Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.2out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 | 173 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
51
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 156 reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Good from far, far from good
8/6/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughters absolutely love their new headboards. They look great from far away but am a little disappointed that they both came with cracked trim across the front. Didn't notice until they were assembled. Definitely not worth trying to return and having to build again. I'm going to try and fill the cracks myself just frustrating when you but new and have to fix it. Very well packaged for shipping, delivery driver told me they would most likely be damaged as they are rough on them at "the dock" box was beat up but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Adorable!
4/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS!
3/29/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy
4/4/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would definately recommend. Very sturdy, easy to put together and great for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality, difficult assembly
3/8/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've spent three days putting together the bed, headboard, dresser, and side table. The side table by far was easiest. I found that most of the instructions were simple and easy to follow, yet weren't specific enough when combing complicated pieces. All together it was time consuming and took a lot of patience. The top of the headboard snapped when I was following directions because there was no support for the weight on the other side. Luckily I had some super glue and made a quick fix. Over all this set is beautiful and can tie into any fad she's into. My only suggestion would be going a soft line of felt around the inner edges of the top of the bed. Scratched myself multiple times just putting on her sheets. Love the product and style, and kiddo is happy .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice, sturdy headboard.
7/24/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The side shelves are a bit too small for most books, and due to their small size, will be prone to collecting odds and ends/clutter, which is one thing I was trying to avoid. Still, it is a very sturdy headboard and it looks nice. When putting it together, it is much easier to start by attaching the shelves to one of the side panels rather than starting at the top as the directions indicate. Once I did that, I had the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. I was afraid it might look cheap or flimsy but it really looks nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not what we expected!
8/7/2008
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
1/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE this headboard!
12/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/29/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received item in damaged condition. Manufacture did make good on damaged parts but had to wait an additional week before I received them. I must say that the headboard once assambeled was strong and sturdy. Color is almost black than chocolate. If your lucky enough to get this item undamaged it's woth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy!!
4/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great finishing touch!
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bed looks plain without the headboard. It is worth the money and easy to put together. I would definitely recommend it! Since people have wondered, I will mention that the total length of the bed and headboard is approx. 86 inches.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am thrilled with this bed
2/4/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible….
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bookcase
2/20/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was trying to put the screws into the top curved part of the bookcase and because there were no predrilled holes, I applied too much pressure and the whole piece broke off. Please predrill all holes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
head board is a must
6/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we got the headboard delivered the day after the bed, and it definitely makes a big difference having it. really completes the look nicely
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It is just perfect finish for the bed and looks great alll set up. I am sure my grandson will love it when he visits for the summer.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pro's and Con's
7/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I bought these beds for our girls. They are very beautiful beds and quite easy to assemble... We did have a couple issues, nothing major... First, one bed's particle board was delivered completely cracked in half and the other one wasn't terribly strong... We opted out of the future mishaps and just went to Lowe's and bought 2 pieces of plywood - Lowe's cut it to size and it easily slid into place! (74 1/2" x 38 1/2" is perfect!) The second issue we had was the hardware they give to assemble the bed doesn't come with any room for error so make sure you don't tighten those fasteners too tight - they will break and you will be at a loss for your next step... (in this case though, IKEA does sell misc parts to assemble their furniture and these are in the bin!) Other than those 2 minor issues, these beds are great! My girls feel like princesses! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/15/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was excited to get this new bed for my daughter. However, the measurements were incorrect. There is an inch gap from bottom of shelves to supporting legs. therefor, more supports pieces on the bottom were unable to be attatched properly. Thankfully, I was putting this up in a corner of the room so the walls can hold this up. I like the appearance of the whitewash, it matches her purple walls well, but that gap was too much of an eye sore, so I had to doctor somethings up. I would like to have some of my money back due to the inconvenience of spending money on something that isn't exactly how it is supposed to be, and not because of me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mamaw of 2
8/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price it is a ok. But it is very cheaply made and if your trying to put it together yourself that is not fun. Also the nails split the wood very easily and then can cause scrathes if my grandkids scrape it. BUT as the ole saying goes you get what you pay for and this was not very much $.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cracked
10/4/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We ordered this headboard and had it shipped to our local store. After we had the bed and the rest of the headboard put together, we noticed that the white part that was supposed to be nailed to the back of the bookcase was cracked in one corner and therefore a hole would be seen through one of the cubbies. We placed it against our daughters lilac wall and decided that we liked the bookcase better without the back on it because we can see the color of her walls through the cubbies. However, we may still order a new backing for her bookshelf - in case we want to use it in the future. PS. Also, it is a VANILLA stain - NOT WHITE!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-