Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

173 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 156 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Good from far, far from good
8/6/2015

Customer review by Laurash

3.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Laurash
by Laurash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughters absolutely love their new headboards. They look great from far away but am a little disappointed that they both came with cracked trim across the front. Didn't notice until they were assembled. Definitely not worth trying to return and having to build again. I'm going to try and fill the cracks myself just frustrating when you but new and have to fix it. Very well packaged for shipping, delivery driver told me they would most likely be damaged as they are rough on them at "the dock" box was beat up but it was perfect.

Laurash
Calgary, AB, Canada
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, difficult assembly
3/8/2017

Customer review by Jack

4.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Jack
by Jack

I've spent three days putting together the bed, headboard, dresser, and side table. The side table by far was easiest. I found that most of the instructions were simple and easy to follow, yet weren't specific enough when combing complicated pieces. All together it was time consuming and took a lot of patience. The top of the headboard snapped when I was following directions because there was no support for the weight on the other side. Luckily I had some super glue and made a quick fix. Over all this set is beautiful and can tie into any fad she's into. My only suggestion would be going a soft line of felt around the inner edges of the top of the bed. Scratched myself multiple times just putting on her sheets. Love the product and style, and kiddo is happy .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Adorable!
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great Buy
4/4/2010

Customer review by marykerbie

5.0 stars 4/4/2010 by marykerbie
by marykerbie

Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marykerbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS!
3/29/2013

Customer review by CapeCodMama1976

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by CapeCodMama1976
by CapeCodMama1976

We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodMama1976
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Very nice, sturdy headboard.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Leagle3

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Leagle3
by Leagle3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The side shelves are a bit too small for most books, and due to their small size, will be prone to collecting odds and ends/clutter, which is one thing I was trying to avoid. Still, it is a very sturdy headboard and it looks nice. When putting it together, it is much easier to start by attaching the shelves to one of the side panels rather than starting at the top as the directions indicate. Once I did that, I had the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. I was afraid it might look cheap or flimsy but it really looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leagle3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what we expected!
8/7/2008

Customer review by AllAboutSmiles

2.0 stars 8/7/2008 by AllAboutSmiles
by AllAboutSmiles

I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutSmiles
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by Ebadine

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by Ebadine
by Ebadine

I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
LOVE this headboard!
12/12/2010

Customer review by BusyFamilyOfFour

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by BusyFamilyOfFour
by BusyFamilyOfFour

Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyFamilyOfFour
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
I am thrilled with this bed
2/4/2008

Customer review by KidsandAnimals

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by KidsandAnimals
by KidsandAnimals

I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible….

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsandAnimals
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
9/29/2011

Customer review by exbrooklynboy

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by exbrooklynboy
by exbrooklynboy

Received item in damaged condition. Manufacture did make good on damaged parts but had to wait an additional week before I received them. I must say that the headboard once assambeled was strong and sturdy. Color is almost black than chocolate. If your lucky enough to get this item undamaged it's woth the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
exbrooklynboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!!
4/17/2010

Customer review by jean214

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by jean214
by jean214

purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean214
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great finishing touch!
3/14/2011

Customer review by DavesMom1966

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by DavesMom1966
by DavesMom1966

The bed looks plain without the headboard. It is worth the money and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it! Since people have wondered, I will mention that the total length of the bed and headboard is approx. 86 inches.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavesMom1966
Outer Banks, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great for a child's room
3/27/2017

Customer review by ImpressedSkeptical

5.0 stars 3/27/2017 by ImpressedSkeptical
by ImpressedSkeptical
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This storage bookcase is very sturdy after it's assembled and adds extra storage in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImpressedSkeptical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bookcase
2/20/2014

Customer review by hadtobuildmyself

3.0 stars 2/20/2014 by hadtobuildmyself
by hadtobuildmyself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was trying to put the screws into the top curved part of the bookcase and because there were no predrilled holes, I applied too much pressure and the whole piece broke off. Please predrill all holes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadtobuildmyself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WORTH IT!!!!
1/31/2017

Customer review by pinkskymom

1.0 stars 1/31/2017 by pinkskymom
by pinkskymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not happy at all with this product, it is poor quality, I feel like I am going to have to look for new furniture in the next two years, this bed feels like it will fall apart anytime now. THIS IS PRESSED WOOD....pieces were missing, The only good thing was that the bed was delivered fast, but if you are looking for something that you can hand down, use for at least 2 years, don't buy this product, get REAL wood...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkskymom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
head board is a must
6/3/2010

Customer review by loriNJ

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by loriNJ
by loriNJ

we got the headboard delivered the day after the bed, and it definitely makes a big difference having it. really completes the look nicely

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loriNJ
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
2/5/2013

Customer review by FredRody

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by FredRody
by FredRody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is just perfect finish for the bed and looks great alll set up. I am sure my grandson will love it when he visits for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FredRody
Colo Spgs Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by OceanLeo82

3.0 stars 4/15/2013 by OceanLeo82
by OceanLeo82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited to get this new bed for my daughter. However, the measurements were incorrect. There is an inch gap from bottom of shelves to supporting legs. therefor, more supports pieces on the bottom were unable to be attatched properly. Thankfully, I was putting this up in a corner of the room so the walls can hold this up. I like the appearance of the whitewash, it matches her purple walls well, but that gap was too much of an eye sore, so I had to doctor somethings up. I would like to have some of my money back due to the inconvenience of spending money on something that isn't exactly how it is supposed to be, and not because of me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanLeo82
Eufaula, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mamaw of 2
8/2/2012

Customer review by Mamaw2jal

3.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Mamaw2jal
by Mamaw2jal

For the price it is a ok. But it is very cheaply made and if your trying to put it together yourself that is not fun. Also the nails split the wood very easily and then can cause scrathes if my grandkids scrape it. BUT as the ole saying goes you get what you pay for and this was not very much $.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw2jal
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews