Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 127 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Great Buy
4/4/2010

Customer review by marykerbie

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by marykerbie
by marykerbie

Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marykerbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Soon To Tell
11/6/2015

Customer review by HollyR112

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by HollyR112
by HollyR112

We have only had this item for about a week. It is very heavy and we put it together with the bed that included the three drawers underneath. They were meant to be used together. It does work better and go by faster if you have two people putting it together. The headboard took about an hour fifteen minutes and the bed took another hour and fifteen minutes. We did it in two separate days as we didn't have enough time to do it all at once. I really like this bed because it sits low to the ground. My son is four and it feels sturdy enough for us both to be in it together. I would give it a good rating for sure.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HollyR112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great finishing touch!
3/14/2011

Customer review by DavesMom1966

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by DavesMom1966
by DavesMom1966

The bed looks plain without the headboard. It is worth the money and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it! Since people have wondered, I will mention that the total length of the bed and headboard is approx. 86 inches.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavesMom1966
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headboard
11/8/2015

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by disappointed
by disappointed

Terrible, terrible, terrible. Do not waste your money. Looks good on site but the design is totally wrong. The wood is that cheap easy to chip or scratch and the screws sink into the wood during assembly and splits the wood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent for kids
11/22/2015

Customer review by saravs2000

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by saravs2000
by saravs2000

worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saravs2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bookcase headboard
10/13/2015

Customer review by Dottie

3.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Dottie
by Dottie

I bought this online, I had keyed in WOOD Headboard. Really disappointed when received, all pressed wood. Cheap make. It does look great, but is cheaply made.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dottie
Would recommend to a friend? No
bookcase
2/20/2014

Customer review by hadtobuildmyself

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by hadtobuildmyself
by hadtobuildmyself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was trying to put the screws into the top curved part of the bookcase and because there were no predrilled holes, I applied too much pressure and the whole piece broke off. Please predrill all holes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadtobuildmyself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
head board is a must
6/3/2010

Customer review by loriNJ

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by loriNJ
by loriNJ

we got the headboard delivered the day after the bed, and it definitely makes a big difference having it. really completes the look nicely

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loriNJ
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just perfect finish for the bed and looks great alll set up. I am sure my grandson will love it when he visits for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colo Spgs Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mamaw of 2
8/2/2012

Customer review by Mamaw2jal

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Mamaw2jal
by Mamaw2jal

For the price it is a ok. But it is very cheaply made and if your trying to put it together yourself that is not fun. Also the nails split the wood very easily and then can cause scrathes if my grandkids scrape it. BUT as the ole saying goes you get what you pay for and this was not very much $.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw2jal
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MUST BUY!!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Hapymum

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Hapymum
by Hapymum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the headboard, twin bed & night stand for my 3 yr old sons first big boy bed set. I found it on South Shore.com, then found it on Cymax.com for about $75 cheaper! Then the day before purchasing online, I found it on Walmart.com for over $100 cheaper than South Shore site! It was SO easy to set up and the color is absolutely beautiful. With the other expensive furniture, curtains & rug we have in his room, it definitely looks like I spent MORE than I did! I will be purchasing the rest of the bed set as he grows. This is a must buy set, it looks great and is SO affordable! Thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hapymum
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great headboard looks amazing
6/23/2014

Customer review by JzBf

4.0 stars 6/23/2014 by JzBf
by JzBf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly is pretty easy but you need a robertson driver for many of the screws and I had to go out and buy on a phillips just won't stay in the slots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JzBf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for occasional use
7/6/2015

Customer review by Oldjedi

3.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Oldjedi
by Oldjedi

It is made from compressed wood so not sure how sturdy it would be with every day use. I am using it for when my grandson stays so hope it will be good enough for occasional use. It is attractive and really like all the cubbyholes for him to be able to put things in plus the shelf on time is a nice feature. Just concerned on how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldjedi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A lot of work
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice piece of furniture but not fun to put together

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bookcase
5/20/2015

Customer review by cvmercado

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by cvmercado
by cvmercado

My daughter loves it she's ten and she loves how she can but books and decor in side the shelfs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cvmercado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful headboard
3/24/2015

Customer review by Gooniegirlz

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Gooniegirlz
by Gooniegirlz

I purchased this for my son' s room and it is very nice. He is four so I'm not going to pay for expensive furniture at this time. I used just the mattresses and box springs and pushed it up against the headboard and it looks great! Very nice addition to the room with storage space for books and his stuffed animals. SouthShore is a great company with excellent customer service!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gooniegirlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice looking, great space saver
10/22/2013

Customer review by lovingcountry

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by lovingcountry
by lovingcountry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my son's room. Does the job, holds lamp, night light, books, cup of water, etc. Shelves are deeper than expected which is good. You can attach to bed or not, i decided not too. Only reason I didn't give excellent appearance is because there is a strip behind top of headboard where the particle board shows. You don't see this looking head on to bed, can only see if you are looking sideways against wall. But I see it because my son's bed is on wall when you walk into the room. Otherwise good product, easy to put together, but I think $100 dollars would have been good price, not $130

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingcountry
Stanfordville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Head board
1/27/2015

Customer review by SaraB

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by SaraB
by SaraB

I went to visit my mom this weekend and the head board arrived early...it looks great and she is thrilled with the shelves for books and such. It's a wonderful deal for the price! It was so nice to be able to shop and ship for my elderly mom from several states away and trust the quality and price. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaraB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good deal relative to price
1/21/2015

Customer review by DIYMominGA

3.0 stars 1/21/2015 by DIYMominGA
by DIYMominGA

This thing was a bugger to put together! All the shelves to it are held together by only pegs. But once I finally got it together it seemed pretty sturdy and my 5 yr old is enjoying changing stuff around on his shelves. They work out good for his little stuffed animals, books, & lamp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIYMominGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Country and spacious
1/11/2015

Customer review by Jordanthony

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Jordanthony
by Jordanthony

It has that country charm, while being able to hold just about anything you want An inch or two deeper would be great..Easy enough to put together alone, that alone is worth 4. The color is just as it's shown. I got the blueberry one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jordanthony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews