviews
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
DONT BUY!!!!
10/16/2008

Customer review by redshelle11

1.0 stars 10/16/2008 by redshelle11
by redshelle11

I have gone through 3 of these now. I thought the first time the vacume just blew a fuse from use. The second time I blamed the bad wireing in my apartment. The third time I had no excuses left. This product was such a let down. I sucktion power isn't very good, but it was cheap so I lived with it. Don't waste your money at all. Just get something with less defects and save your self the issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redshelle11
wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
a great vacuum
6/7/2008

Customer review by walcomshopper

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by walcomshopper
by walcomshopper

I bought this product based upon the 5 star reviews it received here. I've only used it once but it was for our new house which was having the carpeting cleaned. I vacuumed 4 bedrooms as well as a great room and dining room and it did a great job. It sucked up so much stuff that you couldn't see and neither did the cleaning lady the previous owner had supposedly hired. The only thing I don't like about it is that its totallly plastic but that also makes its weight lighter and thus easier to push.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walcomshopper
W. Bloomfield, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
6/4/2008

Customer review by Grump1014

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by Grump1014
by Grump1014

I was so excited to get this product because my old vacuum broke and it took 2 weeks to ship to store (not recommended). You can imagine what my carpets looked like with 2 cats. This product worked beautifully and it was easy to clean. I absolutely love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grump1014
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bissell PowerTrak Bagless Revolution Upright Vacuu
8/8/2008

Customer review by flowerdelsol

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by flowerdelsol
by flowerdelsol

I had the previous model and wanted to keep the same brand not only because it is a great vacuum, but because I could use the same filters from the old one. I just used the old one till it wore out. It works great. and I love the washable filters. My mother-in-law has this one too and absolutely loves it, says it's the best she's ever had. And the price is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowerdelsol
pensacola. fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I'm in love with this vaccuum
8/10/2008

Customer review by Baximama

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Baximama
by Baximama

Before buying this vaccuum I read other reviews and hoped they were accurate. I'm glad I trusted them. After the first time using this vaccuum, I couldn't believe how dirty my floors really were. It looks like I have brand new carpets. Here are some of the reasons I love this vaccum: It picks up everything! The filter keeps dirt from getting back in the air It is lightweight It is easy to clean out The attachment tools work very well The price was very inexpensive compared to others I might even by another one just for the upstairs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baximama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
wonderful vaccuum
6/12/2008

Customer review by queennathena

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by queennathena
by queennathena

The Bissel PowerTrak Bagless is wonderful... It not only picks up the dirt that gets ground into your rugs it is great at picking up pet hair... The bagless cansiter is a real time saver... all you have to do is open the slot to remove the cansiter and dump it into the trash can.... The mini sweep that comes with it is great for picking up pet hair and dust on you sofa and love seat as well... Over all I would say that this is the best vaccum I have ever had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queennathena
marshfield,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT
2/8/2009

Customer review by Mommyyy

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by Mommyyy
by Mommyyy

I bought this and brought it home. I had to try it out immediately. I vacuumed the night before with my other Bissell ( a cheaper model), and OMG, I was stunned to see what this baby picked up. WOW. Amazing. Yes, I was speechles....litterally. The suction is undeniable great and it moves wonderfully across the floors. Don't be fooled by comments with only 1 star, for they don't know what a good vacuum is all about. Take it from a person who gave it 5 stars. I love it, and you will,too. WTG Bissell people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
10/15/2008

Customer review by xsaminkc

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by xsaminkc
by xsaminkc

I bought this vacuum solely on the reviews...I was not disappointed. This is an excellent value, including the filters! I have 2 cats and I bought this to keep our new carpet looking new, it picks up all the cats hair, and of course the new carpet fibers. But doesn't loose suction. The canister is easy to clean. I love the brush attachment with the rotating bristles it cleans the hard to reach areas, furniture and even the curtains, it removes all cat hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xsaminkc
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Vacuum
6/18/2009

Customer review by Akacia

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Akacia
by Akacia

A friend recommended this vacuum to me and for the price it is an amazing product! It amazes me everytime I vacuum my little apartment how much dirt and cat hair it collects.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akacia
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Vacuum!!
6/17/2008

Customer review by catsmeow007

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by catsmeow007
by catsmeow007

This vacuum works great! I bought it for my Mom and she absolutely loves it. It has a nice design, great features, and once again works great!! It exeeded my expectations. I was able to see the difference with just one pass, It's a little heavy, but I'll build some muscle. I definately recommend this vacuum!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsmeow007
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Sweeper Yet.
8/10/2008

Customer review by Mammadragon

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by Mammadragon
by Mammadragon

So far this thing has been the best sweeper I have ever used. The sepperate chambers (one for big debris, one for dust and the above one for even smaller dust particles that make it to the first filter) Keep the suction power alive. I don't have a big place to sweep but out of the seven rooms in my house i never have any problems with the dirt canister being full and the filter clogging. The sweeper even tells you when your filter is getting clogged through a very simple red (bad) Green (good) display on the front that requires no electronics at all so it will never fail. The power brush tool does it's job flawlessly and has some very good power behind it. The Dual Edge cleaning works, it gets the dust right next the the wall unlike my dirt devil or the hoover I had. My dream sweeper would be a dyson, but that's only a dream for now. All in all it's a great sweeper that i've noticed nothing wrong with yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammadragon
Canton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product For The Right Price
2/17/2009

Customer review by CJinTX

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by CJinTX
by CJinTX

I purchased the PowerTrak Bagless Revolution Vacuum to replace another well worn six-year-old Bissell product that I really liked. This vacuum is light weight, has lots of power & is easy to keep clean after use. It's very simple to re-order belts, filters, etc. online at various websites when needed. I keep a couple of "spares" on hand, to save time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJinTX
Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far...So Good!
6/24/2008

Customer review by sky12

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by sky12
by sky12

Just got it today after going 2 weeks w/o a vacuum. I only have one room in the house w/ carpet, but so far I love this thing! I went around the edges and under furniture, from top to bottom! It really hugs the edges and gets close to the walls and baseboards. And great suction! I wasn't sure about a bagless, but I'm just going to clean those filters every other use or so. I think its going to last a long time too :) !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sky12
Broken Arrow, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW this is GREAT!!!
6/25/2008

Customer review by pugmag720

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by pugmag720
by pugmag720

Ok so my wife and I looked around, compared vacuums and by the price and reviews we found we and chose this one. I took it out of the box 5 minutes later I was vacuuming. I was so amazed at how much hair from our chocolate lab was collected as our now old vacuum had missed. I would definitely buy another and for the price you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pugmag720
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews