Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 53 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Waste of money and time
10/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this product from the Walmart at Fishkill, NY on the 6th of August 2008 because i was moving into a new apartment and it worked well for the first few weeks. when setting cook times, the numeral buttons wouldn't work. Then the "start" and "clear" buttons gave out as well and I blamed myself for not reading the reviews as some one has written similar thing. To cap it all, I could find the receipt, and it hurts that am going to buy a new one when I should have exchanged this rubbish at Walmart. Please I wont be recommending this product to even my enemies if I had one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Sharp Microwave
12/25/2007

Customer review by ChefsWife

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by ChefsWife
by ChefsWife

I was amazed at the low cost of this microwave, only wish it was a little bigger. My daughter had it on her gift registery for her bridal a nd wedding showers. I almost didn't buy it because of it's size. I decided that if it was the wrong one for her she could easily exchange it. And being able to ship it to her new home was such a bonus; no one had to carry it from place to place. I simply wrapped it when it arrived and it was waiting for them when they returned from their honeymoon. And as it turned out it was exactly what the wanted. Sharp is a great product for the money; and Walmart came through just like always!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChefsWife
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gave out after less than one year
8/31/2007

Customer review by KatieH

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by KatieH
by KatieH

This microwave started out as a great buy, but less than a year after purchasing it, it began to give out. When setting cook times, the numeral buttons wouldn't work. Then the "start" and "clear" buttons gave out. I'll be buying a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatieH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost gave up!
11/20/2007

Customer review by kirsch9999

4.0 stars 11/20/2007 by kirsch9999
by kirsch9999

The deal i got from Walmart was super cool - a Sharp microwave for less than 50 bucks was not bad at all! Initially, the microwave heat up a bit on the sides and I got worried. I even called the company and they said it was normal.. I was still not convinced,but continued to use it. I almost gave up and was all set to return it. However within 4 or 5 times of usage, it started getting better and "healing itself". I have not had any problems after that. Infact Im very happy with it now...Just today, i was trying to defrost lamb, i set it up for 10mins. But the lamb got done in less than 3mins, and the microvave kept giving out sound to alert me that it was done!!! Wow, i thought it was fantastic. My old GE would have just continued for 10mins, for me to get an over cooked lamb! The model is sleek and looks good, however the digital clock does not have a light! its silly, but nevertheless..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirsch9999
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microwave
8/23/2007

Customer review by weinerdog

1.0 stars 8/23/2007 by weinerdog
by weinerdog

Works great! A wonderful value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weinerdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great little microwave
11/4/2007

Customer review by SharonJW

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by SharonJW
by SharonJW

I had a Sharp MW oven for over 10 years and it really worked great. I got this to replace the old one as I did not need the large size. My only disappointment is that the clock does not light up. I think this should be such an inexpensive standard that should be included on all MW ovens as the black on dark background is not easy to see. Otherwise, the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SharonJW
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Door failed to open and close.
12/16/2007

Customer review by runs

4.0 stars 12/16/2007 by runs
by runs

Today i took this microwave from walmart. grt deal for 46$. BUT microwave door not closes and opens properly, i have to press it hard to close. may be i got a diffective piece, also making loud sound while closing. I am going to exchange this with a new one. cheapest ever seen, GE for the same price we get .7 cu feet and 700 volts microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
runs
Middletown,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sharp or Not!
1/25/2008

Customer review by Taolizzy

2.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Taolizzy
by Taolizzy

I am a fan of Sharp products, but this was a dissapointment to me. I bought this product, use it 4-5 days a week. It began vibrating at the beginning of the 3rd week. Had to take it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taolizzy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy to have this
1/22/2008

Customer review by maiden1

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by maiden1
by maiden1

Product does a good job. It looks good..works well. delivers all that I hoped for at a great price. I trust Sharp products..Have had them before and I am not disppointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maiden1
North Andover, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave
10/29/2007

Customer review by Michdidi

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Michdidi
by Michdidi

Great Microwave, works great and good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michdidi
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product; watch out for battered packaging
11/13/2008

Customer review by JY08

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by JY08
by JY08

0.6 and 0.7 cubic foot microwave ovens are too small for our liking and don't have enough power. At the same time we didn't need a massive 1.0+ cubic foot oven. So this 0.8 cu ft offering fitted nicely, with a comfortable 800W power rating. Very happy with the Walmart pricing too. Sadly the LCD display is not backlit. Just one thing. We did ship-to-store, and the packaging came all battered. Indeed, we got it home and the microwave was dented. Looks like the carton must have fallen off a tall pile. I was surprised how little padding Sharp put it. Wasn't a big problem though: Walmart customer service exchanged it without any hassle. Just a shame we had to wait another week for the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JY08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Sharp Carousel Microwave -Better ones out there
8/4/2008

Customer review by ArtilleryArt

2.0 stars 8/4/2008 by ArtilleryArt
by ArtilleryArt

Purchased this after a 1-year old Emerson bit the dust. Since the warranty means mailing the old unit in, it just doesn't make $ sense to invest more than the minimum. Which brings me to the 1-month old Sharp. A small, cheap microwave. Problem Areas: 1. Light does not come on unless the unit is cooking. 2. Carousel is difficult to align and works erratically. 3. Start button difficult to find. 4. LCD (not LED) display difficult to see. 5. Unit is very light and slides all over creation when utilizing the touch pad which takes an unusual amount of force to register on the touchpad. So...invest a few more bucks for a bigger, more user friendly microwave.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtilleryArt
Coloma, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great For Reheating Dinner Plates
9/10/2007

Customer review by WalmartRules

4.0 stars 9/10/2007 by WalmartRules
by WalmartRules

Like the microwave. I bought it because of the Sharp name. It's a small microwave but it works well. However, I miss the inside light- it comes on when the microwave is working but not when the door is open. The door does open a bit to hard. The time clock resembles that of a digital watch face versus the lighted display of other microwaves. Also, the microwave is mostly dark gray, only the door is true black - doesn't quite match my other black appliances. It's a good microwave for the price but I will be spending more $$ in the future to get the features that I like and have come to expect of a microwave particualrly Sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartRules
St. Croix, VI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not so great!
12/8/2008

Customer review by theseiberzoo

2.0 stars 12/8/2008 by theseiberzoo
by theseiberzoo

I have had Sharp microwaves before, and always loved them, but this one is not worth buying. The interior is too small for MW popcorn. The bag gets caught, and the turntable will not let the popcorn turn, so if you do not watch it closely, it burns. Plus you can hear the MW amps going up and down, as the MW is cooking. Also the plastic covering the buttons on the front has already started to bubble after only a couple of months. I was very disappointed in this one! I wrote to Sharp about the problems, and never heard a word back from them, which was another disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theseiberzoo
West End, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
General Review
10/3/2008

Customer review by Bec322

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by Bec322
by Bec322

I bought this microwave because I have a small kitchen. In retrospect I wouldn't buy it again, but not because it doesn't work. It's a bit small...normal size plates and bowls will fit, but larger containers will not turn on the turntable. A note that the wattage is 800...below the microwave directions on most products, so everything seems to take a little longer than usual, but again...just be aware of that. With that in mind, the product works fine but again, next time around I'd buy something a bit bigger with higher wattage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bec322
Fort Leavenworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can't believe it was made by Sharp
6/4/2008

Customer review by italiandoglover

1.0 stars 6/4/2008 by italiandoglover
by italiandoglover

I have always had a Sharp microwave oven. I wanted a smaller one so I purchased this one. The first one was plugged in and I hit the minute button for 2 minutes. It worked for about 15 seconds and shut off. This continued to happen so I returned it and got another one. This one worked for about 3 days and started doing the same thing. I finally returned it and I am now looking for one that works. Sharp is a good brand, I can't believe that it was such a piece of junk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
italiandoglover
indianapolis, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the master of popcorn
9/5/2007

Customer review by ElectricAvocado

4.0 stars 9/5/2007 by ElectricAvocado
by ElectricAvocado

this is an inexpensive microwave that can be a tad underpowered for frozen meals, small 8oz frozen entrees are usually still frozen in the middle using the indicated times, but the popcorn setting is amasingly accurate, always get perfect bags of popcorn . the instant minute button is also a nice touch, perfect for people more confortable with dial timer ovens. i recomend if only for the great popcorn setting, get a more powerful micro for meals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectricAvocado
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Durability
11/10/2008

Customer review by Ram76114

1.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Ram76114
by Ram76114

We bought this microwave oven about 3 years ago. Except for the hard-to-read clock/timer display, we were generally happy with it. But recently most of the numbers on the touchpad quit working. We've had microwaves that lasted for many years, but this one gave out way too soon. Although Sharp microwaves seem to get a lot of good reviews, I guess we just got a dud. Now we're going to have to replace it, and it's not going to be a Sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ram76114
Olney, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!!! Definately buy it!!
9/29/2008

Customer review by Linzkat

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by Linzkat
by Linzkat

I have had this for a year and a half... got it as a wedding gift. Beautiful, works great, NEVER have I had a problem with it. Use it probably atleast once a day, if not more. Even my bottle sterilizer system fits inside it, even though it is "compact". I would definitely buy it again. I don't understand any of the bad reviews, it has been awesome for me and I am really hard on appliances!! Worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linzkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2008

Customer review by momblondenurse

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by momblondenurse
by momblondenurse

When you go to pick it up, you need to make sure you tell the customer service person all the pick up names. The microwave was easy to learn how to use. It heats well. Easy to set up. Small enough for all types of spaces. Great gift for my daughter. It was great that I could order it and have it shipped to the Walmart in the town that she lives in. I didn't have to pay for shipping for the gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momblondenurse
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews