Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

188 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
67
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
22
1-20 of 168 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Works For Me!
1/21/2009

Customer review by tbsdogs

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by tbsdogs
by tbsdogs

I bought this lttle guy a few weeks ago at my local Walmart AFTER reading the reviews. Based on what I had read I thought I would try it. I was looking for something light weight with alot of power. I have 3 large dogs and a lot of dog hair, especially now in the winter. I vacuum alot, at least once a day. I use this little guy on all my tile flooring, he is not that great on carpet so I use my uprights on those areas. I do use a special attachment from my uprights with it to do my carpeted stairs. I like the fact that it is light enough to carry up and down the stairs. The on board tools are whimpy, but I have two Eureka uprights and the tools fit this one just fine. The metal adjustable tubes are nice. My uprights are plastic and have cracked. I do have a concern about the retractable cord. I am a bit afraid that it will be the first thing to fail, so I help it out by guiding it into place. And yes, it could be longer but to me that is a minor issue. For the price, this is a nice little vacuum, lots of power and light weight. Just what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbsdogs
WBL Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Practical
8/27/2016

Customer review by Sajjad

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Sajjad
by Sajjad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to carry and work with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sajjad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
on off switch doesn't work returned!
8/13/2016

Customer review by george

3.0 stars 8/13/2016 by george
by george
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
george
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum -- very pleased
8/28/2007

Customer review by HawkeyeYankee

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by HawkeyeYankee
by HawkeyeYankee

After 25 years of reliable service, the motor on my Eureka Mighty Mite canister vacuum finally bit the dust. I was afraid that I would discover that "they don't make 'em like they used to." To the contrary, the new model offers many improvements relative to the classic model. The maneuverability of the canister unit is excellent, and the maneuveribility of the vacuum head is outstanding (the swivel joint and micro wheels are ingenious). The auto cord retract feature is super convenient. The metal wand is much more durable than the plastic wands on most other models, and it stays together better. The fact that the canister can store in an upright position makes it much easier to fit into my closet. Last but not least, the suction is more powerful than my classic model. ---- What don't I like? The dust bag on this model is much smaller than the bag on my classic old model. It doesn't come with a floor brush as standard (although the brush from my old model fits the new wand just fine). I'm not sure how durable the auto cord rewind mechanism will be (it feels like it will be the first thing to go). ---- This model is designed for hard floors, rugs, stairs, upholstery, etc. It does not have a beater bar in the vacuum head, so it would not be a good choice for lots of wall-to-wall carpeting. For the kitchen, hallways, etc., it's ideal, since it's powerful, light, and maneuverable. ---- Overall, I'm thrilled with the new vacuum. I wish I'd traded in my old classic years ago; the new model is clearly superior. ---- I researched comparable models pretty carefully before choosing this one. Interestingly, Amazon and other online stores didn't seem to carry this model, which is the only one that had all the features I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (169) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HawkeyeYankee
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent vaccum
7/31/2016

Customer review by Redhead

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Redhead
by Redhead
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is hard to find this product as no one seems to sell it anymore. In my opinion, its the best vacuum for hardwood flooring. make sure to order extra bags as they are also hard to find.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fine untill after 30 minutes it stopped
7/31/2016

Customer review by notent

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by notent
by notent

This vacuum is really a neat design. .it was exactly what I was looking for to go under me bed to vacuum. .when u turn the extension hose and wand..the flat suction piece flattens down and vacuum everything. .the suction was enough that it didn't pick up my big heavy rug .but cleaned it very good. ..I love how light weight. .to pick up and vacuum the top of my armoire. ..but the thing stopped after 30 min...and would not turn back on..I even changed the bag hoping that would help..and nothing. .where ever this unit is made has took a great design. .and concept and filled it full of junk machine parts...Eureka needs to look into this..my first one I ever bought..always heard it was the best....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/2/2016

I am sorry you are having a problem with your Eureka vacuum. To protect from overheating, this vacuum cleaner is equipped with a thermostat which automatically shuts off the motor if it overheats. Should this happen:<br />1. Turn off the switch and unplug the cleaner because the thermostat will allow the cleaner to automatically start running again when the motor cools (approximately 30 minutes).<br />2. Check the hose, bag and filter regularly, as a clogged hose, full bag or dirty filter could cause the motor to overheat.<br />3. Call a Eureka Service Station if the cleaner will not operate after cooling for approximately 30 minutes. To locate a Eureka Service Station call 1-800-282-2886 or go to www.eureka.com.

notent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth considering
4/5/2008

Customer review by HarryHomeowner

4.0 stars 4/5/2008 by HarryHomeowner
by HarryHomeowner

Unit is lightweight but rugged enough to last if it is taken care of. T type bags are non-existant in stores so look elsewhere and stock up. Works very well on hard surface floors and steps. Cord is a little on the short side so buy a 25' extention cord to keep with the unit.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarryHomeowner
Bumpass VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Little Vac! Great Value!
10/27/2009

Customer review by LadyattheBeach

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by LadyattheBeach
by LadyattheBeach

WALMART DOES IT AGAIN!!!! This vac is the best of all the small vacs I've owned, including Oreck and Mighty Mite! This one doesn't tip over because it swivels, both the hose and the vac! The value is incredible because of the features.The extension wand is metal, which if you ever had plastic, know they crack. The 11 amps makes this powerful enough to handle difficult jobs like pet hair from 2 long haired cats. The attachments are good too. The small dust brush/crevice are good for small jobs. I have larger ones for larger jobs left over from the other vacs that fit. You can order a larger dust brush for a small amount which still makes this a great value.The floor tool is good for hardwood floors and low napped rugs. I use my upright for carpeting. The only drawback is the small bag, but then, nothing here on earth is perfect!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyattheBeach
Long Neck, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
7/24/2016

Customer review by Scootergroucho

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Scootergroucho
by Scootergroucho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I wanted for my mostly tile floors . Great for under furniture corners and base boards. I don't have high ceilings so it is great for cob webs...ceiling fans and the ac filter grate. I is lightweight and cooperates well being dragged along. All good. It is ok on carpet..not great but I did not think that it would be

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scootergroucho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for a Picky Buyer
1/17/2010

Customer review by Grandtrunk

4.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Grandtrunk
by Grandtrunk

After returning 2 battery operated uprights I chose the Eureka canister based on price, light weight and appearance. The simple design was important for preventing future repairs like with the crazy looking, more expensive uprights. I was concerned about the light/plastic vaccumn head but was pleased when I got home. The suction is great for lifting debris in the cracks of my wide pine floors. I had to vaccumn several times over my flat rugs before realizing to use the brushes located on the head. They pulled all the lint off my rugs-very pleased. Love the easy storage and light weight. The cord length works well as it's long enough to vaccumn each room seperately. Unplugging it from each room prevents tripping over the cord or having it grab furniture along it's path.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandtrunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loud vacuum
6/15/2016

Customer review by cb2mcc

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by cb2mcc
by cb2mcc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks compact and easy to manuever; however, it is so loud you can't hear yourself think!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cb2mcc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent vacuum
3/17/2011

Customer review by BlueMtn

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by BlueMtn
by BlueMtn

Bought this after reading reviews. It is a fantastic machine. The wand expands to various heights so it's easy to put away, yet adjusts to be comfortable when using. It maneuvers easily and is light enough to carry. Retractable cord works great so far. Wish it was a bit longer.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueMtn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum
7/23/2007

Customer review by Lovethatgirl

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by Lovethatgirl
by Lovethatgirl

It's a great vacuum for the price and for what it is. I only have hardwoods, so I'm not sure, if it's strong enough for carpet. But for my needs I love it. The only thing is, I wish the cord would be a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovethatgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great little vac
5/24/2009

Customer review by grammiesK

4.0 stars 5/24/2009 by grammiesK
by grammiesK

I love this vac! I have arthritis and it's very hard for me to lug around my upright for cobwebs, this vac is easy to use ,comes with a great attachment for upholstery & curtains. I have to order bags because their a little hard to find, but ,it's worth it ! Glad I bought it , I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammiesK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like the reviews said. Great buy.
5/16/2011

Customer review by Thepeakofgoodcleaning

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by Thepeakofgoodcleaning
by Thepeakofgoodcleaning

I bought this mainly for wood floors and dog hair control. It does the job. It's light and has enough suction power to keep my hardwood floors clean and free of dustbunnies, furballs and crumbs. It even takes care of dog hair on small entry and area rugs. You can carry it with one hand while using other hand to vacuum stairs (harwood too) I gladly give it better ratings than the more expensive "sharks" I bought before. Could have longer cord and more power? sure, but for the very reasonable price, it is a great buy. My walmart did have the T bags on sale but at higher price than the 9 bag pack offered on line. Buy bags on line!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thepeakofgoodcleaning
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by Libra1058

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Libra1058
by Libra1058

A month ago I purchased this vacuum. Right away the hose comes out of the vacuum. Maybe because when you pull it the hose is attached at the top of the canister rather that the front where it would be easy to pull around. The cord retracts about half way and then you have to feed it in the rest of the way. I got a replacement vacuum after a few phone calls. The same thing with the second one. Not worth the money. Might be ok for your son or daughter away at college. That's about it! Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libra1058
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what I was looking for!
4/9/2010

Customer review by onemore24601

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by onemore24601
by onemore24601

It's cheap, reasonably powerful, and not too big. I clean houses for a living and this vacuum is everything I was looking for. (If only it came in neon green!) My one complaint is that the place the hose connects to the canister is an elbow joint instead of straight in. I understand they did this thinking it improves swiveling, but for me it places too much pressure on that seal as I pull it around.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onemore24601
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mother-in-law loves it
11/30/2009

Customer review by PCBob

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by PCBob
by PCBob

I made this purchase for my mother-in-law, since she doesn't 'do' computers. She has been looking for a replacement for the canister vac we bought her at Walmart a few years back. The hoses got beat up and there are no replacements anywhere. This one was easy for her to assemble and set up. And she is just thrilled with it! She is able to do her own vacumming at 80 years of age, only needing some help with furniture moving. The tubes on it are made of metal, not brittle plastic. And the indicator telling her when the bag is full is a big help to her, too. I just hope that bags are available at Walmart when she needs them. Definitely a win-win!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCBob
Litchfield Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great, inexpensive vacuum.
7/9/2012

Customer review by Summermeadows

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Summermeadows
by Summermeadows

I bought this about a year ago, after having an upright for years that I found too big and awkward. I only have wood floors, so I didn't need a beater bar. I have always preferred canisters to uprights, because they are easier to handle, and to use attachments. I read the reviews, and this one was rated well. The handle is telescoping, so it's easier to store. The handle hooks to the bottom of the vacuum so it's easier to store, and carry around. I have found after having this for a year, that it's sturdier than i thought it was going to be. The tube is thinner than more expensive canisters, but that hasn't been a problem. The cord re-winder still works great. It has great suction on floors, and I have used it on area rugs and it has worked well. The only thing I don't like is the size of the vacuum bag. It is quite small, so you have to check it quite often to make sure it's not full. They don't sell them in the store, so I have to make sure I order them from this site, and get enough at one time. That's probably because of the space that the cord re-winder takes up. There was only one attachment, a crevice-brush tool that stores on the bottom of the vacuum. I have found that it has fallen off and been lost on more than one occasion. I wouldn't store it on the bottom, I would put it elsewhere. For a fifty dollar vacuum, I was surprised of the quality and suction power of this vacuum. I have been happy with it, and if it is taken care of, the bag checked, and you realize that this is mainly to be used for floors, you should be happy with this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summermeadows
Northeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice easy to use vacuum
12/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My wife needed a vacuum to replace a 25 year old Kirby that she used as an oversized canister vac. This little vacuum is lightweight and still has enough suction to pick up dog hair on stairs, cat litter, and even bolts, screws and a pen. The cord wrap feature is also very convenient. Works great, easy to move around the house and stows away nicely. Well worth the money spent

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Forest Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews