Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 597 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

597 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

597 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
290
4 stars
142
3 stars
58
2 stars
43
1 stars
64
1-20 of 572 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 572 total reviews
1-20 of 572 reviews
Cute and Accessible Tool
12/17/2016

Customer review by smyles010

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by smyles010
by smyles010

This thing is the best that Swiffer has made yet! We just got new hardwood floors a couple of months ago and my mom has been nervous to use anything to mop them because she didn't want to ruin them. I assembled everything out of the box (Which was VERY easy to do!) and she looked at it and noticed that it did not spray and got so excited because she could just use her own cleaner and it would vacuum too! She was SO excited! She's used it multiple times since then and enjoys it every time. It's a great thing to use for small cleanings in between larger cleanings. I used it to clean last week and noticed how easy it was to use and maneuver. The only downside is that the vacuum portion missed a couple of places that had dog hair, even though I had run over that spot a few times. However, it isn't a vacuum and this is just a vacuum feature on a mop. I give this product five out of five stars. My mother and I both agree that it's gentle enough to use on any kind of hard floor! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

smyles010
Middletown, DE
Swiffer Sweeper and Vac
12/18/2016

Customer review by mic1095

3.0 stars 12/18/2016 by mic1095
by mic1095

I've been using Swiffer products for years, because they're quick, effective and, most importantly for me, easy. So I was very excited when I received this product, thinking it would be another one of Swiffer's great sweepers. It was a snap to put together out of the box. So far, so good. To start, the vacuum works amazingly! Quite powerful for such a light piece of equipment. I love that part. The problem I have with the product occurred when I attempted to dry dust. (This not a mopping product. It's a floor duster and vacuum.) But a key element, the dust cloth, didn't want to stay on as I was moving it around. It kept falling off as I dry dusted. Not a good thing, and seriously annoying. I do use this Swiffer product frequently, but it's not to dry dust; it's to vacuum. Like I said, it's a GREAT, quick little vacuum. But Swiffer needs to work on the duster cloths to get more stars from me. Note: this product was sent to me free in exchange for an honest review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mic1095
Las Vegas, NV
A good new addition to the Swiffer line
11/29/2016

Customer review by kimmihope

4.0 stars 11/29/2016 by kimmihope
by kimmihope

We received the Swiffer Sweeper + Vac in a decent sized package. My husband assembled it in less than 5 minutes. My house primarily has laminate/bamboo wood floors depending on the room. I have a medium-sized kitchen that connects into my decently large living room and only one large area rug in there. I felt the Sweeper did a great job of picking up pet hair/dust bunnies (we have a cat, dog and a 5 year old so there are always some). The vacuum did a great job of picking up the smaller paper like debris that the Sweeper missed. I was overall very happy with the product and felt it held true to its claim. The only reason I would not give a five star is that I takes two pads to clean all the floors in my whole house and that can get a little pricey. I also had a friend who comes over and cleans for us occasionally use it while we were out of town and she felt it was also a good idea and asked if we were going to keep it (we are) and if we can get more of the pad refills. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

kimmihope
Kingsland, GA
Pleasantly surprised
11/9/2016

Customer review by nizzya

5.0 stars 11/9/2016 by nizzya
by nizzya

When I removed the swiffer sweep vac starter kit components from its box, I did not have much faith in the ability of this vacuum. It weighs NOTHING and other than a few extra plastic parts, it looks exactly like my regular swiffer sweeper. It took a little over 2 hours to charge and then I put it to the test. I have a hallway that is notorious for always accumulating dust bunnies and whatever else we bring in from the outdoors. I was pleasantly surprised by the suctioning power of this lightweight vacuum. It did a great job sucking up dust as well as leaves and dog hair. I was astounded (and disgusted) by the amount of debris it collected in the canister and on the swiffer wipe. This is a great tool to have when you don't want to lug around your big vacuum cleaner or broom. Although it took 2 hours to charge, the battery stayed charged the entire 20 minutes I used it. I plan to charge after every use so it will always be available when I need to do a quick flooring sweeping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

nizzya
Little Rock, AR
It's a good sweeper, but the suction left a lot to be desired.
11/15/2016

Customer review by 22q22q

3.0 stars 11/15/2016 by 22q22q
by 22q22q

This Swiffer Sweeper + Vac is much more of a sweeper than a vacuum. The Swiffer cloths did a good job of picking up surface dirt and hair, however the clips that held the cloths on seemed to be too flimsy for any sort of frequent use. The vacuum part provided very little suction and had trouble sucking up even the smallest particles of dirt, such as loose cat litter. The dust bin was easy to remove and empty. The volume of the motor was nice, as it didn't scare my cat like the normal vacuum cleaner does. The handle seemed to be a bit small, as my hand kept slipping and accidentally operating the on/off switch. The unit was a nice weight and was too heavy to carry around. It glided smoothly over my hardwood floor and around furniture. This product seemed best suited to do extremely light dusting of floors following a more powerful vacuum treatment. If I was carrying this around as part of a cleaning business, I would be very afraid of it breaking during transport in/out of houses/buildings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

22q22q
Chicago, IL
It's ok - could be better
11/1/2016

Customer review by shikhrishouse

3.0 stars 11/1/2016 by shikhrishouse
by shikhrishouse

I received my vac yesterday and immediately charged it so I could put it to work. Assembly took less than 10 seconds and set up is very easy. I have been on the hunt for a stick vacuum for quick every day cleanups of crumbs and dust and stuff that just winds up on the floor with 2 young children in the house. I put the vac to the test today in my kitchen and main floor living areas. It's ok - vacuum suction isn't great and the design seems to leave some debris on the ground unless you put the vacuum directly over the mess (i.e. don't push it in a vacuum motion, lift the vac and put it over the mess). I'm not sure of the purpose of the cloth since it specifically says this is meant for dry messes only but I'd prefer a larger vacuum head. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver but my hand did keep hitting the power button on the handle as I cleaned which was just a minor annoyance. This is great for me to keep in my pantry closet for upkeep in between "real" floor cleanings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

shikhrishouse
Fair Lawn, NJ
Swifter Sweeper + Vac vs. The Dogs - Knock Out Win for Swifter!!!
11/1/2016

Customer review by mmcgah3y

4.0 stars 11/1/2016 by mmcgah3y
by mmcgah3y

I admit I was skeptical when I first opened the box. There was no way this lightweight, easy to assemble sweeper vac could handle the fight against my hairy beasts - boy was I wrong. Don't let its weight fool you - this lightweight packs a mean punch in the fight against the fur. I've always relied on my swifter for a quick clean up of the animal fur before company arrives. No longer will I have to follow up with a dust pan for the larger hairballs and dust that accumulates. The vac portion of this wonderful took takes care of it all. I've only had the chance to use this product a handful of times but so far I love it! Pros: Lightweight; Easy to assemble (one unit that clicks into place); Chargeable and includes charging adapter cord (no need to steal the remote batteries to get this going); The charge lasts for several cleaning (I use it on two rooms and a hallway) Cons: None so far! I truly recommend this product to anyone with animals and/or hardwood floors. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

mmcgah3y
Port Jefferson Station, NY
Swiffer Sweeper, Our New Household Cleaning Staple
12/17/2016

Customer review by ne14wood

5.0 stars 12/17/2016 by ne14wood
by ne14wood

I must admit, I was pretty skeptical about how good of a job a cleaning pad with a vacuum attached would do. So. I vacuumed with my normal vacuum, and then ran the Swiffer Sweeper over the same area. And, WOW, I was surprised! The Swiffer Sweeper picked up so many things my vacuum missed, and the replacement pad was filthy. Now, I have replaced my traditional vacuum with the Swiffer Sweeper when it comes to my hardwood surfaces. I am impressed by the lifespan of each charge. The bin is easy to empty, and the filter is easy to clean. The replacement Swiffer pads do a phenomenal job at picking up really fine dust and dirt. The noise level of the built-in vacuum is not annoying at all... As a matter of fact, it does not scare my dog like my normal vacuum. The ergonomics of the system are very well thought out. I do not struggle to use the Swiffer Sweeper being 6' 1'' tall. Overall, this is a stellar product. I really wish I had bought one sooner. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ne14wood
Elgin, IL
Great for a quick touch-up between deep cleanings.
12/21/2016

Customer review by TonyEatSleepFly

4.0 stars 12/21/2016 by TonyEatSleepFly
by TonyEatSleepFly

We live in a 1500 sq. ft. one story home that has hardwood floors throughout - just my wife and I, and our little furry cockapoo friend. I was excited to see the convenience of a two in one, but was initially skeptical about the suction power, as Swifter is not known in the vacuum department. Assembly was simple and took no more than five minutes. We use a Dyson V6 stick vac as our daily driver, so the bar is pretty high. When I first tried out the sweep and vac, I was pleasantly surprised at the power of the vacuum. It sucked up all the dust and dog hair on our hardwood floors. I really enjoy how lightweight and portable the two and one is. I can easily maneuver around the house and under furniture. The only minor con is the battery life, but we were able to get through the entire house on one charge (barely). Overall I would recommend the Swiffer Sweeper + Vac, and it is going to be a stable at home for easy cleaning tasks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

TonyEatSleepFly
San Jose, CA
Fantastic for in-between cleanings
11/29/2016

Customer review by superjessi

5.0 stars 11/29/2016 by superjessi
by superjessi

I hate vacuuming. But I have three dogs...and hardwood floors. When I see those tumbleweeds collecting only a few days after a good vacuuming, it's like 'Here we go again.' Alas, the Swiffer actually kind of saved my day! I've been a fan of the Swiffer WetJet, but had never tried the dry Swiffer products. This Sweeper + Vac is the perfect solution to picking up all that dog hair. It's certainly not a replacement for my "big" vacuum, but that's not really what it's trying to be. I love being able to keep my floors clean without such a hassle. My husband likes it too, since he has allergies which are worsened when the dog hair isn't picked up. The Sweeper + Vac is lightweight and you can just maneuver it around wherever you need it. If I HAD to find something to complain about, I guess I hit the button on the handle sometimes and accidentally turn it off...but really I just hit it again and turn it back on, so who cares. Two thumbs up! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

superjessi
Manchester Township, NJ
Great solution
11/30/2016

Customer review by Neongirl1049

5.0 stars 11/30/2016 by Neongirl1049
by Neongirl1049

I am an avid Swiffer user for the floor and dusting but the floor has always posed a problem with the large pieces that the cloth doesn't pick up (i.e. the extra bird seed my Conure doesn't want and kindly throws on the floor). With the Swiffer Sweeper + Vac Starter Kit I was able to do it all in one go! The sweeper came out with a slight charge, enough to immediately try it on on the bird mess. Once that initial charge was spent, I plugged it in and a few hours later did my whole downstairs (three rooms) before that charge was done too. The only few issues that I've seen is that the canister where the bulky stuff is collected needs emptied each room because dust gets collected up there and the suction isn't as strong as well as I would have loved to still use this while it is plugged in. The last tiny issue is the power button in is a location where you hand hits it and it shuts off while pushing back and forth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Neongirl1049
Pittsburgh, PA
Great For Small Stuff
11/23/2016

Customer review by Outdoorgirl425

3.0 stars 11/23/2016 by Outdoorgirl425
by Outdoorgirl425

Overview: A good addition to the Swiffer line, but not perfect. Pros: Combines the Swiffer cloths with a vacuum. I used this on my wood stairs, and it was awesome. It was the perfect size, picked up the larger particles with the vacuum, while getting the dust with the cloth. It was also very easy to assemble, and emptying the vacuum was easy. Cons: The cleaning cloths are not to be used for wet materials, so that can limit its usage in some places, but that is the same with most vacuums, so not that big of a deal. It will also not pick up larger items. I practiced picking up different materials, and while it would pick up a Cheerio, it would not pick up a piece of Twix cereal due to the height of the suction plate. Finally, while the vacuum was nice, I missed it being able to fit under furniture like my couch, which just the sweeper could do. Overall: I'd buy it. It provides the great Swiffer cleaning cloths and pole, and the functionality of a small vacuum. Great for quick pickup after messy children at the dinner table (providing it is not wet food). [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Outdoorgirl425
Topeka, KS
Loving the Swiffer Sweeper + Vac Starter Kit!
12/15/2016

Customer review by sd1963

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by sd1963
by sd1963

This is my absolute favorite vacuum for cleaning my hardwood and tile floors. I wanted to use it several times before giving my review. I can't decide which of the features I like the most. Cordless is a big plus. I can take it from room to room without worrying about dragging a cord around. The swivel head is great for getting under the kitchen table. Our dogs love to hang out there when I am cooking and of course when we are eating. Swiffer Sweeper + Vac Starter Kit is so easy to get around those chairs to pick up the pet hair and any crumbs the dogs might have missed. The dry sweeping cloth traps dirt and hair, instead of chasing it around with a broom. I am surprised how much the vacuum cup holds before needing to be emptied. I also love how it works on the tile in the bathroom. The vacuum has enough suction to pick up the dirt in the crevices. It is lightweight and just the right size to fit in the spot to charge and store that I used to keep my broom and dustpan. It is so easy to use daily to keep the floors clean. I really do love it, I just wish I had known about it sooner! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

sd1963
Davenport, IA
Protein powder be gone!!
11/17/2016

Customer review by ADKmom

5.0 stars 11/17/2016 by ADKmom
by ADKmom

I can never keep my kitchen floor clean. Between having three kids (one who is a toddler), three dogs, and a husband who loves to scoop out protein powder which gets all over the floor, it is a never ending battle. To be honest, I just am not inclined to lug out my big vacuum everyday. I tried to sweep daily, but that dang powder just spreads around under the bristles and was so hard to get up. I have my new swiffer sweeper and vac plugged in right at the end of my counter tucked behind the high chair and it is so easy to pull out and use without being an eye sore in my kitchen! It gets the stubborn powder without leaving any residue and also picks up pet hair, crumbs, and dirt. It is super easy to empty and to change the swiffer pad. It took under a minute to set up out of the box and charges quickly too. It truly is a lifesaver for me, I feel so much better knowing my little one has a clean floor to play on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ADKmom
Aurora, CO
Does not work more than 2 months.
1/31/2017

Customer review by stacy

2.0 stars 1/31/2017 by stacy
by stacy

This year alone i have purchased three of these, each more pricey than the last. Every one had an issue with the battery. This product works for a month or two, the battery then begins not to hold a charge. I have a 10 x 14 kitchen this does not last to sweep.

stacy
Massachusettes
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT Same Quality as Older Model
1/30/2017

Customer review by Kelgirl78

2.0 stars 1/30/2017 by Kelgirl78
by Kelgirl78

I had a Swiffer Sweep Vac that was purchased in 2012 and loved it. It needed to be replaced, so I bought a new one. It is not the same quality. I have to CONSTANTLY push down the front piece while sweeping. I have used it for a month and it has not broke in at all. What a waste of money.

Kelgirl78
Florence KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for Small Spills and Daily Cleanups
11/14/2016

Customer review by SianRaven

4.0 stars 11/14/2016 by SianRaven
by SianRaven

Was skeptical when I opened the box. It didn't look like it would do the job on the kitchen floor picking up cat and dog hair, kitty litter, and the occasional spill of sugar, coffee, etc. I used it on the tile floor in the kitchen and by the litter box. It did great. It is light and available for those jobs , such as picking up kitty litter, spilled coffee, and getting the animal hair in the corners. The suction is good for these jobs. It picked up these items in one pass. Impressive for a small, light vacuum. We are using it for daily cleaning. Bigger items, such as leaves gives it a problem. Cleaning the canister is pretty easy. It charges quickly and keeps the charge over a number of uses. The filter bag is a bit of a pain to clean. You may have to pull hair and dust bunnies off the bag, but you can clean it off. That said, I really like this product and recommend it heartily. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SianRaven
Round Rock, TX
Great for intended uses
12/17/2016

Customer review by jjcoroa

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by jjcoroa
by jjcoroa

Okay, first off this is not intended to replace a vacuum, it is not intended for wet messes, nor is it intended to clean your whole home. It is great for specific rooms or quick cleanup tasks. It is great for quick dust and dirt pick up, and by quick I mean less than 15 minute chore. You will not be able to swifter vac your whole house in one charge or a few charges for that matter. We use this in our finished basement which has floating plank vinyl flooring and it works great as an every couple day spot cleaning. Major messes are left to the big boys. Pros: It is light weight It is fairly easy to use It is fairly small for easy storage Cons: Cleaning filter can be messy Suction is not the best, but suits its purpose Costs for replacement pads need to be considered Feels cheap.... then again it is not an expensive tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jjcoroa
Tiverton, RI
It works as advertised, but...
11/30/2016

Customer review by msilvia

3.0 stars 11/30/2016 by msilvia
by msilvia

The Swiffer Sweep & Vac does indeed pick up dirt from crevices, and the vacuum does a fine job on crumbs. It's light weight, easy to use, and pretty convenient as well. If I had a small apartment with hardwood floors, limited space for cleaning supplies, and no kids, it might be appealing to me. If a long-haired cat lived with me, even more so. I live in a good sized house though, and while I do have hardwood floors, I also have kids... which means mud and sticky things that the Swiffer can't tackle. Without the Swiffer, I have to sweep, pick up the pile with a dustpan, and then mop. With the Swiffer, I have to "Swiffer", then empty the Swiffer and plug it in, then mop. It doesn't really seem to save me any time to use the Swiffer, it doesn't really do a significantly better job than sweeping either, given that between the broom and the mop I get the stuff in the cracks anyhow, and the Swiffer needs both disposable pads and electricity that the broom doesn't. I gave it to my mom, who was happy to give it a try. I haven't heard back from her yet, but personally... I don't need a Swiffer Sweep & Vac. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

msilvia
Shelburne, VT
Wow, it exceeded my expectations!
12/17/2016

Customer review by zoonnie

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by zoonnie
by zoonnie

We have three cats and a lot of hardwood floors in our house. That means we have a lot of shed cat hair, and daily litter trails out of our multiple litter boxes. Upstairs, I've been using a different cordless vacuum brand to clean our hallways and the tiled laundry room where the upstairs litter box is. However, over the past few years, I've noticed that the wood floors were being scratched as we vacuumed up the litter granules. Enter the Swiffer Sweeper and Vacuum - I was excited to try this because our current method wasn't working for us with 100% satisfaction. I have used the Swiffer sweeper and vacuum all over the house - even carrying it up and downstairs - as it's great at both sweeping up cat hair tumbleweeds, and also vacuuming up bigger clumps of cat hair (and litter!). It's easy to use and lightweight, which is very important to me as I'm 37 weeks pregnant! I would give this product 5 starts if it weren't so noisy. That's the only thing I dislike about it - it's really loud. I do appreciate that it's cordless, rechargable, and can be hung on the wall - it's earned a hanging spot in my laundry room because it's now part of the family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

zoonnie
Downers Grove, IL
1-20 of 572 total reviews
1-20 of 572 reviews