Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 40 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Product worked flawlessly
9/10/2007

Customer review by AmateurContractor

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by AmateurContractor
by AmateurContractor

I was a bit hesitant to purchase this mattress when quite others were selling at a cheaper price. However, I was taking the family on a long-overdue trip and didn't want to be seen as the one who ruined the kids' vacation sleep nights with a leaking bed. The mattress came with a rather large carrying bag...enough for two mattresses if need be. The pump was very light and small and performed flawlessly. It held charge for at lest three complete fills and could have done more but i never risked not having it fully charged since it can't work when being charged. The mattress itself was easy to use and held its pressure. I'm not sure if the puncture-proof material did prevent any failures but it brought some peace of mind. The felt-like material is comfortable enough to not require sheets. Our vacation was a success...wife and kids were pleased about this mattress.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmateurContractor
Hanover Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Comfortable and Sturdy
5/27/2009

Customer review by TwoHooked

5.0 stars 5/27/2009 by TwoHooked
by TwoHooked

I have used this mattress twice so far and have been very pleased. It has held up well through the night (no air leaks) and, most important, it was not punctured when either of my dogs (shih tzu and lab) walked on it. ... I ordered the queen size mattress and have used both queen and full size sheet sets. The full size sheets are a little tight, but will work in a pinch. ... My only suggestion is not to wait until you need the bed for the first time to charge the pump (like I did)....the pump requires an initial 24 hour charge period. After that, 12 hours will give a full charge. I am not yet sure how long a charge will hold, but I have inflated the bed twice off of the initial charge.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwoHooked
Western Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pile of junk
5/11/2010

Customer review by fastlane62

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by fastlane62
by fastlane62

It's a good thing we tested this mattress before taking it camping for the weekend. We did a bunch of research before finally deciding to drop the money on this particular air mattress for our car camping trips. Upon arrival, we charged the pump for the required 24 hours and filled the mattress. The pump was sufficient and filled the mattress to an acceptable level. We then let the mattress sit overnight in a closed off guest bedroom where our toddler and dog could not get to it. By the next afternoon the mattress had lost nearly half of its air volume, with the end result being that you could place one hand on the mattress and touch the bed underneath. I can only imagine how mad I would have been had we found this out while camping with it. All in all, this mattress seems to be a waste of money. We will be returning ours and buying something else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fastlane62
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfortable & easy to use
5/6/2008

Customer review by gangof5

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by gangof5
by gangof5

This product works as advertised, was comfortable, and very simple to use. It's a bit on the expensive side, but the quality is good. I wish there was a size between the twin and queen, because this is a bit small, but the queen is too big. It didn't seal well on first inflation, but the manual advised to soak the valve's gasket in warm water and put it back and that fixed it. It still needed a bit more air after a couple of days, but that was no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gangof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/26/2008

Customer review by jellyglove

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by jellyglove
by jellyglove

All i have to say is this it worth it, especially when camping....aero beds are the best air mattresses on the market. Must have!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jellyglove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Aerosport Air Bed with Pump
10/20/2007

Customer review by zoltan

1.0 stars 10/20/2007 by zoltan
by zoltan

Even after charging the battery to the pump it is still did not pump up the mattress to a decent level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zoltan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
bad product
10/17/2009

Customer review by badstuff

1.0 stars 10/17/2009 by badstuff
by badstuff

The pump charger did not work after the first charge. The pump is fine if plugged in but the battery doesn't hold the charge for long enough to fill the bed. The bed was fine the first few times but now deflates by morning so you are sleeping on the floor. Do not buy this product. If you do, keep the receipt!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badstuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Happy....so far
9/12/2007

Customer review by Thinin30

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by Thinin30
by Thinin30

We used this airbed on a camping trip that we took for 4 nights and the bed was very easy to set up and only took a minute to inflate. My daugther just borrowed it to use on her camping trip (3 nights ) and being 6 months pregnant she was very happy with it and said that it was very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thinin30
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
follow directions
8/27/2009

Customer review by dontsetfoot

4.0 stars 8/27/2009 by dontsetfoot
by dontsetfoot

Read the directions and this thing's battery will last. Luckily we read a lot of reviews before we bought it so we knew not to try to blow it up until the battery is fully charged. It worked great, it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dontsetfoot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
very comfy
9/8/2009

Customer review by 88Racingfan

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by 88Racingfan
by 88Racingfan

This bed is very comfy and sturdy. It only took about five minutes for the pump to inflate the bed and having no cords to run is ideal for our camping trips.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
88Racingfan
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Seven Months Pregnant & loved it!!
7/9/2008

Customer review by Pregochick

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by Pregochick
by Pregochick

My husband decied to go on a tent camping trip with his friends. I love camping so...sure why not. Then we thought about my growing belly and how sleeping on the ground is not going to work well for me at all. So we then decided to look into an air bed. We searched all kinds of them and found that this one had the best reviews and was sturdy enough that my boxer is not going to rip it up with her nails. So we purchased and went camping. I will have to say this was a very comfortable bed. I have slept on many in my life time and this was my favorite. I was extremely pleased with our purchase. Yes the price is a little up there. But it lasted through our dog and gave me a good night sleep. A happy pregnant women in the morning is always worth the money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pregochick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
7/14/2008

Customer review by lbshopper

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by lbshopper
by lbshopper

Would highly recommend this mattress. Charge the inflator pump per the directions. Once charged, the queen sized mattress inflates in about three minutes per my recollection. We used a standard fitted queen sheet and it fit perfectly. Very comfortable. It does not have an automatic deflator but quickly deflates manually. It took about 5 minutes for me (a small woman) to completely deflate it and roll it up. It also has a cigarette charger for the pump in addition to the electric charger which makes it great for the road. It all fits into a sturdy nylon sack with a shoulder strap. It could easily fit into an overhead bin in an airplane. The bed would be much more comfortable than a pull out sofa in a hotel room or a futon or sleeping bag on the floor. We just love it and plan on taking it with us on many vacations. It will save us from having to get two hotel rooms and/or from having uncomfortable nights. The kids have already used it for sleepovers. This is so much less expensive than the models that have the automatic deflators. To me it is not necessary since we don't use it every day. Very sturdy, inflates quickly and an excellent value. Love the carrying nylon tote. It's no larger than some of the large purses you see today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bed, durable and comfortable
12/21/2009

Customer review by BlackVelvet84

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by BlackVelvet84
by BlackVelvet84

Great bed for the money, better that the Simmons beauty rest we bought from the store. The cordless pump allows you to use it when your camping too! I have had one for about 6 years and it's still going strong. The only complaint is the battery life of the pump. It is a Ni Cd (older rechargeable technology) and it has lost its ability to pump up the bed several times between charges. This bed comes with a cord to connect it to your vehicle for instant pumping, so it's not that big of a deal and like I said, I've had it for 6 years so a degraded pump is somewhat expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackVelvet84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Meets all Expectations
12/8/2010

Customer review by dubiedu

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by dubiedu
by dubiedu

I purchased this product because I had family visiting for an impending holiday with plans of me sleeping on the sofa, but one morning I laid down on the mattress and after feeling how comfortable it was, decided I would sleep on it myself. It was just as comfortable as my bed if not more. I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend it to my friends and family. I especially like the fact that it comes with it's own pump and I don't have to bother with a hand pump and it only takes minutes to inflate. It's a wonderful buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dubiedu
Tallahassee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Inflate with car only
12/3/2009

Customer review by cincichili

3.0 stars 12/3/2009 by cincichili
by cincichili

This is an awesome product for company sleeping over and is difficult to puncture... however, the inflation device works best with the car attachment rather than with the electrical attachment. I had to take the bed outside to the car to blow it up in bad weather and then drag it back into the house. I have a good sense of humor and my neighbors were laughing with me, but this would get to be a pain in the neck. Otherwise, a good product, and will last for a long time, very comfortable and portable as well, easily stored too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cincichili
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good enough
3/9/2011

Customer review by BobbyBigRed3

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by BobbyBigRed3
by BobbyBigRed3

My boyfriend just moved into his house and didn't have a mattress, so we got this mattress as a temporary fix until we got a real one. After a few months of using this mattress, it still hasn't gotten any holes in it. It does however airs out after a few hours of sleeping on it once we've had it for over a month. It is quite sturdy though, my boyfriend and I and his 2 little brothers managed to sit on it without any problems. It airs up quickly, you just need to charge the pump every so often.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobbyBigRed3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Pump
4/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I brought the bed home told me to charge it for 12 hours. I noticed the green light came on after about 2 or 3 hours but i left it on the charger. When the 12 hours was up i went to inflate the bed. I never heard and high pitch tone to tell me the bed was fully inflated because it didnt have the juice to fill it..I ran it dead and charged it again same results. So i returned it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chippewa Falls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nothing wrong with COMFORT!
1/7/2009

Customer review by DURHAMKID

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by DURHAMKID
by DURHAMKID

I have tried a friends and liked it so I bought my own. I charged the battery for the recomended 24 hours and was able to pump up the bed 9 times on the one charge. I think the small increase in weight in the canoe over the self inflating pad I was using is worth it. Looking forward to better nights on our third 6 day trip down the Connecticut river in Vermont this coming July.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DURHAMKID
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product, might need to get a separate pump
10/10/2008

Customer review by Sabercat

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Sabercat
by Sabercat

I've been sleeping on this for 2 weeks and have had no problem or leakage. The only issue is that the pump that comes with it might not be powerful enough to inflate the bed. With it plugged to the AC (I didn't recharge it), it turns off after 1 min due to over-heating. I had to use another Aerobed pump, much more powerful to eventually inflate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabercat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slept comfortable
8/18/2010

Customer review by jam71

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by jam71
by jam71

We had bought one back in 03' and loved it, now that our family has grown we needed another one for camping and was determined to get the same one. Durable and comfortable is all I have to say about this product and that's saying much especially from two people with back problems. We always seemed to wake up w/o those problems. Great product...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jam71
Tinley Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews