Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 23 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Wire Management Kit is Great
3/5/2010

Customer review by Pogoslady

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Pogoslady
by Pogoslady

We chose this particular item because it offered freedom to configure it in any shape we needed and also because it was paintable. We have installed it to hide the cords from our HDTV that go to our DVD player and tuner, and it works extremely well. There was plenty of room to hide all of the cords, and it was able to be attached to the wall from underneath the bottom edge of the TV, then to make a 90-degree turn at the top of our mantel, and another 90-degree turn to continue its path downward toward the components which sit on a cabinet at the side of our fireplace. We painted the pieces the same color as our wall and people don't even notice it's there, which was the idea. I would definitely recommend this product to someone looking to conceal the wires on an HDTV set-up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pogoslady
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2010

Customer review by ismosck

4.0 stars 1/3/2010 by ismosck
by ismosck

Easy to use. Screws could be longer...I used drywall screws for a better hold. Provides a clean look, especially when painted the color of the wall.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ismosck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a very handy guy and I spent at list 1 hr trying to put this up and the only thing I did was mess up my wall. The angle of the screw hole is wrong or the screws are too short. I had to go to Lowes and buy a different product. woould not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Hides all hanging cords!
10/12/2012

Customer review by Dawn8515

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Dawn8515
by Dawn8515

We hung our bedroom flat screen and looked for wire management kits at other stores that came to $200! Ordered this kit and it worked perfectly! Amazing buy! And we had a ton left over for another room!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn8515
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The way to ''Fly'' for on wall installations.
1/5/2012

Customer review by WheatgermTexas

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by WheatgermTexas
by WheatgermTexas

After having added another outlet for power and running the lines in the wall and out behind the T.V. set on my Daughter's set a year ago I sought an easier way for myself and this is it for sure. It comes with all you would need for a neat installation but allows for the wires to be covered by plastic neatly and painted to match the wall color so it is all quite sanitary, my wife likes it and it was easy to do, a drill and screw driver is all I needed to install it and some left over paint from the original wall painting and we are happy with it and have some extra parts in case we were to cover more of the wires over a longer distance, well worth the money spent, some 20 dollars if I remember right for this kit. Has all the angles you might need for routing too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheatgermTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Complicated
9/13/2008

Customer review by TigresClaw

2.0 stars 9/13/2008 by TigresClaw
by TigresClaw

You have to make 4 drill angled holes, put 4 anchors, and 4 screws for each 8" piece. It's NOT easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TigresClaw
San Ysidro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Oops. Not what I wanted
2/14/2011

Customer review by Murph8668

2.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Murph8668
by Murph8668

This product is good for larger aplications. I guess I didn't understand the specs. This product is about 3.5in wide. It stands out on the wall more than I had thought it would. I thought it was going to be skinny. The width of the product is the only determent for me. I have decided not to use it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Murph8668
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Needs design work!
11/1/2012

Customer review by CountryLiv

2.0 stars 11/1/2012 by CountryLiv
by CountryLiv

This was a great idea but definitely needs design work. Maybe the mfg could make a 'back' to the system parts that can be mounted more securely to the wall and then the front component is snapped into place over the wires. This would also make it easier to access the wires when trouble occurs. As it is now, the covers fall off the wall at the slightest provocation! There has got to be a better way.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryLiv
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wire kit
2/10/2011

Customer review by MustangJunky

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by MustangJunky
by MustangJunky

I am sure this wire kit would be great if putting on a wall, but because mine is on a brick wall, the installation was very difficult, especially with the placement of the screws. I had to drill screws upward on brick which is not the easiest thing in the world. I am sure it would work a lot easier on a regular wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangJunky
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/7/2008

Customer review by MattCG

1.0 stars 1/7/2008 by MattCG
by MattCG

This thing is rediculous. You have to put 2 holes in your wall about every 8" or so to put this thing up, yeah it might hide the cords but when you move out, have fun fixing all those holes!

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MattCG
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Alternative!!!
8/5/2010

Customer review by cdm73

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by cdm73
by cdm73

We recently added our tv to a Wall mount and needed to hide SEVERAL wires, looking to hire someone to run the wires in the wall this was the next best thing! We painted it and put them up and cant notice it, Great Alternative and saved me 150.00 from having someone run the lines in the wall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdm73
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product. Easy to mount and easily painted.
6/12/2012

Customer review by Datamutt1

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Datamutt1
by Datamutt1

I looked all over for a good affordable solution to mount my new LCD TVs and hide the wires WITHOUT cutting into my drywall or fishing wires. This was the perfect solution.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Datamutt1
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Amazing product for the money!
9/25/2012

Customer review by bowers99

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by bowers99
by bowers99

This is the best option for a rental if you are not looking to cut into your drywall! Cover 10ft which is plenty for any application! Has to 90's so I could not be happier for the money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowers99
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by GoChargers1

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by GoChargers1
by GoChargers1

I bought level mount universal wire management kit to hide the wiring on two other TVs to hide the wiring. It is a great asset in that it works well, can be painted wall color, and clean looking effect under the TVs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoChargers1
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/15/2013

Customer review by carlisan

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by carlisan
by carlisan

Great product, easy to use, looks perfect. If you hit a stud, break out the drill. Didn't even have to paint it. Looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlisan
Dayton, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
3/13/2008

Customer review by arlan

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by arlan
by arlan

This product turned what looked like a mess into a great solution. It took 3 coats of paint but now just blends into the wall

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arlan
St Paul NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice value
9/10/2010

Customer review by 56pzkorps

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by 56pzkorps
by 56pzkorps

This product is a good value for the money. It has clean lines and good fit and finish. The only criticism is the screws supplied are too thin and short to provide a solid anchorage so I used some wall anchors. No problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
56pzkorps
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
A well recommended product!
12/6/2010

Customer review by fl061280

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by fl061280
by fl061280

This is an item I would advise anyone who has a LED, LCD, or Plasma TV mounted on their wall to go buy one. It provides 10 feet (which most brands do not) of coverage which is enough for me. I was so satisfied that I just bought another one a couple of minutes ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fl061280
Corpus Christi,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/11/2010

Customer review by rsetts1

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by rsetts1
by rsetts1

This is just what I needed. I knew it would be good, but I didn't know it would be as good as it is. For $20, you can't go wrong. I just put it in two areas of the house and now I'm going to paint it. If you aren't going to have a need for a shelf, buy this and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsetts1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Makes hiding any cords possible
2/10/2014

Customer review by tvmounter411

4.0 stars 2/10/2014 by tvmounter411
by tvmounter411

It was more difficult to mount than expected (each section requires screwing) but it hid everything neatly...which was my goal. I like this product. I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvmounter411
Rosewood, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews