Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 394 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

394 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

394 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
150
3 stars
47
2 stars
19
1 stars
52
1-20 of 367 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews
Nice for the price
9/11/2009

Customer review by newmomplustwo

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by newmomplustwo
by newmomplustwo

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive when it came to purchasing this dresser. However, my husband and I decided to go ahead and "chance it".We are so glad that we did. This dresser does need to be assembled, and it does take some time. My husband is very handy, and he didn't have any trouble with me reading the directions to him. We were so pleased with the end result. It is very sturdy and the drawers work very smoothly. I would recommend this dresser to anyone that has the patience to assemble the dresser. You will need two people to assemble it and a lot of time to complete it. It is definitely worth the time and price!

Was this review helpful? (84) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmomplustwo
Avis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is just perfect
9/9/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldFanatic

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by WallyWorldFanatic
by WallyWorldFanatic

I ordered this dresser and two nightstands to go in my girly room that is done in pink, white, gold and crystal. Even though the ad says it is cream it is actually arctic white and goes perfectly with my room decor. I don't know why many reviewers complained about this product it is very sturdy. If you are concerned about the strength of the bottom of the drawers it is easy to add a 1 x 1 inch wood support underneath on the dresser frame but IMHO it doesn't need it. As for drawer size it holds all the things I need to go in it very well. The drawers slide in and out nicely with stops to keep them from coming all the way out. This dresser has lots of possibilities for decorating, including repainting if you want another color or decoupage. I changed the plain white knobs for ones with gold trim and ceramic rounds with roses for under $15 and then added more gold leaf trim around the edges of the center drawer facing and it looks way more expensive than it was. I wish Wal Mart carried more items of this collection, its a great set.

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldFanatic
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2007

Customer review by missesC

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by missesC
by missesC

It is very sturdy and pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missesC
Panama City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's worth it
10/11/2010

Customer review by jacmama2

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by jacmama2
by jacmama2

The reviews on this scared me- but I went ahead & bought it. This is a changing table/dresser for our baby's room- and it works great. It does take a good amount of time to put it together. However, things were clearly marked and instructions easy to follow. It's sturdy- and if you're concerned- you can reinforce it on the back w/ an extra piece of wood. We didn't- but if it gets rocky- we will. I wouldn't stand on it- but for a changing table for someone less than 20 lbs - works fine. I put different knobs on it and gave it a more unique look. We've gotten a lot of compliments on it. It's not a solid finish- you can see the brush strokes which is fine. Just a FYI. Also, this is for sale - exact brand and model - at Target for $20 more than Walmart and at Babies R Us for $45 more than Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacmama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good look bad quality
9/13/2010

Customer review by gahand15

3.0 stars 9/13/2010 by gahand15
by gahand15

Met requirements for looks but product is cheap, flimsy and poor quallity. Easy assembly. Color as expected. Hope it lasts. Concern noted when instructions give warning about placing anything on the top and having more than 1 drawer open at a time. We got a big laugh out of that!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gahand15
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Color
10/10/2011

Customer review by 4KiddosMomma

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by 4KiddosMomma
by 4KiddosMomma

This is just perfect for my boys bedroom! The have a bunkbed that is "honey" color & this furniture looks beautful in their bedroom! I have 2 boys that use this furniture & it has lasted great! I put all the furniture together by myself - without my hubby! It does take some time to put both the dresser & chest of drawers together - but the right price along with the unique blue makes it worth it! The drawers have plastic runners & I was a little skeptical putting it together - but we bought these over a year ago & they are holding up really well! No problems at all! And they even come with a blue "touch up" marker that matches the blue! I have not had to use it yet - but when I noticed it in the packaging, I was impressed & glad to have it! I REALLY like the look of this furniture & the quality is holding up just fine for what we paid for it with 2 boys: Current Ages: 6 & 5!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4KiddosMomma
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
2/3/2014

Customer review by rystalka07

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by rystalka07
by rystalka07

I'm completely impressed with walmart on this one. I was very worried from the beginning about not being able to see the item first, having it shipped and then building. First off shipping was extremely fast I did not expect to see it for another week, and was pleasantly surprised to find it on my doorstep 5 days before the initial delivery date. It was packed soundly, and not a piece was damaged. Item is beautiful, exactly like the photo & description, perfectly solid and well made. Set-up was a breeze I did it myself, taking my time, and it took me and hour & a half tops. I was also very impressed with the way hardware for each drawer was individually packaged, i'd never seen that before, it made the process go very smoothly . Directions were just like every other set i've had, some steps make you read them a few times to grasp what they're telling you to do, but I figured them out. I do recommend building drawers one at a time they kind of make it sound like you should do each step for all 6 at once, but it definitely made it easier to finish one before starting the other, once you get the first one done you'll be a pro at the rest. Really I have nothing bad to say about this dresser well worth the money. I couldn't imagine spending any more on a dresser when the quality of this one it so great and exactly what I needed. *Side note if your using this in a nursery, it is the perfect size for a standard changing pad.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rystalka07
Claremont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love the look
3/14/2012

Customer review by hockeymom12

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by hockeymom12
by hockeymom12

when I put the frame together I was upset at first because the frame of the dresser was shaky I took it apart all ready to send it back I began my search for a dresser I liked as equally as this one to find none to my liking and no way was I paying $600.00 for something I did not love so I decided to give it another shot and I am so glad I did the drawers slide smoothly even though the sliders are plastic it is sturdy once it's all put together very nice and worth the money had it together with no help in about 2 1/2 hours the color is white with an antique look to the paint cant wait to order the 5 drawer dresser to match

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hockeymom12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality Product
1/23/2011

Customer review by MGW821

1.0 stars 1/23/2011 by MGW821
by MGW821

This product is made of very poor quality for the price. It is $200.00 worth of cardboard and damaged fiberboard. The product was damaged when received. The front of the drawers are 9 1/4 tall but the inside is only 5 inches, not enough room for anything. The whole back side and the bottom of the drawers are cardboard with woodlike paper glued to it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGW821
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
4/4/2010

Customer review by anonymous4ever

4.0 stars 4/4/2010 by anonymous4ever
by anonymous4ever

This dresser is good for the price. It is not made of real wood (which we knew) therefore it is cheap, but for the price you get what you pay for. We bought it for our daughters room and hope to get at least 5 years out of the product. The good thing is the drawers are self locking, meaning then can't come all the way out unless you push on a tab. This is safe for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymous4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not Worth The $$! Would NOT buy again.
2/9/2014

Customer review by YoBuck

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by YoBuck
by YoBuck

We purchased this South Shore 6 drawer dresser and a Sauder Shoal Creek 6 drawer dresser about a week apart. The Sauder was about $50 more but the difference in overall quality is well worth it! South Shore uses plastic parts for everything, even the drawer slides! You can even see the plastic L brackets holding the drawers together every time you open any of the drawers. The feel of the drawers when you open them tells you its junk! Not built to last when kids will be using them. For $50 more Sauder uses metal slides and they are adjustable. That alone is worth the price difference! All other parts are quality too. Easy to assemble and looks great. We liked the dresser so much we bought two matching night stands. Built almost as good as "real" furniture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoBuck
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Dresser
8/4/2009

Customer review by QGIRL65

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by QGIRL65
by QGIRL65

We bought this to go with the matching bed. I like it better than the taller 5 drawer as it is lower but longer and does not take up alot of space. Drawers are not huge but fine for a 9 year olds clothes! there was one piece missing so we couldnt finish a drawer but Customer Service sent the piece right away. Looks great with the bed and took about 2 1/2 hours to put together with another person. Great value for this type of pressboard product. Looks really great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QGIRL65
E.Patchogue, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fall in love
2/21/2013

Customer review by shakirashakira

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by shakirashakira
by shakirashakira

I got this for my 4yrd daughter for her new room make over. I was watching this product online on multiple sites and reading reviews. When i saw walmart had it a steal. I ordered it and waited. I arrive quickly less the a week. some people said it cam chip. But mines was wrapped in plastic well. Everything was labeled and written well. I put it together with my husband, that took 2 hours it may happen less if i wasn't watching kids and he used the wrong screws. Besides that all was a go. I hate the knobs they look like they need another coat of paint. the dresser too looks like that but more of a distressed look somewhat. I replace the knobs which were on sale at target and made the dresser pop. Now i love the dresser more than every. The Best thing i love but was different is that the brackets the attach the dresser to the drawer is made of plastic, one the snap n the draw doesn't come out so easy. So i am not worry about the dresser falling on her.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shakirashakira
bronx, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good dresser...
3/30/2011

Customer review by baggens

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by baggens
by baggens

We got this for my 3 year old sons room. It was fairly easy to put together, it took my husband and I a couple hours. Some of the corners were chipped, and it had a few little scratches. It comes with matching paint marker to cover scratches, but you can't fix the chipped corners! We weren't too pleased with that. For a kid its a good dresser, though. It looks really nice in his room. We have the matching nightstand, which is really nice. All in all, I would buy again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baggens
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not good
2/25/2014

Customer review by marue

1.0 stars 2/25/2014 by marue
by marue

Its not worth the money. Itdoesnt stay to gether the way it should and moving it is impossible once it is together pieces come apart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marue
hornell ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dresser for Children & Well Worth the Price!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Cuttiemarz

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Cuttiemarz
by Cuttiemarz

I was very skeptical to purchase furniture from Walmart even thought the reviews for this piece were positive. I wanted an inexpensive piece for my newborn until we were ready to purchase a complete set. My boyfriend put it together and although it took a few hours to complete, it was well worth it! I love this dresser and it is well worth the price. It is sturdy, holds a lot of items and is very stylish. I love that the drawers are easy pull in/out and even comes with stoppers so they won't slam. I thought I would be buying a full set for my daughter but instead I am purchasing the additional pieces! The free ship to store feature is very helpful and Walmart made it very easy for me. They even offered to help load it in my car. I am not one is review items online but I hope this helps a parent who is looking for an inexpensive GREAT dresser!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cuttiemarz
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
7/31/2007

Customer review by SWags

4.0 stars 7/31/2007 by SWags
by SWags

It takes quite a bit of assembly, but it was better than I expected for that low of a price. It looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWags
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it!!!
9/7/2011

Customer review by armywife4ever09

1.0 stars 9/7/2011 by armywife4ever09
by armywife4ever09

I bought this dresser for my little girls room because I didn't want to spend a lot of money when all I needed was something simple. When it got here my husband opened it up and started putting it together. Every little piece has to be assembled. He pulled the last piece out to attach it which was the top of the dresser and it was cracked all the way down and chipped up pretty good on the corner. He had just spent 1.5 hours putting this thing together that was worthless. It wobbles really bad. It is not sturdy at all and it is not even painted with white paint like I thought. It is just white primer and it is streaky. The drawers were splitting on the inside. Not worth the money at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armywife4ever09
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very satisfied
5/15/2011

Customer review by qwerty82

4.0 stars 5/15/2011 by qwerty82
by qwerty82

I purchased this product after comparing prices on several websites for a very low price (the lowest I could find and lower than it is right now) on walmart.com My friend assembled it by HIMSELF without any help whatsoever within 1 - 2 hours. He is very handy but he really made it look easy. Assembly therefore wasn't a problem at all. The dresser looks GREAT. I absolutely LOVE it and am planning on purchasing more furniture from this collection. There is NOTHING wrong with the paint - it's an "antique" style, therefore you're supposed to see the "wood" through the paint.... I have now owned the dresser for nearly two years, and I am still in love with it. It is true that the drawers are somewhat shallow, but I still can fit a lot of clothes inside them. The drawers open and close very easily. I have not had any problems with them. Recently I tried to move the dresser by picking it up, and unfortunately I was too lazy to take the drawers out first - so the entire thing was too heavy and the top cracked when I lifted it up. However, I paid SO little for the dresser that I cannot be disappointed that it breaks when handled incorrectly. The damage was entirely my fault. Although the top of the dresser is now cracked (which is barely noticeable) it still looks great. I'm still in love with it and would definitely buy it again. There aren't many BLUE dressers out there that look that great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qwerty82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
3/4/2012

Customer review by FretDude

1.0 stars 3/4/2012 by FretDude
by FretDude

"South Shore" is the right name, because Snookie must have designed this dresser.... Fist off, I have assembled dozens of pieces of furniture. This dresser is by far the worst. The instructions are ok but the design, and quality flat out, are junk. There is the same old cam lock pin system for securing that I have used many other times. However, for this dresser, but when I pushed them into the particleboard they broke through the other side of the board. This brings up the particleboard. It is of the lowest density/ quality and seems to be made up of sawdust and play dough. Bottom line is I had to add about 20 wood screws to hold it together so it would not fall apart when I moved it into the room. Bottom line is: not what I was expecting for $180.00

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FretDude
Pasadena, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 367 total reviews
1-20 of 367 reviews