Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 626 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

626 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

626 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
234
4 stars
108
3 stars
74
2 stars
87
1 stars
123
1-20 of 601 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 601 total reviews
1-20 of 601 reviews
Only Good For A Year
3/27/2008

Customer review by heiddi1029

3.0 stars 3/27/2008 by heiddi1029
by heiddi1029

I bought one of these a year (or less) ago, and loved it until the day it died!!! We have 1 dog, 2 cats and 2 kids , so I have to sweep everyday...this worked great. It didnt just blow the hair and dirt around like a broom and it is thin enough to go under the furniture. The only down fall is that I could not do the entry way, living room and kitchen on a single charge, even though it was being charged when not in use. Thinking that it was defective, I called Swiffer and told them about the charge not lasting. The customer service rep told me that it was only designed to last 10-15 minutes at the most. Now, a year or so after purchase, the Swiffer will not charge at all. For the $25/$30 paid for this, I liked it but will now invest a little more money into something was meant for a longer charge and last longer than a year. Overall, this is great for small jobs, but not large areas or extended use.

Was this review helpful? (199) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heiddi1029
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Swiffer Vac
6/28/2010

Customer review by Run2niner

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Run2niner
by Run2niner

We are on our 3 vac in 3 years. The product design is great and the structural quality is not bad. Wife uses it daily but the problem is with the built-in rechargeable battery. Its not replaceable so when the battery goes, you have to buy another vac. Swiffer..improve the battery.

Was this review helpful? (126) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Run2niner
Would recommend to a friend? No
CHARGE FOR 24 HRS!!!!
8/15/2009

Customer review by chrispbacon

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by chrispbacon
by chrispbacon

A lot of people have complained about how the vac does not hold a charge. These people most likely did not charge for 24hrs after they got it. It says clearly in the instructions that if you do not charge for 24hrs after buying that it will not be able to hold a charge just like every other battery product.

Was this review helpful? (141) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrispbacon
Edison NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for me!
9/2/2007

Customer review by r2country

4.0 stars 9/2/2007 by r2country
by r2country

I have no carpet. I use the regular carpet vac on the linoleum & tile but was concerned about using it on my hardwood. This works well for all my floors. I love that it is cordless, the charge lasts through many uses for me. Great for a quick run through to keep up with the dust & pet hair. I recommend if you have pets, long hair, kids. It is handy, cordless & lightweight too. It is easy to reach for this instead of broom & dustpan or a heavy full-size vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (68) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r2country
LoveCountryLiving, N. Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can not live without it!
7/26/2009

Customer review by ilshopper

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by ilshopper
by ilshopper

I have had my Swiffer Vac for about 3 years now. It is the best $30 investment I've made. I have 5 birds, 2 dogs and 2 kids. This thing is great for a quick everyday swipe around the house. Keep in mind, the vac is not ment to run the whole time your swiffering; just at the end to pick up the pile. It's great for bird seed and pet hair. I have never had a problem with it keeping a charge. I have all hard floors. I keep it on the charger when not in use and let it run completely down once a week.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilshopper
Sheffield, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it!
8/21/2010

Customer review by lucym

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by lucym
by lucym

I don't know if they improved it or what but my vac works great ! I have hardwood floors in the living room, hallway, and bedrooms and tile in kitchen and bathroom. I use it everyday and have no problems with suction, it lasts charged for 2 days before I have to charge it. My house is not big but not tiny either.

Was this review helpful? (38) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucym
Cheney, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for residential cleaning businesses too!
2/21/2014

Customer review by dude2008

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by dude2008
by dude2008

I own a small residential house cleaning business and I have quite a few customers with hardwood floors. The tricky part about cleaning hardwood floors is the fact that not all hardwood floors have the same level of scratch-resistance. I have 2 or 3 customers with hardwood floors that I have to be REALLY careful cleaning as to not make any scratches. So I found this at my local Walmart and decided to give it a whirl. The way I figured is that if it didn't work well enough, I could just return it to the store. When I finally tried it out I was amazed at how well it cleaned - it not only vacuums, it dusts the floor too!!! This made mopping afterwards a breeze and helped to shave off 30 minutes from the usual time it took to clean this particular house! My only complaint is the 20 minutes use time. I actually had to buy another one, so when the first one ran out of charge I could grab the second one and keep on going. But overall, I am extremely happy with my purchases!

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dude2008
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for small infrequent jobs, but that's it...
3/14/2011

Customer review by Ratherbebeachin

3.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Ratherbebeachin
by Ratherbebeachin

I have purchased several Swiffer products. By several I mean, the Wet Jet, the Sweeper, Dusters, etc. I loved the wet jet, however after going through 2 of them b/c the handles were flimsy and broke, I stopped purchasing them. The Sweeper was sturdy enough and I liked it as well, but as other reviewers have stated, it doesn't stay charged long enough to finish the job and now mine will not hold charge at all. I've replaced twice in 5 years and have run both until near death. I had actually considered purchasing another replacement until I priced it....$40.00...NO THANKS! I will look for another alternative. While the products are a great concept, they are not made for longevity and durability.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ratherbebeachin
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Some what helpful
9/7/2010

Customer review by RavenCrow

3.0 stars 9/7/2010 by RavenCrow
by RavenCrow

It does pick up cat litter, food, small debris. The problem is the battery, after a FULL charge it still does not last long enough to do a very small 560sq ft apartment.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RavenCrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
swiffer vac
9/13/2010

Customer review by bigdog4510

1.0 stars 9/13/2010 by bigdog4510
by bigdog4510

we used the swiffer vac 1 time for appx 15 mins and then the battery went dead have had the vac on the charger on for appx 16 hrs and still is not charged. they need to inprove battery life and a quicker charge. will be taken ours back.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdog4510
sanford fl 32771
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great sweeper.
8/5/2014

Customer review by Otter002

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by Otter002
by Otter002

This is a good value and is our second purchase. The battery dies after a couple three years of good use - and one would think that a replacement battery could be found. I could not find a replacement battery on line even though there is a U-Tube showing how to do a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Otter002
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this product
8/31/2010

Customer review by nery30

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by nery30
by nery30

This swiffer vac is amazing!! I have dark laminate floors so you can see everything on them. I usually would swiffer my floors and then have to get a dust pan to pick up the bigger stuff. Now I don't need the dustpan. It sucks up everything, even the dog food!! I can also use the swiffer disposable pads 2x instead of just once! I Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nery30
Sheffield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Skip this product and go for something better
6/26/2009

Customer review by Khrome

2.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Khrome
by Khrome

I recently moved into a house with wood floors throughout the living room and kitchen area. The first time I cleaned with a broom I thought I would spend the rest of my life sweeping, so I was very excited when my husband brought home the sweep and vac. The first time I used it I was happy with it, but after the second time I realized that this product is NOT worth the money. We have 2 cats that like to track their litter around, and the vacuum wont even pick it up. If I set the vacuum part on top of some litter it will eventually pick up some of it, but who has time for that? I end up just pushing the litter into a pile with the cloth and going back to pick it up later with a dustpan. The battery barely lasts long enough for me to use it once on my floor, and my house is NOT big at all (900 square feet total), and with a 16 hour charge I feel like I can hardly use the thing. Overall I am very disappointed with this product. If you are only going to use this in a kitchen then it may be worth it for you, but if you are expecting something that will pick up pieces then go for something that works better.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khrome
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy..
3/6/2008

Customer review by NavyWife24

2.0 stars 3/6/2008 by NavyWife24
by NavyWife24

We have all hardwood floors and thought this would be a great alternative to a broom and dustpan. The swiffer works great of course, but the vacuum has zero suction power and the actual suction part is tiny. It also stays starts dying about 3 min into using it. I have a regular swiffer and I like it better.. the vacuum portion definitely wasn't work the extra 20 or so bucks. We are returning this today..

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyWife24
Norfolk, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk
7/9/2010

Customer review by luckenbach12

1.0 stars 7/9/2010 by luckenbach12
by luckenbach12

Do not waste your money on this product. It does not pick up anything. The charge does not last more than a few minutes. It looks real good on tv but does not work as shown. You are better off with a broom and dust pan!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckenbach12
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth 10 bucks
2/25/2012

Customer review by Turbo1328

1.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Turbo1328
by Turbo1328

We bought the Swiffer Sweeper Vac to do our tile and hardwood floors. We charged the Vac for 24hrs prior to the first use only to find that the battery lasted a maximum of 15 minutes. The vac worked well, but the battery does not last long enough and must be recharged for another 18hrs. On the third day of owning our Swiffer Vac it would not turn on and the on/off button glows red continuously. Unfortunately we will be going back to a broom! Swiffer should consider using rechargable batteries like cordless drills have! I would pay 3 times as much for a better product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turbo1328
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job!
1/23/2011

Customer review by dhedgecock86

4.0 stars 1/23/2011 by dhedgecock86
by dhedgecock86

I've only had my Swiffer Vacuum for about a week now, but I have to say it really does what you need it to. I got so tired of my broom just stirring up dust, dirt, hair and fur(my husband and I have 4 dogs, 1 cat and a ferret), so I bought this to take care of that problem and couldn't be happier with it. But, if I could make any improvements, here's what they would be: - Battery: it takes too long to recharge, so it would be nice to have a shorter charge time. The battery is built in, so when it goes, you have to purchase a whole other Swiffer. Why not make batteries removable and sell them too? - Suction: I do with the suction was a little more powerful than it is now. It's not too bad, but there are some things that should come up a lot more easier, like teeny pebbles(there's no way I could believe this would suck up a cheerio if it can't even get a little piece of rock salt..) - Green plastic piece that has the suction: It would be nice if it were adjustable, or a little bit more raised up to allow more things to get sucked up by the vacuum. I think it sits too low to the ground. BUT, for getting up the fur and dust, this works wonders. Especially for the $38.00 starter kit. The starter kit also contains coupons too for the dirt pads, filters and one is five dollars off of a Swiffer vacuum starter kit(I wish we would have had that coupon in the first place, it just got thrown away) But it also has a five dollar off coupon for a wet jet, that I'm thinking about putting to use as well(once I see the reviews for it).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dhedgecock86
Maysville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery will not hold a charge
6/8/2014

Customer review by pkod

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by pkod
by pkod

This is my second sweeper vac and as with the first, the battery just will not charge after a very short time. I followed the instructions carefully with the second one but still the same issue. When it works it does a good job on hardwood and tile floors but if it doesn't last it is not worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkod
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Needs more power
12/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 12/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This doesn't have enough power to suck up much. It barely sucks up the featherlight cat hair on the floor. I used to have the older model that had the power button on the top of the handle and that one seemed to have more power than this newer model. If they made this with more power and maybe even with a cord, I'd be all over it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
Great product but poor battery life
9/4/2014

Customer review by MrsAcree

2.0 stars 9/4/2014 by MrsAcree
by MrsAcree

This product worked great for about a year. Once the battery has been charged several times, it slowly loses how long it holds a charge. At the 2 year mark I would only hope it held out long enough to vacuum around the dining table. No chance of it cleaning the entire kitchen anymore. When I first bought it I could clean the tile in the entire house without question. I'm thinking about buying something cheaper and more reliable this time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAcree
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 601 total reviews
1-20 of 601 reviews