Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 718 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

718 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

718 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
330
4 stars
226
3 stars
70
2 stars
33
1 stars
59
1-20 of 654 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 654 total reviews
1-20 of 654 reviews
Great Purchase For The Price
9/21/2010

Customer review by MDLadyE

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MDLadyE
by MDLadyE

I purchased this bed for my 7 year old son. Overall, I love the bed and the storage feature. My only dislike is that it only fits a mattress and not a box spring/mattress set. I purchased a twin mattress set (it was on sale and cheaper than just purchasing a mattress at the time) but the mattress slides. Maybe if I use the bed properly it wouldn't be an issue I suppose. LoL I also love this bed all around. I am a single mother with a 1 bedroom apartment and I needed to get my son out of my bed and this bed fit perfectly. Setup: It took me two hours to put up the bed by myself but that's with a 7 year old asking 101 questions and me watching Lifetime. Assembly wasn't hard at all; I looked at the pictures to complete assembly as the reading material that they called “instructions,” were not very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDLadyE
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Don't wast your time with it.
8/1/2014

Customer review by srikMTV

1.0 stars 8/1/2014 by srikMTV
by srikMTV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fixed it on the day it got shipped and total disappointment. A. The Fixing design is so cheep its not able to hold the bed together. B. After fixing it keeps falling apart and because of that the draws dont close completely. C. The draw's are very small not even 1/4 of the bed size , and also just held by a play board below. D. Since the sides don't sit properly the draw's don't close completely. See the pictures attached.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srikMTV
mountain view
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price!
10/2/2007

Customer review by Serene

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Serene
by Serene

This is a really good buy if you are looking for something inexpensive that still has the look and feel of something a that costs a lot more! I ordered the headboard and the bed together, and am just thrilled with the results. My only gripe is that the bed arrived well packaged from the manufacturer, and all the parts were there- but no assembly instructions - though it was fairly simple to figure out which parts went together, and what hardware to use. I put both peices together by myself in just under an hour! All in all I am pleased and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (80) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serene
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Wonderful Product
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

I bought this for my 8yr old daughter. She loves it!! Very easy to put together, the screws that came with it( part #227) to hold the knobs on the drawers did not work. I had already purchased the chest of drawers and the screws for those knobs worked perfectly...They are listed as part #120. One of the main boards for the bed was slighly cracked during shipping. I called customer service and they promptly shipped the new board and sent me the screws that I needed. A+ for customer service!!! The bed is awesome, wonderful product. In some of the other reviews I have read some other reviews about the product not being as white in color, this is a white wash so the look isn't like a glossy finish.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Wonderful Furniture!
5/3/2010

Customer review by LuvinMyGirls

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by LuvinMyGirls
by LuvinMyGirls

We bought the whole set for my daughter. It looks so nice, not cheap like some reviews said. It was very easy to put together and didn't take very long at all. It's very sturdy and looks great! I love how close it is to the ground. Since this is her first "big girl bed", she needed something lower to the ground. The whole collection is just adorable and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (118) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvinMyGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
GReat Buy
4/4/2010

Customer review by marykerbie

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by marykerbie
by marykerbie

Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marykerbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
4/30/2013

Customer review by Hitchymommy

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Hitchymommy
by Hitchymommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for my 3 year old. We needed the space underneath because he and his sister share a room for now. This is a perfect bed for their room and he is proud to sleep in his big boy bed. I actually put it together myself and didn't have any trouble. Took a couple hours but was worth it. Great bed worth the cost and he can grow with it at least until adolescence.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hitchymommy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value!
8/22/2013

Customer review by SweetBailey

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by SweetBailey
by SweetBailey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this daybed to fit into a small bedroom. I actually painted it to match the other furniture in the room and it looks great. I was able to assemble it all by myself which took me about 4 hours. The drawers were the hardest part. I put a twin mattress on it and added a blowup Coleman twin sized mattress on top of that to give it added height and comfort. I am very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetBailey
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price
4/6/2013

Customer review by frustratedtoo

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by frustratedtoo
by frustratedtoo

Came in one long VERY heavy box but was packaged well with corner protection and foam so everything was in good shape despite my less-than-gentle moving of the box. I found this product easy to build, i did it with the 'help' of a 5 year old and it only took about 1.5 hours. There were two pieces that were the wrong colour (the 'blueberry wash' that this bed is also sold in) but those pieces are mattress supports that aren't visible. I do wish they had made the inside dark brown because there is some lighter colour visible around the mattress where the blankets don't cover, i'd paint that if i had the time. (see picture) This bed is make almost entirely of laminated particle board and the drawer runners are only plastic so its definitely not high end (already guessed that from the price though) but everything held together well during assembly, it seems like it will be sturdy enough as long as i can keep kids from jumping on it and yanking on drawers. The drawers are quite small, only about half of the height of the bed, but they'll hold a set of sheets or a couple pieces of clothing. I wouldn't want to put anything special inside because it may scrape against the unlaminated particle board inside the bed. The drawer pulls might be the only real wood on the whole bed, and could easily be exchanged for something more decorative if desired.

frustratedtoo
ab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Mistaken Quality
4/9/2010

Customer review by Jimjsa

3.0 stars 4/9/2010 by Jimjsa
by Jimjsa

I bought this bed for my three year old daughter. I read other reviews but have found that some reviews are a little too skeptical. However, I now know that when more than one review states the same problem, pay attention. This would probably be a strong bed once assembled but the problem lies in the flemsy material that it's made of. I recieved my bed, as with many other customers, but with broken parts. I realized all of the wood products are made of presswood (glued sawdust and wood particles) which if handled roughly will break very, very easily. I have to admit that for the price I know I couldn't expect much but I did expect better than I recieved. So, I had to return the whole bed because I could not get in contact with the manufacturer for a replacement part. Well, to put an end to this story, I ordered a different bed being basically the same but made of real wood! And, price wise was only about $25.00 more than the other one. The only real drawback of this situation is that my little girl had to sleep on the sofa for four weeks.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimjsa
Jacksonville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Great bed. 4 Broken Pieces.
12/27/2013

Customer review by meme2me4mem6e3

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by meme2me4mem6e3
by meme2me4mem6e3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is gorgeous. My 7 year old loves it. We got this to surprise her with a new room on Christmas morning (ie clearing out her old room Christmas Eve and having the new room ready in the AM). The box is HUGE that it comes in. Very tall and very heavy. When we came home, this large box was going up our front 3 stairs to the porch. There are 4 broken pieces. They all have a crack going down the middle of them. Only one of them (one of the drawers) is visible once the bed was put together. Contacted Walmart and they said they don't do replacement parts and that we can return the bed. It's huge and heavy and we can't do that. They said to contact the company. I am still waiting to hear back from them. We did put it together b/c it was a gift, but I am really really really hoping the company sends replacement parts. Quickly. But the bed is beautiful. We purchased a 5 inch twin memory foam mattress and have no issues with the height of that even though it sits a little bit down inside the bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meme2me4mem6e3
Northern, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap price, but cheap quality too
8/10/2009

Customer review by DianaBella06

2.0 stars 8/10/2009 by DianaBella06
by DianaBella06

I purchased this bed in November of 2008 and was very pleased of how easy it was to put together, the way it looked and for the price. However, it didn't take long (7 months) for the drawers to fall apart! I have already repaired 2 of the 3 drawers, but one I repaired so many times that nothing can help it. Be aware the drawers are made of pressboard, so if your child "pulls" too hard on the drawers or has too many clothes in his/her drawers they will fall apart. The bed/mattress is awesome, but the quality of the drawers are not. I am now in search of yet another bed for him and I will not put a cheap price in front of the quality. If you want a sturdy bed with good pull out drawers to last a long time. Do not buy this bed! I am only glad I didnt invest in the dresser or the night stand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianaBella06
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
My daughter loves this bed!
8/6/2010

Customer review by LAF1307

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LAF1307
by LAF1307

When I saw how many parts were in the box I thought I would be up all night. I can't believe I actually put this bed together quickly! The instructions were easy to follow and everything I needed was right there (ok I had a few extra screws but maybe they meant to do that LOL). The under bed drawers are great. My daughter has a small room so being able to eliminate a dresser was a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAF1307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better then expected
3/6/2009

Customer review by bbtandc

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by bbtandc
by bbtandc

We bought two beds, one for my 8-yr-old and the other for my 16-yr-old. I was a little worried how they would hold up to two rough and tumble boys but they've been awesome! The drawers are roomier then I thought they'd be too! I liked being able to track the shipping so closely and they arrived faster then expected. A great experience all around, would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbtandc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great bed for small kids and teenagers
7/10/2007

Customer review by BunBun

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by BunBun
by BunBun

This bed has a nice clean look and is a great addition to small kid or teenage room that has minimal storage issues.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunBun
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
great bed for my daughter
7/3/2012

Customer review by busymomy

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by busymomy
by busymomy

I researched alot about beds in all online sites and around my area and this one was the best value i could find. I got the white one it was shipped to a store close to home . It is indeed a long and heavy box but we made it with a van.Easy to assemble if you are attemptive reading directions .I put together by myself, husband wasn't up to put together in the same day we got it. I'm really pleased with my purchase. it is a very good bed,just heads up directions say do not use power tools to assemble and it says its necessary two adults to do it. I did by myself and I use a power tools but I was really carefull with.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great value for the money
10/4/2010

Customer review by NoDayButToday96

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by NoDayButToday96
by NoDayButToday96

I bought this bed for my 2 and a half-year-old. The drawers stick a little (I expect that will get better with use), but were bigger than I expected and are the perfect size for her little clothes. The bed is the perfect height for her to climb into by herself, and she loves it! I would recommend shipping it to your house (it was only $15 to Georgia), as the box is very long and HEAVY! My husband put it together in about 2-3 hours, and it has a slight wood smell, but not the nasty chemical smell that a lot of these manufactured wood products have. I did a lot of shopping, and this was definitely the best deal out there for a family on a budget that still wants a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (63) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoDayButToday96
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great bed with storage
1/18/2012

Customer review by Ratatosk

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Ratatosk
by Ratatosk

Inexpensive and nice looking bed for our kids room. The drawers allow us to store some of their clothes in a space that would otherwise be wasted. Easy to put together except for a few sections were the instructions were a little ambiguous. Drawers are on a plastic slider, not ball-bearings, and the bottom of the drawers are flimsy, so you cannot store anything heavy in them, but for clothes or light toys they are fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratatosk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/16/2011

Customer review by quietkvj

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by quietkvj
by quietkvj

I bought this for my 3 year old and I believe that he will have for years. The package was damaged, but the bed did not have a scratch. Assembly took a couple hours, but I was able to put it together by myself. It appears to be very sturdy. The plastic drawer rails worried me a bit and still do I'm not sure how long they will last, but they appear to be pretty tight. I was greatly surprised by the quality and I would definitely buy south shore again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quietkvj
Philadelpia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very Disappointed
4/22/2008

Customer review by pdxmama

1.0 stars 4/22/2008 by pdxmama
by pdxmama

I'm very disappointed in the quality of this product. Basically all made of particle board. The white paint is quite distressed and in some spots you can see through to the maple coloring underneath. The drawers under the bed have no metal frame, so it's direct contact between the wood and the plastic rail that it slides on. I see no use for the drawers at all unless I am eager to wear them out shortly. I also bought the matching dresser and night stand, which is made the same way, so I am returning them because I cannot see the drawers lasting for long at all. I threw the knobs away that it came with because the paint was so poor that there is a blue hue to the knobs. One board had a partial crack, I put it together anyway because I don't think it will impact it much structurally. And to top it off, it took hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdxmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 654 total reviews
1-20 of 654 reviews