Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 717 reviews
5 stars
326
4 stars
227
3 stars
70
2 stars
34
1 stars
60
Sort by: 
1-20 of 653 reviews
1-20 of 653 reviews
TERRIBLE DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!
10/3/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 4 of these in March 2017 as well as 4 beds, 4 dressers and 4 headboards, spending well over 3 thousand dollars. Within the first month 2 beds were falling apart, 3 of the night stands you couldn't use as there was something wrong with the drawers and the 4th one was delivered broken and 1 dresser was falling apart. Now 6 months later the only things not broken are the headboard, 3 of the night stands are literally in pieces. This is not a case of rambunctious children as my kids are very young and soley sleep on the beds and the night stands were just for decoration basically, this is a case of seriously awful products I wish I never spent my money on. I might as well have taken then 3 thousand dollars and threw it in the garbage. I am EXTREMELY disappointed in how much money I spent just to be left with nothing. I have pictures but I can only upload 3.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Purchase For The Price
9/21/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this bed for my 7 year old son. Overall, I love the bed and the storage feature. My only dislike is that it only fits a mattress and not a box spring/mattress set. I purchased a twin mattress set (it was on sale and cheaper than just purchasing a mattress at the time) but the mattress slides. Maybe if I use the bed properly it wouldn't be an issue I suppose. LoL I also love this bed all around. I am a single mother with a 1 bedroom apartment and I needed to get my son out of my bed and this bed fit perfectly. Setup: It took me two hours to put up the bed by myself but that's with a 7 year old asking 101 questions and me watching Lifetime. Assembly wasn't hard at all; I looked at the pictures to complete assembly as the reading material that they called “instructions,” were not very helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't wast your time with it.
8/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Fixed it on the day it got shipped and total disappointment. A. The Fixing design is so cheep its not able to hold the bed together. B. After fixing it keeps falling apart and because of that the draws dont close completely. C. The draw's are very small not even 1/4 of the bed size , and also just held by a play board below. D. Since the sides don't sit properly the draw's don't close completely. See the pictures attached.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the Price!
10/2/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a really good buy if you are looking for something inexpensive that still has the look and feel of something a that costs a lot more! I ordered the headboard and the bed together, and am just thrilled with the results. My only gripe is that the bed arrived well packaged from the manufacturer, and all the parts were there- but no assembly instructions - though it was fairly simple to figure out which parts went together, and what hardware to use. I put both peices together by myself in just under an hour! All in all I am pleased and my son loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Product
4/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 8yr old daughter. She loves it!! Very easy to put together, the screws that came with it( part #227) to hold the knobs on the drawers did not work. I had already purchased the chest of drawers and the screws for those knobs worked perfectly...They are listed as part #120. One of the main boards for the bed was slighly cracked during shipping. I called customer service and they promptly shipped the new board and sent me the screws that I needed. A+ for customer service!!! The bed is awesome, wonderful product. In some of the other reviews I have read some other reviews about the product not being as white in color, this is a white wash so the look isn't like a glossy finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful Furniture!
5/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought the whole set for my daughter. It looks so nice, not cheap like some reviews said. It was very easy to put together and didn't take very long at all. It's very sturdy and looks great! I love how close it is to the ground. Since this is her first "big girl bed", she needed something lower to the ground. The whole collection is just adorable and I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GReat Buy
4/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this for my 3 year old. We needed the space underneath because he and his sister share a room for now. This is a perfect bed for their room and he is proud to sleep in his big boy bed. I actually put it together myself and didn't have any trouble. Took a couple hours but was worth it. Great bed worth the cost and he can grow with it at least until adolescence.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Value!
8/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this daybed to fit into a small bedroom. I actually painted it to match the other furniture in the room and it looks great. I was able to assemble it all by myself which took me about 4 hours. The drawers were the hardest part. I put a twin mattress on it and added a blowup Coleman twin sized mattress on top of that to give it added height and comfort. I am very happy with my purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good for the price
4/6/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Came in one long VERY heavy box but was packaged well with corner protection and foam so everything was in good shape despite my less-than-gentle moving of the box. I found this product easy to build, i did it with the 'help' of a 5 year old and it only took about 1.5 hours. There were two pieces that were the wrong colour (the 'blueberry wash' that this bed is also sold in) but those pieces are mattress supports that aren't visible. I do wish they had made the inside dark brown because there is some lighter colour visible around the mattress where the blankets don't cover, i'd paint that if i had the time. (see picture) This bed is make almost entirely of laminated particle board and the drawer runners are only plastic so its definitely not high end (already guessed that from the price though) but everything held together well during assembly, it seems like it will be sturdy enough as long as i can keep kids from jumping on it and yanking on drawers. The drawers are quite small, only about half of the height of the bed, but they'll hold a set of sheets or a couple pieces of clothing. I wouldn't want to put anything special inside because it may scrape against the unlaminated particle board inside the bed. The drawer pulls might be the only real wood on the whole bed, and could easily be exchanged for something more decorative if desired.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mistaken Quality
4/9/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed for my three year old daughter. I read other reviews but have found that some reviews are a little too skeptical. However, I now know that when more than one review states the same problem, pay attention. This would probably be a strong bed once assembled but the problem lies in the flemsy material that it's made of. I recieved my bed, as with many other customers, but with broken parts. I realized all of the wood products are made of presswood (glued sawdust and wood particles) which if handled roughly will break very, very easily. I have to admit that for the price I know I couldn't expect much but I did expect better than I recieved. So, I had to return the whole bed because I could not get in contact with the manufacturer for a replacement part. Well, to put an end to this story, I ordered a different bed being basically the same but made of real wood! And, price wise was only about $25.00 more than the other one. The only real drawback of this situation is that my little girl had to sleep on the sofa for four weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed. 4 Broken Pieces.
12/27/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bed is gorgeous. My 7 year old loves it. We got this to surprise her with a new room on Christmas morning (ie clearing out her old room Christmas Eve and having the new room ready in the AM). The box is HUGE that it comes in. Very tall and very heavy. When we came home, this large box was going up our front 3 stairs to the porch. There are 4 broken pieces. They all have a crack going down the middle of them. Only one of them (one of the drawers) is visible once the bed was put together. Contacted Walmart and they said they don't do replacement parts and that we can return the bed. It's huge and heavy and we can't do that. They said to contact the company. I am still waiting to hear back from them. We did put it together b/c it was a gift, but I am really really really hoping the company sends replacement parts. Quickly. But the bed is beautiful. We purchased a 5 inch twin memory foam mattress and have no issues with the height of that even though it sits a little bit down inside the bed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap price, but cheap quality too
8/10/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this bed in November of 2008 and was very pleased of how easy it was to put together, the way it looked and for the price. However, it didn't take long (7 months) for the drawers to fall apart! I have already repaired 2 of the 3 drawers, but one I repaired so many times that nothing can help it. Be aware the drawers are made of pressboard, so if your child "pulls" too hard on the drawers or has too many clothes in his/her drawers they will fall apart. The bed/mattress is awesome, but the quality of the drawers are not. I am now in search of yet another bed for him and I will not put a cheap price in front of the quality. If you want a sturdy bed with good pull out drawers to last a long time. Do not buy this bed! I am only glad I didnt invest in the dresser or the night stand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My daughter loves this bed!
8/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I saw how many parts were in the box I thought I would be up all night. I can't believe I actually put this bed together quickly! The instructions were easy to follow and everything I needed was right there (ok I had a few extra screws but maybe they meant to do that LOL). The under bed drawers are great. My daughter has a small room so being able to eliminate a dresser was a big plus!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much better then expected
3/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought two beds, one for my 8-yr-old and the other for my 16-yr-old. I was a little worried how they would hold up to two rough and tumble boys but they've been awesome! The drawers are roomier then I thought they'd be too! I liked being able to track the shipping so closely and they arrived faster then expected. A great experience all around, would definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (39)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed for small kids and teenagers
7/10/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This bed has a nice clean look and is a great addition to small kid or teenage room that has minimal storage issues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great bed for my daughter
7/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I researched alot about beds in all online sites and around my area and this one was the best value i could find. I got the white one it was shipped to a store close to home . It is indeed a long and heavy box but we made it with a van.Easy to assemble if you are attemptive reading directions .I put together by myself, husband wasn't up to put together in the same day we got it. I'm really pleased with my purchase. it is a very good bed,just heads up directions say do not use power tools to assemble and it says its necessary two adults to do it. I did by myself and I use a power tools but I was really carefull with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for the money
10/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this bed for my 2 and a half-year-old. The drawers stick a little (I expect that will get better with use), but were bigger than I expected and are the perfect size for her little clothes. The bed is the perfect height for her to climb into by herself, and she loves it! I would recommend shipping it to your house (it was only $15 to Georgia), as the box is very long and HEAVY! My husband put it together in about 2-3 hours, and it has a slight wood smell, but not the nasty chemical smell that a lot of these manufactured wood products have. I did a lot of shopping, and this was definitely the best deal out there for a family on a budget that still wants a quality product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (22)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great bed with storage
1/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Inexpensive and nice looking bed for our kids room. The drawers allow us to store some of their clothes in a space that would otherwise be wasted. Easy to put together except for a few sections were the instructions were a little ambiguous. Drawers are on a plastic slider, not ball-bearings, and the bottom of the drawers are flimsy, so you cannot store anything heavy in them, but for clothes or light toys they are fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my 3 year old and I believe that he will have for years. The package was damaged, but the bed did not have a scratch. Assembly took a couple hours, but I was able to put it together by myself. It appears to be very sturdy. The plastic drawer rails worried me a bit and still do I'm not sure how long they will last, but they appear to be pretty tight. I was greatly surprised by the quality and I would definitely buy south shore again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640694, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-