Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
41
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 127 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Adorable!
4/29/2011

Customer review by KJCM01

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KJCM01
by KJCM01

Bought this for my 8yr old daughter...she loves it!! Very quick shipping and Easy to put together. wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJCM01
Northern KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely beautiful - I LOVE THESE BEDS!
3/29/2013

Customer review by CapeCodMama1976

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by CapeCodMama1976
by CapeCodMama1976

We bought two of these beds for our daughters' room (sold their bunks as they are SUCH a pain in the butt to make the beds). These were not hard to put together and are BEAUTIFUL. The girls absolutely LOVE their new beds. They looks so beautiful in their room. I'm so glad we bought these. And if you need a mattress, look for the mattress in a box (about $125?). Seriously, it is so dang comfortable that I went into their room to take a nap the other day than in my kind size bed with expensive mattress. No joke!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CapeCodMama1976
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice, sturdy headboard.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Leagle3

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Leagle3
by Leagle3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The side shelves are a bit too small for most books, and due to their small size, will be prone to collecting odds and ends/clutter, which is one thing I was trying to avoid. Still, it is a very sturdy headboard and it looks nice. When putting it together, it is much easier to start by attaching the shelves to one of the side panels rather than starting at the top as the directions indicate. Once I did that, I had the whole thing together in about 15 minutes. I was afraid it might look cheap or flimsy but it really looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leagle3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what we expected!
8/7/2008

Customer review by AllAboutSmiles

2.0 stars 8/7/2008 by AllAboutSmiles
by AllAboutSmiles

I bought this headboard and bed set for each of my 2 kids who are 3 and 5 years old. I did not expect these beds to last through their teens but the quality of the bed was well below my expectations. The bed is made of very thin particle board and the paint was extremely thin also. The handles on the drawers had a rough texture from the poor paint job. The beds were poorly packaged and I had to return one of the beds because a large piece of it was broken in half. I also found a chip in the particle board the size of a quarter on one of the headboards in an area that was fairly visible. I like the style of the beds but the quality and the condition that it was in when we opened the box was well below our expectations. The picture of the bed and headboard looked really good online but in real life the quality is reflected in the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutSmiles
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!
1/19/2008

Customer review by Ebadine

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by Ebadine
by Ebadine

I purchased 2 bed boxes, headboards, and a nightstand for my daughters' bedroom. It is too cute. The color works well with their bedroom, all of the parts were in the box, and nothing was damaged. The bed was easy to put together. The directions were clear and there were even pictures to give you step by step instructions. It took about an hour and a half to put it together. All you need is a screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ebadine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am thrilled with this bed
2/4/2008

Customer review by KidsandAnimals

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by KidsandAnimals
by KidsandAnimals

I was thrilled with this Headboard. It was easy to put together. Directions were well written -- each piece is labeled so there's less room for error.. The end result is a very nice looking sturdy Bookcase Headboard. We bought it for our daughter who had outgrown her toddler bed -- and "thank the heavens" she wants to sleep in her own bed now -- No more trips to crawl into bed with me... I did not think we could ever break her of that – but this bed made it possible….

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsandAnimals
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this headboard!
12/12/2010

Customer review by BusyFamilyOfFour

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by BusyFamilyOfFour
by BusyFamilyOfFour

Purchased this headboard (and entire bedroom set) because we loved the design over others. It also has an unbeatable price. It was fairly easy to assemble, and we just love it. Very nice!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyFamilyOfFour
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
4/17/2010

Customer review by jean214

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by jean214
by jean214

purchased a nightstand and two sets of bookcase headboard and mate box for my girls room and I'm glad we picked this one.. It looks great in their room and they like it a lot!! therefore we are happy.. =) It was pretty easy for me to put together.. although one of the piece in the bookcase headboard was different like the other review that I've read..luckily is was a back piece.. so what's up with that?.. i think overall the quality is pretty good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean214
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Easy to put together!
6/8/2012

Customer review by SnackieJackie

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by SnackieJackie
by SnackieJackie

I bought 2 of these and am not a FAN of putting things together! Super easy, Super sturdy, looks solid and fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnackieJackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/15/2013

Customer review by OceanLeo82

3.0 stars 4/15/2013 by OceanLeo82
by OceanLeo82
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was excited to get this new bed for my daughter. However, the measurements were incorrect. There is an inch gap from bottom of shelves to supporting legs. therefor, more supports pieces on the bottom were unable to be attatched properly. Thankfully, I was putting this up in a corner of the room so the walls can hold this up. I like the appearance of the whitewash, it matches her purple walls well, but that gap was too much of an eye sore, so I had to doctor somethings up. I would like to have some of my money back due to the inconvenience of spending money on something that isn't exactly how it is supposed to be, and not because of me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanLeo82
Eufaula, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cracked
10/4/2007

Customer review by BabyMama2007

4.0 stars 10/4/2007 by BabyMama2007
by BabyMama2007

We ordered this headboard and had it shipped to our local store. After we had the bed and the rest of the headboard put together, we noticed that the white part that was supposed to be nailed to the back of the bookcase was cracked in one corner and therefore a hole would be seen through one of the cubbies. We placed it against our daughters lilac wall and decided that we liked the bookcase better without the back on it because we can see the color of her walls through the cubbies. However, we may still order a new backing for her bookshelf - in case we want to use it in the future. PS. Also, it is a VANILLA stain - NOT WHITE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMama2007
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
12/9/2011

Customer review by rennyy

2.0 stars 12/9/2011 by rennyy
by rennyy

I ordered 2 of these, with the twin mates bed w/drawers & 2 of the nightstands. The beds BOTH arrived broken & while were were in the process of returning them, my husband attempted to put together one of these. There were too few holes pre-drilled. While my husband is capable of doing this, we decided to return the whole lot, due to the poor quality. The beds, by the way, arrived in boxes that appeared completely undamaged, another nod to the quality. They are made in Canada, if anyone is interested, though clearly not to any higher quality standards than any other country.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rennyy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not upto the mark
4/26/2011

Customer review by bubbs21

1.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bubbs21
by bubbs21

I ordered this bed for my daughter who was very excited to recieve it. But when we took it out of the box to assemble it we found out that the paint job very bad. The wood behind the white paint was visible. The strokes of the paint were visible. It seemed like only one light coat of paint was done. I like the bed especially the headboard and really wanted to save it for my daughter. But had to return it due to the cheap paint job. I did not assemble the bed to see if it was sturdy enough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbs21
Would recommend to a friend? No
UGH!
11/23/2010

Customer review by WickedMainah

2.0 stars 11/23/2010 by WickedMainah
by WickedMainah

i bought the box bed for my daughters room. had a little bit of trouble putting that together. the screws never wanted to fit in the holes they provided, but after alot of work, they finally did. (and i consider myself to be pretty crafty at putting things together.) a couple months later we got the money to buy the headboard and ran into the same problems with the headboard as we did with the bed. the screws did not want to tighten, the peices did not fit properly and there were dents and cracks in the wood panels. very frustrating especially when you have the millions of little (and heavy) pices all over and you have to pack it back up and figure out how to get it back to the store with 2 kids in tow. very disappointed and not sure at this point if its even worth trying for another one....UGH!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WickedMainah
Casco, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
good headboard
6/27/2011

Customer review by rookie22

3.0 stars 6/27/2011 by rookie22
by rookie22

It's a good headboard with storage options. It was quite straight forward to put together as well. The only reason why I didn't give it full stars was that one of the pieces (G1) didn't have dowel pin holes on one side !! I had to drill the holes myself to make sure it fit as per the installation instructions !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rookie22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very nice headboard
2/24/2013

Customer review by Stephani72

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Stephani72
by Stephani72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy excellent for an 11year old!! And Walmart put it together , for free, for me!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephani72
Okcity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking headboard for the money.
11/13/2013

Customer review by pinkgiraffe

4.0 stars 11/13/2013 by pinkgiraffe
by pinkgiraffe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The headboard looks great in my daughter's bedroom. It is just what we were looking for. All pieces were in the box and they all arrived in great condition. My husband and I followed the directions for setup and we finished in about 45 minutes. Everything seemed to line up great when we set it up, but we did find just a couple of places where we needed to use a screw were not drilled yet. It made it challenging to put the screws in the wood without some kind of a starter hole, but we managed. Would have been easier to just get the drill out though. Overall we are very pleased. One note about the color: it is not a crisp white paint color, but that is stated when you look at the product's description. I personally like the white wash look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkgiraffe
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product!
12/8/2013

Customer review by ReviewRainbow

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by ReviewRainbow
by ReviewRainbow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this item online at walmart for $125. It arrived 100% safe and well ahead of time in this x'mas season. Though the boards looked a lil flimsy before we put it together, once built up it is sturdy enough. It took 4 hrs for us (we are novice that way!)to put together the bed and the headboard, which we had bought separately. The whitewash finish could have been lil more thicker. It doesn't look as glossy as it looks in this picture. Otherwise headboard looks exactly the same as is in this picture and looks very neat. My 7 yr old just loves her new bed..me too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewRainbow
OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, but annoying flaws
8/9/2008

Customer review by ookiedookie

4.0 stars 8/9/2008 by ookiedookie
by ookiedookie

This is very cute with the bed; however, it did come with chips, dings, and cracks received during shipping. I think it is impossible to go unscathed in the shipping process for this product or any other like it. The bed that came with it was also banged up. Also, when nailing the back on, the nails went through the other surface leaving nice cracks on the bookshelf in the center. There is no way to avoid this and is something you wouldn't know until after you nailed the backing on, flipped the thing over, and in horror see the damage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ookiedookie
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good bed for the price
4/18/2014

Customer review by Eletari

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Eletari
by Eletari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The headboard overall was good. The only problem is there doesn't seem to be enough bracing in the back so the top part does wiggle a little but nothing a couple extra pieces of hardware from your local store can't fix. Somehow the headboard did break a little during assembly and after the holiday weekend I will be calling to discuss a replacement part if possible. My daughter loves her big girl bed she has slowly been using all the storage space to store all of her ponies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eletari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews