Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 458 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

458 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

458 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
167
3 stars
54
2 stars
21
1 stars
60
1-20 of 430 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews
Serves its purpose, and looks nice
5/27/2013

Customer review by LadyPeacock

4.0 stars 5/27/2013 by LadyPeacock
by LadyPeacock

Just purchased this dresser for my 4 year old daughter. For only her clothes, it meets my needs just right. I could see how the drawers wouldn't be deep enough if it was getting used by more than one child, but for just one, its perfect. It was very time consuming and had to use a big Philips so it wouldn't warp the screws(of course some are not that great), but I put it together by myself without any problems (I'm a 28 year old Female). It is bright white, not off white like it looks in the photo. It's cute and kid-like with the rounded feet and knobs. It's the perfect size & height for my daughter to access her clothes and keep her little girly things on the top.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyPeacock
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
What a piece of garbage
4/16/2012

Customer review by jynxx25

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by jynxx25
by jynxx25

I spent 4-hours on a Sunday putting this thing together. First off the instructions are God awful. I spent more time reading, re-reading, and then reading them again to figure out which hardware to use. When screwing the drawer stabilizere bracket, the screw left a gap inside the drawer (see picture). The final straw was the cabinet assembly. Several of the quick fit dowel and the Cam Klix ripped out of the hole. This resulted in the dresser totally collapsing (see pic). Now I gotta take more time and ask a friend to help me return this piece of junk. If you are thinking, good luck screwing things in as it does not recommend using a drill.

Was this review helpful? (12) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jynxx25
Fairfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
fall in love
2/21/2013

Customer review by shakirashakira

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by shakirashakira
by shakirashakira

I got this for my 4yrd daughter for her new room make over. I was watching this product online on multiple sites and reading reviews. When i saw walmart had it a steal. I ordered it and waited. I arrive quickly less the a week. some people said it cam chip. But mines was wrapped in plastic well. Everything was labeled and written well. I put it together with my husband, that took 2 hours it may happen less if i wasn't watching kids and he used the wrong screws. Besides that all was a go. I hate the knobs they look like they need another coat of paint. the dresser too looks like that but more of a distressed look somewhat. I replace the knobs which were on sale at target and made the dresser pop. Now i love the dresser more than every. The Best thing i love but was different is that the brackets the attach the dresser to the drawer is made of plastic, one the snap n the draw doesn't come out so easy. So i am not worry about the dresser falling on her.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shakirashakira
bronx, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Beautiful Dresser
2/3/2014

Customer review by rystalka07

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by rystalka07
by rystalka07

I'm completely impressed with walmart on this one. I was very worried from the beginning about not being able to see the item first, having it shipped and then building. First off shipping was extremely fast I did not expect to see it for another week, and was pleasantly surprised to find it on my doorstep 5 days before the initial delivery date. It was packed soundly, and not a piece was damaged. Item is beautiful, exactly like the photo & description, perfectly solid and well made. Set-up was a breeze I did it myself, taking my time, and it took me and hour & a half tops. I was also very impressed with the way hardware for each drawer was individually packaged, i'd never seen that before, it made the process go very smoothly . Directions were just like every other set i've had, some steps make you read them a few times to grasp what they're telling you to do, but I figured them out. I do recommend building drawers one at a time they kind of make it sound like you should do each step for all 6 at once, but it definitely made it easier to finish one before starting the other, once you get the first one done you'll be a pro at the rest. Really I have nothing bad to say about this dresser well worth the money. I couldn't imagine spending any more on a dresser when the quality of this one it so great and exactly what I needed. *Side note if your using this in a nursery, it is the perfect size for a standard changing pad.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rystalka07
Claremont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
love the look
3/14/2012

Customer review by hockeymom12

4.0 stars 3/14/2012 by hockeymom12
by hockeymom12

when I put the frame together I was upset at first because the frame of the dresser was shaky I took it apart all ready to send it back I began my search for a dresser I liked as equally as this one to find none to my liking and no way was I paying $600.00 for something I did not love so I decided to give it another shot and I am so glad I did the drawers slide smoothly even though the sliders are plastic it is sturdy once it's all put together very nice and worth the money had it together with no help in about 2 1/2 hours the color is white with an antique look to the paint cant wait to order the 5 drawer dresser to match

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hockeymom12
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Beautiful
10/3/2016

Customer review by Brendaeg

4.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Brendaeg
by Brendaeg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful!!! Easy to asemble

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brendaeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice/solid piece of furniture. Highly reccomended!
7/16/2014

Customer review by NewMom62Be

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by NewMom62Be
by NewMom62Be
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first child so of course I went runnning to Babies R Us and picked out a nice crib and dresser and together it would have costed me well over $1,000. I am so glad I came to my senses and took a chance and ordered from Walmart. And it was a chance because I had no idea what kind of quality any of the furniture I bought would be and without seeing it 1st, I wasn't sure what I would be getting. Luckily I was pleasantly surprised. Both the crib and the dresser I purchased from Walmart were exactly what I ended up wanting but didn't necessarliy know I wanted. I thought I had to spend over a $1,000 to get a nice, clean, classic look but I didn't. The crib was a piece of cake for the fahter to be. The dresser, came in a lot of pieces but with about an hour he had had it together. Both items are nice solid piece of furniture. As parents we want the best and the safest items out there. But the best and the safest are not always the most expensive. I am sincerely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom62Be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is just perfect
9/9/2010

Customer review by WallyWorldFanatic

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by WallyWorldFanatic
by WallyWorldFanatic

I ordered this dresser and two nightstands to go in my girly room that is done in pink, white, gold and crystal. Even though the ad says it is cream it is actually arctic white and goes perfectly with my room decor. I don't know why many reviewers complained about this product it is very sturdy. If you are concerned about the strength of the bottom of the drawers it is easy to add a 1 x 1 inch wood support underneath on the dresser frame but IMHO it doesn't need it. As for drawer size it holds all the things I need to go in it very well. The drawers slide in and out nicely with stops to keep them from coming all the way out. This dresser has lots of possibilities for decorating, including repainting if you want another color or decoupage. I changed the plain white knobs for ones with gold trim and ceramic rounds with roses for under $15 and then added more gold leaf trim around the edges of the center drawer facing and it looks way more expensive than it was. I wish Wal Mart carried more items of this collection, its a great set.

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldFanatic
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
It's worth it
10/11/2010

Customer review by jacmama2

4.0 stars 10/11/2010 by jacmama2
by jacmama2

The reviews on this scared me- but I went ahead & bought it. This is a changing table/dresser for our baby's room- and it works great. It does take a good amount of time to put it together. However, things were clearly marked and instructions easy to follow. It's sturdy- and if you're concerned- you can reinforce it on the back w/ an extra piece of wood. We didn't- but if it gets rocky- we will. I wouldn't stand on it- but for a changing table for someone less than 20 lbs - works fine. I put different knobs on it and gave it a more unique look. We've gotten a lot of compliments on it. It's not a solid finish- you can see the brush strokes which is fine. Just a FYI. Also, this is for sale - exact brand and model - at Target for $20 more than Walmart and at Babies R Us for $45 more than Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacmama2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A complete waste of money!
2/23/2017

Customer review by Motherof2princesses

1.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Motherof2princesses
by Motherof2princesses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this furniture item was expensive for particle board, I gave it a chance after reading reviews. It wasn't too hard to put together, but I wasn't expecting it to be broken in the first week! The top, right drawer caved in and split in half. The wood just splintered away! No amount of wood glue helped(which I guess isn't surprising since this is not real wood!) It was especially disappointing since that particular drawer was just my two year old daugter's sock drawer, barely any weight! If I could give any advice, don't waste your hard earned money on this junk! For $100 more, you could buy a REAL solid wood dresser that will last your whole child's childhood! I will never buy a piece of "engineered" wood furniture again!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof2princesses
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Color
10/10/2011

Customer review by 4KiddosMomma

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by 4KiddosMomma
by 4KiddosMomma

This is just perfect for my boys bedroom! The have a bunkbed that is "honey" color & this furniture looks beautful in their bedroom! I have 2 boys that use this furniture & it has lasted great! I put all the furniture together by myself - without my hubby! It does take some time to put both the dresser & chest of drawers together - but the right price along with the unique blue makes it worth it! The drawers have plastic runners & I was a little skeptical putting it together - but we bought these over a year ago & they are holding up really well! No problems at all! And they even come with a blue "touch up" marker that matches the blue! I have not had to use it yet - but when I noticed it in the packaging, I was impressed & glad to have it! I REALLY like the look of this furniture & the quality is holding up just fine for what we paid for it with 2 boys: Current Ages: 6 & 5!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4KiddosMomma
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Nice for the price
9/11/2009

Customer review by newmomplustwo

5.0 stars 9/11/2009 by newmomplustwo
by newmomplustwo

After reading some of the reviews, I was a little apprehensive when it came to purchasing this dresser. However, my husband and I decided to go ahead and "chance it".We are so glad that we did. This dresser does need to be assembled, and it does take some time. My husband is very handy, and he didn't have any trouble with me reading the directions to him. We were so pleased with the end result. It is very sturdy and the drawers work very smoothly. I would recommend this dresser to anyone that has the patience to assemble the dresser. You will need two people to assemble it and a lot of time to complete it. It is definitely worth the time and price!

Was this review helpful? (96) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmomplustwo
Avis, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not Worth The $$! Would NOT buy again.
2/9/2014

Customer review by YoBuck

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by YoBuck
by YoBuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this South Shore 6 drawer dresser and a Sauder Shoal Creek 6 drawer dresser about a week apart. The Sauder was about $50 more but the difference in overall quality is well worth it! South Shore uses plastic parts for everything, even the drawer slides! You can even see the plastic L brackets holding the drawers together every time you open any of the drawers. The feel of the drawers when you open them tells you its junk! Not built to last when kids will be using them. For $50 more Sauder uses metal slides and they are adjustable. That alone is worth the price difference! All other parts are quality too. Easy to assemble and looks great. We liked the dresser so much we bought two matching night stands. Built almost as good as "real" furniture.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoBuck
Deptford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dresser for Children & Well Worth the Price!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Cuttiemarz

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Cuttiemarz
by Cuttiemarz

I was very skeptical to purchase furniture from Walmart even thought the reviews for this piece were positive. I wanted an inexpensive piece for my newborn until we were ready to purchase a complete set. My boyfriend put it together and although it took a few hours to complete, it was well worth it! I love this dresser and it is well worth the price. It is sturdy, holds a lot of items and is very stylish. I love that the drawers are easy pull in/out and even comes with stoppers so they won't slam. I thought I would be buying a full set for my daughter but instead I am purchasing the additional pieces! The free ship to store feature is very helpful and Walmart made it very easy for me. They even offered to help load it in my car. I am not one is review items online but I hope this helps a parent who is looking for an inexpensive GREAT dresser!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cuttiemarz
White Plains, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Good look HORRIBLE instructions
2/27/2011

Customer review by Mvale

3.0 stars 2/27/2011 by Mvale
by Mvale

My husband and I are far from idiots but these have to be the worst instructions I've ever dealt with. We actually stopped after putting the drawers together, out of frustration just to finish the rest the following day. I purchased bunk beds and a desk with a hutch plus chair and I put them together with ease. The instructions to this were horrible. They refer to the parts such as screws with numbers in the instructions but none of the bags that come with it have numbers on them and the pictures don't help to compare. The dresser looks great although not made with real wood (which we knew) overall it's nice just a project to put together. Like the other review written it is actually white not cream I'm assuming they say cream because although it's white you can see the brush strokes in the paint which allow the light wood to show a little. I bought all white furniture and even though it's not pure white it still matches nicely. Good for the price but prepare to spend some time building it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mvale
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great 6 Draw Dresser
3/8/2011

Customer review by DaniM

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by DaniM
by DaniM

I love this dresser, I bought this dresser to go along with the storage bed and night stand. The antique blue color is awesome. Seems sturdy so far. Having a few matching peices of funiture really makes a room come together!! The only problem I had with this dresser was the top piece was damaged when i recieved it. I had to call the customer support # on paperwork. I left a message and they got back to me within 24 hours. I explained the problem, they took down my address and sent the damaged peice fedx and told me I would receive within 10 business days. It was here on business day 9. Great customer support and didnt give me a hard time at all! The storage bed that I got that matched this set was missing a peice..i got it taken care of with one phone call and both pieces were sent. The only downfall about dealing with missing or damaged peices is I had my sons room torn apart for almost 2 weeks longer then I should have due to waiting on those two peices. Gorgous set though and i would order all over again with the same complications because the set was deff worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaniM
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Pretty and budget friendly
7/17/2014

Customer review by Peanutbutter79

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Peanutbutter79
by Peanutbutter79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered this bed set as it claimed to be Eco friendly with non toxic materials. We had such a bad experience with another company's furniture (A____ furniture), which was made in Vietnam, off gassing in our house for months and they wouldn't do anything about it after we complained several times. We eventually had to pay on our own to have our air in the house tested which proved the volatile chemicals in our air were 7 TIMES the Canadian limit! The company finally agreed to refund our money ($3000) when they saw documented proof but did not cover the cost of the air test $400! I am so happy with this Walmart set! There are no chemical smells and the price of this set was a 1/3 of what we paid for the previous set! Walmart has such a great return policy that it was a no brainer to order and see if it was what we were looking for. The furniture was easy to put together and turned out to be very pretty for our little girl...and I don't have to worry about her being exposed to chemicals.

Peanutbutter79
Pickering, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy
3/4/2012

Customer review by FretDude

1.0 stars 3/4/2012 by FretDude
by FretDude

"South Shore" is the right name, because Snookie must have designed this dresser.... Fist off, I have assembled dozens of pieces of furniture. This dresser is by far the worst. The instructions are ok but the design, and quality flat out, are junk. There is the same old cam lock pin system for securing that I have used many other times. However, for this dresser, but when I pushed them into the particleboard they broke through the other side of the board. This brings up the particleboard. It is of the lowest density/ quality and seems to be made up of sawdust and play dough. Bottom line is I had to add about 20 wood screws to hold it together so it would not fall apart when I moved it into the room. Bottom line is: not what I was expecting for $180.00

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FretDude
Pasadena, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:45 - 54
Pretty good dresser...
3/30/2011

Customer review by baggens

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by baggens
by baggens

We got this for my 3 year old sons room. It was fairly easy to put together, it took my husband and I a couple hours. Some of the corners were chipped, and it had a few little scratches. It comes with matching paint marker to cover scratches, but you can't fix the chipped corners! We weren't too pleased with that. For a kid its a good dresser, though. It looks really nice in his room. We have the matching nightstand, which is really nice. All in all, I would buy again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baggens
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
7/23/2007

Customer review by missesC

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by missesC
by missesC

It is very sturdy and pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missesC
Panama City,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
1-20 of 430 total reviews
1-20 of 430 reviews