Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 204 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

204 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
69
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
26
1-20 of 184 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Just OK
11/17/2016

Customer review by Marcola

2.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Marcola
by Marcola

I bought this because I hate the bag-less vacuums, trying to clean them you get all the dust in the filter / canister on you, and up your nose and lungs . So glad to see they have a bagged vacuum. The suction is ok. The hose is cheaper then most. The cord keeps creeping back in once its pulled out. Mine was missing the big deal, crevice / tool. I'd think that could at least give you a few tools. It was inexpensive, and I can use it daily in-between my weekly vacuuming with my Sirena water filtered vacuum .I've had 4 bag-less vac's in the past year and tossed them...hate bag-less.It soots my purpose, if it doesnt last it wasnt expensive. I would buy it again...Just glad i have my old vacuum tools that fit it.

Marcola
CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works For Me!
1/21/2009

Customer review by tbsdogs

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by tbsdogs
by tbsdogs

I bought this lttle guy a few weeks ago at my local Walmart AFTER reading the reviews. Based on what I had read I thought I would try it. I was looking for something light weight with alot of power. I have 3 large dogs and a lot of dog hair, especially now in the winter. I vacuum alot, at least once a day. I use this little guy on all my tile flooring, he is not that great on carpet so I use my uprights on those areas. I do use a special attachment from my uprights with it to do my carpeted stairs. I like the fact that it is light enough to carry up and down the stairs. The on board tools are whimpy, but I have two Eureka uprights and the tools fit this one just fine. The metal adjustable tubes are nice. My uprights are plastic and have cracked. I do have a concern about the retractable cord. I am a bit afraid that it will be the first thing to fail, so I help it out by guiding it into place. And yes, it could be longer but to me that is a minor issue. For the price, this is a nice little vacuum, lots of power and light weight. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbsdogs
WBL Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for a great product!
1/27/2017

Customer review by Theresa

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Theresa
by Theresa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a powerful, lightweight vacuum that is perfect for all floors. It's also fine for area rugs. It doesn't have a power head with a beater brush so you wouldn't use it on carpeted floors. The retractable power cord is convenient. It could be a bit longer but I was pleasantly surprised that a vacuum in this price range even had this feature. I love the fact this vacuum uses bags,but they are hard to find. I buy them in bulk on walmart.com. It even comes with attachments for upholstery and mouldings. Incredibly low priced...very satisfied!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it. Work great and price excellent.
2/12/2017

Customer review by Quetcy

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Quetcy
by Quetcy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Right price love this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quetcy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum -- very pleased
8/28/2007

Customer review by HawkeyeYankee

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by HawkeyeYankee
by HawkeyeYankee

After 25 years of reliable service, the motor on my Eureka Mighty Mite canister vacuum finally bit the dust. I was afraid that I would discover that "they don't make 'em like they used to." To the contrary, the new model offers many improvements relative to the classic model. The maneuverability of the canister unit is excellent, and the maneuveribility of the vacuum head is outstanding (the swivel joint and micro wheels are ingenious). The auto cord retract feature is super convenient. The metal wand is much more durable than the plastic wands on most other models, and it stays together better. The fact that the canister can store in an upright position makes it much easier to fit into my closet. Last but not least, the suction is more powerful than my classic model. ---- What don't I like? The dust bag on this model is much smaller than the bag on my classic old model. It doesn't come with a floor brush as standard (although the brush from my old model fits the new wand just fine). I'm not sure how durable the auto cord rewind mechanism will be (it feels like it will be the first thing to go). ---- This model is designed for hard floors, rugs, stairs, upholstery, etc. It does not have a beater bar in the vacuum head, so it would not be a good choice for lots of wall-to-wall carpeting. For the kitchen, hallways, etc., it's ideal, since it's powerful, light, and maneuverable. ---- Overall, I'm thrilled with the new vacuum. I wish I'd traded in my old classic years ago; the new model is clearly superior. ---- I researched comparable models pretty carefully before choosing this one. Interestingly, Amazon and other online stores didn't seem to carry this model, which is the only one that had all the features I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (175) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkeyeYankee
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eureka Rally 2 Vacuum
2/16/2017

Customer review by Emily

1.0 stars 2/16/2017 by Emily
by Emily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum did not include the attachments that are listed and shown in the material with it and the attachments are the reason why I bought it. I needed a lightweight vacuum for baseboards, door tracks etc. very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the price
2/2/2017

Customer review by RonS

3.0 stars 2/2/2017 by RonS
by RonS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well on bare floors, but just not enough cleaning power for routine cleaning of carpets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a Picky Buyer
1/17/2010

Customer review by Grandtrunk

4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Grandtrunk
by Grandtrunk

After returning 2 battery operated uprights I chose the Eureka canister based on price, light weight and appearance. The simple design was important for preventing future repairs like with the crazy looking, more expensive uprights. I was concerned about the light/plastic vaccumn head but was pleased when I got home. The suction is great for lifting debris in the cracks of my wide pine floors. I had to vaccumn several times over my flat rugs before realizing to use the brushes located on the head. They pulled all the lint off my rugs-very pleased. Love the easy storage and light weight. The cord length works well as it's long enough to vaccumn each room seperately. Unplugging it from each room prevents tripping over the cord or having it grab furniture along it's path.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandtrunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth considering
4/5/2008

Customer review by HarryHomeowner

4.0 stars 4/5/2008 by HarryHomeowner
by HarryHomeowner

Unit is lightweight but rugged enough to last if it is taken care of. T type bags are non-existant in stores so look elsewhere and stock up. Works very well on hard surface floors and steps. Cord is a little on the short side so buy a 25' extention cord to keep with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryHomeowner
Bumpass VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Vac! Great Value!
10/27/2009

Customer review by LadyattheBeach

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LadyattheBeach
by LadyattheBeach

WALMART DOES IT AGAIN!!!! This vac is the best of all the small vacs I've owned, including Oreck and Mighty Mite! This one doesn't tip over because it swivels, both the hose and the vac! The value is incredible because of the features.The extension wand is metal, which if you ever had plastic, know they crack. The 11 amps makes this powerful enough to handle difficult jobs like pet hair from 2 long haired cats. The attachments are good too. The small dust brush/crevice are good for small jobs. I have larger ones for larger jobs left over from the other vacs that fit. You can order a larger dust brush for a small amount which still makes this a great value.The floor tool is good for hardwood floors and low napped rugs. I use my upright for carpeting. The only drawback is the small bag, but then, nothing here on earth is perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyattheBeach
Long Neck, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent vaccum
7/31/2016

Customer review by Redhead

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Redhead
by Redhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is hard to find this product as no one seems to sell it anymore. In my opinion, its the best vacuum for hardwood flooring. make sure to order extra bags as they are also hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
7/23/2007

Customer review by Lovethatgirl

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Lovethatgirl
by Lovethatgirl

It's a great vacuum for the price and for what it is. I only have hardwoods, so I'm not sure, if it's strong enough for carpet. But for my needs I love it. The only thing is, I wish the cord would be a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovethatgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great little vac
5/24/2009

Customer review by grammiesK

4.0 stars 5/24/2009 by grammiesK
by grammiesK

I love this vac! I have arthritis and it's very hard for me to lug around my upright for cobwebs, this vac is easy to use ,comes with a great attachment for upholstery & curtains. I have to order bags because their a little hard to find, but ,it's worth it ! Glad I bought it , I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammiesK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No on board tool's
1/7/2017

Customer review by freunde

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by freunde
by freunde

I ordered this Vacuum a week a go just it came in today picked it up at my Walmart Store brought it home to my Surprise it had no on Board tool's in the Box when I ordered on line it stated that they came with it .Very disappointed I will take it it back. That's the Reason why I bought that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freunde
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent vacuum
3/17/2011

Customer review by BlueMtn

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by BlueMtn
by BlueMtn

Bought this after reading reviews. It is a fantastic machine. The wand expands to various heights so it's easy to put away, yet adjusts to be comfortable when using. It maneuvers easily and is light enough to carry. Retractable cord works great so far. Wish it was a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueMtn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Vacuum
1/10/2017

Customer review by Mimzie

1.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Mimzie
by Mimzie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very little suction. Ok on floors but horrible on carpet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing part
1/7/2017

Customer review by Afson

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Afson
by Afson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ehen I opened the box , I've really got shocked.. It was used and its head brush was missing . I don't know who assembled it but even didn't bother himself to make sure everything is in package!! Intresting!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Afson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High pitched SCREECH!
6/5/2012

Customer review by bestdealPA

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by bestdealPA
by bestdealPA

Just bought this today and anxious to try it out after reading the great reviews. Don't believe no one mentioned the very annoying, high-pitched whistling sound it makes. At first I thought maybe I did not have a part properly connected, but I checked at rechecked and found nothing wrong there. Also disappointed with the length of the hose, wand and power cord. As far as cleaning power, it did a good job, but for the whistling sound alone (like nails on a blackboard!)I have to return it. I couldn't get through one vacuum listening to that!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdealPA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Eureka Rally 2 Canister vacuum cleaner
1/7/2017

Customer review by Morningstar

5.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Morningstar
by Morningstar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good pickup, not too noisy, no whistle, good metal extension tubes--better than plastic ones, and retractable cord.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morningstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it...
1/8/2017

Customer review by Taty

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Taty
by Taty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this vaccum is expensive an works awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews