Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Best Machine for the value....
2/6/2010

Customer review by tasmin1369

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by tasmin1369
by tasmin1369

I love the taste of cappuccino purchased from gas stations and was greatly surprised to find a machine that takes the actual mix (cappuccino mix), instead of cappuccino coffee. I was skeptical at first, but after using it, five times now - I love this machine! Very inventive!! This machine blends the cappuccino or hot chocolate mix with water or milk as it heats to the "perfect temperature." There is a froth button on the opposite side of the off-on button, which is pressed, if desired, right before dispensing your hot drink and then switched to cancel after filling your cup. I am unable to comment on the durability of this product because of the limited usage up to this present time, but for the cost of this machine compared to the cost of a cup of cap from the gas station every morning - I am sure I will end up ahead of this purchase. I do recommend this machine to anyone who enjoys the cappuccino mix over cappuccino coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tasmin1369
ne ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AmAziNg!!!!:)
4/28/2008

Customer review by lovemy2boyz

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by lovemy2boyz
by lovemy2boyz

Love Love Love this Machine.. I use it weekly if not daily sometimes. I have friends come over and we mix up the Tazo Chai concentrate. It is great. I have had it since Christmas with no problems....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy2boyz
Fitchburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/18/2009

Customer review by Live2Laugh

5.0 stars 8/18/2009 by Live2Laugh
by Live2Laugh

I bought this item to start making my own morning drinks, but i have to say i didnt expect it to work and come out in, some cases, even better then something i would buy at starbust. Believe it or not this little thing can do it all cocco tea latte even the best hot toddy i have ever tried. it is SOO easy to work, a simple on and off and froth or spin buttons and it heats it up just right!!!!! simple to clean and work, and it easly out shines my moms 300 dollar heated bevrage maker. this is worth so much more then its tag and it was just what i was looking for, you cant possiblie be disipointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Live2Laugh
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm in heaven
11/18/2008

Customer review by MegletTX

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by MegletTX
by MegletTX

I have been watching this product since last winter and wishing to have something like it. I finally decided to buy it with some money I got for my birthday and I'm so glad I did!! It's such a fun thing to have around and just makes the hot drinks we make during the winter have that extra special touch. It's also easy to use so the kids can put in their hot cocoa mix and make some on their own. I haven't even had to make anything so far myself because my 14 year old brother is constantly mixing up lattes for us. :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegletTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So Easy, Even the Kids Can Use It
5/16/2008

Customer review by Fyreyez

5.0 stars 5/16/2008 by Fyreyez
by Fyreyez

This is a terrific product. We bought the black and clear one for our daughter two years ago, when she was 11. She (and we) are able to make hot cocoa whenever necessary. Easy to use, easy to clean up. The fact that it will stir and reheat the cocoa as it cools is very nice in the winter. My 8 year old son has been helping get the ingredients together and loves the end product. I know we go through more cocoa now than we ever did before, just because of the ease of making, no worrying about getting burnt by the stove or spilled water from the microwave. He and sis can have hot chocolate the easy way, even without a parent in the house. It's so impressive, I'm getting one for the office, as well as the grandparents. What better fun in the winter than the kids coming inside from the cold and being able to make their own cocoa drinks and pour it themselves from the spout.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fyreyez
Fulton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sweet Success
1/6/2008

Customer review by Locococoalover

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Locococoalover
by Locococoalover

I opened the box, washed, plugged in the cocoa machine, added ingredients right from the fridge, and turned it on. It was that easy! The cocoa machine takes no time at all to provide a piping hot cup of cocoa. It also periodically reheats if you leave it on between cups. On top of all of that chocolicious, the product book has the yummiest recipes to try- you most likely will have most to all of the ingredients already in the pantry or fridge! Enjoy, my kids especially do! It has a neat appearance stainless steel and black, and is super easy to clean out. You could leave this one out on the counter. If I had to find something negative, it would be that you can't see the action going on inside. Mr. Coffee makes the Cocoa Motion, which is clear and allows you to see the cocoa in the making.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Locococoalover
Lubbock, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY!!!!
3/8/2008

Customer review by MissionaryMom

1.0 stars 3/8/2008 by MissionaryMom
by MissionaryMom

I really like this product until the valve broke after using it for only 3 months. The valve can be replaced but the cost is prohibitive. The product itself worked just fine and we really enjoyed it until it broke. I am so disappointed to not be able to recommend it. BUYER BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissionaryMom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Chocolate Anyone?
10/31/2008

Customer review by HotCocoaLover

3.0 stars 10/31/2008 by HotCocoaLover
by HotCocoaLover

This product is okay. It is fun; however, it does nothing more to the taste than your typical warming up a cup of hot water or milk in the microwave oven and adding your cocoa and other goodies that makes your hot chocolate suitable to your taste. The only things different it does is create a froth and keep your drink hot. The froth is what makes this tool so much fun. So if you like froth at the top of your hot chocolate, and you typically drink more than one cup at a time, this is the machine for you. On the other hand, if you could care less about the froth, save your money and continue to make your cocoa the old fashioned way. One more thing, for a good froth, you must use whole milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotCocoaLover
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
better taste
11/12/2008

Customer review by momsni

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by momsni
by momsni

I have had my Back to Basics machine for over a year and my family absolutely loves it. I especially like that it keeps the beverage hot by turning off and on as needed. The froth makes it just as good as in a fine restaurant. I purchase my cocoa mix from a wholesale restaurant supplier and keep a supply in one of the counter top cannisters. My friend is planning to purchase several for her married children for Christmas this year after trying hot cocoa at my house. It's very good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsni
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/1/2008

Customer review by ThinkingShopper

4.0 stars 12/1/2008 by ThinkingShopper
by ThinkingShopper

This is a good product. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. It mixes and heats instant drinks. The durability and the ease of cleaning are two of its best features (thanks to stainless steel). On the negative, cocoa adheres to a portion of the interior surface whenever I use milk, but it is easily cleaned away. It does produce froth though not near as thick as a unit which uses steam and milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThinkingShopper
Raleigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Everyone loves Cocoa- a- Lotta
12/22/2007

Customer review by eblickster

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by eblickster
by eblickster

My sister-in-law first got one of these & brought it out during a Harvest festival back in early October. Everyone loved the hot chocolate & the Cocoa lattes so much that they were talking about wanting to get one of these machines themselves. I purchased a total of 4 of them for family members for this Christmas. I also bought one for my household. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eblickster
Abingdon, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Let It Snow!!!
11/27/2007

Customer review by NetShopperBabe

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by NetShopperBabe
by NetShopperBabe

What a great little pot. It makes great hot chocolate drinks from a mix, however, I made a cappucino and used skim milk and was very surprised to see that the frothing feature really worked. It whipped that skim milk like it was loaded with good old fat and calories. Liked it so well bought it for my daughter and granddaughter for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NetShopperBabe
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Yum!
1/9/2008

Customer review by DepClerk

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by DepClerk
by DepClerk

I purchased this product for our office since we are mostly not coffee drinkers. It is wonderful. During these cooler months we have had frothy hot chocolate. The machine is easy to use and easy to clean up which is especially useful as we have a mini sink in our office. I would definitely recommend this for any other hot chocolate lovers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DepClerk
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good product
1/4/2008

Customer review by Rexburgite

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Rexburgite
by Rexburgite

Makes good hot cocoa and other hot drinks. Goes quite well with Torani flavored syrup added to your hot chocolate. Each time you use the product, you have to take it apart and wash each piece seperately, which seems to be wearing them down quicker than I would like. Hopefully it holds up, we'll see. But it works very well other than that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rexburgite
Rexburg, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
what a GREAT idea !!
1/6/2008

Customer review by texaslady1957

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by texaslady1957
by texaslady1957

Very EASY to use and Clean up is a dream !!!It's fast and easy and does EVERYTHING it says it does !! I saw the first one that had a plastic base on it- it was ok - but the new improved one has chrome and looks much better! The kids love it and it's easy for them to use ! I would buy it all over again!!! Hope you try it !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texaslady1957
Cleburne, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little loud, but good
1/5/2010

Customer review by toadstreasures

4.0 stars 1/5/2010 by toadstreasures
by toadstreasures

overall we've loved this hot chocolate maker. however it is a little louder than we had anticipated...when it starts it makes a "squeaking" sound for a few before it gets going. Its a little annoying, but other than that the hot chocolate turns out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toadstreasures
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved It!
11/26/2007

Customer review by Sistah777

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by Sistah777
by Sistah777

This product is so easy to use and clean! Everyone loved it. Even the kids were able to make hot chocolate. We love the froth feature. It's great! I leave it on the counter during cold weather and it's used everyday. I wish it came in a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sistah777
El Monte, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cappuccino Maker
1/4/2008

Customer review by New2NY

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by New2NY
by New2NY

We love it! Just what we were looking for. It is very basic and that is why we love it! We use it at least once a day, usually more though. The drinks are at the perfect temperature each time. We couldn't live without this product now!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
New2NY
Cortland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/14/2010

Customer review by Cocoalover1

1.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Cocoalover1
by Cocoalover1

HATE IT...HATE IT...HATE IT. I have only used this product 4 times and hate it. It takes about 10 minutes just to get the container on the base. Then on my fourth use, it just quit working in the middle of mixing and heating my cocoa.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cocoalover1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
I LOVE IT!!!
11/2/2008

Customer review by webstermom

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by webstermom
by webstermom

I received this product from a friend. I LOVE IT!!! I make hot cocoa from scratch and it's soo much better than instant -- Can't wait to try the coffee items -- I am not a big coffee drinker so I will see how it goes --

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
webstermom
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews