Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

167 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 150 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Adorable!
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS!
3/29/2013

Customer review by CapeCodMama1976

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by CapeCodMama1976
by CapeCodMama1976

We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodMama1976
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, sturdy headboard.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Leagle3

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Leagle3
by Leagle3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The side shelves are a bit too small for most books, and due to their small size, will be prone to collecting odds and ends/clutter, which is one thing I was trying to avoid. Still, it is a very sturdy headboard and it looks nice. When putting it together, it is much easier to start by attaching the shelves to one of the side panels rather than starting at the top as the directions indicate. Once I did that, I had the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. I was afraid it might look cheap or flimsy but it really looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leagle3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's ok but the white wash is TAN
8/16/2016

Customer review by Teaparty123

3.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Teaparty123
by Teaparty123

My husband just spent several hours putting this in a shared room. The rest of the furniture is white. This bed is called white wash...so I expected white with character...its tan. Probably not noticeable if you don't have a room full of white furniture but it's definitely noticeable here next to white trim, shutters and furniture. Also, pay attention to the shelf size. Nothing very useful is going to fit in there. Overall it's OK but I wouldn't but it again. Also, the twin mattress we purchased for this is way too big so be sure to measure both before buying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teaparty123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for the value
8/21/2016

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Brittany
by Brittany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for a bed like this one for over a year now when I stumbled upon in online. I was worried about the quality of the bed for a price since most beds similar to this I'm furniture stores are at least $600 or more. I am very pleased with the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what we expected!
8/7/2008

Customer review by AllAboutSmiles

2.0 stars 8/7/2008 by AllAboutSmiles
by AllAboutSmiles

I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutSmiles
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by Ebadine

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by Ebadine
by Ebadine

I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am thrilled with this bed
2/4/2008

Customer review by KidsandAnimals

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by KidsandAnimals
by KidsandAnimals

I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible….

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsandAnimals
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this headboard!
12/12/2010

Customer review by BusyFamilyOfFour

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by BusyFamilyOfFour
by BusyFamilyOfFour

Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyFamilyOfFour
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
4/17/2010

Customer review by jean214

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by jean214
by jean214

purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean214
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Perfect!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Naty

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Naty
by Naty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect piece!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Naty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every major part came damaged.
6/9/2016

Customer review by Franky

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Franky
by Franky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some parts were damage, on some corners ti appeareard to have broken and used something to put it together. Low quality products and worst part, behind the backboard is a handwritten signature and number of the "inspector", which in this case it said 212. Totally dissapointed that the whole bedroom set had damage on it, minor but enough damage where is easily visible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks very good but hidden damage
5/5/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 5/5/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Product assembled easy and looks very good. My daughter (4.5 yrs old) loves it and the cubby areas to put things in. It is solid when attached to the bed that we also purchased. NOTE: Two pieces were damaged due to the packaging. The package is not rigid enough and two of the longer pieces were cracked (including the decorative upper piece). Based on where the damage was at I was lucky and able to hide it to still make use of the product. Overall very good product but be warned that you may receive cracked/damaged pieces that you may/may not be able to use. Four Stars due to the packaging. Same applies to the twin bed. Packaging needs improvement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Easy to put together!
6/8/2012

Customer review by SnackieJackie

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by SnackieJackie
by SnackieJackie

I bought 2 of these and am not a FAN of putting things together! Super easy, Super sturdy, looks solid and fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnackieJackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2013

Customer review by OceanLeo82

3.0 stars 4/15/2013 by OceanLeo82
by OceanLeo82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited to get this new bed for my daughter. However, the measurements were incorrect. There is an inch gap from bottom of shelves to supporting legs. therefor, more supports pieces on the bottom were unable to be attatched properly. Thankfully, I was putting this up in a corner of the room so the walls can hold this up. I like the appearance of the whitewash, it matches her purple walls well, but that gap was too much of an eye sore, so I had to doctor somethings up. I would like to have some of my money back due to the inconvenience of spending money on something that isn't exactly how it is supposed to be, and not because of me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanLeo82
Eufaula, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cracked
10/4/2007

Customer review by BabyMama2007

4.0 stars 10/4/2007 by BabyMama2007
by BabyMama2007

We ordered this headboard and had it shipped to our local store. After we had the bed and the rest of the headboard put together, we noticed that the white part that was supposed to be nailed to the back of the bookcase was cracked in one corner and therefore a hole would be seen through one of the cubbies. We placed it against our daughters lilac wall and decided that we liked the bookcase better without the back on it because we can see the color of her walls through the cubbies. However, we may still order a new backing for her bookshelf - in case we want to use it in the future. PS. Also, it is a VANILLA stain - NOT WHITE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMama2007
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
12/9/2011

Customer review by rennyy

2.0 stars 12/9/2011 by rennyy
by rennyy

I ordered 2 of these, with the twin mates bed w/drawers & 2 of the nightstands. The beds BOTH arrived broken & while were were in the process of returning them, my husband attempted to put together one of these. There were too few holes pre-drilled. While my husband is capable of doing this, we decided to return the whole lot, due to the poor quality. The beds, by the way, arrived in boxes that appeared completely undamaged, another nod to the quality. They are made in Canada, if anyone is interested, though clearly not to any higher quality standards than any other country.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rennyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not upto the mark
4/26/2011

Customer review by bubbs21

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bubbs21
by bubbs21

I ordered this bed for my daughter who was very excited to recieve it. But when we took it out of the box to assemble it we found out that the paint job very bad. The wood behind the white paint was visible. The strokes of the paint were visible. It seemed like only one light coat of paint was done. I like the bed especially the headboard and really wanted to save it for my daughter. But had to return it due to the cheap paint job. I did not assemble the bed to see if it was sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbs21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love It ! Perfect for our girl !
3/7/2016

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Rachel
by Rachel

This is perfect for our little girl . She loves it , we love it ! Easy to put together as long as you follow instructions, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
UGH!
11/23/2010

Customer review by WickedMainah

2.0 stars 11/23/2010 by WickedMainah
by WickedMainah

i bought the box bed for my daughters room. had a little bit of trouble putting that together. the screws never wanted to fit in the holes they provided, but after alot of work, they finally did. (and i consider myself to be pretty crafty at putting things together.) a couple months later we got the money to buy the headboard and ran into the same problems with the headboard as we did with the bed. the screws did not want to tighten, the peices did not fit properly and there were dents and cracks in the wood panels. very frustrating especially when you have the millions of little (and heavy) pices all over and you have to pack it back up and figure out how to get it back to the store with 2 kids in tow. very disappointed and not sure at this point if its even worth trying for another one....UGH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WickedMainah
Casco, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews