Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 429 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

429 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

429 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
179
4 stars
142
3 stars
46
2 stars
23
1 stars
39
1-20 of 383 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 383 total reviews
1-20 of 383 reviews
Great Buy
9/7/2009

Customer review by Jobel

5.0 stars 9/7/2009 by Jobel
by Jobel

For my purpose, this product is great! I installed it infront of my bike and it works. My two-year old son loves the almost daily biking around the neighborhood and it is a great bonding experience for us. My 4-year old nephew and 8-year old niece could also fit and this bike attracts them to come over on weekends - unbelievable. Cons: For rear position, the U-bracket may be too short if your bike seat is at the lowest position. But you could buy a longer bracket at a local hardware store, if you need to and I was able to use this same U-bracket when I installed another carrier (that also came with a short connector) for the rear of my bike. With two bike carriers, I could give my son and either my nephew or niece a ride a the same time. Both carriers were from the same manufacturer priced at $25 and $48.99 by Walmart - great value for my money. Thank you Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (121) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jobel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not totally honest
4/7/2010

Customer review by kfbaboone

2.0 stars 4/7/2010 by kfbaboone
by kfbaboone

If you have quick release levers for your seat post, beware. This product assumes you have an 8mm bolt tightening your seat post. Most newer bikes have quick release levers. I have four bicycles, and none of them have the type of seat post that this product assumed that I had. What's really strange is the photo on the box shows a connection to the seat post that is not included in the box, that would make it work! I called Bell and the person I spoke with was instantly aware of the problem, was kind on the phone, but had no solution other than, "maybe you can get a refund". They could not even send me the connection to the seat post that was shown on the cover of the box! He said the photo on the box was a markup that wasn't included??? Wierd. If you have quick release levers, this product doesn't work well. I was able to "rig" it, but it's not perfect.

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfbaboone
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Fun!
4/21/2010

Customer review by BHetherington

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by BHetherington
by BHetherington

I bought this for my daughter as a mother's day present to go along with her bike I purchased also from Walmart. My little grand daughter just loves it! Her mommy takes her riding every evening. Great family time!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BHetherington
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a life mover
2/4/2009

Customer review by moneysaverman

5.0 stars 2/4/2009 by moneysaverman
by moneysaverman

this bike seat has made it possible for me and my pal to see town

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneysaverman
Salem, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the price!
3/25/2010

Customer review by MrsMichaels

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by MrsMichaels
by MrsMichaels

This seat is perfect for my 17 month old little boy. It was fairly easy to install.. I just followed the instructions. I mounted it to a Specialized HardRock mountain bike but had to use a different bolt instead of the quick release seatpost bolt. I just picked up a 6mm X 58mm hex bolt with washer and nut and it worked fine! The seat is sturdy, which I was a little skeptical about b/c it is so lightweight. My little boy loves it! We also got him a Bell toddler helmet.. fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMichaels
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great toddler seat-great price
9/15/2009

Customer review by bikerdadbmx

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by bikerdadbmx
by bikerdadbmx

very easy to install- my son loves to ride "our" bike with me and my wife- for the price you can't beat it--please get your child a helmet !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikerdadbmx
long island,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't be fooled by the price
7/12/2010

Customer review by MsZurisMom

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MsZurisMom
by MsZurisMom

I read reviews for a similiar carrier before I chose to purchase this one. It is well worth the money. I have a bike with the quick release seat adjustment and this works well with it. I have a tall 18-month-old daughter and she absolutely loves it. It is sturdy, stylish and does the job. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (49) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsZurisMom
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, serves the purpose
5/15/2008

Customer review by MMsmomChicago

5.0 stars 5/15/2008 by MMsmomChicago
by MMsmomChicago

I bought this item few weeks ago and absolutely love it. My 2 years old too. She love the handle bar. Very light weight. Bit timely and tedious assembly, but worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MMsmomChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to install
10/19/2009

Customer review by walmartrocks86

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by walmartrocks86
by walmartrocks86

Me And My Wife Ordered this Online Had it Shipped Site to Store and Within a Week we went and Picked it up got it home and with a few simple tools i had it mounted on my wife's bicycle and it has come in handy when we wanna go for a bike ride I would Highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartrocks86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Product for a Great Price
5/27/2008

Customer review by CDavis

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by CDavis
by CDavis

This a nice, basic bicycle child carrier for a very affordable price. It fits well on my 26" bike. It's not as cushy or nice looking as some others, but I feel perfectly secure using it. I'd definately suggest this product to anyone who would like to spend time biking with their children, but would prefer not to spend much $$$. My 3-year-old son absolutely loves it, and I look forward to using it with my infant when he's old enough. *The 'handle bar' does get in the way when my husband rides, so we just don't use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CDavis
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Check your bike first!!!
4/8/2016

Customer review by MelissaS

1.0 stars 4/8/2016 by MelissaS
by MelissaS

Before you buy this, put the seat of your bike to its lowest level. If it goes lower than the back tire, then this seat will not fit your bike no matter how much you want it to. It has to line up with the top of the tire so that the connector will be parallel with the ground. Otherwise, the child seat will be WAY too close to your bike seat and 1) the kid will not fit, 2) You cannot install the child seat bar, and 3) when you pedal, your heels will scrape against the foot part of the seat. If your seat IS level with the tire, then this might work but one of the bolts may not fit your seat clamp. Be prepared that you will have to get a thinner bolt. The solution to this would be if Bell created a longer connector but from reading other reviews, it sounds like it's impossible to find. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaS
Would recommend to a friend? No
It saved my 3 year old daughter
7/23/2010

Customer review by kahtraccio

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by kahtraccio
by kahtraccio

We bought this carrier because of the price, when opening and installing it didn't seem that good (cheap made). We've been using it for a week or so and it does it's job. But yesterday, something really bad happened, my wife was riding her bike with my daughter on the carrier and she fell really bad, the front wheel got stuck in a hole and the rear wheel got up in the air, bike totally vertical and then fell on one side. Now, my daughter was inside the carrier all the time the belts grabbed her perfectly and she was intact!!! No bruises, the carrier protected her perfectly!! I'm glad I bought this carrier, I totally recommend it... bad side of the story: my wife has really bad bruises on her legs :(

Was this review helpful? (393) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kahtraccio
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU BUY!!!SMH (SHAKING MY HEAD)
6/9/2011

Customer review by SewSophisticated

1.0 stars 6/9/2011 by SewSophisticated
by SewSophisticated

Well, first I would like to say the price, of course was very reasonable compared to my local bike shop. IF YOU HAVE A NEWER BIKE- DON'T BUY THIS CHILD CARRIER!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY. i'm disappointed because in the description it should note that this item will not work for a quick release seat- or a newer bike. Only the older bikes have a seat post bolt- as far as i know and have seen. Now, I am debating if I should just send this back or let my local bike shop see what they can do, they tell me there is a way this can be mounted. My quick release seat does have a bolt that goes through it that i can mount the bracket to, but the bolt is smaller. so, i can either pay my local bike shop $35 to assemble it making the minor adjustment and still come out cheaper than buying the one at my bike shop for $99. i am upset also because it took a week and a half to get this carrier only to assembly half of it and get stuck at midpoint and find out this won't work for my bike type. Now, I have to wait even longer to get on my bike with my toddler and plus spend more money if i decide to keep this carrier.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SewSophisticated
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good deal
7/21/2016

Customer review by Trailrider

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Trailrider
by Trailrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked in to a lot of carriers and this one seamed to be the best over all. I do trail ridding and my little one is safe and covered from anything coming up and hitting her. I like it a lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trailrider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent value for the product, however, be aware!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Nanaisme

2.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Nanaisme
by Nanaisme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wish I had known about the modifications you have to make to the u channel bar in order for the seat to fit correctly and comfortably for the child and adult! It would be so much more accommodating for the bar to be at least another 1-2" longer which would allow for the carrier on the (whether older or newer bike) to fit properly! This slight additional measurement to the u channel bar would be so beneficial for the company to modify as this one was just about to go back.....and still may! pending my husbands ability to make this adjustment without jeopardizing anything or anyone! Need to add "Maybe" as a choice for recommendation to a friend...as for now I would have to say "No" unless you want to put in the additional work required to make this seat fit properly! Value versus the trouble.....hmmmm...still trying to decide!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanaisme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cocoon baby carrier
7/14/2016

Customer review by Lvbb

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Lvbb
by Lvbb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price is great for the product. The others are double or more and this works just fine and safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lvbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Child Carrier for bike
9/19/2007

Customer review by Mcltweety

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by Mcltweety
by Mcltweety

This is a basic model that does do the job. It looks cheap but is very steady and strong. Easy to install. Good for basic riding, I wouldn't use it for off road or a lot of up hill riding. My 2 year old daughter loves to ride with me on my daily rides. The only down side is that the weight is only up to 40-45lbs.

Was this review helpful? (120) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcltweety
NewBern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!!
4/9/2010

Customer review by HandyMan00

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by HandyMan00
by HandyMan00

First off, everybody complaining that this will not fit the adjustable seat post. IT WILL, it fit my bike just fine, and if it didnt fit IT INCLUDES THE EXTRA BOLT. Just unscrew the adjustable bracket, put on the child seat bracket and tighten the adjustable back on. It works perfectly. I will however agree that the seat is a little too close to the riders seat. Other than that, this is a solid product. I took my time putting it together and this is a very solid product, I will never put my child in harms way. My son loves to take rides with me and for the price it can't be beat. Also I should mention I have a shock in my frame, so for the ppl with the same style frame THIS WILL FIT. However the seat will act as a stability bar and the shock will not be useful anymore as it will not compress due to the seat frame.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyMan00
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good product and prompt delivery.
6/1/2016

Customer review by DaTa

4.0 stars 6/1/2016 by DaTa
by DaTa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since I have a small frame bike, it is a better fit to add an 2 inches extension (at home depot) bar to the seat adapter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaTa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome fun seat!!!
6/29/2016

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Megan
by Megan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was so simple and so easy to put it on, we have a year an half old daughter and she absolutely love going on bike ride she want to go everyday! We go all go on a family bike ride almost everyday! I would totally recommend this item to someone who have little child it so simple and so easy to installed it on the bike. It make the whole family have more fun going on a bike ride together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 383 total reviews
1-20 of 383 reviews