Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 48 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Fun Bike Wimpy battery
7/3/2007

Customer review by TJMotorcross

4.0 stars 7/3/2007 by TJMotorcross
by TJMotorcross

The Razor MX350 is a blast! It takes off super fast but unfortunately the battery does not last the advertised 45 minutes. The battery life is more like 25 minutes. Great bike for the smaller child 4-7 year old. The bike really is too small for anyone over 80 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJMotorcross
Clayton, DE.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Life Battery
8/3/2007

Customer review by MomOfTwoSBoys

3.0 stars 8/3/2007 by MomOfTwoSBoys
by MomOfTwoSBoys

The battery does not last longer than 10 minutes for us. We added training wheels so our two year old could ride. He loves it, but we always end up pushing it home. Buy an extra battery if you can. Plus this bike is for younger kids, like 9 and under. It is pretty small for a 12 year old like it recommends. It is okay for a first bike, but I kinda wish we waited and bought a real dirt bike.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwoSBoys
Shelton, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
neice loves her bike, i like it also
8/4/2008

Customer review by getwhatyapayfer

4.0 stars 8/4/2008 by getwhatyapayfer
by getwhatyapayfer

I got the 6 volt rigid frame version for my neice. she is 6 and i expect she will use it till next birthday then upgrade. I looked at them and read about them first. I like it for what it is. A non gasoline dirtbike that does work on trails and yard riding. First i did exactly as the directions said. I charged it just over 19 hours before i ever turned it on,, NiCad Batterys develope a "memory" when charged. if they arent fully charged and then fully drained the first time they will NEVER be able to hold and discharge thier entire amount. think of cellphones that dont hold a charge,, but they are never plugged in for longer than an hour without use.. The Razor bike,, I have clocked it on hardpack dirt driveway at 23 miles an hour!,, my neice has ridden it on atv trails, through 6" of loose mud. It has been charged and drained about 50 or so times so far and i still am getting about 4 1/2-5 hours of constant usage or if it is ridden an hour and TURNED OFF IN BETWEEN she will get 6 hours of ridetime, hour here, 2 there. the usual is charge every other day, and she drains it till its dead dead dead,,dead. then to recharge all times after the first time i use a timer set to 7 hours so it doesnt overcharge and scald the battery decreasing the life/charge/power... to all who wrote about happy time and great battery life great, to the others,, think about buying a new battery (so it doesnt have that short memory) and do the 18 hour initial without unpluging once. i do realize it is a 6v motor on a tiny frame. It is for a 6 year old to work on confidence and handling and is a starter platform to a bigger stronger bike/atv.. by the time my neice is 10 she will be on a 50cc+ dirtbike

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
getwhatyapayfer
southern Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Waste of Good Money
2/18/2008

Customer review by Swhip

1.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Swhip
by Swhip

We bought our son this dirt bike for Christmas and it was at the top of his Santa's list. He was so excited when he saw it, but the joy didn't last long. After charging for 8 hrs the run time was under 30 minutes. Since then the run time has dwendled continuously until it will now only run for about 3 minutes for every 8 hrs of charging. This was not an inexpensive toy, expecially not for it to be a push toy. Which pushing it back up the driveway is all it seems my son is doing these days. We have 3 other friends who also bought their boys the Razor Dirt Bike for Christmas and they have all had the same problem. I would never recommend this product to anyone. Spend a little more and get a real dirt bike and don't disapoint your child like our's has been.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swhip
Pearland,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT!!
10/24/2007

Customer review by MYSONLOVESIT

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by MYSONLOVESIT
by MYSONLOVESIT

This bike is AWESOME!! My 2 boys think this is the best! The battery stays charged for a good hour or 2. And it rides very smoothly. I give this bike a 10!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYSONLOVESIT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son's favorite gift
1/6/2009

Customer review by AimeeT

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by AimeeT
by AimeeT

I read review after review for this product and did lots of research before deciding to get it for our almost 10 year old son. He LOVES it! I was concerned about the size being too small, and he does look a little silly on it, but it gets the job done. Even I've ridden it and I'm 5'5". It's got some speed to it and we have not had a problem with the battery yet. My son rides it until it's almost dead then we give it a full charge. He gets a minimum of 30 minutes out of it and even longer if he's on a flat surface. I was very worried about getting this after all the reviews I'd read, but we've been following the directions to the letter and have not had any problems. It's his favorite gift and he's got the smiles to prove it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AimeeT
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Battery not that great
7/25/2007

Customer review by boridian

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by boridian
by boridian

My son loves his motorcycle, but his fun only last for about 15 minutes. The battery drains very quick, but HE LOVES IT!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boridian
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A FUNderful product
8/15/2007

Customer review by matlockchick

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by matlockchick
by matlockchick

I bought this for my son. I knew he would enjoy it but I didn't know just how much. Some assembly was required, which took me about 15 minutes. It is a very well built, sturdy bike. It handles nicely and is comfortable to ride. With the exception of adding a horn, I wouldn't change a thing. Comfortable, durable and a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matlockchick
allentown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
razor dirtbike
9/4/2007

Customer review by sammyz

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by sammyz
by sammyz

love it love it love it love it love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sammyz
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Total Disappointment!
5/15/2008

Customer review by Shasvn

1.0 stars 5/15/2008 by Shasvn
by Shasvn

This was a total waste of money. I brought my 5 year old son this bike for his birthday and charged it all night the day before it was given to him. He was only able to enjoy this bike for about 30 minutes. He has had the bike for almost 9 months and the bike will not run longer then 10 minutes before the battery dies. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!! This product is a major disappointment and I would not recommend this to anyone. Spend a little more money and get a real dirt bike for your child!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shasvn
Joppa, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DONT WAIST YOUR MONEY
11/22/2008

Customer review by fourgreatboys

1.0 stars 11/22/2008 by fourgreatboys
by fourgreatboys

I have four boys that were so excited when their daddy came home with this dirt bike. We charged it for the required time and it ran great for the first two weeks. They had so much fun on it. But after the first two weeks it didnt hold a charge for more than a 5 minute ride. They were so disappointed. We bought a new charger hoping that that was the problem but to our surprise it wasnt. It still didnt charge fully and it has been sitting in our garage ever since. please dont waist your money on this dirt bike because all you will get is disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourgreatboys
Would recommend to a friend? No
a bad product
8/7/2007

Customer review by exsample

1.0 stars 8/7/2007 by exsample
by exsample

i believe that this product will not be fun it only lasts 25 min the commercial says it lasts 45 min.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exsample
Would recommend to a friend? No
RAZOR DIRT BIKE
11/6/2007

Customer review by MEMOE

4.0 stars 11/6/2007 by MEMOE
by MEMOE

MY SON LOVES IT TOO BAD HIS BIRTHDAY IS IN OCT BUT COME SPRING HE WILL USE IT MORE

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEMOE
DRACUT MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/21/2009

Customer review by lkdayton

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by lkdayton
by lkdayton

My kids loved these dirt bikes. They ride them often around the yard. However, I don't understand the recommended ages to be 12 and up...my 7-year-old is almost too big for this, and she's an average-sized child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lkdayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Battery lasts about 7 minutes!
11/7/2007

Customer review by Annie68164

1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by Annie68164
by Annie68164

We bought this for our son's 8th birthday so he weighs MUCH less than the maximum for the bike. For one, the box and description stated that it came with duel suspension which it did NOT. So the ride is quite bumpy. Also, we live on a farm so he rides it on our gravel driveway or the grassy yard and maybe because it's not concrete the battery lasts about 5-7 minutes tops. THEN you are supposed to charge it for 8 hours every time it runs out. My son loves it so we haven't taken it back. When it runs out he just charges it for a few minutes then rides it again. I would say this is not the best choice, save your money for a REAL dirtbike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annie68164
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fun!
1/5/2009

Customer review by MichaelSR

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by MichaelSR
by MichaelSR

The Razor MX350 was a great gift for our daughter. It was quick and easy to assemble and had no product defects or missing parts. She has had a wonderful time riding it up and down the driveway. Its limited speed makes her feel comfortable riding. So far it appears to have excellent battery life. The value is good, being comparable in price to "Power Wheels" products, which she has outgrown. One word of warning. The MX350 is small and may be too small for taller children (over 54").

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelSR
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
8/3/2008

Customer review by BBL7

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by BBL7
by BBL7

We charged the battery overnight BEFORE USING. My son can ride all day long. He is careful to turns it off when he stops riding. We fully charge every night. He loves it. Great product!! We are so surprised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBL7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
FUN for ALL ages
1/30/2008

Customer review by Mommaof3

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by Mommaof3
by Mommaof3

We have 2 of these. My 2 sons 7 & 9 have them and love them. We did have a problem with the battery, and called Razor and they sent us a new one for FREE! Razor really backs their products. The battery is under warranty for a couple of months. I love to ride this as well... and I am "old'.. and its a blast. We use it on concrete and grass. They have a ball.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommaof3
Montgomery County PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This dirt bike rocks!
2/7/2008

Customer review by MissIwantEVERYTHING

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by MissIwantEVERYTHING
by MissIwantEVERYTHING

I looove it! I bought it for my 7 year old for Christmas. At first, I was worried because of the age requirement. But after I saw him ride it for the first time, I was ok. PLEASE REMEBER TO BUY ALL THE PROTECTIVE GEAR AS WELL!! The only thing, I wish I would've done different was charged it before I gave it to him. It takes like ALL day to charge for the first time & my poor baby had to wait till the next day to ride it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissIwantEVERYTHING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Son loves it!
6/27/2008

Customer review by LoadsofFun

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by LoadsofFun
by LoadsofFun

After reviewing this product for 2 months and still be undecided with all the negative comments about the battery, I went ahead and ordered it. I kept all paper work, the box, etc. for the possibility of having to return it. My 7 year old son wanted a dirt bike for so long and after getting excellent grades in school we decided to get it. Well . . . it is excellent! He absoloutely loves it. It goes quite fast and is very sturdy. Easy to put together too. He is on it constantly, his friends too! I keep expecting the charge to run out since this is what I've heard . . . but it does not run out fast at all. He's had about 2 hours before it starts to slow down. He's had it 2 weeks now and each time we charge it last's about the same . . 2 hours! I would highly recommend this dirt bike. In fact my neighbor is considering getting one for her son. We love it. I've even tried it and it's fun! I do of course make sure he has safety helmet, knee pads, etc. But he has not had any problem. I think for the money, it is an excellent ride for a young child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoadsofFun
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews