Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 79 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

79 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 65 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
aDORAble
10/11/2007

Customer review by Waqgurl142

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by Waqgurl142
by Waqgurl142

I bought this for my daughter for her 2nd birthday. she loves dora and loves to sit in the chair and play, color and even watch t.v. and eat a snack! I thought it was cool that it comes with a built in cup holder so it makes it easy so there are no spills. The storage under the seat is great so you can store books, crayons or whatever they are going to be using at the chair. The only thing that isn't too great is that the lid to the storage slams shut and i am affraid it will crack the wood so i have to buy something so it wont be as loud and rough on the chair it self. But my daughter loves it and thats what i was going for!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Waqgurl142
fredonia ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4 my 3 year old bday gift
8/21/2008

Customer review by WidowMom

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by WidowMom
by WidowMom

I got a plastic desk last x-mas and she broke it with in aweek. This is sturdy enough she does not tip it over to play with it as a jungle gym, easy to assemble, came vary well wrapped so no damage possible, and large enough for BIG kinds if needed. Might I add washable also. I am just sorry I did not find this sooner. She loves art now she sits at her desk in my office just like mom and as I work, she can participate. Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WidowMom
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was a winner!
1/6/2008

Customer review by boringkids

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by boringkids
by boringkids

Bought this for my 14 month old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. It was real easy to assemble and I know we will get lots of use out of it. It is very bright and even shiny......adds a lot of character to a room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boringkids
Boring, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GO DORA!!
12/1/2007

Customer review by rsrollin

4.0 stars 12/1/2007 by rsrollin
by rsrollin

I purchased the desk for my daughter last Christmas and it is great and she loves it. The only thing that I see is that is tips over easily. I loved the storage and so does she, she hides things from me in there. The cup holder is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsrollin
Westmoreland, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Just Perfect
10/11/2008

Customer review by KrazyKatLady

5.0 stars 10/11/2008 by KrazyKatLady
by KrazyKatLady

Bought this Dora desk because it was difficult for me to lift my 20 month granddaughter up into the high chair. The fact that it is basically enclosed on 3 sides appealed to us as being safer so she wouldn't accidentally fall out. We were really impressed with the quality of this product. The desk is solid, finish is so gorgeous, like a real piece of furniture! Granddaughter immediately fell in love with it and she can get in and out herself - eat her snacks, read a book, play with her blocks etc. The storage area under the seat is fun for her too - she can hide her toys and books in there and she loves to put things in and take them out. Even though she is under the "recommended age" this desk is perfect for a todder in my opinion. A real value and certainly worth it. She loves it and we do too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyKatLady
Mid-South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dora Desk
9/20/2007

Customer review by mom4964

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by mom4964
by mom4964

I bought this last year for my grand-daughter. She loves this thing. She eats at the desk, draws, paints and anything in between. It has held up well and has been a great investment. The only problem I had was it arrived with the box damaged and the cup that came with it was no where to be seen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom4964
Haltom City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
1/10/2008

Customer review by VAMommyof2

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by VAMommyof2
by VAMommyof2

We bought this for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas, but, we made the biggest mistake by not purchasing one for our 5 year old son! They are so handy when the kids want to color and watch television. Assembly was easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAMommyof2
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
1/13/2008

Customer review by lovesweets

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by lovesweets
by lovesweets

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year-old daughter for Christmas because I felt she needed a cute little chair in which to draw and eat snacks. This desk exceeded my expectations. My daughter absolutely loves it!! The storage seat is a great convenience so she can keep books and markers close at hand. She eats her snacks (sometimes dinner) in this chair and watches her Sprout, Disney, and Nick Jr. shows and has a ball. I am enjoying watching her enjoy her desk/chair. Oh, and the cup is a great big plus!! The desk was every easy to assemble and is very well made. The colors are fabulous and vibrant. Well worth the money. Thanks Walmart for providing such a great product inexpensively!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesweets
College Park, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/25/2008

Customer review by 4kidsbouncingoffthewalls

5.0 stars 10/25/2008 by 4kidsbouncingoffthewalls
by 4kidsbouncingoffthewalls

My 3 1/2 yr. old loves her desk. The seat has good storage space (she likes to put all kinds of treasures in there). The seat doesn't fall down on it's own, so fingers don't get smashed. It is very cute, seems to be pretty durrable, washes up well, and doesn't take too much space. I wish the table top was a bit bigger, so a coloring book would open up and fit on, the way it is, you have to tear out the page. Also, if it were a bit bigger it would work better for puzzles, etc. Still, it works fine, and she loves it. Great product especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4kidsbouncingoffthewalls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter LOVES IT!
8/1/2008

Customer review by Andy77

4.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Andy77
by Andy77

Great little chair and desk (I'm not so crazy about Dora, but it is better than :princess"). My daughter is almost 16 months and she is climbing up and down all the time, she has her crayons and papers hidden under the seat and always put them there after she is done with them :) It is sturdy enough that I'm not worried about tipping it over while is climbing there, but still light enought that she can push it around if she needs to... I would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andy77
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 stars!!!! Kids love it!
9/19/2007

Customer review by allison2002johnny2005

5.0 stars 9/19/2007 by allison2002johnny2005
by allison2002johnny2005

I was shocked to read the previous review that they thought it was flimsy. Once put together, properly, it is extremely durable & sturdy. I've had mine now for 2 years & it's taken on 2 kids sitting/jumping/climbing all over it. I love that the seat flips up to hold alot! Great for keeping all their coloring books/papers/crayons etc. in one spot. The colors are bright & cheerful. Perfect for any Dora fan boy or girl. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allison2002johnny2005
Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Toddler Loves It!
8/4/2008

Customer review by endicott5

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by endicott5
by endicott5

Our 3 year old daughter loves Dora. When she seen this online she really liked it. I was not sure about it, but order it anyway. After we put it together I was very pleased. It is just the right size, very colorful and sturdy, and does not look cheap. Our daughter loves it. She has her crayons in the holder and all her coloring books inside the lift up seat. She even has enough room on the desk to put her little toy laptop. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
endicott5
Marion, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2008

Customer review by jj17

3.0 stars 10/17/2008 by jj17
by jj17

we got the desk in the week we expected it to come, however the screws were missing. we can't blame walmart for that but the manufaturer made a huge mistake. it was suppose to be a suprise present for our three year old daughter but we had to return it and re-order it if we wanted it again with the screws. by the time it would come in, her birthday would have passed so we decided to get her something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jj17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter loves this
10/15/2007

Customer review by BellasMommie

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by BellasMommie
by BellasMommie

This is a great transitional chair. My daughter used to stand up in the regular toddler chairs, she is unable to stand in this desk-chair. I feel much safer in her desk. She colors and eats her food at the desk now. She also cannot drag this desk around the house like she used to do with her regular toddler chairs. I love it and she loves it. It was also easy to put togther.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellasMommie
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/2/2008

Customer review by rm123

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by rm123
by rm123

I bought this for my 3-year-old niece and she LOVED it! My sister said she loves it too. She says it is very sturdy and the cup holder is perfect since it is not a closed bottom things or anything she may spill will not collect in it, and the cup it comes with sits perfectly in it so it cannot topple over. I definitely recommend it, its a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rm123
Elmhurst, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
9/19/2008

Customer review by LuvTheSkins

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by LuvTheSkins
by LuvTheSkins

This desk was a great buy. My 2 year old loves Dora, and I saw this desk online. The reviews were good, so I decided to give it a try. Wow, was I surprised. It is very good quality and the colors are so bright. My daughter loves this chair. It is rare to get more than what you pay for, but I feel I got the better end of the deal with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvTheSkins
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2008

Customer review by ParentTo4

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by ParentTo4
by ParentTo4

I got this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it, she uses it all the time. She loves to put stuff in the storage seat and even sits at it to eat lunch. I have 3 other kids that like to try and use it but they are to big for it, if it came in other sizes I would buy them also. Desk was very quick and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentTo4
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/5/2008

Customer review by granma8

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by granma8
by granma8

I bought this for my 3 year old grandaughter who loves Dora the Explorer. I put it together before I gave it to her and she was very excited when she saw it. It was very easy to put together. It is made very well and is quite sturdy. She likes to sit at it when her siblings are doing their homework and she does her coloring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
granma8
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
love it!
10/29/2008

Customer review by amd00

5.0 stars 10/29/2008 by amd00
by amd00

i was shocked at how easily my husband put it together...its great and I love the storage compartment!! my daughter LOVES it! she watches TV while sitting in it and colors at the desk too! Its great! We bought it for her for her 2nd birthday and its just the perfect size for her!! And how can you beat that price!??!?!?!?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amd00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
your toddler will love it!
10/16/2008

Customer review by grammafifi

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by grammafifi
by grammafifi

I bought this for my 24 month old grand daughter and put it together myself. single page instructions which were more picture then tutorial but easy to follow. Baby girl loved it! She can sit and color/read/sing....I would highly recommend and it is light enough that if you need to you can move from room to room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammafifi
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews