Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 610 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

610 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

610 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
282
4 stars
192
3 stars
56
2 stars
27
1 stars
53
1-20 of 546 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 546 total reviews
1-20 of 546 reviews
Wonderful Furniture!
5/3/2010

Customer review by LuvinMyGirls

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by LuvinMyGirls
by LuvinMyGirls

We bought the whole set for my daughter. It looks so nice, not cheap like some reviews said. It was very easy to put together and didn't take very long at all. It's very sturdy and looks great! I love how close it is to the ground. Since this is her first "big girl bed", she needed something lower to the ground. The whole collection is just adorable and I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (104) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvinMyGirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the Price!
10/2/2007

Customer review by Serene

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by Serene
by Serene

This is a really good buy if you are looking for something inexpensive that still has the look and feel of something a that costs a lot more! I ordered the headboard and the bed together, and am just thrilled with the results. My only gripe is that the bed arrived well packaged from the manufacturer, and all the parts were there- but no assembly instructions - though it was fairly simple to figure out which parts went together, and what hardware to use. I put both peices together by myself in just under an hour! All in all I am pleased and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serene
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed for small kids and teenagers
7/10/2007

Customer review by BunBun

4.0 stars 7/10/2007 by BunBun
by BunBun

This bed has a nice clean look and is a great addition to small kid or teenage room that has minimal storage issues.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunBun
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much better then expected
3/6/2009

Customer review by bbtandc

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by bbtandc
by bbtandc

We bought two beds, one for my 8-yr-old and the other for my 16-yr-old. I was a little worried how they would hold up to two rough and tumble boys but they've been awesome! The drawers are roomier then I thought they'd be too! I liked being able to track the shipping so closely and they arrived faster then expected. A great experience all around, would definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbtandc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
10/4/2010

Customer review by NoDayButToday96

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by NoDayButToday96
by NoDayButToday96

I bought this bed for my 2 and a half-year-old. The drawers stick a little (I expect that will get better with use), but were bigger than I expected and are the perfect size for her little clothes. The bed is the perfect height for her to climb into by herself, and she loves it! I would recommend shipping it to your house (it was only $15 to Georgia), as the box is very long and HEAVY! My husband put it together in about 2-3 hours, and it has a slight wood smell, but not the nasty chemical smell that a lot of these manufactured wood products have. I did a lot of shopping, and this was definitely the best deal out there for a family on a budget that still wants a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (56) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoDayButToday96
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase For The Price
9/21/2010

Customer review by MDLadyE

4.0 stars 9/21/2010 by MDLadyE
by MDLadyE

I purchased this bed for my 7 year old son. Overall, I love the bed and the storage feature. My only dislike is that it only fits a mattress and not a box spring/mattress set. I purchased a twin mattress set (it was on sale and cheaper than just purchasing a mattress at the time) but the mattress slides. Maybe if I use the bed properly it wouldn't be an issue I suppose. LoL I also love this bed all around. I am a single mother with a 1 bedroom apartment and I needed to get my son out of my bed and this bed fit perfectly. Setup: It took me two hours to put up the bed by myself but that's with a 7 year old asking 101 questions and me watching Lifetime. Assembly wasn't hard at all; I looked at the pictures to complete assembly as the reading material that they called “instructions,” were not very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MDLadyE
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product overall
7/1/2009

Customer review by Flyible

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by Flyible
by Flyible

We purchased the 4 piece bedroom set seperately, as we wanted the 6 drawer dresser not the 5 drawer dresser which was included in the set online-this was a good choice as the 6 drawer is really nice. We had read another review that the 5 drawer dresser was top heavy and could fall over if not strapped to wall, not good for our 3 year old. Each piece went together quickly and easily. Instructions were clear and there were no missing pieces-extra actaully. My recommendation is to be somewhat handy & have a large bottle of Gorilla Wood Glue and a several hours to put together a full set. Dresser had the most pieces, and it took well over 3 hours to put together. I am particular and glued all the edges of each drawer, so they won't fall apart after my son opens and closes them repeatedly. I also glued every dowel and edge of most pieces when assembling-made a big difference in final feel of product. The material is partical board MDF with a thin blue laminate top glued to it. Not real wood surface, but looks really nice with the blue finish. Be prepared that the boxes are very heavy. I was satisified with the construction and solid feel of the pieces when completed. The top to the dressser came with a large ding and the crown piece on the headboard was also damaged upon unpacking. Contacted South Shore and they shipped replacements right out. Walmart does not carry the mirror to the 6 drawer, but South Shore Direct does and it shipped for free. The bed frame is a little larger than the twin matress, and there are edges exposed which could cut or rub a child if they slid out of bed. A comforter cover would prevent this. Overall would recommend this furniture, great price and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyible
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves this bed!
8/6/2010

Customer review by LAF1307

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by LAF1307
by LAF1307

When I saw how many parts were in the box I thought I would be up all night. I can't believe I actually put this bed together quickly! The instructions were easy to follow and everything I needed was right there (ok I had a few extra screws but maybe they meant to do that LOL). The under bed drawers are great. My daughter has a small room so being able to eliminate a dresser was a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAF1307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Product
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

I bought this for my 8yr old daughter. She loves it!! Very easy to put together, the screws that came with it( part #227) to hold the knobs on the drawers did not work. I had already purchased the chest of drawers and the screws for those knobs worked perfectly...They are listed as part #120. One of the main boards for the bed was slighly cracked during shipping. I called customer service and they promptly shipped the new board and sent me the screws that I needed. A+ for customer service!!! The bed is awesome, wonderful product. In some of the other reviews I have read some other reviews about the product not being as white in color, this is a white wash so the look isn't like a glossy finish.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3-drawer twin bed
8/3/2009

Customer review by FLMOMSHOPS

4.0 stars 8/3/2009 by FLMOMSHOPS
by FLMOMSHOPS

Speedy shipping and relatively easy to assemble. Good quality for the price. Only issue was one of the pieces was a different color (dark wood) while the unit I purchased was white. Since is was an interior piece we used it anyway to save time on obtaining a replacement. I think they resolved the problem of broken parts by better packaging. My unit arrived double boxed and in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FLMOMSHOPS
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and style
9/3/2007

Customer review by ChoozEMom

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by ChoozEMom
by ChoozEMom

I was hesitant about buying furniture but I am in love with this! The storage is wonderful and it was super easy to assemble. My sister bought a similar MUCH higher priced item from an upscale retailer and we have been hard pressed to find any differences. I definitely recommend this for those who want style, quality, and practical.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChoozEMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK!!!
3/5/2013

Customer review by JuicerGirl

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by JuicerGirl
by JuicerGirl

Caved in under my daughters weight. She weighs 140!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuicerGirl
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/16/2011

Customer review by quietkvj

4.0 stars 4/16/2011 by quietkvj
by quietkvj

I bought this for my 3 year old and I believe that he will have for years. The package was damaged, but the bed did not have a scratch. Assembly took a couple hours, but I was able to put it together by myself. It appears to be very sturdy. The plastic drawer rails worried me a bit and still do I'm not sure how long they will last, but they appear to be pretty tight. I was greatly surprised by the quality and I would definitely buy south shore again.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quietkvj
Philadelpia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Storage, Great Price
7/22/2010

Customer review by ParentstoaPrincess

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by ParentstoaPrincess
by ParentstoaPrincess

This bed is great! The assembly took a little longer than we expected, but was fairly easy. The finishes are nice and the storage space is exactly what we needed for extra linens and toys. I read some reviews before we purchased it about packaging issues, but ours was delivered without a hitch and was packaged securely. We also shopped around and Wal-mart had the best price of all the stores selling the bed. Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParentstoaPrincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed with storage
1/18/2012

Customer review by Ratatosk

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Ratatosk
by Ratatosk

Inexpensive and nice looking bed for our kids room. The drawers allow us to store some of their clothes in a space that would otherwise be wasted. Easy to put together except for a few sections were the instructions were a little ambiguous. Drawers are on a plastic slider, not ball-bearings, and the bottom of the drawers are flimsy, so you cannot store anything heavy in them, but for clothes or light toys they are fine.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratatosk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap price, but cheap quality too
8/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 8/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this bed in November of 2008 and was very pleased of how easy it was to put together, the way it looked and for the price. However, it didn't take long (7 months) for the drawers to fall apart! I have already repaired 2 of the 3 drawers, but one I repaired so many times that nothing can help it. Be aware the drawers are made of pressboard, so if your child "pulls" too hard on the drawers or has too many clothes in his/her drawers they will fall apart. The bed/mattress is awesome, but the quality of the drawers are not. I am now in search of yet another bed for him and I will not put a cheap price in front of the quality. If you want a sturdy bed with good pull out drawers to last a long time. Do not buy this bed! I am only glad I didnt invest in the dresser or the night stand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
We love this furniture for kids
1/26/2014

Customer review by MamaC2boyz

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by MamaC2boyz
by MamaC2boyz

Handsome blue! Sturdy, easy setup. We wish there were more furniture options in this line and color. This is the second child's room we have bought South Shore for. Handsome furniture made w kids in mind for an appropriate price. I wanted to stay on the lower end of cost so I wouldn't get too upset when they do what kids do. Wonderful experience with customer service. One drawer had a paint scratch about 2 inches long. It was a hassle free phone call to get a new one shipped out. We will be looking to buy more from South Shore soon!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaC2boyz
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed for my daughter
7/3/2012

Customer review by busymomy

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by busymomy
by busymomy

I researched alot about beds in all online sites and around my area and this one was the best value i could find. I got the white one it was shipped to a store close to home . It is indeed a long and heavy box but we made it with a van.Easy to assemble if you are attemptive reading directions .I put together by myself, husband wasn't up to put together in the same day we got it. I'm really pleased with my purchase. it is a very good bed,just heads up directions say do not use power tools to assemble and it says its necessary two adults to do it. I did by myself and I use a power tools but I was really carefull with.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymomy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GReat Buy
4/4/2010

Customer review by marykerbie

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by marykerbie
by marykerbie

Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marykerbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for transitioning.
9/19/2011

Customer review by Ej2sweet

4.0 stars 9/19/2011 by Ej2sweet
by Ej2sweet

This is a product that you have to put together from the ground up - but with hubby along for the ride and following the directions it took about 75 minutes. It is quite heavy to lift so you need a partner for sure, the drawers and the drawer knobs are not the greatest quality but it is pressed board (that looks great put together) so keep that in mind. Overall it is a good bed and has just survived a military move so that gives it at least an A- in my book! Looks good when in place though and I have just recently ordered headboard and nightstand to go with it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ej2sweet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 546 total reviews
1-20 of 546 reviews