Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 759 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

759 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

759 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
260
4 stars
127
3 stars
100
2 stars
117
1 stars
155
1-20 of 734 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews
Only Good For A Year
3/27/2008

Customer review by heiddi1029

3.0 stars 3/27/2008 by heiddi1029
by heiddi1029

I bought one of these a year (or less) ago, and loved it until the day it died!!! We have 1 dog, 2 cats and 2 kids , so I have to sweep everyday...this worked great. It didnt just blow the hair and dirt around like a broom and it is thin enough to go under the furniture. The only down fall is that I could not do the entry way, living room and kitchen on a single charge, even though it was being charged when not in use. Thinking that it was defective, I called Swiffer and told them about the charge not lasting. The customer service rep told me that it was only designed to last 10-15 minutes at the most. Now, a year or so after purchase, the Swiffer will not charge at all. For the $25/$30 paid for this, I liked it but will now invest a little more money into something was meant for a longer charge and last longer than a year. Overall, this is great for small jobs, but not large areas or extended use.

Was this review helpful? (225) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heiddi1029
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for residential cleaning businesses too!
2/21/2014

Customer review by dude2008

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by dude2008
by dude2008

I own a small residential house cleaning business and I have quite a few customers with hardwood floors. The tricky part about cleaning hardwood floors is the fact that not all hardwood floors have the same level of scratch-resistance. I have 2 or 3 customers with hardwood floors that I have to be REALLY careful cleaning as to not make any scratches. So I found this at my local Walmart and decided to give it a whirl. The way I figured is that if it didn't work well enough, I could just return it to the store. When I finally tried it out I was amazed at how well it cleaned - it not only vacuums, it dusts the floor too!!! This made mopping afterwards a breeze and helped to shave off 30 minutes from the usual time it took to clean this particular house! My only complaint is the 20 minutes use time. I actually had to buy another one, so when the first one ran out of charge I could grab the second one and keep on going. But overall, I am extremely happy with my purchases!

Was this review helpful? (24) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dude2008
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great For Small Areas
9/1/2015

Customer review by WalMartDotty

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by WalMartDotty
by WalMartDotty

I purchased my sweeper-vac here at Walmart about two yrs ago. It has only recently exhibited quick battery outtages. As others have stated the battery is not replaceable so after calling Swiffer to double check on that status after two yrs of use, they told me the machine is built to last 10 yrs with proper use! After a few questions about how I used the machine, they helped me to see that my charge wasn't long enough between uses. I apologized for bothering them and thanked them for their advice to use on my next one. They sent me a $10.00 coupon towards that purchase. All in all, it is a great little vac for my apartment that only has a small kitchen, entry way and bathroom that needs this vaccum. Recently after following their advice, the one I have is operating better! So for whatever it is worth, 18 hours after complete discharge will get you 13-15 minutes of very good suction and hopefully a longer life on your machine. Hope this story helps someone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartDotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the concept, hate the battery life.
1/31/2016

Customer review by BulldogMom

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by BulldogMom
by BulldogMom

When was working, it was a great way to quickly sweep up dog hair...but now I can only do half a room before the battery dies :( It lasted only a couple of months. My entire 1st floor is hardwoods, so the Swiffer Sweeper Vac is exactly what I need! I just don't like taking intermittent charging breaks.

Comment from Karen - 2/5/2016

We're glad that the Swiffer Sweep+Vac easily cleans up dog dog hair from your hardwood floors. The vac now features a new & improved battery. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather details from yours & help you out. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. We'd love to hear from you!

BulldogMom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
poor suction
1/30/2016

Customer review by kp84

4.0 stars 1/30/2016 by kp84
by kp84

I clean houses for a living and use the swiffer vacuum at most of them. I was excited to get mine for Christmas, finally, but it doesn't seem to suck anything up. All the ones I use on a weekly basis, seem to suck up everything. I love the vacuum, but get very frustrated with mine.

kp84
Chebanse, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
it won't hold charge !!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by carolina

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by carolina
by carolina

i just purchased this and it won't hold charge longer than 5 mins:( am i doing something wrong???? its only 1 week old and i can't seem to use it for what i need . i would of took it back but i threw the box out ! VERRY DISAPOINTED !!!

Comment from Karen - 2/5/2016

This certainly isn't what we'd expect to hear. Grab your vac & call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather specifics & help. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & would love to hear from you!

carolina
phila pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love vac, hate battery
8/29/2014

Customer review by Bvan

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Bvan
by Bvan

I have been a swiffer vac lover for approx over 10 years. I had the old one that had on/off switch in the handle and now I've had several of the new ones where the on/off switch is on unit. I was very glad to see on the new model the charge indicator showing when it's charged. Very helpful....BUT seems that the battery does not last as long as the old one. There are plenty of other vacuums out there with rechargeable batteries that hold a longer charge why can't swiffer do something about it??? I have babied this last one as far as not leaving plugged in as much and fully discharging and then full charging battery but still 2-3 min tops. Very aggravating since this is my favorite vac! I have bought several mre expensive vans recently because of this battery issue and also how expensive and hassling it is to change and buy the filter cups. But. Always go back to the swiffer vac because of my Cheerios test. Nothing picks up Cheerios and ther junk like my swiffer. Please fix battery life.

Comment from Karen - 9/5/2014

We're honored to have been part of your home for so long and will share your suggestion to improve the battery life with the rest of our team. It should last longer than 2-3 minutes so we hope you'll call us at 1-800-395-5594 so we can learn more & help. We're here M-F from 9-6 ET and look forward to assisting you. Thanks!

Bvan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swiffer Vac
6/28/2010

Customer review by Run2niner

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Run2niner
by Run2niner

We are on our 3 vac in 3 years. The product design is great and the structural quality is not bad. Wife uses it daily but the problem is with the built-in rechargeable battery. Its not replaceable so when the battery goes, you have to buy another vac. Swiffer..improve the battery.

Was this review helpful? (156) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Run2niner
Would recommend to a friend? No
extremely Disappointed
1/23/2016

Customer review by LIndaY

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by LIndaY
by LIndaY

What good is a vacuum that takes so long to charge? Used it twice and now NO battery charge. Waste of money. This is my second review, is it a coincidence that the first one didn't seem to go through?

Comment from Karen - 1/25/2016

We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Swiffer Sweep+Vac. We'd like to learn more so we can help in the best way possible. Grab your vac & call us at 1-855-236-3353. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. Hope to hear from you soon!

LIndaY
Cape Coral FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
good idea but, batteries are really poor.
1/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought two of these things and now they just "skeletons in the closet" Help...

Comment from Karen - 1/25/2016

We hate to hear this! You'll be happy to know the Swiffer Sweep+Vac has a new & improved battery for a longer-lasting charge. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more about your experience & make this up to you. If possible, please have your vacs handy when you call. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & will be happy to help!

An anonymous customer
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it, but
1/21/2016

Customer review by Carrie778

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Carrie778
by Carrie778

I have had the same problems with my vac holding a charge. I have also misplaced my charger and I can't just go to the store and get a new charger. I use my swiffer vac every other day because of my pets and tile floor.

Carrie778
Phoenix, Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skip this product and go for something better
6/26/2009

Customer review by Khrome

2.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Khrome
by Khrome

I recently moved into a house with wood floors throughout the living room and kitchen area. The first time I cleaned with a broom I thought I would spend the rest of my life sweeping, so I was very excited when my husband brought home the sweep and vac. The first time I used it I was happy with it, but after the second time I realized that this product is NOT worth the money. We have 2 cats that like to track their litter around, and the vacuum wont even pick it up. If I set the vacuum part on top of some litter it will eventually pick up some of it, but who has time for that? I end up just pushing the litter into a pile with the cloth and going back to pick it up later with a dustpan. The battery barely lasts long enough for me to use it once on my floor, and my house is NOT big at all (900 square feet total), and with a 16 hour charge I feel like I can hardly use the thing. Overall I am very disappointed with this product. If you are only going to use this in a kitchen then it may be worth it for you, but if you are expecting something that will pick up pieces then go for something that works better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khrome
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good while it lasts
1/16/2016

Customer review by CapMag

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by CapMag
by CapMag

My Swiffer Vac worked great for the first few weeks then the battery got weaker for another two and now it does not even last 25 seconds. It is frustrating that I cannot find another battery replacement. It is just bad that something so big has to go to the landfill now. I would not waste my money on another.

Comment from Karen - 1/25/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer Sweep+Vac isn't holding a charge. The quality of our products is important to us. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can learn more & talk through questions. If possible, please have your vac handy when you call. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & will be happy to help.

CapMag
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good while the battery lasts
1/16/2016

Customer review by CaptMag

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by CaptMag
by CaptMag

My Swiffer Vac worked great for the first few weeks then the battery got weaker for another two and now it does not even last 25 seconds. It is frustrating that I cannot find another battery replacement. It is just bad that something so big has to go to the landfill now. I would not waste my money on another.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer Sweep_Vac is no longer holding a charge. The quality of our products is important to us. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can gather specifics & talk through questions. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET & will be happy to help!

CaptMag
Franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Battery life only seconds long !!!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Deb53

2.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Deb53
by Deb53

I purchased a Swiffer for myself and liked it so much that I decided to purchased another for myself and one for my daughter. They originally worked quite well, but now all three units are completely useless. I can have them plugged in for days and when I go to use it the battery only lasts for seconds, it is not even worth turning on. Very unhappy with this product.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry your Swiffer Sweep+Vacs, and your daughter's Sweep +Vac, aren't holding a charge. You'll be happy to know that the vac now features a new & improved battery for a longer lasting charge. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353 so we can help you out. We're open M-F from 9-6 ET. We'd love to hear from you!

Deb53
St. George, Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? No
Short battery life
1/17/2016

Customer review by Josie

2.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Josie
by Josie

Although I loved this product at first, sadly it turned to extreme disappointment when the battery wouldn't hold a charge for even 10 minutes. Battery is not replaceable so this stiffer vac is designed so it must be replaced in less than 9 months. POOR quality and such a waste.

Comment from Karen - 1/22/2016

We're sorry about your experience with the Swiffer Sweep+Vac. The quality of our products is important to us, and our vac now has a new & improved battery, and we expect you'll find that it will last longer. We'd love to help you out with this. Just give us a call at 1-855-236-3353, M-F from 9-6 ET. Hope to hear from you soon!

Josie
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works for me!
9/2/2007

Customer review by r2country

4.0 stars 9/2/2007 by r2country
by r2country

I have no carpet. I use the regular carpet vac on the linoleum & tile but was concerned about using it on my hardwood. This works well for all my floors. I love that it is cordless, the charge lasts through many uses for me. Great for a quick run through to keep up with the dust & pet hair. I recommend if you have pets, long hair, kids. It is handy, cordless & lightweight too. It is easy to reach for this instead of broom & dustpan or a heavy full-size vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
r2country
LoveCountryLiving, N. Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Swiffer Vac
1/20/2016

Customer review by Steffie68

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Steffie68
by Steffie68

I really like this product but it doesn't last more than a couple of years. This is my 2nd one and it's not staying charged. It does clean good. The only thing I have seen it not able to pick up is cat litter. Everything else is a breeze. I wish the machine would just have a longer life duration!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steffie68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great until out of box battery charge wore off
1/4/2016

Customer review by edh2006

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by edh2006
by edh2006

Had owned a previous version of the Swiffer Vac but lost the charging cord so I purchased the new one. It had a charge when I pulled it out of the box & worked great on my newly refinished wood floor but it will not charge at all now. The unit blinks red when plugged in (for over 24 hrs) & I have been unable to use it it since the original charge wore off.

edh2006
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
First one lasted/2nd one less than a year!
8/11/2012

Customer review by WISassyLassie

3.0 stars 8/11/2012 by WISassyLassie
by WISassyLassie

I have had two of these. The first one lasted over 2 years and for the $30 I paid for the initial one that was worth it. I followed all charging instructions to the "T" including initial charge and after and have only used on my small kitchen and bathroom for 5-minute jobs. Loved the first one so much that I bit the bullet and bought another even though the price went up. The second one was used the same way, charged the same, etc. The battery only lasted 8 months and it won't hold a charge anymore. And you cannot just replace the battery as others commented also. So I can no longer recommend it. I am purchasing the corded Eureka instead this time. Swiffer needs to forget the worthless rechargeable battery idea and make this same item with a nice long cord instead. I like the disposable cloths because I do think they get more dirt off the floor on a little vac but I cannot afford a new vac every 8 months. Swiffer, revise it a bit and you will have a winner. That is the only way I would consider another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WISassyLassie
Sparta, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 734 total reviews
1-20 of 734 reviews