Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 53 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Sharp Microwave
12/25/2007

Customer review by ChefsWife

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by ChefsWife
by ChefsWife

I was amazed at the low cost of this microwave, only wish it was a little bigger. My daughter had it on her gift registery for her bridal a nd wedding showers. I almost didn't buy it because of it's size. I decided that if it was the wrong one for her she could easily exchange it. And being able to ship it to her new home was such a bonus; no one had to carry it from place to place. I simply wrapped it when it arrived and it was waiting for them when they returned from their honeymoon. And as it turned out it was exactly what the wanted. Sharp is a great product for the money; and Walmart came through just like always!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefsWife
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gave out after less than one year
8/31/2007

Customer review by KatieH

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by KatieH
by KatieH

This microwave started out as a great buy, but less than a year after purchasing it, it began to give out. When setting cook times, the numeral buttons wouldn't work. Then the "start" and "clear" buttons gave out. I'll be buying a different brand next time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Microwave
8/23/2007

Customer review by weinerdog

1.0 stars 8/23/2007 by weinerdog
by weinerdog

Works great! A wonderful value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weinerdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Microwave
10/29/2007

Customer review by Michdidi

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Michdidi
by Michdidi

Great Microwave, works great and good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michdidi
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little microwave
11/4/2007

Customer review by SharonJW

5.0 stars 11/4/2007 by SharonJW
by SharonJW

I had a Sharp MW oven for over 10 years and it really worked great. I got this to replace the old one as I did not need the large size. My only disappointment is that the clock does not light up. I think this should be such an inexpensive standard that should be included on all MW ovens as the black on dark background is not easy to see. Otherwise, the product is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SharonJW
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy to have this
1/22/2008

Customer review by maiden1

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by maiden1
by maiden1

Product does a good job. It looks good..works well. delivers all that I hoped for at a great price. I trust Sharp products..Have had them before and I am not disppointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maiden1
North Andover, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Door failed to open and close.
12/16/2007

Customer review by runs

4.0 stars 12/16/2007 by runs
by runs

Today i took this microwave from walmart. grt deal for 46$. BUT microwave door not closes and opens properly, i have to press it hard to close. may be i got a diffective piece, also making loud sound while closing. I am going to exchange this with a new one. cheapest ever seen, GE for the same price we get .7 cu feet and 700 volts microwave.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runs
Middletown,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sharp or Not!
1/25/2008

Customer review by Taolizzy

2.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Taolizzy
by Taolizzy

I am a fan of Sharp products, but this was a dissapointment to me. I bought this product, use it 4-5 days a week. It began vibrating at the beginning of the 3rd week. Had to take it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taolizzy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
noisy microwave
11/30/2007

Customer review by otterman

3.0 stars 11/30/2007 by otterman
by otterman

The heating function works fine, but it's a bit too noisy. It sounds like a high powered fan with screws rattling around in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
otterman
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price!
4/8/2008

Customer review by Tito1

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Tito1
by Tito1

Good product for the price. Cost effective and meets my daily microwave needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tito1
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/31/2008

Customer review by Reinadelascompras

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by Reinadelascompras
by Reinadelascompras

This probably the best microwave I have owned. The Defrost feature is fantastic, it actually defrostes your meat, not semi cook it. Great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reinadelascompras
Claymont, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
8/3/2008

Customer review by dabsgram

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by dabsgram
by dabsgram

I purchased this microwave to replace my old 1200 watt Sharp Carousel. I owned that one for 12 or so years and it finally gave out. This one is only 800 watts but is perfect since I no longer need or want the larger one. This one fits perfectly on my kitchen stand and works great. The only drawback I see is that there is no backlight for the clock/timer, but that is just a minor inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dabsgram
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very suitable and reliable
8/7/2008

Customer review by john1010

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by john1010
by john1010

it meets the requirements that we need in the small space that we have in our office. So far it's worked properly and it looks nice with the decor we have in our small kitchen area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
john1010
Richmond, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
2/10/2008

Customer review by luv2bike

5.0 stars 2/10/2008 by luv2bike
by luv2bike

I bought this microwave six months ago when my 13-year-old Sharp finally died. I wanted Sharp quality again and got it. The only drawback is that the interior light does not stay on while cooking like my old one. If you want a small microwave that will last, at a great price, buy this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luv2bike
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Size for a small Kitchen
2/6/2008

Customer review by nycdweller

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by nycdweller
by nycdweller

Great Size for a small countertop. Will definitely recommend. I only use it for heating up food nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nycdweller
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good
10/21/2008

Customer review by cocoeats

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by cocoeats
by cocoeats

My sister got this lovely microwave for me as a house warming gift. I love it.....it fits right into the perfect spot on my counter and it heats my food evenly. I doesn't have many feature but that's ok if you just need hot food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocoeats
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very useful product.
10/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a single male with simple needs. I didn't want to have to fire up the oven or stove every time I want to reheat leftovers or have a hot snack. The Sharp RZ09KK certainly fits to bill. So far it has been working just fine and looks good doing it. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Deep Ellum, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Product
2/19/2008

Customer review by Latte

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by Latte
by Latte

An excellent product for the money. A great value. It does everything that I need from a microwave. It's nice and compact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latte
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
7/7/2008

Customer review by PaddyNYC

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by PaddyNYC
by PaddyNYC

The unit is extremely easy to clean. Fits in the top shelf of my food storage cabinet. Very easy to use. I would recommend this item to anyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaddyNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reliable Microwave
11/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I gave this microwave as a house warming gift. It has been reliable for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews