Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

OH MY GOSH!
7/25/2009

Customer review by Kaiserrr

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by Kaiserrr
by Kaiserrr

So I've had this Full size Inflatable bed from Walmart for about 3 years and use it two to six months at a time, for my visiting relatives and for myself now. I'm just waiting for the day it looses any air to make a bad review, but it looks like that day is far from today. This Bed Does NOT loose air!, it is more confortable than my Highly Priced Mattress, and anyone that lays down on it tells me how confortable this Inflatable Bed is. Oh my Gosh! Why did I spend 950 dls on a high brand mattress when I could have gotten this one. I think no one will ever know... I LOVE THIS AIR BED!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaiserrr
Westland, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quick set up
6/29/2009

Customer review by knst

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by knst
by knst

It comes with a pump and pumps up really fast. The pump also has a deflate mode so that it can also deflate to store quickly as well. The only tricky part was to get the pump to connect for the 1st time. I wasn't sure how to do it. You have to push the pump pretty firmly into the opening on the matress and the round thing in the middle pushes down for the pump to lock into place.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Exceeded Expectations
7/4/2009

Customer review by princessme

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by princessme
by princessme

I needed an airbed and although I didn't have good experience with air mattresses before, this one is Simmons and I decided to give it a try. Turned out that it is surprisingly comfortable and almost feels like a real mattress! You can also adjust it and make it firm or soft. I make it firm so that my back dosent hurt on the next day. It comes with a pump and you can just plug it in and it will do the pumping in a few minutes. It is just that when pump is plugged in, it automatically deflate and you'd have to pull it off quickly. But that's not a big problem. Overall I'd recommend it to anyone who needs a temp. place to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Truly a Great Buy
8/1/2009

Customer review by Stansky

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Stansky
by Stansky

This inflatable mattress is wonderful. The fabric on the top, keeps the sheet in place. I was able to use a standard Twin fitted sheet, depite the fact that the mattress is longer than average. The pump works quickly and easily, not only to inflate... but to DE-flate quickly too! You have to look carefully to find the raised lettering indicating where to align the pumps 'arrows' with the inflation hole's 'arrows', so I used a permanent marker to make them stand-out for quick reading and blow-up... and it's a Simmons Beautyrest at a very reasonable price comparison (as I did my research). The only minor negative comment is that it loses just a little air after a day or so, but that's easily remedied, with the pump for a few seconds! I ordered it on line, and picked it up at my nearby Walmart with NO SHIPPING CHARGES! It took a little longer than I'd hoped, but this process is terrific. It's perfect for an extra guest. This one's Truly a Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stansky
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
unhappy purchase
12/7/2009

Customer review by framegirl

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by framegirl
by framegirl

picture shows mattress high it is 8inches high also you dont get shipping fees back when you return items ordered online went to store and got 17inch high mattress for half the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
framegirl
warwick,ri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Picture Doesn't Represent Product
7/9/2009

Customer review by Josh71

1.0 stars 7/9/2009 by Josh71
by Josh71

I've owned the item in the pictured listed above. The one I received was a different color and SIGNIFIGANTLY different quality. This bed's height was much shorter than what I was expecting and didn't offer much support. Please try something else if you are in the market for a temporary bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josh71
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for teen
7/10/2010

Customer review by taylola

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by taylola
by taylola

Purchased this to make sure we'd have enough sleep space on a beach trip and our teen daughter said it was as comfortable as her bed at home, maybe even more so. Very quick and easy to inflate the mattress and since the pump comes with an adaptor, we used it to inflate/deflate all the floats as well which was really handy. Would definitely recommend to others and with careful handling I think we'll get a lot of use out of this bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taylola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Easy to use
6/21/2010

Customer review by tgassael

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by tgassael
by tgassael

Have 2 of these and love the ease to set up and knock down. Our guests were very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgassael
Orlamdo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
As Advertised
4/6/2010

Customer review by Barry2575

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by Barry2575
by Barry2575

The bed arrived on time, and it was exactly as advertised. My 8 year old slept on it for about a week, and she said that it was the right size for her and very comfortable. I already owned the Queen-Sized version of the same product (which my guests love), and now I am just as happy with the twin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barry2575
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simmoms Air Bed
8/4/2010

Customer review by favstortoshop

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by favstortoshop
by favstortoshop

Very nice, good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
favstortoshop
rural upstate new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy guest bed
12/2/2009

Customer review by BuCat

3.0 stars 12/2/2009 by BuCat
by BuCat

This mattress is a great buy. Perfect for guests to sleep on since they can adjust the firmness to their liking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuCat
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wouldn't recommend
1/20/2010

Customer review by Angel40

2.0 stars 1/20/2010 by Angel40
by Angel40

We have had this less than 5 months and have already had to patch it. Now, it is literally coming apart. I would not recommend anyone buy it for regular use. Maybe if you only used it once in awhile, it might work for you. We never thought it was as comfortable as it was advertised at either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel40
Rochester, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day