Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

139 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
40
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 122 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by Ebadine

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by Ebadine
by Ebadine

I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am thrilled with this bed
2/4/2008

Customer review by KidsandAnimals

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by KidsandAnimals
by KidsandAnimals

I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible….

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidsandAnimals
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this headboard!
12/12/2010

Customer review by BusyFamilyOfFour

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by BusyFamilyOfFour
by BusyFamilyOfFour

Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyFamilyOfFour
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
4/17/2010

Customer review by jean214

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by jean214
by jean214

purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jean214
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great finishing touch!
3/14/2011

Customer review by DavesMom1966

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by DavesMom1966
by DavesMom1966

The bed looks plain without the headboard. It is worth the money and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it! Since people have wondered, I will mention that the total length of the bed and headboard is approx. 86 inches.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavesMom1966
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/29/2011

Customer review by exbrooklynboy

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by exbrooklynboy
by exbrooklynboy

Received item in damaged condition. Manufacture did make good on damaged parts but had to wait an additional week before I received them. I must say that the headboard once assambeled was strong and sturdy. Color is almost black than chocolate. If your lucky enough to get this item undamaged it's woth the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exbrooklynboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what we expected!
8/7/2008

Customer review by AllAboutSmiles

2.0 stars 8/7/2008 by AllAboutSmiles
by AllAboutSmiles

I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllAboutSmiles
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
head board is a must
6/3/2010

Customer review by loriNJ

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by loriNJ
by loriNJ

we got the headboard delivered the day after the bed, and it definitely makes a big difference having it. really completes the look nicely

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loriNJ
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
4/4/2010

Customer review by marykerbie

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by marykerbie
by marykerbie

Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marykerbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Easy to put together!
6/8/2012

Customer review by SnackieJackie

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by SnackieJackie
by SnackieJackie

I bought 2 of these and am not a FAN of putting things together! Super easy, Super sturdy, looks solid and fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnackieJackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is just perfect finish for the bed and looks great alll set up. I am sure my grandson will love it when he visits for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colo Spgs Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mamaw of 2
8/2/2012

Customer review by Mamaw2jal

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Mamaw2jal
by Mamaw2jal

For the price it is a ok. But it is very cheaply made and if your trying to put it together yourself that is not fun. Also the nails split the wood very easily and then can cause scrathes if my grandkids scrape it. BUT as the ole saying goes you get what you pay for and this was not very much $.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaw2jal
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
bookcase
2/20/2014

Customer review by hadtobuildmyself

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by hadtobuildmyself
by hadtobuildmyself

I was trying to put the screws into the top curved part of the bookcase and because there were no predrilled holes, I applied too much pressure and the whole piece broke off. Please predrill all holes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hadtobuildmyself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
12/9/2011

Customer review by rennyy

2.0 stars 12/9/2011 by rennyy
by rennyy

I ordered 2 of these, with the twin mates bed w/drawers & 2 of the nightstands. The beds BOTH arrived broken & while were were in the process of returning them, my husband attempted to put together one of these. There were too few holes pre-drilled. While my husband is capable of doing this, we decided to return the whole lot, due to the poor quality. The beds, by the way, arrived in boxes that appeared completely undamaged, another nod to the quality. They are made in Canada, if anyone is interested, though clearly not to any higher quality standards than any other country.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rennyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not upto the mark
4/26/2011

Customer review by bubbs21

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bubbs21
by bubbs21

I ordered this bed for my daughter who was very excited to recieve it. But when we took it out of the box to assemble it we found out that the paint job very bad. The wood behind the white paint was visible. The strokes of the paint were visible. It seemed like only one light coat of paint was done. I like the bed especially the headboard and really wanted to save it for my daughter. But had to return it due to the cheap paint job. I did not assemble the bed to see if it was sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bubbs21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice headboard
2/24/2013

Customer review by Stephani72

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Stephani72
by Stephani72

Very sturdy excellent for an 11year old!! And Walmart put it together , for free, for me!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephani72
Okcity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS!
3/29/2013

Customer review by CapeCodMama1976

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by CapeCodMama1976
by CapeCodMama1976

We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CapeCodMama1976
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MUST BUY!!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by Hapymum

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Hapymum
by Hapymum

I bought the headboard, twin bed & night stand for my 3 yr old sons first big boy bed set. I found it on South Shore.com, then found it on Cymax.com for about $75 cheaper! Then the day before purchasing online, I found it on Walmart.com for over $100 cheaper than South Shore site! It was SO easy to set up and the color is absolutely beautiful. With the other expensive furniture, curtains & rug we have in his room, it definitely looks like I spent MORE than I did! I will be purchasing the rest of the bed set as he grows. This is a must buy set, it looks great and is SO affordable! Thanks walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hapymum
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good and easy to install
7/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought pair of kids beds, 6 drawer dresser, 5 drawer chest. These are easier to assemble than what I thought. Shipping came earlier than estimated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews