Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 26 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Bike is good, Walmart service was very good.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Nighty64

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Nighty64
by Nighty64

Perfect fit for my just turning 11 year old son. He enjoys it. We have had it about a week or so and everything seems to work fine and it has been through one fall already and still runs fine. The first one we got the front caliper dragged on the brake pads and I worked on it for hours trying to get it perfect, and I never could. Walmart was VERY HELPFUL with us getting a new one sent out as soon as possible for his birthday and the old one returned. The second one does about the same thing, the front brake drags a little on the front caliper so I believe that is normal. I adjusted it as good as possible and it is wearing in as my son rides it. They were very helpful at Walmart on line returns when I had to return the first one and I am very satisfied with the customer service I received through Walmart on line. I will not hesitate to order products through Walmart on line.

Was this review helpful? (96) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nighty64
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Razor MX500=Such a Deal
12/1/2012

Customer review by Fathog

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Fathog
by Fathog

My 8 year old has trouble sleeping since getting it for his birthday. He is just under 100lbs. and the MX500 fits perfectly. Infact I'm 200lbs and it carries me with no effort. He is 53" tall and able to reach the ground flat footed. This thing does 17mph and on a bike thats fairly quick. If your child can ride a bicycle he will master this in no time. The Razor is well made and tons of fun. No issues here and very happy with the purchase. I bought it the day before the price increase and got it delivered tax included for $311.55. Such a Deal!

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fathog
L.I. New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by Cindybaumg

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Cindybaumg
by Cindybaumg

This is a really good bike for my 10 yr. old son. He loves It goes fast enough for him to have fun and me not to worry so much. It is pretty heavy and seems really sturdy. Great gift for a boy!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindybaumg
Stephesn City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleasantly surprised
7/25/2013

Customer review by Stigmeister

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Stigmeister
by Stigmeister

My 10 year old was really wanting a dirt bike for his 11th birthday. I really don't spend this kind of money on birthdays but figured a bike would get some use and be really fun. I started looking on CL for used dirt bikes and mini-quads and everything is very pricey, even for used. I already have enough engines in my garage. I called a friend of mine to see if he was willing to sell his perfectly restored Rupp Roadster mini-bike and he suggested I look at the Razor. Well I'm glad I did. First off, Walmart is awesome. The price was the best I could find and so I added the three year warranty and was still under what many others were charging. Even better was that because I procrastinated and research everything to death, I didn't think it would get here in time for his birthday. Well it actually shipped earlier than Walmart indicated and it arrived on his birthday so it was a huge surprise. The packaging is excellent and when I opened it up I immediately realized that this is not some lightweight toy. It's got a metal frame, with dirt bike suspension geometry, real tires, rims and disc brakes. There is very minimal assembly but the fact that it comes with all of the tools and clear instructions tells me that someone has put some thought into this from start to finish. The charging takes a while and I'm sure it was killing my son to have to watch it for so long while it was charging. But teaching the virtue of patience is an added bonus! When it was finally ready to ride he was overjoyed. It works extremely well, it feels quick (yes I've put my 210lb self on it) and the suspension set up is really nice. It's fast but not too fast and is a perfect way to introduce a kid to motorcycles in a way that doesn't have you fretting about speed and serious spills. He's going to spill but it won't be catastrophic and I also won't have to worry about winterizing, spark plugs, tune ups, oil changes, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stigmeister
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Birthday Gift
12/4/2013

Customer review by vtc290cc

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by vtc290cc
by vtc290cc

Just purchased this for my Son's 11th birthday. He was wanting the MX350 but never let on that we would even consider it. When looking at the specs, I figured we ought to upgrade to the 500 so that he could keep it a lot longer. Overall, the thing is built really well. Solid steel frame, real steel shocks, real disc brakes in front and rear. Drive chain is an actual roller chain with sprockets and master links. The suspension can be adjusted to get more travel. Really great design, Well built and looks like it will last along time. Best Birthday gift ever... he was shaking with excitement most of the day, visited it several times in the evening, and wanted to bring it in his room to sleep. Great!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtc290cc
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Mom
4/17/2013

Customer review by Ababino

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Ababino
by Ababino

I just purchased this bike 12/5/12 The Bike is great my 9yr old has a passion for motorcyles and I think this is as close to one as it gets for his age lol and he really loves this bike he can't stay off of it I would recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ababino
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money as long as it holds up
6/2/2013

Customer review by littletiger07

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by littletiger07
by littletiger07

I was skeptical to purchase this Razor as the cost is comparable to a gas powered off name brand bike. But it turned out to be a good purchase. Its quiet and has alot of power but not too much. I purchased this for my 10 and 12 yr old boys.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littletiger07
White Marsh, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well built
12/24/2012

Customer review by SpyderDad

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by SpyderDad
by SpyderDad

The only thing on the bike, is that some of the plastics had a slight white mark from where the plastic had been slightly bent. The mark must be a common problem due to the manufacturer placing some white foam sheets between the plastic and the frame. Overall a nice weld job on all the seams, so much so that I believe it will some day house an actual motor. That's a project for me to spend time on.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpyderDad
Bushkill, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/24/2013

Customer review by alexdabomb

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by alexdabomb
by alexdabomb

It is a lot of fun to ride. Its says that with a full charge you get 30-40 mins of riding. I get 1 hr or more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexdabomb
highland park IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/14/2013

Customer review by Drake15

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by Drake15
by Drake15

My complaint is not with Walmart. Our product was actually earlier than the expected shipping date. I was thrilled for that. The bike itself has broken on my son twice. He got to ride it for one hour before the back tire quit turning. We had to wait a week for the replacement tire. Once it was fixed he rode it just one day and the chain fell off. Not once but twice that day. I would not recommend this item to any of my friends. My sons $400.00 birthday present has been only able to ride twice!! Not very happy with razor.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drake15
Jonesboro
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tons of fun
9/9/2013

Customer review by Anand

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Anand
by Anand

My 10 yr old loves it.. Simple assembly, Charge and go.. Just hoping the battery lasts for a couple of years at least..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anand
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good value for a first dirt bike
12/29/2013

Customer review by Motersickle

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Motersickle
by Motersickle

First of all...don't expect a Honda or a Yamaha. This is a Chinese-made, inexpensive alternative. With that stated, I am very happy with the product. I followed the directions exactly, took my time to assemble it and adjust the controls to fit my son's riding position, charged it completely (overnight#, and it works GREAT! I have a 1/4-mile trail in my backyard and my son can do 10 laps at 10-15 mph without a significant drop in power. I am an avid motorcyclist so I was skeptical if it would work adequately, but I am pleasantly surprized. I recommend this for kids that are already VERY SKILLED riding a bicycle....and give them a few test runs down a slope without the switch on, so they can get used to the balance and the brakes #which work well and will lock up the wheels, if finesse is not used). PLease get your kids REAL motorcycle riding gear...Helmet, goggles, gloves, boots, chest protector. I would suggest going to a specialty online motorcycle superstore. Look in the clearance section. There is always deals on kids gear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motersickle
Bainbridge Island, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/9/2013

Customer review by Rictim

4.0 stars 8/9/2013 by Rictim
by Rictim

This was a gift for my son, he loves it so much he rides it everyday. I especially like that The product came the day I was promised. This allowed me to make the necessary arrangements for someone To be home in order to collect it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rictim
Farmingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love this bike!
12/25/2013

Customer review by ChristmasNC

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by ChristmasNC
by ChristmasNC

I purchased this bike for my 11 and 12 yr old boys for Christmas. The bike is the perfect size for them. They absolutely love it. I asked them their opinion about how to rate it and they said five stars. They said to give it 4 stars for durability because it doesn't go fast on dirt:-). They both agree that this is the best Christmas present they have ever received. It was completely charged when we got it and they were able to ride it for at least 1 1/2 hours. I'm happy that they are happy with this gift. Great purchase for the money! Buy it--your kids will love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristmasNC
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for trails... Good city toy, not a country toy
1/1/2014

Customer review by atennyson

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by atennyson
by atennyson

I bought 3 of these things for my 10 year old triplets. After reading the book I found that if its not perfectly dry terrain you really shouldn't ride the dirt bike. I knew it being an electric toy that it was not going to be able to ride thru the mud and in the rain but I didn't count on wet grass causing the fuse to blow. Thank goodness Wal-Mart was great about taking them back. My boys weigh 100 lbs. and the charge on them only lasted 25 mins before we had to put them on the charger again. You would think that they could put the control modules in something that was a little more water resistant.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atennyson
spartanburg,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not rugged at all, had to return after a few days.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Repeetoffenda

1.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Repeetoffenda
by Repeetoffenda

Throttle became tempermental, would engage for brief periods and then not at all. Returned after four days. Nice part is that walmart was great about taking it back. Had reciept--no questions asked!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Repeetoffenda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price
11/8/2013

Customer review by TammyBrycesmom

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by TammyBrycesmom
by TammyBrycesmom

Great product, great price

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TammyBrycesmom
Morgan City, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Purchase
9/23/2013

Customer review by LOGS1

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by LOGS1
by LOGS1

Bought it for 10 year old. He loves it. Very quite.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOGS1
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love with this!!!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Jayates

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Jayates
by Jayates

We got this for my 6 yr olds birthday. Perfect fit. He loves it. After looking through reviews of the smaller 1, the blue 1, I felt like I had no other option but to go with this one. I'm GLAD I did. The age requirement was like 14, I believe, n kinda had me nervous but once it came in and he got on it, it has been smooth sailing ever since. He's so happy and loves it. Not to mention, I can even ride it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayates
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by Yaya88davis

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Yaya88davis
by Yaya88davis

I got this for my son 6yr old son n he loves it

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yaya88davis
Tampa,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews